DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Pre-Amendment filed on Oct. 10, 2024.
Claims 3, 7, 12, 16, 21 and 25 have been amended.
Claims 4, 8, 13, 17, 22, 26 and 31-40 have been canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9-12, 14-16, 18-21, 23-25 and 27-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rao et al. (2024/0015686).
Regarding claim 10, Rao discloses a wireless device comprising a radio interface and processing circuitry (see abstract, fig.1A-B, elements 120/102, 118/102, paragraphs [0004-0005], [0030-0032] and its description) configured to: receive a configuration message indicating one or more reserved resources, wherein the wireless device can receive downlink data and perform positioning reference signal (PRS) measurements in a reserved resource without a configured measurement gap (see abstract, fig.2, element 202, step 212, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description); determine that PRS measurement is prioritized in the reserved resource (see abstract, fig.2, element 202, step 214, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description); and measure at least one PRS in the reserved resource (see abstract, fig.2, element 202, step 214, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077], [0085] and its description).
Regarding claim 11, Rao further discloses wherein the configuration message is a radio resource configuration (RRC) message (see abstract, fig.2, element 202, step 212, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description).
Regarding claim 12, Rao further discloses wherein the configuration message indicates at least one of: a starting frame number, a starting subframe number, a starting slot number, a starting symbol number, a length, and a periodicity of the reserved resource (see paragraphs [0219-0221])
Regarding claim 14, Rao further discloses wherein the configuration message indicates a priority between the downlink data reception and the PRS measurement in the reserved resource (see abstract, fig.2, elements 202, 204 step 212, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description).
Regarding claim 15, Rao further discloses wherein the downlink data is one of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), and/or a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) (see paragraphs [0112-0113]).
Regarding claim 16, Rao further discloses wherein the activation message is one of a Medium Access Control (MAC) control element (CE) and a Downlink Control Information (DCI) (see paragraph [0085]).
Regarding claim 18, Rao further discloses further configured to receive downlink channels/signals in resources outside of the activated reserved resource (see fig.1A, element 102c, 114b and its description).
Regarding claim 19, Rao discloses a method performed by an access node (see abstract, fig.2, element 204, paragraphs [0008] and its description) the method comprising: generating configuration information including one or more reserved resources, wherein a wireless device can receive downlink data and perform positioning reference signal (PRS) measurements in a reserved resource without a configured measurement gap (see abstract, fig.2, elements 202, 204, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description); transmitting, to the wireless device, a configuration message indicating the one or more reserved resources (see abstract, fig.2, elements 202, 204, step 208, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description); transmitting, to the wireless device, an activation message indicating to activate at least one of reserved resources (see abstract, fig.2, elements 202, 204, steps 212-214, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description); and transmitting, to the wireless device, at least one PRS in the reserved resource (see abstract, fig.2, elements 202, 204, step 218, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077-0078] and its description).
Regarding claim 20, Rao further discloses wherein the configuration message is a radio resource configuration (RRC) message (see abstract, fig.2, element 202, step 212, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description).
Regarding claim 21, Rao further discloses wherein the configuration message indicates at least one of: a starting frame number, a starting subframe number, a starting slot number, a starting symbol number, a length ana a periodicity of the reversed resource (see paragraphs [0219-0221]).
Regarding claim 23, Rao further discloses wherein the configuration message indicates a priority between the downlink data reception and the PRS measurement in the reserved resource (see abstract, fig.2, elements 202, 204 step 212, paragraphs [0002], [0008], [0077] and its description).
Regarding claim 24, Rao further discloses wherein the downlink data is one of a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), and/or a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) (see paragraphs [0101], [0112-0113], [0226]).
Regarding claim 25, Rao further discloses wherein the activation message is a Medium Access Control (MAC) control element (CE) and a Downlink Control Information (DCI) (see paragraph [0085].
Regarding claim 27, Rao further comprising, transmitting downlink channels/signals in resources outside of the reserved resource (see fig.1A, element 102c, 114b and its description).
Regarding claim 28, Rao further comprising, receiving, from a network node, a request to configure the one or more reserved resources (see paragraph [0077]).
Regarding claim 29, Rao further discloses wherein the request is received via NRPP a signaling (see paragraphs [0073], [0077]).
Regarding claims 1-3, 5-7, 9 and 30,recite limitations substantially similar to the claims 10-12, 14-16, 18-21, 23-25, 27-29. Therefore, these claims were rejected for similar reasons as stated above.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure
US-20240205869-A1
US-20240340145-A1
US-20240171340-A1
US-20240430722-A1.
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647