DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al (CN113178536A with an equivalent US application US2024/0224718 used for translation/citation purposes) in view of Cho et al (US Publication no. 2020/0119125).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses a displaying base board, wherein the displaying base board Fig 12, 1 comprises an active area and a peripheral region located on one side of the active area Fig 12, D, the peripheral region Fig 12, E comprises at least a first blocking part and a second blocking part Fig 12, 20/30, and the second blocking part is located on one side of the first blocking part away from the active area Fig 12; the peripheral region Fig 12, E further comprises a first power-supply signal line Fig 12, 10, and an orthographic projection of the first power-supply signal line on a substrate of the displaying base board has an overlapping part with individually an orthographic projection of the first blocking part on the substrate and an orthographic projection of the second blocking part on the substrate Fig 12, a region enclosed by orthographic projections on the substrate of outer contours falls within a region of the orthographic projection on the substrate of at least one of the first blocking part and the second blocking part Fig 12. Wang discloses all the limitations but silent on the plurality of openings. Whereas Cho discloses a first power-supply signal line is provided with a plurality of openings, and a region enclosed by orthographic projections on the substrate of outer contours of some of the openings falls within a region of the orthographic projection on the substrate of at least one of the first blocking part and the second blocking part Fig 5, Fig 7 and Fig 9.Wang and Cho are analogous art because they are directed to display device and one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success to modify Wang because they are from the same field of endeavor. Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill of the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the power signal line and incorporate the teachings of Cho to improve device connectivity.
Regarding claim 21, Wang discloses a displaying device, wherein the displaying device comprises the displaying base board according claim 1 Fig 12.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. After further search and consideration, it is determined that the prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the claimed subject matter of the instant application as a whole either taken alone or in combination, in particular, prior art of record does not teach or suggest the arrangement/orientation of the conductive layers relative to the orthographic projections and the blocking part.
Conclusion
/CHRISTINE A ENAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2811