DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, with regards to argument (i), have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. It can be seen in the disclosure of Yoon that countermeasure devices include [0063] of capturing a drone physically, in which a bazooka is fired using a capture net; interceptor means with a laser beam is used; or a trained eagle is used, are used. Further, nowadays, due to the development of drone technology, research has been carried out to capture a low-altitude unmanned aerial vehicle using a so-called police drone with a net. Therefore, it is this Examiner’s opinion that one of ordinary skill in the art would look at drone technology, as taught by Yoon, as a countermeasure device to be housed within the modified system of Grabmeier.
Applicant's arguments filed 10/06/2025 have been fully considered but are found to be unpersuasive at this time.
Regarding argument (ii); Applicant argues Grabmeier fails to disclose a detachable system, Examiner disagrees wherein Grabmeier discloses [0029]Such an intelligent transport and storage container according to the invention is shown schematically in FIG. 1. The transport and storage container 1 has a container housing 10 which is provided with a loading opening 12 which can be closed by means of a lid 14. In the interior of the container housing 10, a receiving space 16 for a missile 2 (shown schematically) is provided. This receiving space 16 is accessible through the loading opening 12 so that the missile can be inserted through the loading opening 12 into the receiving space 16 when the cover 14 is open. It is this Examiner’s opinion that a person of ordinary skill in the art would reasonably understand Grabmeier discloses a consideration for insertion/receiving/attachment of a countermeasure device.
Regarding argument (iii); Applicant argues Grabmeier fails to disclose the features of a communication module. However; the claim(s), as broadly interpreted, disclose a communication link for collecting operational data. Grabmeier discloses [0021] Preferably, the transport and storage container is provided or can be equipped with a data communication device which is connected or can be connected to the missile test device for data exchange. This data communication device makes it possible to connect the missile testing device to a maintenance database in order, on the one hand, to be able to store test results in the maintenance database and, on the other hand, to be able to retrieve data of the maintenance and repair history of the missile from the maintenance database. It is this Examiner’s opinion that maintenance repair history and test results can be considered operational data as taught by the modified system of Grabmeier.
As such, Applicant’s arguments with regards to (ii) and (iii) have been fully considered but are found to be unpersuasive at this time.
Amendments to the claim(s) to address Drawing rejections of the previous correspondence have been fully considered and the Drawing objections have been withdrawn accordingly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9, 16, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) in view of Yoon (US-20200064443-A1).
1. (Original) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses A portable equipment for transporting at least one countermeasure device [FIG.1] adapted to act on an unmanned system;
****;
the equipment comprising an envelope [FIG.1; container housing 10], defining a loading volume [FIG.1] containing at least:
- a docking platform [FIG.1; space 16] formed for detachable attachment of at least one countermeasure device [FIG.1; missile 2]; the docking platform integrating a battery charging station [FIG.1; power supply device 32] comprising at least one charging terminal configured to apply charging power to a countermeasure device [FIG.1; contact device 18];
- a geolocation module [0028] A comprehensive embodiment of the transport and storage container according to the invention has test aids (for example, target simulator, roll simulator, radar reflector, GPS antenna, cooling, etc.) integrated into the container for checking the missile stored in the container… for example and a communication module [FIG.1; data radio device 5, network connection 38, central missile database 6] [0019] Preferably, the transport and storage container is provided with a satellite navigation antenna or it has a connection for connecting an external satellite navigation antenna. designed in such a way that an information item relating to the location of the equipment is remotely accessible to an external system [0035] The transport and storage container 1 is further provided with an RFID transponder 37 which is in data communication connection with the control computer 31. A data exchange with an external RFID reader 4 can be carried out via this RFID transponder. In addition, the transport and storage container 1 can have a network connection 38 via which an external computer device can be connected to the internal control computer 31. A data radio device 5 can also be connected to the network connection 38, for example, via which a radio connection to a central missile database 6 can be established for the purpose of data exchange. Alternatively, a transceiver of such a data radio device 5 can also be installed in the container housing 10.; and
- wherein, the communication module is further configured to establish a communication data link with the at least one countermeasure device for collecting operational data related to said countermeasure device [0021] Preferably, the transport and storage container is provided or can be equipped with a data communication device which is connected or can be connected to the missile test device for data exchange. This data communication device makes it possible to connect the missile testing device to a maintenance database in order, on the one hand, to be able to store test results in the maintenance database and, on the other hand, to be able to retrieve data of the maintenance and repair history of the missile from the maintenance database.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
wherein a countermeasure device is a police-drone or a handheld, man-portable countermeasure device having a handheld form factor body;
Regarding the limitation; Yoon (US-20200064443-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [0063] As shown in FIG. 6, means for intercepting a low-altitude unmanned aerial vehicle include physical interception means. In addition to jamming or spoofing shown in FIGS. 2, 3, 4, and 5, methods of capturing a drone physically, in which a bazooka is fired using a capture net; interceptor means with a laser beam is used; or a trained eagle is used, are used. Further, nowadays, due to the development of drone technology, research has been carried out to capture a low-altitude unmanned aerial vehicle using a so-called police drone with a net.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include a countermeasure device (e.g., to substitute the payload of Grabmeier for the payload variations of Yoon) is a police-drone or a handheld, man-portable countermeasure device with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Yoon, for the benefit of providing [0063] a method for counter measurement operations utilizing the development of drone technology.
9. (Currently Amended) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claims 1, wherein the operational data relating to unmanned system's landing position and/or countermeasure device's flight routes [0036] The transport and storage container 1 also has a satellite navigation antenna 8, which is likewise connected to the control computer 31 for data exchange. and/or data related to countermeasure device's transmitted redirection signals [0021] data communication device makes it possible to connect the missile testing device to a maintenance database in order, on the one hand, to be able to store test results in the maintenance database and, on the other hand, to be able to retrieve data of the maintenance and repair history of the missile from the maintenance database.
16. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claims 1 wherein the envelope is rigid [FIG.1; 0002] Storage and transport containers for military purposes are known. Reusable containers of this type are fall-proof, break-proof, water vapor-tight and pressure-tight.
20. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses A system comprising: - a plurality of portable equipment [FIG.1] of claims 1;
- a central unit, wherein, the central unit is an external system; and the plurality [0002] of portable equipment and the central unit are connected by means of a communication network [FIG.1; 0035] RFID transponder 37 which is in data communication connection with the control computer 31. A data exchange with an external RFID reader 4 can be carried out via this RFID transponder. In addition, the transport and storage container 1 can have a network connection 38 via which an external computer device can be connected to the internal control computer 31. A data radio device 5 can also be connected to the network connection 38, for example, via which a radio connection to a central missile database 6 can be established for the purpose of data exchange.
Claim(s) 2 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) and Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1).
2. (Original) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 1, further comprising control computer [0032] control computer 31.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope responsive to at least one access credential
Regarding the limitation; Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope [0099] In yet another variant, the control logic is configured to receive one or more inputs from e.g., internal and/or external sensors associated with the payload or contents of the container… [0043] In another variant, the aforementioned hinge(s) is/are controlled by way of control logic which imposes one or more conditions precedent to the container such that it will not open (or alternatively close) until such conditions are met. responsive to at least one access credential [0113] These remote controls will, in an exemplary embodiment, include logic that enables a user to enter a password or code in order to enable access to the individual compartments. For example, these individual compartments might be used for, inter alia, timed or sequential dispensing of pharmaceuticals to patients, selective multiple user access (e.g., User A only granted access to Compartment A, User B granted access to Compartments A & B, or any other such permutations), vending applications (e.g., based on a user's selection, the appropriate compartment or compartments open to dispense a pharmaceutical, food item, toiletry, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope responsive to at least one access credential with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Foshansky, for the benefit of providing a system configured to restrict access to interior objects located within a container, enhancing safety and security [0042].
7. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claims 2, wherein an access credential is a password.
Regarding the limitation; Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration wherein an access credential is a password [0113] These remote controls will, in an exemplary embodiment, include logic that enables a user to enter a password or code in order to enable access to the individual compartments. For example, these individual compartments might be used for, inter alia, timed or sequential dispensing of pharmaceuticals to patients, selective multiple user access (e.g., User A only granted access to Compartment A, User B granted access to Compartments A & B, or any other such permutations), vending applications (e.g., based on a user's selection, the appropriate compartment or compartments open to dispense a pharmaceutical, food item, toiletry, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include wherein an access credential is a password with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Foshansky, for the benefit of providing a system configured to restrict access to interior objects located within a container, enhancing safety and security [0042].
Claim(s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) and Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1).
3. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 1, further comprising an access to the at least one countermeasure device attached to the docking platform [FIG.1; 0029] Such an intelligent transport and storage container according to the invention is shown schematically in FIG. 1. The transport and storage container 1 has a container housing 10 which is provided with a loading opening 12 which can be closed by means of a lid 14. In the interior of the container housing 10, a receiving space 16 for a missile 2 (shown schematically) is provided. This receiving space 16 is accessible through the loading opening 12 so that the missile can be inserted through the loading opening 12 into the receiving space 16 when the cover 14 is open.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
an access control unit configured to restrict access to the at least one countermeasure device attached to the docking platform responsive to at least one access credential
Regarding the limitation; Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope [0099] In yet another variant, the control logic is configured to receive one or more inputs from e.g., internal and/or external sensors associated with the payload or contents of the container… [0043] In another variant, the aforementioned hinge(s) is/are controlled by way of control logic which imposes one or more conditions precedent to the container such that it will not open (or alternatively close) until such conditions are met. responsive to at least one access credential [0113] These remote controls will, in an exemplary embodiment, include logic that enables a user to enter a password or code in order to enable access to the individual compartments. For example, these individual compartments might be used for, inter alia, timed or sequential dispensing of pharmaceuticals to patients, selective multiple user access (e.g., User A only granted access to Compartment A, User B granted access to Compartments A & B, or any other such permutations), vending applications (e.g., based on a user's selection, the appropriate compartment or compartments open to dispense a pharmaceutical, food item, toiletry, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include access control unit configured to restrict access responsive to at least one access credential with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Foshansky, for the benefit of providing a system configured to restrict access to interior objects located within a container, enhancing safety and security [0042].
4. (Original) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 3, wherein the access to a countermeasure device [FIG.1; 0029] Such an intelligent transport and storage container according to the invention is shown schematically in FIG. 1. The transport and storage container 1 has a container housing 10 which is provided with a loading opening 12 which can be closed by means of a lid 14. In the interior of the container housing 10, a receiving space 16 for a missile 2 (shown schematically) is provided. This receiving space 16 is accessible through the loading opening 12 so that the missile can be inserted through the loading opening 12 into the receiving space 16 when the cover 14 is open.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
wherein the access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to access credentials; each countermeasure device being associated to a level of access.
Regarding the limitation; Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for wherein the access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules [0114] It is further appreciated that while the illustrated exemplars include a wired connection to the controller 520, 620, the present disclosure contemplates use of a wireless interface between a controller (not shown) such as e.g., a wireless enabled smartphone or tablet, PDA, or other portable device, a desktop or laptop computer, etc., so that inputs and control of the containers 500, 600 can be effected wirelessly, and even remotely. adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to access credentials; each being associated to a level of access [0113] As shown in FIGS. 5 and 6, the containers 500, 600 each include a plurality of individually sealable compartments 502, 602 with lids 504, 604, each compartment having its lid individually controlled by an SMA-based hinge of the type described herein. These remote controls will, in an exemplary embodiment, include logic that enables a user to enter a password or code in order to enable access to the individual compartments. For example, these individual compartments might be used for, inter alia, timed or sequential dispensing of pharmaceuticals to patients, selective multiple user access (e.g., User A only granted access to Compartment A, User B granted access to Compartments A & B, or any other such permutations), vending applications (e.g., based on a user's selection, the appropriate compartment or compartments open to dispense a pharmaceutical, food item, toiletry, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to access credentials; each being associated to a level of access with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Foshansky, for the benefit of providing a secure container configured to operate under a set of rules which identify a level of access according to one or more users, enhancing security and providing access to contents to one or more users [0113].
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1), Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), and in view of Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1), as applied to claim 4 above and further in view of Thomas (US-20170167829-A1).
5. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claim 4, wherein the access control unit comprises a biometric sensor adapted to collect biometric data from a user; and an access credential is biometric data related to a user.
Regarding the limitation; Thomas (US-20170167829-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a cavity 30 secured by a lock 32 and further configured to be accessed according to biometric data [0031] The lock can be any kind of lock known in the art, including a mechanical lock, an electronic lock, a biometric lock, and a magnetic lock... In one embodiment, the lock can be opened without a key, for example by entering a code on a keypad or placing a finger on a fingerprint reader. In an alternative embodiment, the door is secured by simple mechanical or magnetic latch.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include a biometric sensor adapted to collect biometric data from a user; and an access credential is biometric data related to a user with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Thomas, for the benefit of providing enhanced security relating to user information and access.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1), Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1), and in view of Thomas (US-20170167829-A1), as applied to claim 5 above and further in view of Da Luz (US-20170177844-A1).
6. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 5, wherein the user is able to access a countermeasure device [FIG.1; 0029] Such an intelligent transport and storage container according to the invention is shown schematically in FIG. 1. The transport and storage container 1 has a container housing 10 which is provided with a loading opening 12 which can be closed by means of a lid 14. In the interior of the container housing 10, a receiving space 16 for a missile 2 (shown schematically) is provided. This receiving space 16 is accessible through the loading opening 12 so that the missile can be inserted through the loading opening 12 into the receiving space 16 when the cover 14 is open.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
wherein the user is associated to a level of access, so that the user is only able to access to a countermeasure device which is of the same level of access
Regarding the limitation; Da Luz (US-20170177844-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a system processor configured to provide varying levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password [claim 1] a first level of access for the first accessibility profile and a second level of access for the second accessibility profile, wherein the first level of access includes a different level of accessibility permissions than the second level of access; and program instructions to assign a first password to access the first accessibility profile and a second password to access the second accessibility profile, wherein the first password and the second password are each associated with the single-user profile. [0005] executing within the computing system of FIG. 1, for adding new security profiles with assigned passwords within an account and configuring the level of access for each security profile... and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access associated with a user and responsive to a primary or a secondary password [0023] In step 220, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile. Levels of access refer to the information that the user is ultimately able to access within computing device 40. In one embodiment, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile that allows a user to access all data, applications, and features within computing device 40, for example, both personal and enterprise. In other embodiments, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile that allows a user to access only personal data, applications, and features. In some embodiments, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile, based on information input, by a user, into user interface 130.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include access criteria and security rules adapted to provide user levels and access of the same level with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Da Luz, for the benefit of providing effective access management preventing unwanted access by users, accordingly to their credentials, and minimizing unwanted security risks.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1), Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), in view of Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1), as applied to claim 7 above and further in view of Da Luz (US-20170177844-A1).
8. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claim 7, wherein the access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password.
Regarding the limitation; Da Luz (US-20170177844-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a system processor configured to provide varying levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password [claim 1] a first level of access for the first accessibility profile and a second level of access for the second accessibility profile, wherein the first level of access includes a different level of accessibility permissions than the second level of access; and program instructions to assign a first password to access the first accessibility profile and a second password to access the second accessibility profile, wherein the first password and the second password are each associated with the single-user profile. [0005] executing within the computing system of FIG. 1, for adding new security profiles with assigned passwords within an account and configuring the level of access for each security profile... and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access associated with a user and responsive to a primary or a secondary password [0023] In step 220, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile. Levels of access refer to the information that the user is ultimately able to access within computing device 40. In one embodiment, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile that allows a user to access all data, applications, and features within computing device 40, for example, both personal and enterprise. In other embodiments, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile that allows a user to access only personal data, applications, and features. In some embodiments, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile, based on information input, by a user, into user interface 130.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Da Luz, for the benefit of providing effective access management preventing unwanted access by users, accordingly to their credentials, and minimizing unwanted security risks.
Claim(s) 10-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) and Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Klar (US-20190285388-A1) and Phillips (US-10147251-B1).
10. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claims 1 further comprising a user interface unit comprised by at least a screen display adapted to display a user interface [0038] The operating terminal 30 integrated on or in the container is formed, for example, by a touchscreen with intuitive operator control.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
including displaying at least the following information: battery level of the battery charging station, location of the portable equipment, user interaction data records, and technical information related to the at least one countermeasure devices.
Regarding the limitation; “displaying at least the following information: battery level of the battery charging station, location of the portable equipment, and technical information related to the at least one countermeasure devices”, Klar (US-20190285388-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a graphical user interface (GUI), e.g. providing all or any subset of the following: [0124-130] Map display of the region of interest. Indication of target drone's position, e.g. as received from the detection system. Indication of the interceptors' position, e.g. as reported by the interceptor drone(s). Means to command the interceptor to engage/abort. Display of the interceptors' status (e.g. some or all of attitude, position, battery level, remaining ammo etc.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include displaying at least the following information: battery level of the battery charging station, location of the portable equipment, and technical information related to the at least one countermeasure devices with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Klar, for the benefit of providing a user interface which informs a user regarding operational conditions and levels, increasing awareness and control.
However; Klar fails to distinctly disclose a consideration for user interaction data records.
Regarding the limitation; “displaying at least the following information: ...user interaction data records”, Phillips (US-10147251-B1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [col.10 ln.25] By way of example, the secure storage platform may host a web site that provides a user device with data that causes the user device to display records of access to a secure storage container, including images, timestamps, user data, and/or the like.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the system of Grabmeier, as modified Klar, to further include displaying at least user interaction data records with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Phillips, for the benefit of maintaining and displaying a database which informs users of prior access to a container by one or more users, creating a database for recording user interaction with the system.
11. (Original) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claim 10, wherein the countermeasure device's technical information relates to at least one of the following parameters: type of countermeasure device; battery level; operational data records relating to unmanned system's landing position and/or countermeasure device' flight routes and/or data related to countermeasure device's transmitted redirection signals.
Regarding the limitation; Klar (US-20190285388-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a graphical user interface (GUI), e.g. providing all or any subset of the following: [0124-130] Map display of the region of interest. Indication of target drone's position, e.g. as received from the detection system. Indication of the interceptors' position, e.g. as reported by the interceptor drone(s). Means to command the interceptor to engage/abort. Display of the interceptors' status (e.g. some or all of attitude, position, battery level, remaining ammo etc.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include wherein the countermeasure device's technical information relates to at least battery level with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Klar, for the benefit of providing a user interface which informs a user regarding operational conditions and levels, increasing awareness and control.
12. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 11, wherein a user interaction data record includes information related to access [0021] data communication device makes it possible to connect the missile testing device to a maintenance database in order, on the one hand, to be able to store test results in the maintenance database and, on the other hand, to be able to retrieve data of the maintenance and repair history of the missile from the maintenance database.
Grabmeier lacks the following underlined limitations:
a user interaction data record includes information related to the identification of the user accessing to the equipment and time and date of access
Regarding the limitation; Phillips (US-10147251-B1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [col.10 ln.25] By way of example, the secure storage platform may host a web site that provides a user device with data that causes the user device to display records of access to a secure storage container, including images, timestamps, user data, and/or the like.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include wherein user interaction data record includes information related to the identification of the user accessing to the equipment and time and date of access with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Phillips, for the benefit of maintaining and displaying a database which informs users of prior access to a container by one or more users, creating a database for recording user interaction with the system.
13. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 12, wherein the user interface unit comprises input means; wherein the screen display is a touch screen display and the input means being provided by the touch screen display [0038] The operating terminal 30 integrated on or in the container is formed, for example, by a touchscreen with intuitive operator control; and/or the input means are of a keyboard type.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1), Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), Klar (US-20190285388-A1), in view of Phillips (US-10147251-B1), as applied to claim 13 above and further in view of Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1) and Da Luz (US-20170177844-A1).
14. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) discloses The portable equipment according to claim 13, further comprising a cover [14] configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope [FIG.1].
Grabmeier lacks the following limitations:
…an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope responsive to at least one access credential; wherein an access credential is a password; and
wherein the access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password; said password being insertable by the input means
Regarding the limitation; “…an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope responsive to at least one access credential”, Foshansky (US-20170121068-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope [0099] In yet another variant, the control logic is configured to receive one or more inputs from e.g., internal and/or external sensors associated with the payload or contents of the container… [0043] In another variant, the aforementioned hinge(s) is/are controlled by way of control logic which imposes one or more conditions precedent to the container such that it will not open (or alternatively close) until such conditions are met. responsive to at least one access credential [0113] These remote controls will, in an exemplary embodiment, include logic that enables a user to enter a password or code in order to enable access to the individual compartments. For example, these individual compartments might be used for, inter alia, timed or sequential dispensing of pharmaceuticals to patients, selective multiple user access (e.g., User A only granted access to Compartment A, User B granted access to Compartments A & B, or any other such permutations), vending applications (e.g., based on a user's selection, the appropriate compartment or compartments open to dispense a pharmaceutical, food item, toiletry, etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include an access control unit configured to restrict access to the interior of the envelope responsive to at least one access credential with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Foshansky, for the benefit of providing a system configured to restrict access to interior objects located within a container, enhancing safety and security [0042].
Regarding the limitation; “…wherein the access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password; said password being insertable by the input means”, Da Luz (US-20170177844-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for a system processor configured to provide varying levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password [claim 1] a first level of access for the first accessibility profile and a second level of access for the second accessibility profile, wherein the first level of access includes a different level of accessibility permissions than the second level of access; and program instructions to assign a first password to access the first accessibility profile and a second password to access the second accessibility profile, wherein the first password and the second password are each associated with the single-user profile. [0005] executing within the computing system of FIG. 1, for adding new security profiles with assigned passwords within an account and configuring the level of access for each security profile... and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access associated with a user and responsive to a primary or a secondary password [0023] In step 220, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile. Levels of access refer to the information that the user is ultimately able to access within computing device 40. In one embodiment, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile that allows a user to access all data, applications, and features within computing device 40, for example, both personal and enterprise. In other embodiments, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile that allows a user to access only personal data, applications, and features. In some embodiments, configuration program 110 arranges a level of access for the security profile, based on information input, by a user, into user interface 130.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include wherein the access control unit is programmed to configure access criteria and security rules adapted to provide different levels of access responsive to a primary or a secondary password; said password being insertable by the input means with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Da Luz, for the benefit of providing effective access management preventing unwanted access by users, accordingly to their credentials, and minimizing unwanted security risks.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) and Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Summers (US-10442568-B1).
17. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claims 1 further comprising at least one handle, installed in the outer surface of the envelope, enabling it to be carried.
Regarding the limitation; Summers (US-10442568-B1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [col.2 ln.20] The proposed container(s) may include enlarged wheels and a handle assembly for easy transportation along unfinished or uneven surfaces (e.g., gravel, sand, grass, etc.) [col.3 ln.30] In order to move a single container, the user may grab a handle assembly and lift the container slightly at the front (to disengage the foot, and engage the wheels). Using the mechanical leverage of the handle assembly and the wheels, the user is able to push, pull or otherwise move the container in the desired direction.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to comprise at least one handle, installed in the outer surface of the envelope, enabling it to be carried with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Summers, for the benefit of mechanical leverage of the handle assembly and the wheels, the user is able to push, pull or otherwise move the container in the desired direction [col.3 ln.30]
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) and Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Summers (US-10442568-B1).
18. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claims 1, further comprising means of displacement installed in the outer surface of the envelope, providing the contact with the ground; the means of displacement being at least one wheel, and, optionally, the envelope further comprising a handle enabling the equipment to be rolled along by means of the at least one wheel.
Regarding the limitation; Summers (US-10442568-B1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [col.2 ln.20] The proposed container(s) may include enlarged wheels and a handle assembly for easy transportation along unfinished or uneven surfaces (e.g., gravel, sand, grass, etc.) [col.3 ln.30] In order to move a single container, the user may grab a handle assembly and lift the container slightly at the front (to disengage the foot, and engage the wheels). Using the mechanical leverage of the handle assembly and the wheels, the user is able to push, pull or otherwise move the container in the desired direction.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to comprise a means of displacement installed in the outer surface of the envelope, providing the contact with the ground; the means of displacement being at least one wheel, and, optionally, the envelope further comprising a handle enabling the equipment to be rolled along by means of the at least one wheel with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Summers, for the benefit of easy transportation along unfinished or uneven surfaces [col.2 ln.20]
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) and Yoon (US-20200064443-A1), as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Metz (US-20190346241-A1).
19. (Previously Presented) Grabmeier (EP-3029413-A1) lacks The portable equipment according to claims 1 further comprising attaching means installed in the outer surface of the envelop; said attaching means adapted to provide connection of the portable equipment to a parachute module.
Regarding the limitation; Metz (US-20190346241-A1) discloses in a similar invention field of endeavor, a consideration for [0027] parachute is thus connected on the one hand to the net via a connection means or a line, a rope or similar and preferably connected to a base or a side wall of the fuselage on the other hand so that both the net with the alien drone and the missile itself can be landed by means of the parachute. [claim 12] container (11), wherein the container (11) comprises an opening (26), wherein the net (9) is connected to the weights (15) and/or a parachute (18) via a flexible connection means (16, 19) and this connection means (16, 19) or the net (9) are guided through the opening (26).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time the instant application was effectively filed to adapt the modified system of Grabmeier to include attaching means installed in the outer surface of the envelop; said attaching means adapted to provide connection of the portable equipment to a parachute module with a reasonable expectation for success, as taught by Metz, for the benefit of landing a drone or missile safely [0027].
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact
/M.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3663
/ABBY J FLYNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3663