DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant election of group I “Claims 1-17”, species I “reading on Claims 1-5, 8-11 and 15-16”, without traverse, is acknowledged. Application points out the Species I, is reading on Claims 18, 19 and 21-24 of the non-elected group II “of Claims 18-24.
Currently Claims 1-5, 8-11 and 15-16 are examined on the merit, while Claims 6, 7, 12-14 and 18-24 are withdrawn from consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LEE el. Al. (US 2021/0098551), (hereinafter, LEE).
RE Claim 1, LEE discloses in FIGS. 1-13 a display device includes a first electrode of a first sub pixel of a first pixel, a first electrode of a second sub pixel of the first pixel, a first electrode of a first sub pixel of a second pixel, and a first electrode of a second sub pixel of the second pixel sequentially disposed along a first direction; a 1-1 welding electrode connected to the first electrode of the first sub pixel of the first pixel, a 1-2 welding electrode connected to the first electrode of the second sub pixel of the first pixel, a 2-1 welding electrode connected to the first electrode of the first sub pixel of the second pixel, and a 2-2 welding electrode connected to the first electrode of the second sub pixel of the second pixel; and a first vertical repair line overlapping the 1-1 welding electrode and the 2-1 welding electrode and a second vertical repair line overlapping the 1-2 welding electrode and the 2-2 welding electrode, wherein the first vertical repair line and the second vertical repair line include a transparent conductive material.
LEE discloses a display device comprising:
a substrate “SUB” having thereon a plurality of pixel areas “EA” and a plurality of transmissive areas “TA”, the plurality of pixel areas “EA” disposed to be spaced apart from each other, referring to FIG. 4, and the plurality of transmissive areas “TA” disposed between the plurality of pixel areas “EA”;
a plurality of pixels disposed in the plurality of pixel areas, the plurality of pixels each including a plurality of sub pixels “PXL”, referring to FIG.; and
a plurality of repair lines “RA; RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4”, disposed between the plurality of sub pixels “PXL” [0011 and 0119], the plurality of repair lines “RA; RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4” including a transparent conductive material [abstract],
wherein the plurality of repair lines “RA; RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4” is disposed on a same layer and spaced apart from each other, referring to FIGS. 4, 6A, 6B, 7A and 7B [0080, 0088, 0090 and 0091]. Examiner notes that the repair lines RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4 are formed on the immediate layer above the buffer layer BUF and vertical overlap “OV” repair lines RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4 are formed in the same layer PAS and connected to the repair lines RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4, hence meeting the claimed limitation.
RE Claim 2, LEE discloses display device, further comprising:
at least some of the plurality of repair lines “RA; RA1/RA2/RA3/RA4” overlap the plurality of transmissive areas “TA” from a plan view, referring to FIG. 4.
RE Claim 17, LEE discloses display device, further comprising:
a plurality of data lines “130” DL extending in a column direction on the substrate SUB, referring to FIG. 1,
wherein the plurality of pixel areas 150 overlaps an area in which the plurality of data lines is disposed, referring to FIG. 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 8-11 and 15-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. In the instant case, LEE et al. (US 2021/0098557) discloses a display device including a substrate on which reference lines extending in a first direction are disposed; first sub pixels which include a first circuit area disposed at one side of the reference lines and a first emission area disposed at another side of the reference lines; second sub pixels which include a second emission area disposed at one side of the reference lines and a second circuit area disposed at another side of the reference lines; first data lines which extend in the first direction and are disposed to be spaced apart from the reference lines; and second data lines which extend in the first direction and are disposed to be spaced apart from the reference lines. Accordingly, the reference line and the data line are disposed at both sides of the circuit area so that the reference line and the data line do not overlap and the ripple phenomenon and the dim phenomenon can be improved.
/YASSER A ABDELAZIEZ, PhD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2898