The preliminary amendment filed 2/24/2024 has been entered.
Claims 1-19 and 26 are pending.
Claims 20-25 and 27-76 are canceled.
Claims 1-19 and 26 stand rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8, 14-19 and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kumar et al. (Pub. No.: US 20200059295 A1), hereafter referred to as Kumar.
In regard to Claim 1, Kumar teaches A method by a Lightweight Machine to Machine (LwM2M) (The communication system 600 includes UT 602 that can communicate with a GN 604 via a satellite 606, Para. 131, FIGS. 1, 6), server (The process 3200 may take place within a processing circuit (e.g., the processing circuit 3110 of FIG. 31), Para. 361, FIGS. 31, 32) for providing regulatory aware access to at least one network resource (determining that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 8, FIGS. 1, 6. Determining that a service restriction for a user terminal (UT) has ended, Para. 16, FIGS. 1, 6), the method comprising: obtaining information associated with a wireless device, the information comprising a location of the wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area. For example, a GN may compare the UT's current location (e.g., in GPS coordinates) with the known boundaries of a forbidden area (e.g., also defined in GPS coordinates), Para. 362, FIGS. 1, 6).
Kumar teaches transmitting, to at least one device (At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32) for determining whether to allow the wireless device to access the network resource (The functionality for location management 134 may use the location information, for example, to determine whether the UT 400 is in a forbidden area, Para. 82, FIG. 1), an object comprising: the information comprising the location of the wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 362, FIG. 32. At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT as a result of the determination of block 3202. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32), and at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) associated with a satellite (satellite 606, Para. 139, FIGS. 1, 6) serving the location of the wireless device (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service) at the same time. Moreover, a satellite system may use the precise location (e.g., the GPS location) of the UT to identify the cell/beam in which to page the UT, Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6).
In regard to Claim 2, Kumar teaches determining the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) associated with the location of the wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area. For example, a GN may compare the UT's current location (e.g., in GPS coordinates) with the known boundaries of a forbidden area (e.g., also defined in GPS coordinates), Para. 362, FIGS. 1, 6).
In regard to Claim 3, Kumar teaches the location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) is associated with at least one law and/or restriction of a country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147).
In regard to Claim 4, Kumar teaches obtaining information about a coverage area of the satellite (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service) at the same time. Moreover, a satellite system may use the precise location (e.g., the GPS location) of the UT to identify the cell/beam in which to page the UT. Hence, it may be desirable to base a service availability/denial decision on a GPS location of the UT, Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6), wherein the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) is associated with the coverage area of the satellite (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service), Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6).
In regard to Claim 5, Kumar teaches the coverage area of the satellite at least partially overlaps with at least one geographical region associated with at least one country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries. Each AR may contain multiple Paging Areas (PAs), Para. 147, FIGS. 1, 6. A satellite system may map a geographic area based on the country, the AR, the PA, the Cell/Beam, or any combination thereof. A country may include one AR or multiple ARs. In some cases, a single AR may cover multiple countries. An AR may contain multiple Paging Areas. A Paging Area might not specify any well-defined geographic area. A Cell/Beam may cover a relatively large geographic area and may cover, for example, part of an AR, one AR, multiple ARs, or any combination of thereof, Para. 152, FIGS. 1, 6), and the method further comprises: determining the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) based on at least one regulation or law of the at least one country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147).
In regard to Claim 6, Kumar teaches the coverage area of the satellite at least partially overlaps with a first geographical region associated with a first country and a second geographical region associated with a second country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas, Para. 147. A single AR may cover multiple countries, Para. 152), and the method further comprises: determining the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) based on a first regulation or law of the first country and a second regulation of law of the second country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147).
In regard to Claim 7, Kumar teaches the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) is based on a stricter one of the first regulation or law of the first country and the second regulation or law of the second country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147. A UT moves from a normal service area to a forbidden area, Para. 246).
In regard to Claim 8, Kumar teaches the coverage area of the satellite at least partially overlaps with a first geographical region associated with a first country and a second geographical region associated with a second country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries. Each AR may contain multiple Paging Areas (PAs), Para. 147, FIGS. 1, 6. A satellite system may map a geographic area based on the country, the AR, the PA, the Cell/Beam, or any combination thereof. A country may include one AR or multiple ARs. In some cases, a single AR may cover multiple countries. An AR may contain multiple Paging Areas. A Paging Area might not specify any well-defined geographic area. A Cell/Beam may cover a relatively large geographic area and may cover, for example, part of an AR, one AR, multiple ARs, or any combination of thereof, Para. 152, FIGS. 1, 6), and the method further comprises: determining that the wireless device has moved from the first country to the second country (The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147. A UT moves from a normal service area to a forbidden area, Para. 246); and determining the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) based on a regulation or law of the second country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147).
In regard to Claim 14, Kumar teaches the location of the wireless device is associated with a handover of the wireless device from a first cell to a second cell (a UT in connected mode may undergo two types of handoff: BxP handoff. A BxP handoff may correspond to a handoff to a different cell/beam, Para. 138, FIGS. 1, 6).
In regard to Claim 15, Kumar teaches the information further comprises at least one of: a time when the location of the wireless device was determined; an identifier of a cell in which the wireless device is being served (a satellite system may use the precise location (e.g., the GPS location) of the UT to identify the cell/beam in which to page the UT, Para. 153. At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 36, FIGS. 1, 6, 32. At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIGS. 1, 6, 32); a signal strength of a cell in which the wireless device is being served; and a signal quality of a cell in which the wireless device is being served.
In regard to Claim 16, Kumar teaches A method by client device for providing regulatory aware access to at least one network resource, the method comprising: receiving an object from a Lightweight Machine to Machine (LwM2M) (The communication system 600 includes UT 602 that can communicate with a GN 604 via a satellite 606, Para. 131, FIGS. 1, 6) server (The process 3200 may take place within a processing circuit (e.g., the processing circuit 3110 of FIG. 31), Para. 361, FIGS. 31, 32) providing access to a client application (determining that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 8, FIGS. 1, 6. Determining that a service restriction for a user terminal (UT) has ended, Para. 16, FIGS. 1, 6), the object comprising: information comprising a location of a wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 362, FIG. 32. At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT as a result of the determination of block 3202. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32).
Kumar teaches at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) associated with a satellite (satellite 606, Para. 139, FIGS. 1, 6) serving the location of the wireless device (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service) at the same time. Moreover, a satellite system may use the precise location (e.g., the GPS location) of the UT to identify the cell/beam in which to page the UT, Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6).
Kumar teaches determining whether to allow the wireless device to access the at least one network resource (The functionality for location management 134 may use the location information, for example, to determine whether the UT 400 is in a forbidden area, Para. 82, FIG. 1) based on at least one of the information comprising the location of the wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 362, FIG. 32. At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT as a result of the determination of block 3202. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32) and the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32).
In regard to Claim 17, Kumar teaches the location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) is associated with at least one law and/or restriction of a country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147).
In regard to Claim 18, Kumar teaches obtaining information associated with a coverage area of the satellite (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service) at the same time. Moreover, a satellite system may use the precise location (e.g., the GPS location) of the UT to identify the cell/beam in which to page the UT. Hence, it may be desirable to base a service availability/denial decision on a GPS location of the UT, Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6), wherein the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) is associated with the coverage area of the satellite (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service), Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6).
In regard to Claim 19, Kumar teaches the coverage area of the satellite at least partially overlaps with at least one geographical region associated with at least one country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries. Each AR may contain multiple Paging Areas (PAs), Para. 147, FIGS. 1, 6. A satellite system may map a geographic area based on the country, the AR, the PA, the Cell/Beam, or any combination thereof. A country may include one AR or multiple ARs. In some cases, a single AR may cover multiple countries. An AR may contain multiple Paging Areas. A Paging Area might not specify any well-defined geographic area. A Cell/Beam may cover a relatively large geographic area and may cover, for example, part of an AR, one AR, multiple ARs, or any combination of thereof, Para. 152, FIGS. 1, 6), and the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) is associated with at least one regulation or law of the at least one country (A satellite system may use Administrative Regions (ARs) to identify geographic areas that require specific business or legal treatment of the UTs, such as differentiated pricing or different legal rules. The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147).
In regard to Claim 26, Kumar teaches A method by wireless device for regulatory aware of at least one network resource, the method comprising: receiving an object from a Lightweight Machine to Machine (LwM2M) (The communication system 600 includes UT 602 that can communicate with a GN 604 via a satellite 606, Para. 131, FIGS. 1, 6) server (The process 3200 may take place within a processing circuit (e.g., the processing circuit 3110 of FIG. 31), Para. 361, FIGS. 31, 32) providing access to the at least one network resource (determining that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 8, FIGS. 1, 6. Determining that a service restriction for a user terminal (UT) has ended, Para. 16, FIGS. 1, 6), the object comprising: information comprising a location of a wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 362, FIG. 32. At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT as a result of the determination of block 3202. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32).
Kumar teaches at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32) associated with a satellite (satellite 606, Para. 139, FIGS. 1, 6) serving the location of the wireless device (In a satellite system, a cell/beam may cover a relatively large geographic area including both a service area and a forbidden area (e.g., an area where a given UT is not authorized to receive service) at the same time. Moreover, a satellite system may use the precise location (e.g., the GPS location) of the UT to identify the cell/beam in which to page the UT, Para. 153, FIGS. 1, 6).
Kumar teaches determining whether to access the at least one network resource (The functionality for location management 134 may use the location information, for example, to determine whether the UT 400 is in a forbidden area, Para. 82, FIG. 1) based on at least one of the information comprising the location of the wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area, Para. 362, FIG. 32. At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT as a result of the determination of block 3202. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32) and the at least one location-specific policy restriction (At optional block 3206, the apparatus may send a Radio Connection Release message. The Radio Connection Release message may include information indicative of the forbidden area. The information indicative of the forbidden area may include an ellipsoid point (e.g., GPS coordinates of the center of the ellipsoid) and a distance from the ellipsoid point that together indicate (e.g., approximate) a forbidden area, Para. 364, FIG. 32).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kumar in view of Stubbs (Pub. No.: US 20150355334 A1), hereafter referred to as Stubbs.
In regard to Claim 10, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Kumar teaches the object.
Kumar fails to teach the object is associated with a plurality of network resources provided by a client device, each of the plurality of network resources being associated with a respective one of a plurality of identifiers.
Stubbs teaches the object is associated with a plurality of network resources (the satellite hub 140 may control operating parameters of the satellite antenna controller 104 by transmitting data via the C-band transceiver 130 and/or the Ku/Ka-band transceiver 132 to the satellite antenna controller 104. The data may include one or more commands, Para. 29, FIG. 1) provided by a client device (satellite hub 140 is coupled to or includes the C-band transceiver 130 and the Ku/Ka-band transceiver 132, Para. 19, FIG. 1), each of the plurality of network resources being associated with a respective one of a plurality of identifiers (the commands from the satellite hub 140 may indicate a selection between transmitting via the first frequency band satellite transmitter 110 and the second band frequency satellite transmitter 112. The commands may further indicate particular transmit and receive frequencies, Para. 29, FIG. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stubbs with the teachings of Kumar since Stubbs provides a technique for identifying frequency bands in relation to boundaries of jurisdictions, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Kumar to permit identification of frequency bands for resources in relation to boundaries of areas served and managed by satellite systems.
In regard to Claim 9, Kumar teaches the information comprising the location of the wireless device (At block 3202, an apparatus (e.g., a GN) determines that a user terminal (UT) is located within a forbidden area. For example, a GN may compare the UT's current location (e.g., in GPS coordinates) with the known boundaries of a forbidden area (e.g., also defined in GPS coordinates), Para. 362, FIGS. 1, 6) indicates that the wireless device has moved from the first country to the second country (The ARs may be aligned with country boundaries, Para. 147. A UT moves from a normal service area to a forbidden area, Para. 246).
In regard to Claim 11, Kumar teaches transmitting the object to the at least one device comprises transmitting the object to the wireless device (At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32) for determining, by the wireless device, whether to access at least one network resource (At block 3204, the apparatus sends a Radio Connection Reconfiguration message to the UT. The Radio Connection Reconfiguration message may include a paging area code associated with the forbidden area for the UT, Para. 363, FIG. 32) provided by the client device (FIG. 3 is an example block diagram of the satellite 300, Para. 101, FIG. 3. Each of the return paths RP(1)-RP(N), which may process communication signals within a corresponding channel or frequency band, Para. 102, FIG. 3).
In regard to Claim 12, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Kumar teaches the object.
Kumar fails to teach transmitting the object to the at least one device comprises transmitting the object to a network node performing traffic control for determining, by the network node, whether to allow the wireless device to access at least one network resource provided by the client device.
Stubbs teaches transmitting the object to the at least one device comprises transmitting the object to a network node performing traffic control (The method 400 may be performed by a satellite antenna controller, such as the satellite antenna controller 104 of FIG. 1, Para. 40, FIGS. 1, 4) for determining, by the network node, whether to allow the wireless device (a first frequency band satellite transmitter 110 and to a second frequency band satellite transmitter 112, Para. 15, FIGS. 1, 4) to access at least one network resource (receiving geo-fence data from a geo-fence database based on the location information, at 404. The geo-fence data corresponds to a boundary jurisdiction, Para. 40, FIGS. 1, 4. The method 400 includes selecting between a first band satellite frequency transmitter and a second frequency band satellite transmitter based on the comparison, at 408, Para. 41, FIGS. 1, 4) provided by the client device (satellite hub 140 is coupled to or includes the C-band transceiver 130 and the Ku/Ka-band transceiver 132, Para. 19, FIG. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stubbs with the teachings of Kumar since Stubbs provides a technique for identifying frequency bands in relation to boundaries of jurisdictions, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Kumar to permit identification of frequency bands for resources in relation to boundaries of areas served and managed by satellite systems.
In regard to Claim 13, as presented in the rejection of Claim 1, Kumar teaches the object.
Kumar fails to teach transmitting the object to the at least one device comprises transmitting the object to the client device for determining, by the client device, whether to allow the wireless device to access the at least one network resource provided by the client device.
Stubbs teaches transmitting the object to the at least one device comprises transmitting the object to the client device (The method 400 may be performed by a satellite antenna controller, such as the satellite antenna controller 104 of FIG. 1, Para. 40, FIGS. 1, 4) for determining, by the client device, whether to allow the wireless device (a first frequency band satellite transmitter 110 and to a second frequency band satellite transmitter 112, Para. 15, FIGS. 1, 4) to access the at least one network resource (receiving geo-fence data from a geo-fence database based on the location information, at 404. The geo-fence data corresponds to a boundary jurisdiction, Para. 40, FIGS. 1, 4. The method 400 includes selecting between a first band satellite frequency transmitter and a second frequency band satellite transmitter based on the comparison, at 408, Para. 41, FIGS. 1, 4) provided by the client device (receiving geo-fence data from a geo-fence database based on the location information, at 404. The geo-fence data corresponds to a boundary jurisdiction, Para. 40, FIGS. 1, 4. The method 400 includes selecting between a first band satellite frequency transmitter and a second frequency band satellite transmitter based on the comparison, at 408, Para. 41, FIGS. 1, 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stubbs with the teachings of Kumar since Stubbs provides a technique for identifying frequency bands in relation to boundaries of jurisdictions, which can be introduced into the arrangement of Kumar to permit identification of frequency bands for resources in relation to boundaries of areas served and managed by satellite systems.
Conclusion
Joshua Smith
/J.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
2-5-2026
/CHIRAG G SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2477