Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Objections
Claims 9-12, 14-15 and 19 objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim language is derived from the Internation application, and when claims were amended and dependence was determined for the US application the dependency of claims fell apart and left several issues that must be resolved. There are several claims that depend on claim 1 written in such a manner that they are claiming aspects of parallel claims without depending on them. Inheritance of claim elements is linear, as in if claim 3 and claim 4 both depend on claim 1 then claim 4 does not inherit elements of claim 3 but if claim 3 depends on claim 1 and claim 4 depends on claim 3 then claim 4 inherits the elements of both claims 1 and 3. The errors in this application do not quite rise to the level of a rejection based on idiomatic English from a direct translation, however they have left the claim tree in a state of disarray, that if not corrected will hinder further prosecution of the application.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 9-12, 14-15 and 19 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "and/or the Uu link" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "transmitted from the NodeB to the second UE" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "from the first UE to the second UE" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the gap between the first transmission and the second transmission" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the time when the COT starts, the time when the COT ends, the time instants when a channel switch may occur, or the maximum number of channel switch events" in lines 2-4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “the UE ID”, “the gNB IDs or cell IDs”, “the group ID”, “the Destination L2 IDs”, “the SL transmission cast types”, “the indices of services/logical channels/logical channel groups/channel access priority classes”, and “the category of LBT operations” in lines 3-14. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 19 recites the limitation "the gap between the end of the first transmission and the beginning of the second transmission" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15,17-19 and 24-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by Ji (US 20240196433 A1) hereafter Ji.
Regarding Claim 1:
Ji discloses:
A method performed by a first node, comprising: initiating a first transmission within an occupied channel occupancy time (COT) over an unlicensed band;([¶0053] FIG. 7A illustrates an example flow diagram of a method for COT sharing for SL in unlicensed spectrum are provided, according to an example embodiment. [¶0054] the initiating UE may be succeed in LBT type 1 and acquire the COT. Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. ) and transmitting information regarding the COT to at least one second node, to enable the at least one second node to initiate a second transmission within the COT over the unlicensed band, ([¶0054] Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. In an embodiment, the first indication may include at least a duration of the COT and/or configuration information for at least one second indication.) wherein at least one of the first transmission or the second transmission is a sidelink transmission. ([¶0054] The configuration information for the at least one second indication may be based on or associated to a SL TX resource of the at least one responding UE.)
Regarding Claim 2:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first node is a first User Equipment (UE) or a NodeB, wherein the first transmission is a sidelink transmission, wherein the at least one second node includes a second UE or is a NodeB, and wherein the second transmission is a Uu transmission. ([¶0053] FIG. 7A illustrates an example flow diagram of a method for COT sharing for SL in unlicensed spectrum are provided, according to an example embodiment. In certain example embodiments, the flow diagram of FIG. 7A may be performed by a network entity or network node (e.g., apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 8A) in a communications system, such as LTE or 5G NR. In some example embodiments, the network entity performing the method of FIG. 7A may include or be included in a device or UE, such as a SL UE, or the like. In one embodiment, the network node performing the method of FIG. 7A may include an initiating UE, such as UE1 illustrated in the examples of FIGS. 4-6. [¶0031] The duration of the COT is given by T.sub.ulm cot, p. In Table 1, the LBT type 1 details are depicted for the Uu uplink (UL) case, )
Regarding Claim 3:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first node is a first User Equipment (UE),wherein the first transmission is a Uu transmission, wherein the at least one second node includes a second UE, and wherein the second transmission is a sidelink transmission. ([¶0053] FIG. 7A illustrates an example flow diagram of a method for COT sharing for SL in unlicensed spectrum are provided, according to an example embodiment. In certain example embodiments, the flow diagram of FIG. 7A may be performed by a network entity or network node (e.g., apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 8A) in a communications system, such as LTE or 5G NR. In some example embodiments, the network entity performing the method of FIG. 7A may include or be included in a device or UE, such as a SL UE, or the like. In one embodiment, the network node performing the method of FIG. 7A may include an initiating UE, such as UE1 illustrated in the examples of FIGS. 4-6. [¶0031] The duration of the COT is given by T.sub.ulm cot, p. In Table 1, the LBT type 1 details are depicted for the Uu uplink (UL) case, )
Regarding Claim 4:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first node is a NodeB, wherein the first transmission is a Uu transmission, wherein the at least one second node includes a second UE, and wherein the second transmission is a sidelink transmission. ([¶0053] FIG. 7A illustrates an example flow diagram of a method for COT sharing for SL in unlicensed spectrum are provided, according to an example embodiment. In certain example embodiments, the flow diagram of FIG. 7A may be performed by a network entity or network node (e.g., apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 8A) in a communications system, such as LTE or 5G NR. In some example embodiments, the network entity performing the method of FIG. 7A may include or be included in a device or UE, such as a SL UE, or the like. In one embodiment, the network node performing the method of FIG. 7A may include an initiating UE, such as UE1 illustrated in the examples of FIGS. 4-6. [¶0031] The duration of the COT is given by T.sub.ulm cot, p. In Table 1, the LBT type 1 details are depicted for the Uu uplink (UL) case, )
Regarding Claim 5:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the first node is a first User Equipment (UE) or a NodeB, wherein the first transmission is a sidelink transmission for a first cast type, wherein the at least one second node includes a second UE, wherein the second transmission is a sidelink transmission for a second cast type, and wherein the first or second cast type is one of unicast, groupcast, or broadcast. ([¶0052] In one embodiment, the provided 2-step COT sharing scheme may be applied/activated for certain use cases, e.g., based on the priority level of the SL TX from UE2. In one embodiment, instead of unicast, UE1 may groupcast/broadcast the 1.sup.st and/or the 2.sup.nd indication to multiple responding devices, e.g., UE2 and UE3 and/or other devices. In case UE1 groupcast/broadcast the 2.sup.nd indication to multiple responding devices, the configuration used for the 2.sup.nd indication may be configured at all of the responding devices.)
Regarding Claim 6:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1,wherein the COT is occupied by a schedule request (SR) procedure, a two-step random access (RA), or one or more sidelink transmissions using sidelink grants. ([¶0042] It is noted that the first indication may contain detailed COT-sharing information (e.g., COT duration, identifier of the responding UE(s), etc.), for example, using sidelink control information (SCI) and/or payload, such as medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), PC5-radio resource control (RRC), and/or upper layer (non-access stratum (NAS)/application layer) message. In one embodiment, the first indication may further contain the configuration information of one or more second indications. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the information that a responding UE does not need to detect a transmission pause and sense the channel during the transmission pause. This information may be also implicitly indicated by having, in the first indication, the configuration information of the second indication and/or the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing.)
Regarding Claim 7:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 6, wherein the COT is occupied after a successful listen before talk (LBT) operation. ([¶0043] According to an embodiment, UE1 may send one or more second indication(s) to UE2 and/or UE3, before the SL TX from UE2 and/or UE3 takes place. The second indication may include at least one of the following information: the LBT type that UE2 and/or UE3 should apply for its SL TX taking place inside the COT duration indicated in the first indication, and/or a new COT duration, e.g., if UE1 performs LBT type 1 during the time gap T and acquires a new COT. In one embodiment, the LBT type may be determined by UE1 based on UE1's communication activities and channel sensing during the time gap T. For example, LBT type 1 may be indicated if non-idle channel is sensed during the detected transmission pause. The LBT type 1 indication may also imply the shared COT is not valid anymore)
Regarding Claim 8:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 6, wherein the sidelink grant is one of dynamic sidelink grant, configured sidelink grant, or sidelink grant obtained by the first node itself from a resource pool. ([¶0042] It is noted that the first indication may contain detailed COT-sharing information (e.g., COT duration, identifier of the responding UE(s), etc.), for example, using sidelink control information (SCI) and/or payload, such as medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), PC5-radio resource control (RRC), and/or upper layer (non-access stratum (NAS)/application layer) message. In one embodiment, the first indication may further contain the configuration information of one or more second indications. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the information that a responding UE does not need to detect a transmission pause and sense the channel during the transmission pause. This information may be also implicitly indicated by having, in the first indication, the configuration information of the second indication and/or the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing.)
Regarding Claim 9:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1,wherein the information regarding the COT is transmitted over the sidelink and/or the Uu link. ([¶0053] FIG. 7A illustrates an example flow diagram of a method for COT sharing for SL in unlicensed spectrum are provided, according to an example embodiment. In certain example embodiments, the flow diagram of FIG. 7A may be performed by a network entity or network node (e.g., apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 8A) in a communications system, such as LTE or 5G NR. In some example embodiments, the network entity performing the method of FIG. 7A may include or be included in a device or UE, such as a SL UE, or the like. In one embodiment, the network node performing the method of FIG. 7A may include an initiating UE, such as UE1 illustrated in the examples of FIGS. 4-6. [¶0031] The duration of the COT is given by T.sub.ulm cot, p. In Table 1, the LBT type 1 details are depicted for the Uu uplink (UL) case, )
Regarding Claim 10:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 9, wherein the information regarding the COT is transmitted from the NodeB to the second UE via at least one of a Downlink Control Information (DCI) based signaling, a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) based signaling, a radio resource control (RRC) signaling, a control packet data unit (PDU) of a protocol layer based signaling. ([¶0042] It is noted that the first indication may contain detailed COT-sharing information (e.g., COT duration, identifier of the responding UE(s), etc.), for example, using sidelink control information (SCI) and/or payload, such as medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), PC5-radio resource control (RRC), and/or upper layer (non-access stratum (NAS)/application layer) message. In one embodiment, the first indication may further contain the configuration information of one or more second indications. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the information that a responding UE does not need to detect a transmission pause and sense the channel during the transmission pause. This information may be also implicitly indicated by having, in the first indication, the configuration information of the second indication and/or the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing. [¶0053] the flow diagram of FIG. 7A may be performed by a network entity or network node (e.g., apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 8A) in a communications system, such as LTE or 5G NR. In some example embodiments, the network entity performing the method of FIG. 7A may include or be included in a device or UE, such as a SL UE, or the like. )
Regarding Claim 11:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 9, wherein the information regarding the COT is transmitted from the first UE to the second UE via at least one of a radio resource control (RRC) signaling on the sidelink, a medium access control (MAC)control element (CE) on the sidelink, a control packet data unit (PDU) of a protocol layer on the sidelink, a layer 1 (L1) signaling on the sidelink. ([¶0042] It is noted that the first indication may contain detailed COT-sharing information (e.g., COT duration, identifier of the responding UE(s), etc.), for example, using sidelink control information (SCI) and/or payload, such as medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), PC5-radio resource control (RRC), and/or upper layer (non-access stratum (NAS)/application layer) message. In one embodiment, the first indication may further contain the configuration information of one or more second indications. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing. In one embodiment, the first indication may also contain the information that a responding UE does not need to detect a transmission pause and sense the channel during the transmission pause. This information may be also implicitly indicated by having, in the first indication, the configuration information of the second indication and/or the activation of the 2-stage COT sharing. [¶0053] the flow diagram of FIG. 7A may be performed by a network entity or network node (e.g., apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 8A) in a communications system, such as LTE or 5G NR. In some example embodiments, the network entity performing the method of FIG. 7A may include or be included in a device or UE, such as a SL UE, or the like. )
Regarding Claim 12:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1,wherein the gap between the first transmission and the second transmission is a value below 16us or a value between 16us and 25us. ([¶0032] The UE that initiates the transmission (the initiating device), upon successfully completing the LBT type 1 and performing a transmission, may acquire the COT with duration associated with the corresponding CAPC. The acquired COT is valid even in the case where the initiating device pauses its transmission, although if the initiating device wants to perform a new transmission (within the COT) it is still required to perform a “reduced” LBT procedure. This “reduced” LBT procedure, is commonly known as LBT type 2 (e.g., see TS 37.213), with variants of type 2A, type 2B, and type 2C. FIGS. 2a-2f illustrate the allowed gaps for which LBT type 2 variant to be applicable: FIGS. 2(a) and 2(d) depict LBT type 2C; FIGS. 2(b) and 2(e) depict LBT type 2B; and FIGS. 2(c) and 2(f) depict LBT type 2A. For example, FIGS. 2(a), 2(b), and 2(c) illustrate the case where the gap is between the two transmissions both from the initiating UE, while FIGS. 2(d), 2(e), and 2(f) illustrate the case that the gap is between the two different transmissions from the initiating UE and the responding UE correspondingly. Type 2A (25 μs LBT) is for SL transmissions within the initiating device acquired COT (in case the gap between two SL transmissions is ≥25 μs, as well for SL transmissions following another SL transmission), as depicted in FIGS. 2(c) and 2(f). Type 2B (16 μs LBT) is for SL transmission within the initiating device acquired COT (can only be used for SL transmissions following another SL with gap exactly equal to 16 μs), as depicted in FIGS. 2(b) and 2(e). Type 2C (no LBT) can only be used for SL transmission following another SL, with a gap≤ 16 μs and the allowed duration of the SL transmission≤ 584 μs), as depicted in FIGS. 2(a) and 2(d) or FIGS. 2(b) and 2(e).)
Regarding Claim 13:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1,wherein information for COT sharing between the first node and the at least one second node is obtained directly or indirectly from the information regarding the COT. ([¶0054] Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. In an embodiment, the first indication may include at least a duration of the COT and/or configuration information for at least one second indication.)
Regarding Claim 14:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 1,wherein the information regarding the COT includes at least one of the time when the COT starts, the time when the COT ends, the time instants when a channel switch may occur, or the maximum number of channel switch events. ([¶0054] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 7A, in one embodiment, the method may include, at 705, acquiring a COT. For example, the initiating UE may be succeed in LBT type 1 and acquire the COT. Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. In an embodiment, the first indication may include at least a duration of the COT and/or configuration information for at least one second indication. In some example embodiments, the first indication may include detailed COT sharing information, such as the COT duration, an identifier of the responding UE(s), e.g. using SCI, MAC CE, PC5-RRC or other upper layer message. The configuration information for the at least one second indication may be based on or associated to a SL TX resource of the at least one responding UE. According to one embodiment, the first indication may further include an activation for the at least one second indication. In certain embodiments, the first indication may also include information that the responding UE(s) do not need to detect transmission pause and/or sense the channel during the transmission pause. In an embodiment, the transmitting 710 may include transmitting the at least one second indication in a light format such that the responding UE can quickly detect the at least one second indication to unlock LBT type 2C. For example, the transmitting of the at least one second indication in the light format may include transmitting an indication signal over a PSFCH, transmitting an indication as part of a first stage SCI, transmitting an indication as part of a second stage SCI, and/or transmitting an indication in a MAC CE.)
Regarding Claim 15:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 14, wherein the information regarding the COT further includes at least one of: the UE ID, or Destination L2 ID which has occupied the COT; the gNB IDs or cell IDs which are allowed to use/share the COT; the UE IDs that are allowed to share/use the COT; the group IDs that are allowed to share/use the COT for groupcast case; the Destination L2 IDs which are allowed to share/use the COT; the SL transmission cast types which are allowed within the COT; indicators on whether the COT can be shared with Uu transmissions; the indices of services/logical channels/logical channel groups/channel access priority classes that are allowed to transmit within the COT; what type control signaling/data is allowed to transmit within the COT; or the category of LBT operations which is allowed for the at least second node to occupy the COT to be applied prior to its transmissions during the COT. ([¶0054] As illustrated in the example of FIG. 7A, in one embodiment, the method may include, at 705, acquiring a COT. For example, the initiating UE may be succeed in LBT type 1 and acquire the COT. Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. In an embodiment, the first indication may include at least a duration of the COT and/or configuration information for at least one second indication. In some example embodiments, the first indication may include detailed COT sharing information, such as the COT duration, an identifier of the responding UE(s), e.g. using SCI, MAC CE, PC5-RRC or other upper layer message. The configuration information for the at least one second indication may be based on or associated to a SL TX resource of the at least one responding UE. According to one embodiment, the first indication may further include an activation for the at least one second indication. In certain embodiments, the first indication may also include information that the responding UE(s) do not need to detect transmission pause and/or sense the channel during the transmission pause. In an embodiment, the transmitting 710 may include transmitting the at least one second indication in a light format such that the responding UE can quickly detect the at least one second indication to unlock LBT type 2C. For example, the transmitting of the at least one second indication in the light format may include transmitting an indication signal over a PSFCH, transmitting an indication as part of a first stage SCI, transmitting an indication as part of a second stage SCI, and/or transmitting an indication in a MAC CE.)
Regarding Claim 17:
Ji discloses:
A method performed by a second node, comprising: receiving information regarding a channel occupancy time (COT) from a first node, wherein the COT is occupied by the first node for initiating a first transmission over an unlicensed band; ([¶0053] FIG. 7A illustrates an example flow diagram of a method for COT sharing for SL in unlicensed spectrum are provided, according to an example embodiment. [¶0054] the initiating UE may be succeed in LBT type 1 and acquire the COT. Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. ) and initiating a second transmission within the COT over the unlicensed band, ([¶0054] Upon acquiring the COT, the method may include, at 710, transmitting a first indication to at least one responding UE. In an embodiment, the first indication may include at least a duration of the COT and/or configuration information for at least one second indication.) wherein at least one of the first transmission or the second transmission is a sidelink transmission. ([¶0054] The configuration information for the at least one second indication may be based on or associated to a SL TX resource of the at least one responding UE.)
Regarding Claim 18:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 17, further comprising: performing a listen before talk (LBT) operation according to the COT information prior to initiating the second transmission, wherein the second transmission is initiated after the LBT operation is successful. ([¶0043] According to an embodiment, UE1 may send one or more second indication(s) to UE2 and/or UE3, before the SL TX from UE2 and/or UE3 takes place. The second indication may include at least one of the following information: the LBT type that UE2 and/or UE3 should apply for its SL TX taking place inside the COT duration indicated in the first indication, and/or a new COT duration, e.g., if UE1 performs LBT type 1 during the time gap T and acquires a new COT. In one embodiment, the LBT type may be determined by UE1 based on UE1's communication activities and channel sensing during the time gap T. For example, LBT type 1 may be indicated if non-idle channel is sensed during the detected transmission pause. The LBT type 1 indication may also imply the shared COT is not valid anymore)
Regarding Claim 19:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
The method according to claim 17, further comprising: performing a listen before talk (LBT) operation according to the gap between the end of the first transmission and the beginning of the second transmission prior to initiating the second transmission, wherein the second transmission is initiated after the LBT operation is successful. ([¶0043] According to an embodiment, UE1 may send one or more second indication(s) to UE2 and/or UE3, before the SL TX from UE2 and/or UE3 takes place. The second indication may include at least one of the following information: the LBT type that UE2 and/or UE3 should apply for its SL TX taking place inside the COT duration indicated in the first indication, and/or a new COT duration, e.g., if UE1 performs LBT type 1 during the time gap T and acquires a new COT. In one embodiment, the LBT type may be determined by UE1 based on UE1's communication activities and channel sensing during the time gap T. For example, LBT type 1 may be indicated if non-idle channel is sensed during the detected transmission pause. The LBT type 1 indication may also imply the shared COT is not valid anymore)
Regarding Claim 24:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
A first node, comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer readable medium coupled to the at least one processor, the non-transitory computer readable medium contains instructions executable by the at least one processor, whereby the at least one processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 1. ([¶0069] Apparatus 10 may further include or be coupled to a memory 14 (internal or external), which may be coupled to processor 12, for storing information and instructions that may be executed by processor 12. Memory 14 may be one or more memories and of any type suitable to the local application environment, and may be implemented using any suitable volatile or nonvolatile data storage technology such as a semiconductor-based memory device, a magnetic memory device and system, an optical memory device and system, fixed memory, and/or removable memory. For example, memory 14 can be comprised of any combination of random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), static storage such as a magnetic or optical disk, hard disk drive (HDD), or any other type of non-transitory machine or computer readable media, or other appropriate storing means. The instructions stored in memory 14 may include program instructions or computer program code that, when executed by processor 12, enable the apparatus 10 to perform tasks as described herein.)
Regarding Claim 25:
Ji discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Ji discloses:
A second node, comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer readable medium coupled to the at least one processor, the non-transitory computer readable medium contains instructions executable by the at least one processor, whereby the at least one processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 17. ([¶0069] Apparatus 10 may further include or be coupled to a memory 14 (internal or external), which may be coupled to processor 12, for storing information and instructions that may be executed by processor 12. Memory 14 may be one or more memories and of any type suitable to the local application environment, and may be implemented using any suitable volatile or nonvolatile data storage technology such as a semiconductor-based memory device, a magnetic memory device and system, an optical memory device and system, fixed memory, and/or removable memory. For example, memory 14 can be comprised of any combination of random access memory (RAM), read only memory (ROM), static storage such as a magnetic or optical disk, hard disk drive (HDD), or any other type of non-transitory machine or computer readable media, or other appropriate storing means. The instructions stored in memory 14 may include program instructions or computer program code that, when executed by processor 12, enable the apparatus 10 to perform tasks as described herein.)
Conclusion
/HUGH MARK ASHLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463