The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This office action is in response to an amendment filed on 4/13/26. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Amendments
Amendments filed on 4/13/26 are under consideration. Claims 1, and 11 are
amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 11, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong (WO2024041647A1) in view of Shishuai (CN111859167A) and in further view of Gao (US 12,217,168 B2) and in further view of Grossman (DE 102021116703 A1) .
Regarding Claim 1 Xiaodong teaches A trajectory prediction apparatus, (Pg. 1 – [4] – “The present application relates to the technical field related to motion control, and in particular to a trajectory planning method and device in Cartesian space.”) comprising: a storage, configured to store a plurality of first trajectory coordinates of an object and a plurality of path lines of a scene, (Pg. 2 – [21] – “In some embodiments, line segments and arcs are used for planning regular paths to reduce the amount of calculation, and B-splines or polynomials are used for planning irregular paths to improve accuracy” & See Also Pg. 11 – [2] – “The continuous Euler angle of the jth dimension of the node is equal to the sum of the rotation angle of the continuous Euler angle of the jth dimension of the i-th path node and the Euler angle of the jth dimension during the movement. is the angle of forward rotation; use the pose to smoothly fit the path nodes to obtain the planned path of the Cartesian space at the end of the multi-axis device; according to the pose of each path point of the planned path, obtain Planning trajectories in Cartesian space.” & See Also Pg. 5 – [43] – “In a fourth aspect, embodiments of the present application provide a computer-readable storage medium on which program instructions are stored. When executed by a computer, the program instructions cause the computer to execute any one of the embodiments described in the first aspect of the application” (equates to comprising: a storage, configured to store a plurality of first trajectory coordinates of an object and a plurality of path lines of a scene as the first quote shows the path lines being used to make up a trajectory wherein the second quote shows the multiple path points used to make up the trajectory and finally the last quote showing the storage medium able to storage instructions to execute said limitations.)) wherein the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines correspond to a first coordinate system; (Pg. 6 – [65] – “Embodiment 1 of a trajectory planning method in Cartesian space includes: obtaining the poses of several path nodes at the end of a multi-axis device, where the poses include position coordinates in Cartesian position space and attitude coordinates in Cartesian attitude space, where , the attitude coordinates are represented by three-dimensional continuous Euler angles. When the end of the multi-axis device moves from the i-th path node to the i+1-th path node, the j-th dimension of the i+1-th path node The continuous Euler angle is equal to the sum of the continuous Euler angle of the j-th dimension of the i-th path node and the forward rotation angle of the Euler angle of the j-th dimension during the movement; the pose is used to calculate the The path nodes are smoothly fitted to obtain the planned path in Cartesian space at the end of the multi-axis device; according to the posture of each path point of the planned path, the planned trajectory in Cartesian space is obtained” & See Also Pg. 8 – [79] – “A better way to plan a path that does not pass through points is to use the straight line segment + arc method to plan transition points”(equates to wherein the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines correspond to a first coordinate system as the first quote shows the points corresponding to the trajectory being put in a Cartesian coordinate system and the second showing the path lines are used for interpolating the data between the points and thus the points from the cartesian coordinate system can have lines representing the objects transition through the point being within the same coordinate system.)) and a processor, coupled to the storage, (Pg. 14 – [159] – “The processor 710 can be connected to the memory 720”) transforming the first trajectory coordinates in the first coordinate system into a plurality of second trajectory coordinates in a second coordinate system, (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device” (equates to transforming the first trajectory coordinates in the first coordinate system into a plurality of second trajectory coordinates in a second coordinate system as the quote shows the trajectory points first existing in the Cartesian coordinate space as seen by the first quote wherein those points are converted into a second coordinate system referring to a joint coordinate space.)) wherein the second trajectory coordinates are configured to represent a plurality of relationships of the object corresponding to the reference path line; (Pg. 4 – [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device, and the joint trajectories of each axis of the multi-axis device are synchronously planned accordingly, so that the motion of each axis of the multi-axis device meets the motion synchronization of each axis. And it satisfies the kinematic constraints. At the same time, the speed, acceleration and jerk of each joint trajectory point are in the joint space, and the motion of each axis is continuous.” (equates to wherein the second trajectory coordinates are configured to represent a plurality of relationships of the object corresponding to the reference path line as the quote shows the second trajectory coordinates representing relationships based on the synchronous planning and the continuation of speed, acceleration and jerk values.))
Yet Xiaodong fails to teach wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space; configured to execute the following operation: selecting a reference path line from the path lines based on the first trajectory coordinates; and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates.
Shishuai teaches and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space; (Pg. 8 – [88] – “where the location information may be the latitude and longitude coordinates of the corresponding vehicle when the track point is collected.” & See Also Pg. 8 – [91] – “track point can represent the position of the vehicle at a certain moment.” (equates to and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space; as the quote shows a coordinate system comprising longitude and latitude in which a vehicle is at a track point and the second quote showing the track point being the position of a vehicle at a moment in space. ))configured to execute the following operation: selecting a reference path line from the path lines based on the first trajectory coordinates (Pg. 1 – [11] – “According to the target start and end points, a target path subset is obtained from a path set, the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points” (equates to configured to execute the following operation: selecting a reference path line from the path lines based on the first trajectory coordinates as the quote shows a first set of trajectory coordinates via a start and end wherein a plurality of trajectories are generated based on the first trajectory coordinates and a representative or reference trajectory is selected from the plurality generated. ))
Yet both fail to teach wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates
Gao teaches and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 7 – [Col. 2 lines 64-67] & Pg. 8 – Col. 3 – lines 1-2 – “This specification describes how a vehicle, e.g., an autonomous or semi-autonomous vehicle, can use a trained machine learning model, referred to in this specification as a "trajectory prediction system," to generate a respective trajectory prediction for each of one or more surrounding agents in the vicinity of the vehicle in an environment.” & See Also Pg. 10 – col. 8 – lines 30-50 – “The system receives an input that includes (i) data characterizing observed trajectories for each of one or more agents in an environment and (ii) map features of a map of the environment (step 302). The system generates a respective polyline of each of the observed trajectories that represents the observed trajectory as a sequence of one or more vectors (step 304). In particular, to generate the polyline for a given observed trajectory, the system generates a respective vector for each of one or more time intervals during the observed trajectory. For example, the system can divide the time interval spanned by the observed trajectory into time intervals of a fixed size and generate a respective vector for each of the fixed size time intervals. The respective vector for each of the time intervals generally includes coordinates, e.g., two-dimensional coordinates or three-dimensional coordinates in some coordinate system, of the position of the agent along the trajectory at a beginning of the time interval and coordinates of the position of the agent along the trajectory at an end of the time interval.” (equates to and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows a trajectory prediction being done via a machine learning model and the second quote shows how the first trajectory is received as an input and then turned into a vector which comprises coordinates and thus the trajectory prediction done via the model is based on the coordinates in the secondary frame.))
All fail to teach wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space.
Grossman teaches wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space. (Pg. 1 – Abstract – “and detecting road markings using a camera-based detection device (2) ,b) preprocessing the data obtained in step a), with outliers being removed and missing states being calculated ,c) calculating an estimated trajectory using a physical model based on the data preprocessed in step b),” & See Also Pg. 3 – “defined width and for each time sample and converts the lines representing the road markings detected by the camera-based detection device into an image for a given window, a histogram being calculated from the image so that that image position is determined where most of the detected lines are located” (equates to wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space as the first quote shows the detection of the road markings around the vehicle in which the second quote shows the derivation of the position data from the captured road marking data for use in determining vehicle trajectory. ) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao to include wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space as this limitation allows for environmental data surrounding the vehicle to be used for position tracking of the vehicle.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space as this allows for an easy way to generate the road for use in trajectory plotting as pinpointing locations of each individual road marking allow for an accurate representation of the road to be attained.
Regarding Claim 2 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations:) The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 1, wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; (Pg. 4 – [31] – “In a possible implementation of the second aspect, the Cartesian trajectory planning module is specifically used to perform path space trajectory interpolation on path points according to the path space coordinates, including: according to the path space coordinates The distance space coordinates are used to synchronously interpolate the trajectory of the position length dimension of the route space of the path point and the trajectory of the position length dimension” (equates to calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines as the quote shows path points being within a distance space and the distance space being used to describe the position of the points within the space and thus a distance between them to attain the distance of the overall trajectory.))
Yet Xiaodong-Gao fails to teach and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines.
Shishuai teaches and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines (Pg. 3 – [36] – “Among them, the route recommended for the user can be the shortest route obtained by the shortest distance algorithm” & See Also Pg. 1 – [12] – “Sending the at least one representative path to the terminal, so that the terminal displays the at least one representative path on the map” (equates to and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines as the quote shows a distance being used as measure to send the route to the user for a recommendation, wherein the second quote shows the representative path being displayed and sent to the user. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Gao to include and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation allows for a distance to be considered when selecting and recommending a route to a user.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation ensures a distance correlating to shortness of travel time is taken into account when selecting a representative route to the destination.
Regarding Claim 3 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 1, as previously mapped above.
Yet Xiaodong-Gao fails to teach wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines.
Shishui teaches wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; ( Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;” (equates to wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; as the quote shows a calculation of the similarity and placing the score within a threshold to see if the representative or reference path is in line with historical data. )) and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines. (Pg. 1 – [8] – “The representative path is acquired through the similarity of the historical driving trajectory of the vehicle, and the empirical path can be quickly and accurately sent to the terminal, which provides more comprehensive travel for users. route of.” & See Also Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;” (equates to and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines as the first quote shows how the representative path is acquired and sent to the user wherein the second quote shows the comparison to a threshold value for the sending criterion. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Gao to wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines as these limitations allow for safe passages taken in the past through the desired locations based on similarity to past paths to be considered.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines as these limitations allow for a comparison to historical paths taken to be taken into account and used for safe passage of future journeys being taken.
Regarding Claim 11 Xiaodong teaches A trajectory prediction method, (Pg. 1 – [1] – “A trajectory planning method and device in Cartesian space” ) being adapted for use in an electronic apparatus, (Pg. 16 – [173] – “transmit a program for use by or in connection with an instruction execution system, apparatus, or device”) wherein the trajectory prediction method comprises the following steps based on a plurality of first trajectory coordinates of an object, (Pg. 2 – [21] – “In some embodiments, line segments and arcs are used for planning regular paths to reduce the amount of calculation, and B-splines or polynomials are used for planning irregular paths to improve accuracy” & See Also Pg. 11 – [2] – “The continuous Euler angle of the jth dimension of the node is equal to the sum of the rotation angle of the continuous Euler angle of the jth dimension of the i-th path node and the Euler angle of the jth dimension during the movement. is the angle of forward rotation; use the pose to smoothly fit the path nodes to obtain the planned path of the Cartesian space at the end of the multi-axis device; according to the pose of each path point of the planned path, obtain Planning trajectories in Cartesian space.” & See Also Pg. 5 – [43] – “In a fourth aspect, embodiments of the present application provide a computer-readable storage medium on which program instructions are stored. When executed by a computer, the program instructions cause the computer to execute any one of the embodiments described in the first aspect of the application” (equates to comprising: a storage, configured to store a plurality of first trajectory coordinates of an object and a plurality of path lines of a scene as the first quote shows the path lines being used to make up a trajectory wherein the second quote shows the multiple path points used to make up the trajectory and finally the last quote showing the storage medium able to storage instructions to execute said limitations.)) wherein the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines correspond to a first coordinate system; (Pg. 6 – [65] – “Embodiment 1 of a trajectory planning method in Cartesian space includes: obtaining the poses of several path nodes at the end of a multi-axis device, where the poses include position coordinates in Cartesian position space and attitude coordinates in Cartesian attitude space, where , the attitude coordinates are represented by three-dimensional continuous Euler angles. When the end of the multi-axis device moves from the i-th path node to the i+1-th path node, the j-th dimension of the i+1-th path node The continuous Euler angle is equal to the sum of the continuous Euler angle of the j-th dimension of the i-th path node and the forward rotation angle of the Euler angle of the j-th dimension during the movement; the pose is used to calculate the The path nodes are smoothly fitted to obtain the planned path in Cartesian space at the end of the multi-axis device; according to the posture of each path point of the planned path, the planned trajectory in Cartesian space is obtained” & See Also Pg. 8 – [79] – “A better way to plan a path that does not pass through points is to use the straight line segment + arc method to plan transition points”(equates to wherein the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines correspond to a first coordinate system as the first quote shows the points corresponding to the trajectory being put in a Cartesian coordinate system and the second showing the path lines are used for interpolating the data between the points and thus the points from the cartesian coordinate system can have lines representing the objects transition through the point being within the same coordinate system.)) transforming the first trajectory coordinates in the first coordinate system into a plurality of second trajectory coordinates in a second coordinate system, (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device” (equates to transforming the first trajectory coordinates in the first coordinate system into a plurality of second trajectory coordinates in a second coordinate system as the quote shows the trajectory points first existing in the Cartesian coordinate space as seen by the first quote wherein those points are converted into a second coordinate system referring to a joint coordinate space.)) wherein the second trajectory coordinates are configured to represent a plurality of relationships of the object corresponding to the reference path line; (Pg. 4 – [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device, and the joint trajectories of each axis of the multi-axis device are synchronously planned accordingly, so that the motion of each axis of the multi-axis device meets the motion synchronization of each axis. And it satisfies the kinematic constraints. At the same time, the speed, acceleration and jerk of each joint trajectory point are in the joint space, and the motion of each axis is continuous.” (equates to wherein the second trajectory coordinates are configured to represent a plurality of relationships of the object corresponding to the reference path line as the quote shows the second trajectory coordinates representing relationships based on the synchronous planning and the continuation of speed, acceleration and jerk values.))
Yet Xiaodong Fails to teach wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space;: selecting a reference path line from a plurality of path lines in a scene, and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates.
Shishuai teaches and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space; (Pg. 8 – [88] – “where the location information may be the latitude and longitude coordinates of the corresponding vehicle when the track point is collected.” & See Also Pg. 8 – [91] – “track point can represent the position of the vehicle at a certain moment.” (equates to and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space; as the quote shows a coordinate system comprising longitude and latitude in which a vehicle is at a track point and the second quote showing the track point being the position of a vehicle at a moment in space. )) selecting a reference path line from a plurality of path lines in a scene, (Pg. 1 – [11] – “According to the target start and end points, a target path subset is obtained from a path set, the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points” (equates to configured to execute the following operation: selecting a reference path line from the path lines based on the first trajectory coordinates as the quote shows a first set of trajectory coordinates via a start and end wherein a plurality of trajectories are generated based on the first trajectory coordinates and a representative or reference trajectory is selected from the plurality generated. ))
Yet both Xiaodong- Shishuai fail to teach wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates.
Gao teaches and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 7 – [Col. 2 lines 64-67] & Pg. 8 – Col. 3 – lines 1-2 – “This specification describes how a vehicle, e.g., an autonomous or semi-autonomous vehicle, can use a trained machine learning model, referred to in this specification as a "trajectory prediction system," to generate a respective trajectory prediction for each of one or more surrounding agents in the vicinity of the vehicle in an environment.” & See Also Pg. 10 – col. 8 – lines 30-50 – “The system receives an input that includes (i) data characterizing observed trajectories for each of one or more agents in an environment and (ii) map features of a map of the environment (step 302). The system generates a respective polyline of each of the observed trajectories that represents the observed trajectory as a sequence of one or more vectors (step 304). In particular, to generate the polyline for a given observed trajectory, the system generates a respective vector for each of one or more time intervals during the observed trajectory. For example, the system can divide the time interval spanned by the observed trajectory into time intervals of a fixed size and generate a respective vector for each of the fixed size time intervals. The respective vector for each of the time intervals generally includes coordinates, e.g., two-dimensional coordinates or three-dimensional coordinates in some coordinate system, of the position of the agent along the trajectory at a beginning of the time interval and coordinates of the position of the agent along the trajectory at an end of the time interval.” (equates to and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows a trajectory prediction being done via a machine learning model and the second quote shows how the first trajectory is received as an input and then turned into a vector which comprises coordinates and thus the trajectory prediction done via the model is based on the coordinates in the secondary frame.))
Yet all fail to teach wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space.
Grossman teaches wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space. (Pg. 1 – Abstract – “and detecting road markings using a camera-based detection device (2) ,b) preprocessing the data obtained in step a), with outliers being removed and missing states being calculated ,c) calculating an estimated trajectory using a physical model based on the data preprocessed in step b),” & See Also Pg. 3 – “defined width and for each time sample and converts the lines representing the road markings detected by the camera-based detection device into an image for a given window, a histogram being calculated from the image so that that image position is determined where most of the detected lines are located” (equates to wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space as the first quote shows the detection of the road markings around the vehicle in which the second quote shows the derivation of the position data from the captured road marking data for use in determining vehicle trajectory. ) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao to include wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space as this limitation allows for environmental data surrounding the vehicle to be used for position tracking of the vehicle.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space as this allows for an easy way to generate the road for use in trajectory plotting as pinpointing locations of each individual road marking allow for an accurate representation of the road to be attained.
Regarding Claim 12 Xiaodong- Shishuai -Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction method of claim 11, (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations:) wherein the step of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; (Pg. 4 – [31] – “In a possible implementation of the second aspect, the Cartesian trajectory planning module is specifically used to perform path space trajectory interpolation on path points according to the path space coordinates, including: according to the path space coordinates The distance space coordinates are used to synchronously interpolate the trajectory of the position length dimension of the route space of the path point and the trajectory of the position length dimension” (equates to calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines as the quote shows path points being within a distance space and the distance space being used to describe the position of the points within the space and thus a distance between them to attain the distance of the overall trajectory.))
Yet Xiaodong-Gao fails to teach and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines.
Shishihuai teaches and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines. (Pg. 3 – [36] – “Among them, the route recommended for the user can be the shortest route obtained by the shortest distance algorithm” & See Also Pg. 1 – [12] – “Sending the at least one representative path to the terminal, so that the terminal displays the at least one representative path on the map” (equates to and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines as the quote shows a distance being used as measure to send the route to the user for a recommendation, wherein the second quote shows the representative path being displayed and sent to the user. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Gao to include and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation allows for a distance to be considered when selecting and recommending a route to a user.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and selecting the reference path line based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation ensures a distance correlating to shortness of travel time is taken into account when selecting a representative route to the destination.
Regarding Claim 13 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction method of claim 11, as previously mapped above.
Yet Xiaodong -Gao fails to teach wherein the step of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines.
Shishui teaches wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; ( Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;” (equates to wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; as the quote shows a calculation of the similarity and placing the score within a threshold to see if the representative or reference path is in line with historical data. )) and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines. (Pg. 1 – [8] – “The representative path is acquired through the similarity of the historical driving trajectory of the vehicle, and the empirical path can be quickly and accurately sent to the terminal, which provides more comprehensive travel for users. route of.” & See Also Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;” (equates to and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines as the first quote shows how the representative path is acquired and sent to the user wherein the second quote shows the comparison to a threshold value for the sending criterion. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Gao to wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines as these limitations allow for safe passages taken in the past through the desired locations based on similarity to past paths to be considered.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines as these limitations allow for a comparison to historical paths taken to be taken into account and used for safe passage of future journeys being taken.
Claim(s) 4, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman as mapped above and in view of DUANWEN (CN115293676A).
Regarding Claim 4 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations:) The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 1, wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; (Pg. 4 – [31] – “In a possible implementation of the second aspect, the Cartesian trajectory planning module is specifically used to perform path space trajectory interpolation on path points according to the path space coordinates, including: according to the path space coordinates The distance space coordinates are used to synchronously interpolate the trajectory of the position length dimension of the route space of the path point and the trajectory of the position length dimension” (equates to calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines as the quote shows path points being within a distance space and the distance space being used to describe the position of the points within the space and thus a distance between them to attain the distance of the overall trajectory.)) based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines (Pg. 4 – [31] – “In a possible implementation of the second aspect, the Cartesian trajectory planning module is specifically used to perform path space trajectory interpolation on path points according to the path space coordinates, including: according to the path space coordinates The distance space coordinates are used to synchronously interpolate the trajectory of the position length dimension of the route space of the path point and the trajectory of the position length dimension”)
Yet Xiaodong-Gao fails to calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; calculating a weight of each of the path lines based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines.
Shishui teaches calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; ( Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;” (equates to wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; as the quote shows a calculation of the similarity and placing the score within a threshold to see if the representative or reference path is in line with historical data. )) based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines (Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;”)
Yet both fail to teach calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines.
DUANWEN teaches calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines. (Pg. 1 – [11] – “calculating the total weight score corresponding to each of the candidate carrier moving paths based on each of the equipment information,” & See Also Pg. 1 – [12] – “determining the candidate vehicle movement path with the highest total weight score as a target vehicle movement path,” (equates to calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines as the first quote shows the calculation of a weight of moving path and the subset sequent utilization of the weight calculation via using it as the designated movement path.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao to include calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation allows for a factor to be calculated based on the path lines of the vehicles and choosing a path line based on a high correspondence or high weighting factor.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation ensures a similar path is being used based on a calculation allowing a similar path to be attained through a weighting.
Regarding Claim 14 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction method of claim 11, (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations:)wherein the step of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; (Pg. 4 – [31] – “In a possible implementation of the second aspect, the Cartesian trajectory planning module is specifically used to perform path space trajectory interpolation on path points according to the path space coordinates, including: according to the path space coordinates The distance space coordinates are used to synchronously interpolate the trajectory of the position length dimension of the route space of the path point and the trajectory of the position length dimension” (equates to calculating a distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines as the quote shows path points being within a distance space and the distance space being used to describe the position of the points within the space and thus a distance between them to attain the distance of the overall trajectory.)) based on the distance corresponding to each of the path lines (Pg. 4 – [31] – “In a possible implementation of the second aspect, the Cartesian trajectory planning module is specifically used to perform path space trajectory interpolation on path points according to the path space coordinates, including: according to the path space coordinates The distance space coordinates are used to synchronously interpolate the trajectory of the position length dimension of the route space of the path point and the trajectory of the position length dimension”)
Yet Xiaodong-Gao fails to calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; calculating a weight of each of the path lines based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines; and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines.
Shishui teaches calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; ( Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;” (equates to wherein the operation of selecting the reference path line from the path lines further comprises: calculating a similarity between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines; as the quote shows a calculation of the similarity and placing the score within a threshold to see if the representative or reference path is in line with historical data. )) based on the similarity corresponding to each of the path lines (Pg. – 1 – [11] – “the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, and the representative path has a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold. Corresponding paths on the map of historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles, where the historical driving trajectories of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points;”)
Yet all fail to teach calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines.
DUANWEN (CN115293676A) teaches calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines. (Pg. 1 – [11] – “calculating the total weight score corresponding to each of the candidate carrier moving paths based on each of the equipment information,” & See Also Pg. 1 – [12] – “determining the candidate vehicle movement path with the highest total weight score as a target vehicle movement path,” (equates to calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines as the first quote shows the calculation of a weight of moving path and the subset sequent utilization of the weight calculation via using it as the designated movement path.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao to include calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation allows for a factor to be calculated based on the path lines of the vehicles and choosing a path line based on a high correspondence or high weighting factor.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include calculating a weight of each of the path lines and selecting the reference path line based on the weight corresponding to each of the path lines as this limitation ensures a similar path is being used based on a calculation allowing a similar path to be attained through a weighting.
Claim(s) 5, 10, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman as mapped above and in view of Kumar (US 2019/0204098 Al)
Regarding Claim 5 Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 1, as previously mapped above.
Yet Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao fails to teach wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line; calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Kumar teaches wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line (Pg. 4 – Fig. 3 – 301, 302, 303, 304, 305 – “RECEIVE A REFERENCE PATH BETWEEN A SOURCE AND A Destination,… GENERATE A PLURALITY OF LEFT SCAN LINES AND A PLURALITY OF RIGHT SCAN LINES ORIGINATING FROM THE REFERENCE PATH WITH RESPECT TO AN AXIS OF PRE-DEFINED AXIS OF ORIENTATION… GENERA TE ONE OR MORE LEFT SEGMENTS ALONG THE LEFT BOUNDARY. BASED ON THE END POINT OF EACH OF THE Plurality OF LEFT SCAN LINES… DETERMINE A CENTRE POINT OF THE PERPENDICULAR STRETCH PROJECTED FROM THE CENTRES OF EACH OF THE ONE OR MORE LEFT AND RIGHT SEGMENTS” (equates to wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line as the quote shows a generation of a reference path from the coordinates by using the art’s so called reference path as the first coordinates and generating scan lines or a reference path. The projected coordinates are seen via the center point generation upon the scan lines. )) calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate (Pg. 13 – [0026] – “The reference path data 205 may include the source location, the destination location, length of the generated reference path, distance of left boundary and the right boundary from the reference path” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0005] – “An end point of each of the plurality of left scan lines meets the left boundary and an end point of each of the plurality of right scan lines meets the right boundary” (equates to calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate as the first quote shows the distance generation from the reference path or first coordinates being taken a measured value from the boundary wherein the scan lines representing the first step of the projection coordinates in this art meet the boundary lines as seen from the second quote.)) and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates. (Pg. 13 – [0026] – “The reference path data 205 may include the source location, the destination location, length of the generated reference path, distance of left boundary and the right boundary from the reference path” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0005] – “An end point of each of the plurality of left scan lines meets the left boundary and an end point of each of the plurality of right scan lines meets the right boundary” & See Also Pg. 4 – Fig. 3 – 301, 302, 303, 304, 305 – “RECEIVE A REFERENCE PATH BETWEEN A SOURCE AND A Destination,… GENERATE A PLURALITY OF LEFT SCAN LINES AND A PLURALITY OF RIGHT SCAN LINES ORIGINATING FROM THE REFERENCE PATH WITH RESPECT TO AN AXIS OF PRE-DEFINED AXIS OF ORIENTATION… GENERA TE ONE OR MORE LEFT SEGMENTS ALONG THE LEFT BOUNDARY. BASED ON THE END POINT OF EACH OF THE Plurality OF LEFT SCAN LINES… DETERMINE A CENTRE POINT OF THE PERPENDICULAR STRETCH PROJECTED FROM THE CENTRES OF EACH OF THE ONE OR MORE LEFT AND RIGHT SEGMENTS” (equates to and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows the distance measured from the reference path or first coordinates to the boundary lines wherein the scan lines used to generate the secondary coordinates are drawn to said boundary lines and the last quote showing how the scan liens lead to the generation of secondary coordinates for the vehicle to travel based upon. ) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao to include wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line; calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitation allow for a second path of trajectory to be generated based on the received data and allows for a determination of accuracy between the newly projected coordinates and the original data set.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line; calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitation allow for distance to the newly generated coordinates to be considered for path generation as well as projecting coordinates based on a first coordinate system thus allowing for each received point to have a corresponding point in the newly generated path.
Regarding Claim 10 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches (Xiaodong teaches the following limitations: ) The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second trajectory coordinates are further configured to represent a path length (Pg. 10 – [104 & 105] – “S250: Convert the coordinates of each journey trajectory point in the journey space into the posture of each journey trajectory point in Cartesian space, and use each journey trajectory point as a planned trajectory point in the Cartesian space to form a planned trajectory in the Cartesian space. Among them, according to the motion trend of the distance trajectory and the coordinates of each distance trajectory point in the distance space, the search method is used to convert the coordinates of each distance trajectory point in the distance space into the posture of each distance trajectory point in Cartesian space.” (equates to wherein the second trajectory coordinates are further configured to represent a path length as the quote shows the conversion between a first and second coordinate system comprising the use of a distance trajectory and thus an overall distance of a trajectory or lath length is considered when switching between coordinate systems.))
Yet all fail to teach and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line.
Kumar Teaches and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line. (Pg. 13 – [0026] – “The reference path data 205 may include the source location, the destination location, length of the generated reference path, distance of left boundary and the right boundary from the reference path” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0005] – “An end point of each of the plurality of left scan lines meets the left boundary and an end point of each of the plurality of right scan lines meets the right boundary” & See Also Pg. 4 – Fig. 3 – 301, 302, 303, 304, 305 – “RECEIVE A REFERENCE PATH BETWEEN A SOURCE AND A Destination,… GENERATE A PLURALITY OF LEFT SCAN LINES AND A PLURALITY OF RIGHT SCAN LINES ORIGINATING FROM THE REFERENCE PATH WITH RESPECT TO AN AXIS OF PRE-DEFINED AXIS OF ORIENTATION… GENERA TE ONE OR MORE LEFT SEGMENTS ALONG THE LEFT BOUNDARY. BASED ON THE END POINT OF EACH OF THE Plurality OF LEFT SCAN LINES… DETERMINE A CENTRE POINT OF THE PERPENDICULAR STRETCH PROJECTED FROM THE CENTRES OF EACH OF THE ONE OR MORE LEFT AND RIGHT SEGMENTS” (equates to and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line as the last quote shows the conversion between a reference path and newly generated trajectory and thus a first and second coordinate system are established wherein the distance between the first trajectory point and the boundary line is calculated as a projection distance wherein the generation of the second coordinate system is based on the boundary line, as seen by the second quote. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao to include and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line as this allows for a distance between the first trajectory points and path generated by the second trajectory points to be generated between them allowing a reference value to be generated between the two trajectories.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line as this allows for the generation of a second trajectory to be based upon a generated distance between the original data and the newly generated path line.
Regarding Claim 15 Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction method of claim 11, as previously mapped above.
Yet Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao fails to teach wherein the step of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line; calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Kumar teaches wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line (Pg. 4 – Fig. 3 – 301, 302, 303, 304, 305 – “RECEIVE A REFERENCE PATH BETWEEN A SOURCE AND A Destination,… GENERATE A PLURALITY OF LEFT SCAN LINES AND A PLURALITY OF RIGHT SCAN LINES ORIGINATING FROM THE REFERENCE PATH WITH RESPECT TO AN AXIS OF PRE-DEFINED AXIS OF ORIENTATION… GENERA TE ONE OR MORE LEFT SEGMENTS ALONG THE LEFT BOUNDARY. BASED ON THE END POINT OF EACH OF THE Plurality OF LEFT SCAN LINES… DETERMINE A CENTRE POINT OF THE PERPENDICULAR STRETCH PROJECTED FROM THE CENTRES OF EACH OF THE ONE OR MORE LEFT AND RIGHT SEGMENTS” (equates to wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line as the quote shows a generation of a reference path from the coordinates by using the art’s so called reference path as the first coordinates and generating scan lines or a reference path. The projected coordinates are seen via the center point generation upon the scan lines. )) calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate (Pg. 13 – [0026] – “The reference path data 205 may include the source location, the destination location, length of the generated reference path, distance of left boundary and the right boundary from the reference path” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0005] – “An end point of each of the plurality of left scan lines meets the left boundary and an end point of each of the plurality of right scan lines meets the right boundary” (equates to calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate as the first quote shows the distance generation from the reference path or first coordinates being taken a measured value from the boundary wherein the scan lines representing the first step of the projection coordinates in this art meet the boundary lines as seen from the second quote.)) and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates. (Pg. 13 – [0026] – “The reference path data 205 may include the source location, the destination location, length of the generated reference path, distance of left boundary and the right boundary from the reference path” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0005] – “An end point of each of the plurality of left scan lines meets the left boundary and an end point of each of the plurality of right scan lines meets the right boundary” & See Also Pg. 4 – Fig. 3 – 301, 302, 303, 304, 305 – “RECEIVE A REFERENCE PATH BETWEEN A SOURCE AND A Destination,… GENERATE A PLURALITY OF LEFT SCAN LINES AND A PLURALITY OF RIGHT SCAN LINES ORIGINATING FROM THE REFERENCE PATH WITH RESPECT TO AN AXIS OF PRE-DEFINED AXIS OF ORIENTATION… GENERA TE ONE OR MORE LEFT SEGMENTS ALONG THE LEFT BOUNDARY. BASED ON THE END POINT OF EACH OF THE Plurality OF LEFT SCAN LINES… DETERMINE A CENTRE POINT OF THE PERPENDICULAR STRETCH PROJECTED FROM THE CENTRES OF EACH OF THE ONE OR MORE LEFT AND RIGHT SEGMENTS” (equates to and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows the distance measured from the reference path or first coordinates to the boundary lines wherein the scan lines used to generate the secondary coordinates are drawn to said boundary lines and the last quote showing how the scan liens lead to the generation of secondary coordinates for the vehicle to travel based upon. ) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao to include wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line; calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitation allow for a second path of trajectory to be generated based on the received data and allows for a determination of accuracy between the newly projected coordinates and the original data set.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: calculating a projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates on the reference path line; calculating a projection distance between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding projected coordinate; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate and the projection distance corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitation allow for distance to the newly generated coordinates to be considered for path generation as well as projecting coordinates based on a first coordinate system thus allowing for each received point to have a corresponding point in the newly generated path.
Regarding Claim 20 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman teaches The trajectory prediction method of claim 11, (Xiaodong teaches the following limitations: ) wherein the second trajectory coordinates are further configured to represent a path length (Pg. 10 – [104 & 105] – “S250: Convert the coordinates of each journey trajectory point in the journey space into the posture of each journey trajectory point in Cartesian space, and use each journey trajectory point as a planned trajectory point in the Cartesian space to form a planned trajectory in the Cartesian space. Among them, according to the motion trend of the distance trajectory and the coordinates of each distance trajectory point in the distance space, the search method is used to convert the coordinates of each distance trajectory point in the distance space into the posture of each distance trajectory point in Cartesian space.” (equates to wherein the second trajectory coordinates are further configured to represent a path length as the quote shows the conversion between a first and second coordinate system comprising the use of a distance trajectory and thus an overall distance of a trajectory or lath length is considered when switching between coordinate systems.))
Yet all fail to teach and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line.
Kumar Teaches and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line. (Pg. 13 – [0026] – “The reference path data 205 may include the source location, the destination location, length of the generated reference path, distance of left boundary and the right boundary from the reference path” & See Also Pg. 11 – [0005] – “An end point of each of the plurality of left scan lines meets the left boundary and an end point of each of the plurality of right scan lines meets the right boundary” & See Also Pg. 4 – Fig. 3 – 301, 302, 303, 304, 305 – “RECEIVE A REFERENCE PATH BETWEEN A SOURCE AND A Destination,… GENERATE A PLURALITY OF LEFT SCAN LINES AND A PLURALITY OF RIGHT SCAN LINES ORIGINATING FROM THE REFERENCE PATH WITH RESPECT TO AN AXIS OF PRE-DEFINED AXIS OF ORIENTATION… GENERA TE ONE OR MORE LEFT SEGMENTS ALONG THE LEFT BOUNDARY. BASED ON THE END POINT OF EACH OF THE Plurality OF LEFT SCAN LINES… DETERMINE A CENTRE POINT OF THE PERPENDICULAR STRETCH PROJECTED FROM THE CENTRES OF EACH OF THE ONE OR MORE LEFT AND RIGHT SEGMENTS” (equates to and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line as the last quote shows the conversion between a reference path and newly generated trajectory and thus a first and second coordinate system are established wherein the distance between the first trajectory point and the boundary line is calculated as a projection distance wherein the generation of the second coordinate system is based on the boundary line, as seen by the second quote. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao to include and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line as this allows for a distance between the first trajectory points and path generated by the second trajectory points to be generated between them allowing a reference value to be generated between the two trajectories.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include and a projection distance of the first trajectory coordinates corresponding to the reference path line as this allows for the generation of a second trajectory to be based upon a generated distance between the original data and the newly generated path line.
Claim(s) 6, 7, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar and in view of Houenou (“Vehicle Trajectory Prediction based on Motion Model and Maneuver Recognition”) and in further view of Gottin (US 2024/0256557 Al)
Regarding Claim 6 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao -Grossman -Kumar teaches (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations: ) The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 5, wherein the reference path line comprises a plurality of nodes, (Pg. 1 – [11] – “obtain the coordinates of the end trajectory node of the multi-axis device in the joint space,” & See Also Pg. 11 – [119] – “among them, the inverse kinematic solution of the trajectory node's pose is performed to obtain the joint coordinates of the trajectory node's joint node in the multi-axis device.” (equates to wherein the reference path line comprises a plurality of nodes as the quote shows a joint space and thus the secondary coordinates that make up the reference path being comprised of nodes.))
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar fails to teach and the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; calculating a path length between the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding first node; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, and the path length corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Houenou teaches calculating a path length between the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding first node; (Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “d_0 & d(t)” & See Also Pg. 3 – “If its value is small, then the path of the vehicle is assumed to be currently quite similar to the lane’s center line” & See Also Pg. 3 – “The trajectories are first generated in the Frenet frame along the center line of the current lane of the vehicle” & See Also Pg. 3 – “We know from [14] and [15] that the lateral component d (t) and the longitudinal component s (t) (t being the time) of the trajectory of a vehicle moving from the initial state F0 =s0; s_0; s0; d0; d_0; d0 , in the Frenet frame to the final state F1 = _ s1; s_1; s1; d1; d_1; d1 _ can each be optimally modeled as a quintic polynomial.” (equates to calculating a path length between the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding first node as the first quote shows the use of the centerline of the vehicle for the first trajectory coordinates and a second quote showing the conversion to the frenet frame of coordinates wherein the component s_0 is used as a longitudinal distance showing the path length from the first node of the first trajectory coordinates to the corresponding projected coordinate of the frenet system.)) and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, and the path length corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates (Pg. 3 – “We know from [14] and [15] that the lateral component d (t) and the longitudinal component s (t) (t being the time) of the trajectory of a vehicle moving from the initial state F0 =s0; s_0; s0; d0; d_0; d0 , in the Frenet frame to the final state F1 = _ s1; s_1; s1; d1; d_1; d1 _ can each be optimally modeled as a quintic polynomial.” & See Also Pg. 3 – “The trajectories are first generated in the Frenet frame along the center line of the current lane of the vehicle (see Fig.3), then converted to the initial Cartesian coordinate system.” (equates to and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, and the path length corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows the frenet coordinate system comparing the projected coordinates, the longitudinal distance as previously mapped to the path length of this application and the, projection distance seen with the lateral distance or the d_0 all used in the conversion from the centerline coordinates to the secondary coordinates of the frenet system. ))
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar - Houenou fails to teach selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes;
Gottin teaches selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; (Pg. 19 – Fig. 8 B & See Also Pg. 28 – [0074] – “discloses aspects of determining a similarity score for a candidate trajectory where the number of points in the candidate trajectory is not equal to the number of points in the node's trajectory. In other words, FIG. 8B discloses aspects of determining a similarity score for a candidate trajectory with non-matching points” & See Also Pg. 28 – [0077] – “In the first iteration, a point close to p2 is obtained. As this is the first point, the point p0 is selected. In this example, the points 830 and 832 are selected because they are within the distance 834. The similarities F(A/, Q2 ) are determined for each of these points 830, and 832. The point with the greatest similarity ( or smallest difference) is anchored to the point p2 , which is p0 in this specific example. As illustrated in FIG. 8B (right side of the Figure), the point 832 is anchored to the point 818 after testing the points 830 and 832 because the point 830 had a better similarity” (equates to a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; as the figures shows the points 830 and 832 being located on a reference line and being closest to the projected coordinate 834 and the points 830 and 832 and selected to do their close proximity to the projected coordinate. ) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar - Houenou to include selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; as this allows for a multiple point confirmation to be made between the projected coordinate and the first trajectory coordinates ensuring that a plurality of points are compared to the newly generated point.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; as this allows for multiple points to be referenced to the newly generated coordinate ensuring no outliers are used in the newly generated point.
Regarding Claim 7 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman- Kumar - Houenou -Gottin teaches (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations:) The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 6, a wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device” (equates to a wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates as the quote shows a transformation of trajectory coordinates taken in a Cartesian plane being put into a joint coordinate system.))
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai - Kumar fails to teach further comprises: calculating a first vector formed by the first node and the second node corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Gao teaches further comprises: calculating a first vector formed by the first node and the second node corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates (Pg. 10 – [Col. 8 – lines 30-36] – “The system receives an input that includes (i) data characterizing observed trajectories for each of one or more agents in an environment and (ii) map features of a map of the environment (step 302).The system generates a respective polyline of each of the observed trajectories that represents the observed trajectory as a sequence of one or more vectors (step 304).” & See Also Pg. 10 – [Col. 7 – lines – 31 -35] – “The trajectory prediction system described in this specification, however, instead generates vectorized representations of the scene data, e.g., the example vectorized representation 250, and then uses the vectorized representations to generate trajectory predictions.” & See Also Pg. 10 – Col. 8 – lines 65-66 – “generates one or more vectors that connect a plurality of keypoints along the feature in the map.” (equates to further comprises: calculating a first vector formed by the first node and the second node corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the last quote shows how the vector is created between keypoints in a system and thus the one or more keypoints correspond to a first and second node between which a vector can be plotted.))
Yet all fails to teach calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Houenou teaches calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; (Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “N_0 , N, N_1” & See Also Pg. 7 – “Let !N be the unit normal vector of the line in A and point O be the origin of the Cartesian frame” (equates to calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; as the figure shows the vector pointing from the centerline coordinates to the corresponding coordinate in the frenet system and thus shows a relation between the first node of the first coordinate system and the projected coordinate in the frenet system.)) calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; (Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “N_0 , N, N_1” I & See Also Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “T_0 , T, T_1” & See Also Pg. 7 – “Let !N be the unit normal vector of the line in A and point O be the origin of the Cartesian frame” (equates to calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the direction relationship between the N and T vector is shown by the N vector being a normal vector to T.)) and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates. (Pg. 3 – “We know from [14] and [15] that the lateral component d (t) and the longitudinal component s (t) (t being the time) of the trajectory of a vehicle moving from the initial state F0 =s0; s_0; s0; d0; d_0; d0 , in the Frenet frame to the final state F1 = _ s1; s_1; s1; d1; d_1; d1 _ can each be optimally modeled as a quintic polynomial.” & See Also Pg. 3 – “The trajectories are first generated in the Frenet frame along the center line of the current lane of the vehicle (see Fig.3), then converted to the initial Cartesian coordinate system.” & See Also Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “N_0 , N, N_1” I & See Also Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “T_0 , T, T_1” & See Also Pg. 7 – “Let !N be the unit normal vector of the line in A and point O be the origin of the Cartesian frame” (equates to generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows the lateral distance and longitudinal distance between the centerline and the frenet coordinate system wherein each has been previously mapped to the path length and projection distance as claimed, the frenet coordinates themselves pertaining to the projected coordinates, and finally the used of the normal vector to the vector, T, all being used in generation between the centerline coordinates to the frenet system.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar – Gottin to include calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as this allows for a variety of relationships between the first and second coordinates to be established ensuring the amount by which the second differs from the first can be calculated ensuring any degree of dissimilarity can be understood.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitations allow for a direction and heading to be readily understood as to how the second coordinates differ from the first coordinate system and thus allow for a variety of measures to be included regarding any potential difference between the two coordinate systems.
Regarding Claim 16 Xiaodong-Shishui-Grossman -Gao-Kumar teaches (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations: ) The trajectory prediction method of claim 15, wherein the reference path line comprises a plurality of nodes, (Pg. 1 – [11] – “obtain the coordinates of the end trajectory node of the multi-axis device in the joint space,” & See Also Pg. 11 – [119] – “among them, the inverse kinematic solution of the trajectory node's pose is performed to obtain the joint coordinates of the trajectory node's joint node in the multi-axis device.” (equates to wherein the reference path line comprises a plurality of nodes as the quote shows a joint space and thus the secondary coordinates that make up the reference path being comprised of nodes.))
Yet Xiaodong-Shishui-Gao-Kumar fails to teach and the step of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates further comprises: selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; calculating a path length between the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding first node; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, and the path length corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Houenou (“Vehicle Trajectory Prediction based on Motion Model and Maneuver Recognition”) teaches calculating a path length between the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding first node; (Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “d_0 & d(t)” & See Also Pg. 3 – “If its value is small, then the path of the vehicle is assumed to be currently quite similar to the lane’s center line” & See Also Pg. 3 – “The trajectories are first generated in the Frenet frame along the center line of the current lane of the vehicle” & See Also Pg. 3 – “We know from [14] and [15] that the lateral component d (t) and the longitudinal component s (t) (t being the time) of the trajectory of a vehicle moving from the initial state F0 =s0; s_0; s0; d0; d_0; d0 , in the Frenet frame to the final state F1 = _ s1; s_1; s1; d1; d_1; d1 _ can each be optimally modeled as a quintic polynomial.” (equates to calculating a path length between the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates and the corresponding first node as the first quote shows the use of the centerline of the vehicle for the first trajectory coordinates and a second quote showing the conversion to the frenet frame of coordinates wherein the component s_0 is used as a longitudinal distance showing the path length from the first node of the first trajectory coordinates to the corresponding projected coordinate of the frenet system.)) and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, and the path length corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates (Pg. 3 – “We know from [14] and [15] that the lateral component d (t) and the longitudinal component s (t) (t being the time) of the trajectory of a vehicle moving from the initial state F0 =s0; s_0; s0; d0; d_0; d0 , in the Frenet frame to the final state F1 = _ s1; s_1; s1; d1; d_1; d1 _ can each be optimally modeled as a quintic polynomial.” & See Also Pg. 3 – “The trajectories are first generated in the Frenet frame along the center line of the current lane of the vehicle (see Fig.3), then converted to the initial Cartesian coordinate system.” (equates to and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, and the path length corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows the frenet coordinate system comparing the projected coordinates, the longitudinal distance as previously mapped to the path length of this application and the, projection distance seen with the lateral distance or the d_0 all used in the conversion from the centerline coordinates to the secondary coordinates of the frenet system. )
Yet all fail to teach selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes;
Gottin teaches selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; (Pg. 19 – Fig. 8 B & See Also Pg. 28 – [0074] – “discloses aspects of determining a similarity score for a candidate trajectory where the number of points in the candidate trajectory is not equal to the number of points in the node's trajectory. In other words, FIG. 8B discloses aspects of determining a similarity score for a candidate trajectory with non-matching points” & See Also Pg. 28 – [0077] – “In the first iteration, a point close to p2 is obtained. As this is the first point, the point p0 is selected. In this example, the points 830 and 832 are selected because they are within the distance 834. The similarities F(A/, Q2 ) are determined for each of these points 830, and 832. The point with the greatest similarity ( or smallest difference) is anchored to the point p2 , which is p0 in this specific example. As illustrated in FIG. 8B (right side of the Figure), the point 832 is anchored to the point 818 after testing the points 830 and 832 because the point 830 had a better similarity” (equates to a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; as the figures shows the points 830 and 832 being located on a reference line and being closest to the projected coordinate 834 and the points 830 and 832 and selected to do their close proximity to the projected coordinate. ) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the method disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar - Houenou to include selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; as this allows for a multiple point confirmation to be made between the projected coordinate and the first trajectory coordinates ensuring that a plurality of points are compared to the newly generated point.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include selecting a first node and a second node closest to the projected coordinate of each of the first trajectory coordinates from the nodes; as this allows for multiple points to be referenced to the newly generated coordinate ensuring no outliers are used in the newly generated point.
Regarding Claim 17 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar-Grossman - Houenou-Gottin teaches (Xiaodong discloses the following limitations:) The trajectory prediction method of claim 16, wherein the step of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device” (equates to a wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates as the quote shows a transformation of trajectory coordinates taken in a Cartesian plane being put into a joint coordinate system.))
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai - Kumar -Gottin fails to teach further comprises: calculating a first vector formed by the first node and the second node corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Gao teaches further comprises: calculating a first vector formed by the first node and the second node corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates (Pg. 10 – [Col. 8 – lines 30-36] – “The system receives an input that includes (i) data characterizing observed trajectories for each of one or more agents in an environment and (ii) map features of a map of the environment (step 302).The system generates a respective polyline of each of the observed trajectories that represents the observed trajectory as a sequence of one or more vectors (step 304).” & See Also Pg. 10 – [Col. 7 – lines – 31 -35] – “The trajectory prediction system described in this specification, however, instead generates vectorized representations of the scene data, e.g., the example vectorized representation 250, and then uses the vectorized representations to generate trajectory predictions.” & See Also Pg. 10 – Col. 8 – lines 65-66 – “generates one or more vectors that connect a plurality of keypoints along the feature in the map.” (equates to further comprises: calculating a first vector formed by the first node and the second node corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the last quote shows how the vector is created between keypoints in a system and thus the one or more keypoints correspond to a first and second node between which a vector can be plotted.))
Yet all fails to teach calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Houenou teaches calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; (Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “N_0 , N, N_1” & See Also Pg. 7 – “Let !N be the unit normal vector of the line in A and point O be the origin of the Cartesian frame” (equates to calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; as the figure shows the vector pointing from the centerline coordinates to the corresponding coordinate in the frenet system and thus shows a relation between the first node of the first coordinate system and the projected coordinate in the frenet system.)) calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; (Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “N_0 , N, N_1” I & See Also Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “T_0 , T, T_1” & See Also Pg. 7 – “Let !N be the unit normal vector of the line in A and point O be the origin of the Cartesian frame” (equates to calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the direction relationship between the N and T vector is shown by the N vector being a normal vector to T.)) and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates. (Pg. 3 – “We know from [14] and [15] that the lateral component d (t) and the longitudinal component s (t) (t being the time) of the trajectory of a vehicle moving from the initial state F0 =s0; s_0; s0; d0; d_0; d0 , in the Frenet frame to the final state F1 = _ s1; s_1; s1; d1; d_1; d1 _ can each be optimally modeled as a quintic polynomial.” & See Also Pg. 3 – “The trajectories are first generated in the Frenet frame along the center line of the current lane of the vehicle (see Fig.3), then converted to the initial Cartesian coordinate system.” & See Also Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “N_0 , N, N_1” I & See Also Pg. 3 – Fig. 3 – “T_0 , T, T_1” & See Also Pg. 7 – “Let !N be the unit normal vector of the line in A and point O be the origin of the Cartesian frame” (equates to generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as the first quote shows the lateral distance and longitudinal distance between the centerline and the frenet coordinate system wherein each has been previously mapped to the path length and projection distance as claimed, the frenet coordinates themselves pertaining to the projected coordinates, and finally the used of the normal vector to the vector, T, all being used in generation between the centerline coordinates to the frenet system.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao- Kumar - Gottin to include calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as this allows for a variety of relationships between the first and second coordinates to be established ensuring the amount by which the second differs from the first can be calculated ensuring any degree of dissimilarity can be understood.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include calculating a second vector formed by the first node and the projected coordinate corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; calculating a direction relationship between the first vector and the second vector corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates; and generating the second trajectory coordinates based on the projected coordinate, the projection distance, the path length, and the direction relationship corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitations allow for a direction and heading to be readily understood as to how the second coordinates differ from the first coordinate system and thus allow for a variety of measures to be included regarding any potential difference between the two coordinate systems.
Claim(s) 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman -Kumar and in view of Zeyu et al. (CN114898564B)
Regarding Claim 8 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman -Kumar teaches (Xiaodong teaches the following limitation:) The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 5, wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device”)
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar fails to teach further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area.
Zeyu teaches further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, (Pg. 2 – [18 ] – “Plan the future maneuver of the vehicle according to the coordinated trajectory, determine the intersection through which it leaves the intersection, and use all the turning points of the intersection through as the selectable coordinated trajectory planning end point to obtain no collision” & See Also Pg. 3 – [42] – “virtual road centerline setting unit, which is used for setting a virtual road centerline in the approaching area, taking the intersection of the virtual road centerline and the outer boundary line of the coordination area as a turning point” (equates to further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line as the area defined by outer boundary line and centerline define a turning area and the turning point lying on the centerline acting as the projected coordinate on the reference line. )) generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area. (Pg. 3 – [42] – “virtual road centerline setting unit, which is used for setting a virtual road centerline in the approaching area, taking the intersection of the virtual road centerline and the outer boundary line of the coordination area as a turning point” (equates to generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area as the quote shows a turning area being define by the centerline and boundary line intersection and the turning point being determined based on the designated area.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar to include further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area as these limitation allows for landmark point of direction change to be included in the trajectory prediction ensuring major features are accurately displayed in the coordinate transformation.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area as having a turning point and area being designated allow for a reference of sharp vehicle trajectories changes to be included in the reference line and ensure the trajectory generation between each coordinate frame includes landmark direction changing coordinates to base the transformation off of.
Regarding Claim 18 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman -Kumar teaches The trajectory prediction method of claim 15, (Xiaodong teaches the following limitation:) wherein the step of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device”)
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar fails to teach further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area.
Zeyu teaches further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, (Pg. 2 – [18 ] – “Plan the future maneuver of the vehicle according to the coordinated trajectory, determine the intersection through which it leaves the intersection, and use all the turning points of the intersection through as the selectable coordinated trajectory planning end point to obtain no collision” & See Also Pg. 3 – [42] – “virtual road centerline setting unit, which is used for setting a virtual road centerline in the approaching area, taking the intersection of the virtual road centerline and the outer boundary line of the coordination area as a turning point” (equates to further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line as the area defined by outer boundary line and centerline define a turning area and the turning point lying on the centerline acting as the projected coordinate on the reference line. )) generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area. (Pg. 3 – [42] – “virtual road centerline setting unit, which is used for setting a virtual road centerline in the approaching area, taking the intersection of the virtual road centerline and the outer boundary line of the coordination area as a turning point” (equates to generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area as the quote shows a turning area being define by the centerline and boundary line intersection and the turning point being determined based on the designated area.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the apparatus disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar to include further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area as these limitation allows for landmark point of direction change to be included in the trajectory prediction ensuring major features are accurately displayed in the coordinate transformation.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include further comprises: in response to one of the first trajectory coordinates located in a turning area corresponding to the reference path line, generating the projected coordinate of the one of the first trajectory coordinates based on a turning point of the turning area as having a turning point and area being designated allow for a reference of sharp vehicle trajectories changes to be included in the reference line and ensure the trajectory generation between each coordinate frame includes landmark direction changing coordinates to base the transformation off of.
Claim(s) 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman -Kumar-Zeyu and in view of Liuzhu ( CN116661461A)
Regarding Claim 9 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman -Kumar- Zeyu teaches The trajectory prediction apparatus of claim 8, (Xiaodong discloses:) wherein the operation of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates (Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device”)
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar fails to teach calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; and determining whether each of the first trajectory coordinates is located in the turning area based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Zeyu teaches and determining whether each of the first trajectory coordinates is located in the turning area (Pg. 2 – [18 ] – “Plan the future maneuver of the vehicle according to the coordinated trajectory, determine the intersection through which it leaves the intersection, and use all the turning points of the intersection through as the selectable coordinated trajectory planning end point to obtain no collision” & See Also Pg. 3 – [42] – “virtual road centerline setting unit, which is used for setting a virtual road centerline in the approaching area, taking the intersection of the virtual road centerline and the outer boundary line of the coordination area as a turning point” (equates to and determining whether each of the first trajectory coordinates is located in the turning area as the first quote shows the trajectory and coordinates of the trajectory being associated with turning points within an intersection and thus a determination of the coordinates existing within a turning area is made here.))
Yet all fails to teach calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Liuzhu teaches calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line (Pg. 11 – [84] – “…this embodiment determines whether the starting point of each line segment is a spin point by intersecting the path line segments in the route table…The specific steps to calculate the rotation trajectory of the AGV at the spin point are: determine all adjacent line segments in the intersecting route table, and determine whether the slopes of two adjacent line segments are the same.” (equates to calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line as the quote shows the two adjacent line segments having the slope be determined of the said line segments and the beginning of that quote shows how the line segments exist on a path line or reference path line.)) calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; (Pg. 11- [84] – “This further prevents multi-AGV collisions. The specific steps to calculate the rotation trajectory of the AGV at the spin point are: determine all adjacent line segments in the intersecting route table, and determine whether the slopes of two adjacent line segments are the same. If the slopes are not the same, it means that the AGV needs to turn.” (equates to calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; as the quote shows the calculation of the two line segments again but if the slope is determined to not being the same you are now in the case of the first trajectory points slope being detected wherein one of the two is now the third slope as a turning point is detected. )) based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates. (Pg. 11- [84] – “This further prevents multi-AGV collisions. The specific steps to calculate the rotation trajectory of the AGV at the spin point are: determine all adjacent line segments in the intersecting route table, and determine whether the slopes of two adjacent line segments are the same. If the slopes are not the same, it means that the AGV needs to turn.” (equates to based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as a determination of the vehicle turning is made based on the slopes of the adjacent segments wherein a first case resides a first and second slope of the slopes being the same and thus a lack of turning is perceived and the second case existing between and second and third slope in which the slope values are different and a determination of the vehicle turning is made.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar-Zeyu to include calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitations allow for a degree of heading between the various first trajectory points to be simply calculated via a slope in order to determine whether or not the trajectory of the vehicle is existing within a turning area.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitations make for an easy way to calculate is a trajectory contains a turning point within the given route of the vehicle ensuring the prediction system accurately accounts for any turns existing within the given path.
Regarding Claim 19 Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Grossman -Kumar- Zeyu teaches (Xiaodong discloses: )The trajectory prediction method of claim 18, wherein the step of transforming the first trajectory coordinates into the second trajectory coordinates ((Pg. 4 – [36] – “For the planned trajectory points on the planned trajectory whose curvature in Cartesian space is greater than the set threshold, perform an inverse kinematic solution on the pose of the trajectory node to obtain the joint space of the joint node in the multi-axis device joint coordinates” & See Also Pg. [37] – “the posture of the trajectory node is converted into the joint coordinates of the joint space of the multi-axis device”))
Zeyu teaches and determining whether each of the first trajectory coordinates is located in the turning area (Pg. 2 – [18 ] – “Plan the future maneuver of the vehicle according to the coordinated trajectory, determine the intersection through which it leaves the intersection, and use all the turning points of the intersection through as the selectable coordinated trajectory planning end point to obtain no collision” & See Also Pg. 3 – [42] – “virtual road centerline setting unit, which is used for setting a virtual road centerline in the approaching area, taking the intersection of the virtual road centerline and the outer boundary line of the coordination area as a turning point” (equates to and determining whether each of the first trajectory coordinates is located in the turning area as the first quote shows the trajectory and coordinates of the trajectory being associated with turning points within an intersection and thus a determination of the coordinates existing within a turning area is made here.))
Yet Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar- Zeyu fails to teach calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates.
Liuzhu teaches calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line (Pg. 11 – [84] – “…this embodiment determines whether the starting point of each line segment is a spin point by intersecting the path line segments in the route table…The specific steps to calculate the rotation trajectory of the AGV at the spin point are: determine all adjacent line segments in the intersecting route table, and determine whether the slopes of two adjacent line segments are the same.” (equates to calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line as the quote shows the two adjacent line segments having the slope be determined of the said line segments and the beginning of that quote shows how the line segments exist on a path line or reference path line.)) calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; (Pg. 11- [84] – “This further prevents multi-AGV collisions. The specific steps to calculate the rotation trajectory of the AGV at the spin point are: determine all adjacent line segments in the intersecting route table, and determine whether the slopes of two adjacent line segments are the same. If the slopes are not the same, it means that the AGV needs to turn.” (equates to calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; as the quote shows the calculation of the two line segments again but if the slope is determined to not being the same you are now in the case of the first trajectory points slope being detected wherein one of the two is now the third slope as a turning point is detected. )) based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates. (Pg. 11- [84] – “This further prevents multi-AGV collisions. The specific steps to calculate the rotation trajectory of the AGV at the spin point are: determine all adjacent line segments in the intersecting route table, and determine whether the slopes of two adjacent line segments are the same. If the slopes are not the same, it means that the AGV needs to turn.” (equates to based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as a determination of the vehicle turning is made based on the slopes of the adjacent segments wherein a first case resides a first and second slope of the slopes being the same and thus a lack of turning is perceived and the second case existing between and second and third slope in which the slope values are different and a determination of the vehicle turning is made.)) It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Xiaodong-Shishuai-Gao-Kumar- Zeyu to include calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitations allow for a degree of heading between the various first trajectory points to be simply calculated via a slope in order to determine whether or not the trajectory of the vehicle is existing within a turning area.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include calculating a first slope and a second slope adjacent to two adjacent segments of the turning point on the reference path line; calculating a third slope between each of the first trajectory coordinates and the turning point; based on the first slope, the second slope, and the third slope corresponding to each of the first trajectory coordinates as these limitations make for an easy way to calculate is a trajectory contains a turning point within the given route of the vehicle ensuring the prediction system accurately accounts for any turns existing within the given path.
Response to Arguments
Response to 35 U.S.C. § 103 rejection of claims 1-20 applicant’s amendments to the claim changes the scope. Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are not persuasive.
Applicant argues on pages 1-5, “Claims 1-2, 3, 11, 12, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong (W02024041647A ) in view of Shishuai (CNll 1859167A) and in further in view of Gao (US12217168). Claims 4, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong, Shishuai, Gao and in view of DUANWEN (CN115293676). Claims 5, 10, 15, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong, Shishuai, Gao and in view of Kumar (US20190204098). Claims 6, 7, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong, Shishuai, Gao, Kumar and in view of Houenou ("Vehicle trajectory prediction based on motion model and maneuver recognition") and further in view of Gottin (US20240256557). Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong, Shishuai, Gao, Kumar and in view of Zeyu (CNt14898564). Claims 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiaodong, Shishuai, Gao, Kumar and in view of Liuzhu (CN116661461).
"All words in a claim must be considered in judging the patentability of that claim against the prior art." In re Wilson, 424 F.2d 1382, 1385, 165 USPQ 494, 496 (CCPA 1970). "Examiners must consider all claim limitations when determining patentability of an invention over the prior art". In re Gulack, 703 F.2d 1381, 1385, 217 USPQ 401, 403-04 (Fed. Cir. 1983).
Independent Claims 1 and 11, as amended, recites, selecting a reference path line from a plurality of path lines in a scene based on a plurality of first trajectory coordinates of an object, wherein the first trajectory coordinates and the path lines correspond to a first coordinate system, wherein the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space and the first trajectory coordinates are trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in the physical space; transforming the first trajectory coordinates in the first coordinate system into a plurality of second trajectory coordinates in a second coordinate system, wherein the second trajectory coordinates are configured to represent a plurality of relationships of the object corresponding to the reference path line; and generating a predicted trajectory of the object by using a prediction model based on the second trajectory coordinates. See paragraphs [0021] and [0030]. Accordingly, multiple trajectory coordinates traveled by a vehicle while moving in a physical space are served as the first trajectory coordinates. The positions of road markings in the physical space are served as the path lines. Therefore, the selected reference path line is one of the positions of road markings. The predicted trajectory of the object is generated according to the reference path line, one of the positions of road markings. However, all the prior arts do not disclose the above-recited features as discussed below.
In particular, the examiner asserts that the Xiaodong(W02024041647A1) teaches the above-recited features. However, Xiaodong does not teach the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space, and the selected reference path line is one of the positions of road markings.
In contrast, Xiaodong teaches that the smooth fitting of the path nodes using the pose includes at least one of the following: using line segments and arcs to fit the path nodes according to the pose Perform smooth fitting; use B-splines or polynomials to perform smooth fitting on the path nodes according to the pose. In some embodiments, line segments and arcs are used for planning regular paths to reduce the amount of calculation, and B-splines or polynomials are used for planning irregular paths to improve accuracy. In other embodiments, B- splines or polynomials are used for planning for scenes with high accuracy requirements, and line segments and arcs are used for planning in scenes where the amount of calculation needs to be balanced while meeting accuracy requirements. See page 2 lines 25-32. Accordingly, Xiaodong only teaches to use line segments and arcs to fit the path nodes. Xiaodong does not teach the line segments and arcs are positions of road markings. Therefore, Xiaodong does not teach the line segments and arcs are positions of road markings.
Moreover, Xiaodong also teaches that S 110: Obtain the poses of several path nodes at the end of the multi-axis device, where the poses include three-dimensional position coordinates and three-dimensional attitude coordinates in Cartesian space. Among them, the path nodes are key points in the movement process of the end of the multi-axis equipment. Wherein, the pose includes position coordinates and attitude coordinates in Cartesian space, and the attitude coordinates are represented by three-dimensional continuous Euler angles. S120: Smoothly fit each path node according to the pose of each path node to obtain the planned path in Cartesian space at the end of the multi-axis device. In some embodiments, line segments and Arc planning is used to reduce the amount of calculation, and B-spline or polynomial planning is used for irregular paths to improve accuracy. S130: Obtain the planned trajectory of the multi-axis equipment end in Cartesian space based on the pose of each planned path point. See page 6 and 7. Therefore, Xiaodong teaches to use the poses of several path nodes at the end of the multi-axis device to obtain the planned trajectory of the multi-axis equipment end in Cartesian space. However, Xiaodong does not teach the poses of several path nodes at the end of the multi- axis device are positions of road markings. Therefore, Xiaodong does not teach to use the positions of road markings to predict the trajectory of the object. Accordingly, Xiaodong does not teach the claimed features of "the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space", as claimed in claims 1 and 11.
On the other hand, Shishuai teaches that according to the target start and end points, a target path subset is obtained from the path set, wherein the target path subset includes: at least one representative path having the target start and end points, wherein the representative path is a path corresponding to historical driving trajectory lines of multiple vehicles having a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold on a map, wherein the historical driving trajectory lines of the multiple vehicles have the target start and end points. See paragraph [0011]. Accordingly, the target path subset includes at least one representative path, and the representative path is a path corresponding to historical driving trajectory lines of multiple vehicles having a similarity greater than or equal to a similarity threshold on a map. Therefore, the target path subset does not include the positions of road markings. Accordingly, Shishuai does not teach the claimed features of "the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space", as claimed in claims 1 and 11.
On the other hand, Gao teaches a system can generate a trajectory prediction output for one or more agents in an environment using a vectorized representation of the scene in the environment. The representation approximates geographic entities and the dynamics of moving agents using polylincs that arc represented as sequences of vectors to generate trajectory predictions. See column 2 lines 14-30. Accordingly, Gao also does not teach the claimed features of "the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space", as claimed in claims 1 and
Even, a person of ordinary skill in the art were to make the alleged combination, the resulting combination would still not be "the path lines are positions of road markings in a physical space", as claimed in claims 1 and 11, because all Xiaodong, Shishuai and Gao references fail to teach the features, as presented above. Therefore, Claims 1 and 11 are thus allowable over Xiaodong, Shishuai and Gao.” - Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 11 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant argues on page 5 – “Claims 2-10 and 12-20 depend from base Claims I and 11, respectively, and further define additional technical features of the present invention. Furthermore, DUANWEN, Kumar, Houenou, Gottin or Zeyu does not remedy the deficiency of Xiaodong, Shishuai and Gao. In view of the patentability of their base claims, and in further view of their additional technical features, Applicant respectfully submits that the dependent claims are patentable over the prior art of record.
Having overcome the rejections in the Office Acton, withdrawal of the rejections and expedited passage of the application to issue are requested. ” – As to Point B see Point A.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. DE102016201667B4 - Method (10) for determining a target trajectory (31) for a first road user (33), in particular for a motor vehicle, for a road section (30) having the following features: determining (11) at least one trajectory (32-a) with which at least a second road user (34-a) has covered the route section (30) by means of one or more sensors; transmitting (12) information about the at least one trajectory (32-a) to a computing unit (39); the target trajectory (31) for the first traffic participant (33) for covering the route section (30) based on the at least one information about the traveled trajectory (32-a) of the at least second traffic participant (34-a) with the arithmetic unit (39) in which an average value and / or a median is formed for determining (13) of the target trajectory (31) from a plurality of trajectories (32-a, 32-b)
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.A.W./Examiner, Art Unit 3667
/Hitesh Patel/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3667
5/27/26