DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to application filed on 5/31/2024.
Claims 1 – 20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 18 recites the limitation "the computer implemented method of claim 13" in line 1, however, claim 13 is a system claim. The limitation “based on validating the task execution data”, there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner notes that claim 18 is interpreted to be dependent on claim 17 in this office action, applicants are advised to amend claim 18 to be dependent on claim 17 to overcome this deficiency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 3, 6, 14 – 16, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Divesh et al (US 20230353453, hereinafter Divesh).
As per claim 1, Divesh discloses: A computing system comprising: one or more processors; one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions that, are executable by the one or more processors to perform operations, the operations comprising:
receiving, from a user computing device, a user request query associated with contextual information; (Divesh figure 4 and [0045]: “Call flow 400 begins with operation 405 in which a potential use case is identified and provided to service creation service 310. Next, in operation 410, SLA parameters are identified for the use case identified in operation 405.”)
determining, based on the user request query, computing instructions defining one or more parameters to satisfy the user request query; (Divesh figure 4 and [0045]: “Based on these identified criteria, a server configuration template is generated in operation 415.”; [0046]: “In operation 420, the newly generated server configuration template is provided to design and validation service 315, which identifies and optimizes parameters specific to the use case in operation 425. For example, design and validation service 315 may determine an initial number of RUs to associate with the newly generated server configuration template, as well as initial memory and compute allocations for the different mobile core network elements to be implemented to meet the criteria of the use case.”.)
inputting the computing instructions into a task generator, wherein the task generator, in response to the computing instructions, is configured to generate one or more executable tasks associated with satisfying the user request query in accordance with the one or more parameters; (Divesh [0047]: “In operation 430, the parameters identified in operation 425 are provided to AI/ML service 330, which identifies changes to be made to the parameters based upon historic server configurations in operation 435. In operation 440, the AI/ML algorithm builds core logic for a server configuration to be implemented as a deployment within cloud 340 to service the SLAs associated with the use case.”; [0048]: “In operation 445, the server configuration determined in operation 440 is provided to automation service 320. Automation service 320 implements the server configuration as a deployment within cloud 340 via operation 450. A deployment may be implemented within cloud 340 by assigning specific CPU cores and memory allocations to the functional units necessary to implement the deployment.”; [0049]: “KPIs from the test runs are received by reporting service 325 in operation 465, which reports the KPIs to AI/ML service 330 in operation 470. Based upon the received KPIs, AI/ML service 330 adjust the parameters for the use case in operation 470. Operation 470 may also include building or updating a heuristic algorithm to implement future changes to server configuration template parameters based on the received KPIs.”. Examiner notes that the updating server configuration template is mapped to the claimed “generate one or more executable tasks.)
generating a real-time communication channel between the computing system and the user computing device; (Divesh [0039]: portal 307.)
and transmitting, over the real-time communication channel, one or more command instructions to update a user interface of the user computing device to display the one or more executable tasks. (Divesh [0050]: “Next, in operation 475, updates to the server configuration template are provided to service creation service 310 in operation 480, which makes the server configuration templates available on the portal 307 for users to select.”)
As per claim 2, Divesh further discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving, over the real-time communication channel task execution data, the task execution data generated in response to an execution of the one or more executable tasks. (Divesh [0055] – [0056])
As per claim 3, Divesh further discloses:
The computing system of claim 2, wherein the operations further comprise: determining, based on the task execution data, updated contextual information; determining, based on the updated contextual information, updated computing instructions defining one or more updated parameters; and inputting the updated computing instructions into the task generator, wherein the task generator, in response to the updated computing instructions, is configured to generate one or more updated executable tasks associated with the updated contextual information. (Divesh [0055] – [0056])
As per claim 6, Divesh further discloses:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the contextual information is indicative of a product or service associated with the user request query. (Divesh [0044])
As per claim 14, it is the method variant of claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 15, it is the method variant of claim 2 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 16, it is the method variant of claim 3 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 19, it is the method variant of claim 6 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 20, it is the non-transitory computer-readable media variant of claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 5, 17 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Divesh, in view of Aswathanarayana et al (US 20170041189, hereinafter Aswathanarayana).
As per claim 4, Divesh did not explicitly disclose:
The computing system of claim 2, wherein the operations comprise: validating the task execution data, wherein validating the task execution data comprises determining the task execution data satisfies at least one of: (i) a data format, (ii) a data quality, or (iii) a data consistency.
However, Aswathanarayana teaches:
The computing system of claim 2, wherein the operations comprise: validating the task execution data, wherein validating the task execution data comprises determining the task execution data satisfies at least one of: (i) a data format, (ii) a data quality, or (iii) a data consistency. (Aswathanarayana [0027])
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Aswathanarayana into that of Divesh in order to validate the task execution data, wherein validating the task execution data comprises determining the task execution data satisfies at least one of: (i) a data format, (ii) a data quality, or (iii) a data consistency. Divesh [0046[ teaches of validation of the server configuration template, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to expand that to include the type of data that needs to be validated, such as demonstrated by Aswathanarayana [0027], thus applicants have merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 5, the combination of Divesh and Aswathanarayana further teach:
The computing system of claim 4, wherein the operations further comprise: based on validating the task execution data, determining a status of the user request query, wherein the status is associated with an approval workflow. (Aswathanarayana [0027])
As per claim 17, it is the method variant of claim 4 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 18, it is the method variant of claim 5 and is therefore rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 7 – 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Divesh, in view of Tripathy et al (US 20210365935, hereinafter Tripathy).
As per claim 7, Divesh did not explicitly disclose:
The computing system of claim 6, wherein the product or service are associated with a financial product or financial service.
However, Tripathy teaches:
The computing system of claim 6, wherein the product or service are associated with a financial product or financial service. (Tripathy [0016])
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Tripathy into that of Divesh in order to have the product or service are associated with a financial product or financial service. The claimed financial service or product are merely intended use of the claimed product and service, and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 7, Divesh did not explicitly disclose:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: accessing data indicative of one or more previous user request queries, wherein the previous user request queries are associated with one or more previously executed tasks; and computing, based on the previously executed tasks and the one or more executable tasks, at least one incomplete executable task.
However, Tripathy teaches:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: accessing data indicative of one or more previous user request queries, wherein the previous user request queries are associated with one or more previously executed tasks; and computing, based on the previously executed tasks and the one or more executable tasks, at least one incomplete executable task. (Tripathy [0099])
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Tripathy into that of Divesh in order to have the data indicative of one or more previous user request queries, wherein the previous user request queries are associated with one or more previously executed tasks; and computing, based on the previously executed tasks and the one or more executable tasks, at least one incomplete executable task. Tripathy figure 4 teaches doing such verification can ensure task scheduling efficiency, and the combination of references would enhance the overall appeals of all references and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 9, the combination of Divesh and Tripathy further teach:
The computing system of claim 8, wherein computing the at least one incomplete executable task comprises determining one or more duplicate executable tasks. (Tripathy [0099])
Claim(s) 10 – 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Divesh, in view of Jaladeen et al (US 20130332123, hereinafter Jaladeen).
As per claim 10, Divesh did not explicitly disclose:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the computing instructions comprise one or more nested computing instructions, the one or more nested computing instructions indicative of at least two types of contextual information.
However, Jaladeen teaches:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the computing instructions comprise one or more nested computing instructions, the one or more nested computing instructions indicative of at least two types of contextual information. (Jalaldeen [0027] – [0028])
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Jaladeen into that of Divesh in order to have the computing instructions comprise one or more nested computing instructions, the one or more nested computing instructions indicative of at least two types of contextual information. Jaladin [0027] – [0028] has shown that the claimed limitations are merely commonly known and used arrangement for requirements and constraints information, and applicants have merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 11, the combination of Divesh and Jaladeen further teach:
The computing system of claim 10, wherein the one or more nested computing instructions consolidate at least one executable task common across the at least two types of contextual information. (Jalaldeen [0027] – [0028])
Claim(s) 12 – 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Divesh, in view of Khaitan et al (US 20230281097, hereinafter Khaitan).
As per claim 12, Divesh did not explicitly disclose:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: based on the user request query, determining a plurality of types of contextual information; and in response to determining the plurality of types of contextual information, programmatically generating the computing instructions, wherein the computing instructions synthesizes a set of non-duplicative executable tasks across the plurality of types of contextual information.
However, Khaitan teaches:
The computing system of claim 1, wherein the operations further comprise: based on the user request query, determining a plurality of types of contextual information; and in response to determining the plurality of types of contextual information, programmatically generating the computing instructions, wherein the computing instructions synthesizes a set of non-duplicative executable tasks across the plurality of types of contextual information. (Khaitan [0027] - [0028])
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of Khaitan into that of Divesh in order to determine a plurality of types of contextual information; and in response to determining the plurality of types of contextual information, programmatically generating the computing instructions, wherein the computing instructions synthesizes a set of non-duplicative executable tasks across the plurality of types of contextual information. Khaitan [0027] – [0028] has shown that the claimed limitations are merely commonly known and used arrangement for requirements and constraints information, and applicants have merely claimed the combination of known parts in the field to achieve predictable results and is therefore rejected under 35 USC 103.
As per claim 13, the combination of Divesh and Khaitan further teach:
The computing system of claim 12, wherein programmatically generating the computing instructions comprises: computing, a correlation between at least a first type of contextual information, a second type of contextual information, and respective parameters; based on the correlation, determining additional or duplicative executable tasks between the first type of contextual information, the second type of contextual information, and the respective parameters; and generating the computing instructions in accordance with the respective parameters. (Khaitan [0027] - [0028])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mekala et al (US 20240104580) teaches “a system may identify a set of data processing jobs to track for SLA compliance. The system may trigger a step function for each data processing job tracked for SLA compliance, wherein the step function associated with each data processing job includes a wait time based on a time when an SLA associated with the respective data processing job must be satisfied. The system may determine whether information indicating a success state for each data processing job is available in a storage location. The system may send one or more messages for one or more data processing jobs in the set of data processing jobs that are associated with an SLA breach, wherein the one or more data processing jobs are identified based on determining that information indicating the success state for the one or more data processing jobs is not present in the storage location.”;
Solanki et al (US 20240095753) teaches “search a database based on a query, wherein the database contains a plurality of SLA records. The processor is configured to identify, in response to a determination that at least one SLA of the plurality of SLA records matches the query, actions to be taken, wherein each of the actions is defined by the at least one SLA. The processor is configured to determine whether a breach of the at least one SLA occurred based on the identified actions to be taken. The processor is configured to instruct a transmitter to automatically transmit a breach notification to a recipient in response to the determination that the breach of the least one SLA occurred, wherein the recipient is defined by the at least one SLA.”
Grimshaw et al (US 20220050714) teaches “receiving from the user a service level objective indicating a target percentage of a total amount of real-world time that the tasks will be actively running on the computing system and generating, in response to determining that the job can be completed according to the service level objective and the estimated execution time, a notification indicating acceptance of the job.”
/CHARLES M SWIFT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2196