DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1-4, 7-11, and 14-18 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Claim Objections
Claims 2, 9, and 16 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 2, 9, and 15, lines 4-5 recite “to the the one or more neural networks” which appears to contain an extra “the”. The Examiner suggests replacing “to the the one or more neural networks” with --“to the one or more neural networks--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lopez Mendez et al., US 2022/0036577.
Regarding claim 1, Lopez Mendez discloses a processor (para 0007-0008; a processor) comprising: one or more circuits (para 0100; specialized electronic circuitry) to:
obtain one or more previous poses of one or more cameras identified by one or more neural networks (para 0012; one or more neural networks) corresponding to one or more previous images of a sequence of images previously input to the one or more neural networks (figs. 1-2; para 0006, 0025, 0028, 0038, 0041, and 0054; receiving the previous camera pose PCAMT0 corresponds to a previous point in time T0; The sequence of image frames SIF may also include one or more preceding image frames IFPREC that precede the current image frame CIF, such as a previous image frame PIF corresponding to the previous point in time T0 are inputted into the neural network NN (i.e., the previous camera pose is obtained and identified by the neural network));
cause the one or more neural networks to identify a pose of the one or more cameras corresponding to a later image of the sequence of images input to the one or more neural networks based, at least in part, on the one or more previous poses of the one or more cameras identified by the one or more neural networks (figs. 1; para 0006, 0014, 0025, 0041, 0046, and 0054; the sequence of image frames SIF may also include one or more preceding image frames IFPREC that precede the current image frame CIF, such as a previous image frame PIF corresponding to the previous point in time T0 are inputted into the neural network NN; the one or more neural networks estimating a current camera pose corresponding to a current point in time using a previous camera pose (PCAMT0) corresponding to a previous point in time (T0), of a camera).
Regarding claim 2, the processor of claim 1, Lopez Mendez further discloses wherein causing the one or more neural networks to identify the pose of the one or more cameras corresponding to the later image of the sequence of images is further based on inputting the one or more previous images corresponding to the one or more previous poses of the one or more cameras to the the one or more neural networks (figs. 1-2; para 0006, 0025, 0028, 0038, 0041, and 0054).
Regarding claim 3, the processor of claim 2, Lopez Mendez further discloses wherein the sequence of images are captured by the one or more cameras (fig. 1; para 0006, 0038, and 0054).
Regarding claim 4, the processor of claim 3, Lopez Mendez further discloses wherein later image is a current image of the sequence of images captured by the one or more cameras (para 0006, 0038, and 0041).
Regarding claim 5, the processor of claim 4, Lopez Mendez further discloses wherein the sequence of images comprises a sequence of video frames of a video captured by the one or more cameras, and wherein the current image comprises a current video frame of the video (para 0038).
Regarding claim 6, the processor of claim 5, Lopez Mendez further discloses wherein the one or more circuits further use the one or more neural networks to label the current video frame to indicate the identified pose of the one or more cameras (para 0061 and 0066).
Regarding claim 7, the processor of claim 1, Lopez Mendez further discloses wherein at least an orientation or a position of the one or more cameras according to the identified pose of the one or more cameras is different than at least another orientation or another position of the one or more cameras according to the one or more previous poses of the one or more cameras (para 0001, 0035, 0037, 0042, 0044-0046, and 0053; comparing a current camera pose (i.e. a position and orientation of the camera) with previous camera pose to estimate the difference).
Regarding claim 8, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 1 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 9, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 2 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 10, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 3 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 11, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 4 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 12, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 5 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 13, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 6 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 14, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 7 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 15, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 1 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 16, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 2 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 17, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 3 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 18, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 4 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 19, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 5 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 20, this claim recites substantially the same limitations that are performed by claim 6 above, and it is rejected for the same reasons.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/08/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding independent claim 1, Applicant argues that Lopez Mendez is missing “the use of previous poses identified by the neural network to identify another pose using the neural network”. Examiner respectfully disagrees. As stated in the rejection above, Lopez Mendez discloses receiving the previous camera pose PCAMT0 corresponds to a previous point in time T0; The sequence of image frames SIF may also include one or more preceding image frames IFPREC that precede the current image frame CIF, such as a previous image frame PIF corresponding to the previous point in time T0 are inputted into the neural network NN (i.e., the previous camera pose is obtained and identified by the neural network). The neural network estimating a current camera pose corresponding to a current point in time using a previous camera pose (PCAMT0) corresponding to a previous point in time (T0), of a camera (figs. 1-2; para 0006, 0025, 0028, 0038, 0041, and 0054).
The MPEP 2111 states that the USPTO must employ the “broadest reasonable interpretation" of the claims. With the broadest reasonable interpretation, Examiner interprets the claimed “… previous poses identified by the neural network…”, in light of the specification, as receiving the previous camera pose corresponds to a previous point in time and inputting the previous camera pose as part of the sequence of image frames into the neural network. Further, the neural network estimating a current camera pose corresponding to a current point in time using a previous camera pose.
Therefore, the claimed “… previous poses identified by the neural network…” reads on the disclosure of Lopez Mendez.
In view of the above arguments, the Examiner believes all rejections are proper and should be maintained.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VAN D HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2665