Response to Arguments
Regarding applicants arguments directed at claim 1 amendments:
Examiner respectfully agrees that Targownik does not fully teach the claim amendments, examiner respectfully enters Chen et al. (US 20230278828 A1):
Chen teaches:
wherein the contactless authentication code comprises a dynamic Quick Response (QR) code configured to be displayed on a mobile computing device; (Teaches a dynamic QR code displayed on the users mobile device see also Figs 4C, 5B, and 6B [0037] While certain embodiments of the technology disclosed herein are described with reference to a QR code and a device configured to scan or read the QR code, it is contemplated that another type of optical code may be used as well, for example, a 2D codes (e. g., a stacked 2D code, a DataMatrix code, an Aztec code or a dotcode) or a color code described in WO 2015/049186 A1. Further, it is contemplated that the software app of the mobile communications device 20 may display a static or dynamic optical credential. To display a dynamic optical credential (e. g., a dynamic QR code), the software application generates a new optical credential at a set frequency, e. g., every minute. Such a dynamic optical credential may be used to restrict copying of the optical credential and sharing it with other users.)
generating a first mapping that maps the user account (mapping below teaches a dynamic QR code assigned to user profile for generating access rights and validity information) with a first version of the dynamic QR code (0037; QR code for the current frequency interval), wherein the mapping defines a one-to-one correspondence (dynamic QR code assigned to one user) between the user account and the first version of the dynamic QR code; (Teaches associating the QR code which can be dynamic see above mapping, with a user profile and access rights and validity information; [0051] In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4C, the GUI 23 displays a field 45 that indicates the user’s selected travel direction (here, upwards) and a field 47 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected travel direction and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To call an elevator to the boarding floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the vicinity of the floor terminal 6a so that the QR code can be read. In response to the elevator call, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a, for example, to the move to the boarding floor so that the user 2 can board the elevator car 14a there.; [0052] Referring to FIG. 4D, once the user 2 is in the elevator car 14a, the user 2 can touch the display 21 and, in response, the GUI 23 displays a field 49 that contains a list of floors from which the user 2 can select the desired destination floor. The GUI 23 generates the list of floors based on the access rights assigned to the user 2 and encoded in the activation code. Hence, the list contains only floors the user 2 is allowed to access. [0009] Further, the activation code generated by the registration computer system includes essentially all information, in particular access rights, that allows the user to enter an elevator call to reach a desired destination in the building. At about the time the activation code is generated based on a user profile, the registration computer system generates the encryption key specifically for the user. The activation code conveys the encryption key to the mobile communications device which then uses it to encode the optical credential. After the optical credential has been read by the credential acquisition device, the encryption key is used by the controller system of the building system to verify the optical credential. This restricts copying of the optical credential and sharing it with other users. [0033] The user interface 32 includes, for example, a display device and is configured to display thereon an input mask 34 having a variety of fields 35-41. FIG. 2 shows one embodiment of the input mask 34. During the registration process, these fields 35-41 are filled based on the user 2 providing requested information and/or the registration computer system 4 generating corresponding information. Registration of the user 2 includes, for example, recording a user profile which may include at least one of the user’s identity (e. g., name and/or affiliation) (fields 35, 36), floors the user 2 is authorized to access (access rights), names or identifiers of floors (e. g., lobby, parking, restaurant etc.) (fields 39, 40), expiration time or date of the access rights (fields 37, 38), an encryption key, and a site or building identifier. In certain embodiment, the user profile may store the user’s travel or call history in the building. The user profile may be stored in the registration computer system 4 and or the data storage device 24. 0046; Exemplary information to be encoded is shown in FIG. 2. In one embodiment, the processing unit 28 executes a software program that reads the information from the user profile, uses the information to create a data string to be encoded and encodes the information into a QR code. The software program is also referred to as a QR coder generator.)
and one of the following: in response to determining that the access by the user of the mobile computing device to the functions of the IoT service device is valid based on the first mapping being valid, facilitating performance of the functions of the IoT service device; or ( Teaches if the user QR code and information is valid it will call the elevator and allow the user to select one of the floors they have access rights to [0051] In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4C, the GUI 23 displays a field 45 that indicates the user’s selected travel direction (here, upwards) and a field 47 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected travel direction and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To call an elevator to the boarding floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the vicinity of the floor terminal 6a so that the QR code can be read. In response to the elevator call, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a, for example, to the move to the boarding floor so that the user 2 can board the elevator car 14a there. [0052] Referring to FIG. 4D, once the user 2 is in the elevator car 14a, the user 2 can touch the display 21 and, in response, the GUI 23 displays a field 49 that contains a list of floors from which the user 2 can select the desired destination floor. The GUI 23 generates the list of floors based on the access rights assigned to the user 2 and encoded in the activation code. Hence, the list contains only floors the user 2 is allowed to access. [0053] The individual floors may be represented through numbers (as in FIG. 4D) or any other identifier suitable to distinguish the floors. It is contemplated that instead of a list, any other presentation of the floors may be implemented, e. g. in form of a matrix or a ring/wheel. The app and/or the GUI 23 are configured to allow the user 2 to scroll through the list until the desired destination floor is displayed. The user 2 can then touch the number of the desired destination floor. In the example shown in FIG. 4D, the selected floor number “3” is shaded. In response to that, the GUI 23 displays a field 48 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected destination floor and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To enter the destination floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the elevator car 14a so that the QR code can be read. In response to that, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a to the move from the boarding floor to the destination floor.)
in response to determining that the access by the user of the mobile computing device to the functions of the IoT service device is not valid based on the first mapping not being valid, preventing performance of the functions of the IoT device. (Same mapping as above, which teaches that if the user does not have access rights to the floor not allowing the user to make such a selection)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing of the application to modify the teachings of [Targownik] to include [a dynamic QR code mapped to user profile and access rights, which in turn controls the function of a device] as is taught by [Chen].
The suggestion/motivation for doing so is to improve access to building systems [0001-0004].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-8, 10-15, 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Targownik et al. (US 20190156444 A1) in view of Chen et al. (US 20230278828 A1)
Regarding claim 1, Targownik teaches a system comprising: a processor; and a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that are executable by a processing device for causing the processing device to perform operations comprising: (0004; A system embodiment may include: a server computing device, a buyer computing device, and a seller computing device, each comprising a processor and addressable memory and in electronic communication with each other. 0081-0085 non-volatile memory with instructions)
receiving a request to generate a contactless authentication code (QR code) associated with a user account, the contactless authentication code used to access functions of an Internet of Things (loT) (0059; The remote lock may be an Internet of Things (IoT) enabled lock mechanism. The remote lock 202 may include a door lock 204 that is electronically accessible. ) service device associated with the user account; (0059; receiving from the buyer a request for an access code, to unlock the IoT device, and where the buyer has a buyers account with the system (see 0039, 0040; examiner notes that since the buyer is requesting the code, and the buyer has an account, they are “associated” based on the buyer)
generating the contactless authentication code used to access the functions of the loT service device associated with the user account; (0059; [0059] In one embodiment, the system 200 may provide a temporary key. The remote lock may be an Internet of Things (IoT) enabled lock mechanism. The remote lock 202 may include a door lock 204 that is electronically accessible. The buyer, via the buyer device, may request an access code from any location with a preferred time to visit. The system 200 may generate a Timed QR Code, which is valid for a set period of time. )
and displaying the contactless authentication code in a graphical user interface of the mobile computing device, ([0057] In one embodiment, the remote access component 126 may provide for a viewing time of a property by a buyer. The buyer device 204 may receive a QR code that may be displayed on a display 218 of the buyer device 204. The buyer may present the QR code to a camera 214 of the remote lock 202. The remote lock 202 may verify the QR code and unlock the door lock 204 to allow the buyer access the view the property.)
the contactless authentication code configured to be captured by an imaging device of the loT service device (capturing by the IoT device using its camera the QR code) to validate access by a user of the mobile computing device to the functions (mapping above to teach function of IoT device) of the loT service device associated with the user account (mapping above teaching user account) to facilitate a secure transaction (buyer seller which is the main concept of Targownik) between the loT service device and the user account. ([0057] In one embodiment, the remote access component 126 may provide for a viewing time of a property by a buyer. The buyer device 204 may receive a QR code that may be displayed on a display 218 of the buyer device 204. The buyer may present the QR code to a camera 214 of the remote lock 202. The remote lock 202 may verify the QR code and unlock the door lock 204 to allow the buyer access the view the property.)
Targownik does not explicitly teach wherein the contactless authentication code comprises a dynamic Quick Response (QR) code configured to be displayed on a mobile device; generating a first mapping that maps the user account with a first version of the dynamic QR code, wherein the mapping defined a one-to-one correspondence between the user account and the first version of the dynamic QR code;
and one of the following:
in response to determining that the access by the user of the mobile computing device to the functions of the IoT service device is valid based on the first mapping being valid, facilitating performance of the functions of the IoT service device; or
in response to determining that the access by the user of the mobile computing device to the functions of the IoT service device is not valid based on the first mapping not being valid, preventing performance of the functions of the IoT device.
In an analogous art Chen teaches wherein the contactless authentication code comprises a dynamic Quick Response (QR) code configured to be displayed on a mobile computing device; (Teaches a dynamic QR code displayed on the users mobile device see also Figs 4C, 5B, and 6B [0037] While certain embodiments of the technology disclosed herein are described with reference to a QR code and a device configured to scan or read the QR code, it is contemplated that another type of optical code may be used as well, for example, a 2D codes (e. g., a stacked 2D code, a DataMatrix code, an Aztec code or a dotcode) or a color code described in WO 2015/049186 A1. Further, it is contemplated that the software app of the mobile communications device 20 may display a static or dynamic optical credential. To display a dynamic optical credential (e. g., a dynamic QR code), the software application generates a new optical credential at a set frequency, e. g., every minute. Such a dynamic optical credential may be used to restrict copying of the optical credential and sharing it with other users.)
generating a first mapping that maps the user account (mapping below teaches a dynamic QR code assigned to user profile for generating access rights and validity information) with a first version of the dynamic QR code (0037; QR code for the current frequency interval), wherein the mapping defines a one-to-one correspondence (dynamic QR code assigned to one user) between the user account and the first version of the dynamic QR code; (Teaches associating the QR code which can be dynamic see above mapping, with a user profile and access rights and validity information; [0051] In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4C, the GUI 23 displays a field 45 that indicates the user’s selected travel direction (here, upwards) and a field 47 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected travel direction and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To call an elevator to the boarding floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the vicinity of the floor terminal 6a so that the QR code can be read. In response to the elevator call, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a, for example, to the move to the boarding floor so that the user 2 can board the elevator car 14a there.; [0052] Referring to FIG. 4D, once the user 2 is in the elevator car 14a, the user 2 can touch the display 21 and, in response, the GUI 23 displays a field 49 that contains a list of floors from which the user 2 can select the desired destination floor. The GUI 23 generates the list of floors based on the access rights assigned to the user 2 and encoded in the activation code. Hence, the list contains only floors the user 2 is allowed to access. [0009] Further, the activation code generated by the registration computer system includes essentially all information, in particular access rights, that allows the user to enter an elevator call to reach a desired destination in the building. At about the time the activation code is generated based on a user profile, the registration computer system generates the encryption key specifically for the user. The activation code conveys the encryption key to the mobile communications device which then uses it to encode the optical credential. After the optical credential has been read by the credential acquisition device, the encryption key is used by the controller system of the building system to verify the optical credential. This restricts copying of the optical credential and sharing it with other users. [0033] The user interface 32 includes, for example, a display device and is configured to display thereon an input mask 34 having a variety of fields 35-41. FIG. 2 shows one embodiment of the input mask 34. During the registration process, these fields 35-41 are filled based on the user 2 providing requested information and/or the registration computer system 4 generating corresponding information. Registration of the user 2 includes, for example, recording a user profile which may include at least one of the user’s identity (e. g., name and/or affiliation) (fields 35, 36), floors the user 2 is authorized to access (access rights), names or identifiers of floors (e. g., lobby, parking, restaurant etc.) (fields 39, 40), expiration time or date of the access rights (fields 37, 38), an encryption key, and a site or building identifier. In certain embodiment, the user profile may store the user’s travel or call history in the building. The user profile may be stored in the registration computer system 4 and or the data storage device 24. 0046; Exemplary information to be encoded is shown in FIG. 2. In one embodiment, the processing unit 28 executes a software program that reads the information from the user profile, uses the information to create a data string to be encoded and encodes the information into a QR code. The software program is also referred to as a QR coder generator.)
and one of the following:
in response to determining that the access by the user of the mobile computing device to the functions of the IoT service device is valid based on the first mapping being valid, facilitating performance of the functions of the IoT service device; or ( Teaches if the user QR code and information is valid it will call the elevator and allow the user to select one of the floors they have access rights to [0051] In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4C, the GUI 23 displays a field 45 that indicates the user’s selected travel direction (here, upwards) and a field 47 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected travel direction and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To call an elevator to the boarding floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the vicinity of the floor terminal 6a so that the QR code can be read. In response to the elevator call, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a, for example, to the move to the boarding floor so that the user 2 can board the elevator car 14a there. [0052] Referring to FIG. 4D, once the user 2 is in the elevator car 14a, the user 2 can touch the display 21 and, in response, the GUI 23 displays a field 49 that contains a list of floors from which the user 2 can select the desired destination floor. The GUI 23 generates the list of floors based on the access rights assigned to the user 2 and encoded in the activation code. Hence, the list contains only floors the user 2 is allowed to access. [0053] The individual floors may be represented through numbers (as in FIG. 4D) or any other identifier suitable to distinguish the floors. It is contemplated that instead of a list, any other presentation of the floors may be implemented, e. g. in form of a matrix or a ring/wheel. The app and/or the GUI 23 are configured to allow the user 2 to scroll through the list until the desired destination floor is displayed. The user 2 can then touch the number of the desired destination floor. In the example shown in FIG. 4D, the selected floor number “3” is shaded. In response to that, the GUI 23 displays a field 48 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected destination floor and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To enter the destination floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the elevator car 14a so that the QR code can be read. In response to that, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a to the move from the boarding floor to the destination floor.)
in response to determining that the access by the user of the mobile computing device to the functions of the IoT service device is not valid based on the first mapping not being valid, preventing performance of the functions of the IoT device. (Same mapping as above, which teaches that if the user does not have access rights to the floor not allowing the user to make such a selection)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing of the application to modify the teachings of [Targownik] to include [a dynamic QR code mapped to user profile and access rights, which in turn controls the function of a device] as is taught by [Chen].
The suggestion/motivation for doing so is to improve access to building systems [0001-0004].
Regarding claim 3, Targownik in view of Chen teach the system of claim 1, and is disclosed above, Targownik teaches wherein the QR code is associated with user account information of the user account. (0057; sending the QR code to the buyer, who has an account. 0059; receiving from the buyer a request for an access code, to unlock the IoT device, and where the buyer has a buyers account with the system (see 0039, 0040; examiner notes that since the buyer is requesting the code, and the buyer has an account, they are “associated” based on the buyer)
Targownik does not explicitly teach dynamic QR code
In an analogous art Chen teaches dynamic Quick Response (QR) code is associated with user account information of the user account (Teaches associating the QR code which can be dynamic see above mapping, with a user profile and access rights and validity information; [0051] In the embodiment shown in FIG. 4C, the GUI 23 displays a field 45 that indicates the user’s selected travel direction (here, upwards) and a field 47 that contains a QR code. The QR code encodes the selected travel direction and at least one of the above-mentioned access rights and validity information. To call an elevator to the boarding floor, the user 2 holds the mobile communications device 20 to the credential acquisition device 9 in the vicinity of the floor terminal 6a so that the QR code can be read. In response to the elevator call, the controller system 18 causes the elevator car 14a, for example, to the move to the boarding floor so that the user 2 can board the elevator car 14a there.; [0052] Referring to FIG. 4D, once the user 2 is in the elevator car 14a, the user 2 can touch the display 21 and, in response, the GUI 23 displays a field 49 that contains a list of floors from which the user 2 can select the desired destination floor. The GUI 23 generates the list of floors based on the access rights assigned to the user 2 and encoded in the activation code. Hence, the list contains only floors the user 2 is allowed to access. [0009] Further, the activation code generated by the registration computer system includes essentially all information, in particular access rights, that allows the user to enter an elevator call to reach a desired destination in the building. At about the time the activation code is generated based on a user profile, the registration computer system generates the encryption key specifically for the user. The activation code conveys the encryption key to the mobile communications device which then uses it to encode the optical credential. After the optical credential has been read by the credential acquisition device, the encryption key is used by the controller system of the building system to verify the optical credential. This restricts copying of the optical credential and sharing it with other users. [0033] The user interface 32 includes, for example, a display device and is configured to display thereon an input mask 34 having a variety of fields 35-41. FIG. 2 shows one embodiment of the input mask 34. During the registration process, these fields 35-41 are filled based on the user 2 providing requested information and/or the registration computer system 4 generating corresponding information. Registration of the user 2 includes, for example, recording a user profile which may include at least one of the user’s identity (e. g., name and/or affiliation) (fields 35, 36), floors the user 2 is authorized to access (access rights), names or identifiers of floors (e. g., lobby, parking, restaurant etc.) (fields 39, 40), expiration time or date of the access rights (fields 37, 38), an encryption key, and a site or building identifier. In certain embodiment, the user profile may store the user’s travel or call history in the building. The user profile may be stored in the registration computer system 4 and or the data storage device 24. 0046; Exemplary information to be encoded is shown in FIG. 2. In one embodiment, the processing unit 28 executes a software program that reads the information from the user profile, uses the information to create a data string to be encoded and encodes the information into a QR code. The software program is also referred to as a QR coder generator.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing of the application to modify the teachings of [Targownik] to include [a dynamic QR code mapped to user profile and access rights, which in turn controls the function of a device] as is taught by [Chen].
The suggestion/motivation for doing so is to improve access to building systems [0001-0004].
Regarding claim 4, Targownik in view of Chen teach the system of claim 3, and is disclosed above, Targownik further teaches wherein the QR code is generated (0059; generated based on request and based on time )
to identify a particular location (location of the real property) ([0072] The system may track buyer location in the property via the viewer tracking component (step 510), for example, GPS. The system may provide information based on the tracked buyer location in the property (step 512). The system may confirm that the buyer has left the property (step 514), via the location information of the buyer device or other methods disclosed herein. 0059; In some embodiments, the system 200 may check if there are any other buyers in a location and maintain a no conflict/overlap schedule. [0058] In one embodiment where the remote access component 126 may provide for viewing of a property by multiple buyers, the location of each buyer, e.g., via GPS 230 in each respective buyer device 204, 206, may determine whether to allow access to the buyer via the remote lock 202.)
and a particular time in which the QR code is valid. (0059; The system 200 may generate a Timed QR Code, which is valid for a set period of time.)
Targownik does not explicitly teach the underlined dynamic QR code is dynamically generated
In an analogous art Chen teaches the dynamic Quick Response (QR) code is dynamically generated ([0037] While certain embodiments of the technology disclosed herein are described with reference to a QR code and a device configured to scan or read the QR code, it is contemplated that another type of optical code may be used as well, for example, a 2D codes (e. g., a stacked 2D code, a DataMatrix code, an Aztec code or a dotcode) or a color code described in WO 2015/049186 A1. Further, it is contemplated that the software app of the mobile communications device 20 may display a static or dynamic optical credential. To display a dynamic optical credential (e. g., a dynamic QR code), the software application generates a new optical credential at a set frequency, e. g., every minute. Such a dynamic optical credential may be used to restrict copying of the optical credential and sharing it with other users.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing of the application to modify the teachings of Targownik to include a dynamic QR code mapped to user profile and access rights, which in turn controls the function of a device as is taught by Chen.
The suggestion/motivation for doing so is to improve access to building systems [0001-0004].
Regarding claim 5, Targownik in view of Chen teach the system of claim 1, and is disclosed above, Targownik further teaches wherein generating the contactless authentication code comprises:
and assigning (examiner notes that the QR is transmitted to the buyer for a specific location and with a specific time and is therefore equivalent to assigning) the contactless authentication code a particular location (location of the property) and a particular time (time for viewing and time it is valid) in which the contactless authentication code is valid (QR code valid for a time period) using input of a user at the mobile computing device (see mapping claim 1 on how the user mobile device is used to input a QR code). ([0059] In one embodiment, the system 200 may provide a temporary key. The remote lock may be an Internet of Things (IoT) enabled lock mechanism. The remote lock 202 may include a door lock 204 that is electronically accessible. The buyer, via the buyer device, may request an access code from any location with a preferred time to visit. The system 200 may generate a Timed QR Code, which is valid for a set period of time. The seller may share the QR code, such as via the remote access component 126. The remote lock 202 may include a QR sensor or camera 214 to scan the QR code and check with the remote access component 126 if this QR code is not expired or valid. Upon validating the QR code, the door may be unlocked via the door lock 204) ([0058] In one embodiment where the remote access component 126 may provide for viewing of a property by multiple buyers, the location of each buyer, e.g., via GPS 230 in each respective buyer device 204, 206, may determine whether to allow access to the buyer via the remote lock 202. In one embodiment, should the second buyer get in close proximity of the property (where the distance may be predetermined by the seller as to what constitutes close proximity), via the GPS tracking, the first buyer may be alerted that their time in the property is up and they should exit the premises. Additionally, the second buy may not be granted access to the property if the first buyer is detected to still be inside, via GPS or other means. This may be done via the use of the scheduler 216 which may schedule showings based on location and how far the buyers are from the property; that is, for example if the second buyer is an hour away, the first buyer can go in but if the second buyer is only 5 minutes away, then the first buyer won't be given entry)
Regarding claim 6, Targownik in view of Chen teach the system of claim 1, and is disclosed above, Targownik further teaches further comprising: transmitting geolocation information of the mobile computing device to a computing environment of the loT service device to verify that the mobile computing device is within a threshold distance (predetermined proximity) of the loT service device prior to receiving access to the functions (unlocking) of the loT service device. ([0058] In one embodiment where the remote access component 126 may provide for viewing of a property by multiple buyers, the location of each buyer, e.g., via GPS 230 in each respective buyer device 204, 206, may determine whether to allow access to the buyer via the remote lock 202. In one embodiment, should the second buyer get in close proximity of the property (where the distance may be predetermined by the seller as to what constitutes close proximity), via the GPS tracking, the first buyer may be alerted that their time in the property is up and they should exit the premises. Additionally, the second buy may not be granted access to the property if the first buyer is detected to still be inside, via GPS or other means. This may be done via the use of the scheduler 216 which may schedule showings based on location and how far the buyers are from the property; that is, for example if the second buyer is an hour away, the first buyer can go in but if the second buyer is only 5 minutes away, then the first buyer won't be given entry)
Regarding claim 7, Targownik in view of Chen teach the system of claim 1, and is disclosed above, Targownik further teaches further comprising: transmitting instructions to the loT service device to control the functions of the loT service device. ([0034] The viewer tracking component 128 may provide tracking of the buyer when at the property. The viewer tracking component 128 may provide information to the buyer depending on the room viewed, time of day, and the like. The viewer tracking component may use information from beacons, light switches, motion detectors, weather information, time of day, and the like as shown in FIG. 3. That is, the system may determine lighting, music, scent, or other remotely controlled IoT devices at the property based on the aforementioned conditions.
Regarding claims 8 and 10-14, the claims inherit the same rejections as claims 1, 3-7 above for reciting similar limitations in the form of a method claim. (0008; method)
Regarding claims 15 and 17-20, the claims inherit the same rejections as claims 1, 3-7 above for reciting similar limitations in the form of a non-transitory medium claim (0081-0085 non-volatile memory with instructions)
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Abderrahmen Chouat
Examiner
Art Unit 2451
/Chris Parry/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2451