Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Detail Action
On 09/03/2024, a pre-liminary amendment filed on 09/03/2024, claims 4 and 13 are amendment, claim 14 is cancelled, and claims 15-16 are added.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-9, 11, 12, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pan US Publication 2018/0150341 in view of Sbriccoli US Patent 11,086,667.
18/688,307
Pan US Publication 2018/0150341 in view of Sbriccoli US Patent 11,086,667
Claim 1
A task execution method, applied to a client terminal, the method comprising:
detecting an execution trigger code for a preset task during a process of executing a program code by means of a code execution environment;
Pan p0046: Tasks correspond to individual collections of user code (e.g., to achieve a specific function). References to user code as used herein may refer to any program code (e.g., a program, routine, subroutine, thread, etc.) written in a specific program language. In the present disclosure, the terms “code,” “user code,” and “program code,” may be used interchangeably. Such user code may be executed to achieve a specific function, for example, in connection with a particular web application or mobile application developed by the user. Specific executions of that code are referred to herein as “task executions” or simply “executions.” Tasks may be written, by way of non-limiting example, in JavaScript (e.g., node.js), Java, Python, and/or Ruby (and/or another programming language). Tasks may be “trigged” for execution on the on-demand code execution system or a coordinator in a variety of manners. In one embodiment, a client device or other computing device may transmit a request to execute a task may, which can generally be referred to as “call” to execute of the task. Such calls may include the user code (or the location thereof) to be executed and one or more arguments to be used for executing the user code.
performing, according to the execution trigger code, a scheduling strategy querying, by means of the code execution environment, to obtain a scheduling strategy for the preset task;
Pan p0078-p0081: The coordinator may illustratively verify the integrity and validity of the tasks on reception, such as by validating a checksum or digital signature of the tasks… the coordinator may perform a reboot, and the deployment agent may replace references to prior tasks with the newly obtained tasks.
and scheduling, via an environment communication interface of the code execution environment, the preset task to be executed in a code execution environment of a cloud target device indicated by the obtained scheduling strategy.
Pan p0078-p0081;
Pan does not specifically teach a cloud target device;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70 teaches: As shown, cloud computing environment includes one or more cloud computing nodes with which local computing devices used by cloud consumers, such as, for example, personal digital assistant (PDA) or cellular telephone, desktop computer, laptop computer, and/or automobile computer system may communicate.
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person of ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Sbriccoli with method of Pan in order to give user access to devices on the cloud.
Claim 2
The method of claim 1, wherein the step of scheduling, via the environment communication interface of the code execution environment, the preset task to be executed in the code execution environment in the cloud target device indicated by the obtained scheduling strategy comprises:
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
obtaining an environment execution code of the preset task by means of the code execution environment, wherein the environment execution code is a code executable in the code execution environment; and
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078: As shown in the table the configuration may include an environment identifier (e.g., an identifier of a coordinated environment in which the coordinator is intended to operate), a coordinator identifier (e.g., an identifier of the coordinator, such as a serial number), a device list (a list of coordinated devices to be managed by the coordinator, including identifying information, such as serial numbers, of the devices), a shadow list (a list of device shadows associated with the coordinated devices of the device list), a task list (a list of tasks to be deployed to the coordinator), routing information (an event flow table for use by a router task of the coordinator), logging and metric information (a list of metrics and logging parameters for logging information regarding operation of the coordinator), and security information (such as security certificates to be used by the coordinator in securing communications with the service provider environment or within the coordinated environment). In some instances, each value of the configuration may be manually specified by a user of the client device. For example, a user may specify a number of client-provided tasks to be included within a coordinator, and a number of devices to be managed by the coordinator. In other instances, one or more values may be automatically specified via software of the client device or the management and deployment service. For example, the management and deployment service may automatically provide the coordinator identifier or shadow list to be included within the configuration.
scheduling, via the environment communication interface of the code execution environment, the environment execution code of the preset task to be executed in the code execution environment in the cloud target device indicated by the obtained scheduling strategy.
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
Claim 3
The method of claim 2, wherein the step of scheduling, via the environment communication interface of the code execution environment, the environment execution code of the preset task to be executed in the code execution environment in the cloud target device indicated by the obtained scheduling strategy comprises:
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
sending, via the environment communication interface of the code execution environment, environment parameter of the code execution environment of the client terminal and the environment execution code of the preset task to the environment communication interface of the code execution environment in the cloud target device indicated by the obtained scheduling strategy, so that the cloud target device initializes the code execution environment in the cloud target device according to the environment parameter and executes the environment execution code of the preset task upon completion of initialization.
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
Claim 4
The method of claim 2, wherein the step of performing, according to the execution trigger code, the scheduling strategy querying, by means of the code execution environment to obtain the scheduling strategy for the preset task comprises:
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
sending a scheduling strategy query request for the preset task to at least one of an edge cloud and a center cloud, according to the execution trigger code and by means of the code execution environment; and
Pan p0026-50: the service provider environment 120 may be implemented directly in hardware or software executed by hardware devices and may, for instance, include one or more physical or virtual servers implemented on physical computer hardware configured to execute computer executable instructions for performing various features that will be described herein. The one or more servers may be geographically dispersed or geographically co-located, for instance, in one or more datacenters. In some instances, the one or more servers may operate as part of a system of rapidly provisioned and released computing resources, often referred to as a “cloud computing environment.”
Sbriccoli c14:9-25: teaches network may comprise copper transmission cables, optical transmission fibers, wireless transmission, routers, firewalls, switches, gateway computers and/or edge servers. A network adapter card or network interface in each computing/processing device receives computer readable program instructions from the network and forwards the computer readable program instructions for storage in a computer-readable storage medium within the respective computing/processing device.
receiving a query result in response to the scheduling strategy query request and obtaining the scheduling strategy for the preset task according to the query result; or alternatively, performing a client-side local scheduling strategy querying, according to the execution trigger code and by means of the code execution environment, and obtaining the scheduling strategy for the preset task.
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
Claim 5
The method of claim 1, wherein before the step of detecting the execution trigger code for the preset task during the process of executing the program code by means of the code execution environment, the method further comprises: receiving a system call instruction containing a call of the preset task; and
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
creating the code execution environment for a program corresponding to the system call instruction, so that the preset task is executed in the code execution environment.
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
Claim 7
A task execution method, applied to a cloud, the method comprising:
receiving, via an environment communication interface of a code execution environment, a scheduling strategy query request sent from a code security environment of a client terminal for a preset task;
Pan p0024-p0078: the service provider environment may be operated by a provider of the coordinator, and enable a user to specify various configuration parameters of the coordinator, such as the location of a coordinated environment for the coordinator, the coordinated devices within the environment, the tasks executable by a coordinator, how the coordinator should manage communications between devices, between tasks, or between devices and tasks, security information for the coordinator, or other parameters of the coordinator (such as metrics to be monitored at a coordinator or logging to be conducted at the coordinator).
obtaining operation state information of the cloud in response to the scheduling strategy query request;
Pan p0024-p0078: command-line interfaces (CLI), application programing interfaces (API), and/or other programmatic interfaces for interacting with the coordinator 114, such as to read a state of a coordinated device 112, request a change in state of a coordinated device, request that the coordinator cause execution of a task, etc. Although one or more embodiments may be described herein as using a user interface, it should be appreciated that such embodiments may, additionally or alternatively, use any CLIs, APIs, or other programmatic interfaces.
determining a target device of the cloud that is capable of executing the preset task according to the operation state information, and determining a scheduling strategy according to the target device; and
Pan p0078-p0081;
Pan does not specifically teach a cloud target device;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70 teaches: As shown, cloud computing environment includes one or more cloud computing nodes with which local computing devices used by cloud consumers, such as, for example, personal digital assistant (PDA) or cellular telephone, desktop computer, laptop computer, and/or automobile computer system may communicate.
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person of ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Sbriccoli with method of Pan in order to give user access to devices on the cloud.
sending the scheduling strategy to a code execution environment in the client terminal via the environment communication interface of the code execution environment in the cloud.
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078: As shown in the table the configuration may include an environment identifier (e.g., an identifier of a coordinated environment in which the coordinator is intended to operate), a coordinator identifier (e.g., an identifier of the coordinator, such as a serial number), a device list (a list of coordinated devices to be managed by the coordinator, including identifying information, such as serial numbers, of the devices), a shadow list (a list of device shadows associated with the coordinated devices of the device list), a task list (a list of tasks to be deployed to the coordinator), routing information (an event flow table for use by a router task of the coordinator), logging and metric information (a list of metrics and logging parameters for logging information regarding operation of the coordinator), and security information (such as security certificates to be used by the coordinator in securing communications with the service provider environment or within the coordinated environment). In some instances, each value of the configuration may be manually specified by a user of the client device. For example, a user may specify a number of client-provided tasks to be included within a coordinator, and a number of devices to be managed by the coordinator. In other instances, one or more values may be automatically specified via software of the client device or the management and deployment service. For example, the management and deployment service may automatically provide the coordinator identifier or shadow list to be included within the configuration.
Claim 8
The method of claim 8, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, via a environment communication interface of a code execution environment in the target device, an environment parameter of the code execution environment in the client terminal sent by the client terminal and an environment execution code of the preset task, wherein the environment execution code is a code executable in the code execution environment; and
Pan Fig. 5 p0071-p0078;
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
initializing the code execution environment in the target device according to the environment parameter, and executing the environment execution code of the preset task upon completion of the initialization.
Pan p0026-p0078: he scheduler may then selectively dequeuer calls from the work item queue according to a scheduling algorithm. Any number of scheduling algorithms may be utilized by the scheduler, such as first in, first out scheduling, earliest deadline first scheduling, shortest remaining time scheduling, fixed priority pre-emptive scheduling, and round-robin scheduling, each of which is known in the art. Illustratively, each scheduling algorithm may be implemented based on an amount of available compute resources to a coordinator, and an amount of resources needed to complete a task call (which may be set, for example, by an author of a task or an administrator of the coordinator, or may be estimated based on static or dynamic analysis of the task). In some instances, a scheduling algorithm may also be based at least in part on a priority assigned to the task by an author of the task, by an administrator of the coordinator, by a calling entity, etc. The scheduler may process a queue of work items according to the scheduling algorithm, and when a task call is selected for dequeing, cause completion of the task call by executing the task corresponding to the call (e.g., according to the parameters of the call)
Sbriccoli Fig. 6 c12:10-70;
Claim 9
The method of claim 8, wherein the method further comprises: if it is determined that the target device capable of executing the preset task does not exist in the cloud according to the operation state information, returning task rejection information to the code execution environment in the client terminal, via the environment communication interface of the code execution environment in the cloud, so that the client terminal executes the preset task in the code execution environment in the client terminal.
Pan p0026-p0091: the resource manager may determine an availability of compute resources, and return that information to the scheduler, at (5). In some instances, the resource manager may return additional information, such as a current state of execution environments and whether a task is actively executing in each execution environment. As will be described below, this additional information may be utilized by the scheduler in processing the work item queue.
As per claim 11, it is rejected under the same rationale as claims 1 and 3. See rejection above.
As per claim 12, it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 2. See rejection above.
As per claim 15, it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4. See rejection above.
Claims 6, 10, 13, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pan US Publication 2018/0150341 in view of Sbriccoli US Patent 11,086,667 and Hu US Publication 2022/0343165.
18/688,307
Claim 6
The method of claim 1, wherein the code execution environment is a WebAssembly standard-based code execution environment.
Hu teaches using a WebAssembly environment. See Hu p0047;
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person of ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Hu’s teaching with method of Pan in order to provide system with various execution environment.
As per claims 10, 13, and 16, they are rejected under the same rationale as claim 6. See rejection above.
Related Prior Art
Here is a list of references relates to task scheduler:
Bursell US Publication 2021/0342174: A system includes a memory, a processor in communication with the memory, a hypervisor, and a trusted execution environment (TEE). The TEE is provisioned with a workload and includes an introspection module. The introspection module is configured to execute an introspection command according to an introspection policy. The introspection command is configured to validate at least one memory access associated with the workload. The introspection module is also configured to determine a status of a result of the introspection commands, wherein the status is one of a failure status and a success status.
Combee US Publication 2025/0284564: Provided herein are systems, apparatuses, articles of manufacture, methods and/or computer program product embodiments, and/or combinations and sub-combinations thereof, for optimizing the rendering of a user interface (UI). For example, a first set of drawing instructions configured to render a first UI element for a graphical UI (GUI) is obtained. A determination is made that a representation of the first UI element is stored in a memory. In response to determining that the representation of the first UI element is stored in the memory, execution of the first set of drawing instructions is bypassed. The representation of the first UI element is obtained from the memory based on bypassing execution of the first set of drawing instructions. The obtained representation of the first UI element is rendered for the GUI.
Young US Publication 2022/0391268: Disclosed herein are system, apparatus, article of manufacture, method and/or computer program product embodiments, and/or combinations and sub-combinations thereof, for operating a user application including a user rendered context operating on a user device and maintaining a current render tree, and a user programmer context operating on a cloud computing system. The user rendered context of the user application can receive an input; and send, responsive to receiving the input, an event notification to the user programmer context of the user application. The user rendered context can further receive, from the user programmer context, a difference tree to update the current render tree, and update the current render tree based on the difference tree.
Contact Information
PENG KE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2194
/PENG KE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194