DETAILED ACTION
Claims 38-57 are pending. Claims 1-37 are canceled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/26/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 38-44 and 46-57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xiong et al. (US 20240179692, Xiong hereinafter).
As to claim 38: Xiong discloses a method, implemented in a wireless device, the method comprising: determining whether an uplink transmission is for Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) repetition or Transport Block processing over Multi-Slot PUSCH (TBoMS) based on a field in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list (see at least paragraphs [0048]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled. when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry 0 to P0-1, UE can determine that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled. Similarly, when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry P1 to P1-1, UE can determine that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.); and
transmitting the uplink transmission in accordance with the determination (see at least paragraph [0144], transmitting, by a user equipment (UE), the TBoMS on PUSCH in accordance with the indication.).
As to claim 39: Xiong discloses the method of claim 38. Xiong further discloses wherein the TDRA list is defined for PUSCH repetition and TBoMS (see at least paragraphs [0046]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.).
As to claim 40: Xiong discloses the method of claim 38. Xiong further discloses wherein the TDRA list comprises separate fields for the number of slots and the number of repetitions, regardless of whether the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition or TBoMS (see at least paragraph [0046], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of slots for a single TBoMS transmission (N), number of repetitions (M).).
As to claim 41: Xiong discloses the method of claim 40. Xiong further discloses wherein determining whether the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition or TBoMS comprises determining that the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition responsive to the field for the number of slots in the TDRA list having a value that indicates one slot (see at least paragraph [0046], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of slots for a single TBoMS transmission (N).).
As to claim 42: Xiong discloses the method of claim 40. Xiong further discloses wherein determining whether the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition or TBoMS comprises determining that the uplink transmission is for TBoMS responsive to the field for the number of slots in the TDRA list having a value that indicates more than one slot (see at least paragraphs [0046] and [0160], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of slots for a single TBoMS transmission (N) where the value of N is specified (e.g., one of 2, 3, 4) or configured via higher layers, UE omits the actual TBoMS transmission in the number of symbols.).
As to claim 43: Xiong discloses the method of claim 42. Xiong further discloses wherein when it is determined that the uplink transmission is for TBoMS, determining the number of repetitions to be used for the TBoMS according to the value of the field for the number of repetitions (see at least paragraph [0046], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of repetitions (M).).
As to claim 44: Xiong discloses the method of claim 38. Xiong further discloses wherein the wireless device support for enhanced Type A PUSCH repetition and TBoMS are independent from each other (see at least paragraph [0029]-[0031], Type A PUSCH repetition and TBoMS.).
As to claim 46: Xiong discloses the method of claim 38. Xiong further discloses wherein the PUSCH repetition comprises one or more repetitions of a single-slot transport block (see at least paragraph [0046], single-slot PUSCH transmission with or without repetitions).
As to claim 47: Xiong discloses the method of claim 38. Xiong further discloses wherein the TBoMS extends the time domain resource for the transmission of a transport block across a slot border (see at least paragraph [0021], support the transmission of a TB processing over multiple slots (TBoMS).).
As to claim 48: Xiong discloses a wireless device comprising: processing circuitry (see at least paragraphs [0136]-[0137], processor) and memory circuitry (see at least paragraphs [0136]-[0137], memory), the memory circuitry containing instructions executable by the processing circuitry whereby the wireless device is configured to: determine whether an uplink transmission is for Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) repetition or Transport Block processing over Multi-Slot PUSCH (TBoMS) based on a field in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list (see at least paragraphs [0048]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled. when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry 0 to P0-1, UE can determine that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled. Similarly, when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry P1 to P1-1, UE can determine that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.); and
transmit the uplink transmission in accordance with the determination (see at least paragraph [0144], transmitting, by a user equipment (UE), the TBoMS on PUSCH in accordance with the indication.).
As to claim 49: Xiong discloses a method, implemented by a network node, the method comprising: indicating, to a wireless device, whether an uplink transmission is for Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) repetition or Transport Block processing over Multi-Slot PUSCH (TBoMS) based on a field in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list (see at least paragraphs [0048]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled. when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry 0 to P0-1, UE can determine that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled. Similarly, when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry P1 to P1-1, UE can determine that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.); and
receiving the uplink transmission from the wireless device in accordance with the indication (see at least paragraph [0144], transmitting, by a user equipment (UE), the TBoMS on PUSCH in accordance with the indication.).
As to claim 50: Xiong discloses the method of claim 49. Xiong further discloses wherein the TDRA list is defined for PUSCH repetition and TBoMS (see at least paragraphs [0046]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.).
As to claim 51: Xiong discloses the method of claim 49. Xiong further discloses wherein the TDRA list comprises separate fields for the number of slots and the number of repetitions, regardless of whether the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition or TBoMS (see at least paragraph [0046], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of slots for a single TBoMS transmission (N), number of repetitions (M).).
As to claim 52: Xiong discloses the method of claim 49. Xiong further discloses wherein: the indicating comprises including, in a number of slots field in the TDRA list, a value that indicates one slot or a value that indicates more than one slot, and transmitting the TDRA list to the wireless device; the value that indicates one slot indicates that the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition; and the value that indicates more than one slot indicates that the uplink transmission is for TBoMS (see at least paragraphs [0048]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled. when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry 0 to P0-1, UE can determine that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled. Similarly, when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry P1 to P1-1, UE can determine that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.).
As to claim 53: Xiong discloses the method of claim 52. Xiong further discloses wherein when it is indicated that the uplink transmission is for PUSCH repetition, the method further comprises indicating a number of repetitions to be used for the PUSCH repetition according to the value of the field for the number of repetitions (see at least paragraph [0046], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of repetitions (M).).
As to claim 54: Xiong discloses the method of claim 52. Xiong further discloses wherein when it is indicated that the uplink transmission is for TBoMS, the method further comprises indicating a number of repetitions to be used for the TBoMS according to the value of the field for the number of repetitions (see at least paragraph [0046], TDRA list for TBoMS, number of repetitions (M).).
As to claim 55: Xiong discloses the method of claim 49, wherein the PUSCH repetition comprises one or more repetitions of a single-slot transport block (see at least paragraph [0046], single-slot PUSCH transmission with or without repetitions).
As to claim 56: Xiong discloses the method of claim 49. Xiong further discloses wherein the TBoMS extends the time domain resource for the transmission of a transport block across a slot border (see at least paragraph [0021], support the transmission of a TB processing over multiple slots (TBoMS).).
As to claim 57: Xiong discloses a network node comprising: processing circuitry (see at least paragraphs [0136]-[0137], processor) and memory circuitry (see at least paragraphs [0136]-[0137], memory), the memory circuitry containing instructions executable by the processing circuitry whereby the network node is configured to: indicate, to a wireless device, whether an uplink transmission is for Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) repetition or Transport Block processing Client Docket No. P103343US02 over Multi-Slot PUSCH (TBoMS) based on a field in a Time Domain Resource Allocation (TDRA) list (see at least paragraphs [0048]-[0054], one bit indication can be included as part of TDRA information in each row. In one example, bit “1” may be used to indicate that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled and bit “0” may be used to indicate that TBoMS transmission is scheduled. when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry 0 to P0-1, UE can determine that single-slot PUSCH transmission is scheduled. Similarly, when a UE is scheduled with a TDRA entry within entry P1 to P1-1, UE can determine that TBoMS transmission is scheduled.); and
receive the uplink transmission from the wireless device in accordance with the indication (see at least paragraph [0144], transmitting, by a user equipment (UE), the TBoMS on PUSCH in accordance with the indication.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 45 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiong et al. (US 20240179692, Xiong hereinafter) in view of Yi et al. (US 20240323964, Yi hereinafter).
As to claim 45: Xiong discloses the method of claim 38. Xiong does not explicitly disclose wherein TBoMS transmissions are not supported in unlicensed spectrum.
However Yi wherein TBoMS transmissions are not supported in unlicensed spectrum (see at least paragraph [0106], TB processing over multi-slot (TBoMS) PUSCH transmission in a 5G system interpreted as supported in licensed spectrum on in unlicensed.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement TBoMS transmission over licensed spectrum, as taught by Yi, into the invention of Xiong in order to improv coverage of an uplink channel in a wireless communication system (see Yi, paragraphs [0006]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Deng et al. (US 20240155575) discloses Methods And Systems For Coverage Enhancement In Wireless Networks.
Yao et al. (US 20230319813) discloses Mechanism For Tb Processing Over Multi-Slot Scheme.
Zhang et al. (US 20220304035) discloses Physical Uplink Shared Channel Repetition With Different Configurations.
Echigo et al. (US 20240179688) discloses Terminal And Radio Communication Method.
/K. J./
Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464