DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 3-5 and 8-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3-5 and 8-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 1, line 25 recites “the housing”. For clarity and consistency, line 25 should recite “a housing”.
Claim 3, line 2 recites “a housing”. For clarity and consistency, line 2 should recite “the housing”.
Claims 4-5 and 8-20 depending from claim 1 or 3 are objected for the same reason.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-5 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (US Pat. 7,604,492).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a probe structure (1), which is disposed on a first component and is configured to contact with a conductive component on a second component, wherein the probe structure (1) comprises: a probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1), comprising a storage position and a contact position (as shown in fig. 7-8), when the probe assembly is at the storage position (as shown in fig. 8), the probe assembly is stored in the first component (50) so as to avoid being damaged by an external force, and when the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) is at the contact position, at least part of the probe assembly extends out of the first component (50) so as to contact with the conductive component (as shown in fig. 6); the probe assembly is movably disposed to move between the storage position and the contact position (as shown in fig. 7-8); wherein the probe structure (1) further comprises: a driving assembly (30), which is movably disposed on the first component (50), and the driving assembly (30 and some components in 20) is connected with the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) (as shown in fig. 4), so as to drive the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) to move between the storage position and the contact position (as shown in fig. 4-5); wherein at least part of the driving assembly (30 and some components in 20) is disposed on an accommodating cavity (as shown in fig. 1 and 6), and the driving assembly (30 and some components in 20) comprises: a first transmission member (31), rotatably disposed on the first component (50); and a second transmission member (214, 226 and 32-35), a first end (32) of the second transmission member is slidably and rotatably connected with the first transmission member (31) (as shown in fig. 4 and 7-8), and a second end (342) of the second transmission member (214, 226 and 32-35) is hinged with the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) (as shown in fig. 4); the second transmission member (214, 226 and 32-35) drives the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) to move by means of the rotation of the first transmission member (31) (as shown in fig. 7-8); wherein the first transmission member (31) comprises: a driving portion (31), a first end (311) of the driving portion (31) is disposed outside the housing (50) (as shown in fig. 6), a second end (313) of the driving portion (31) is disposed on the accommodating cavity (as shown in fig. 1 and 6); the second end (313) of the driving portion (31) is rotatably connected with the housing (50), and the second end (313) of the driving portion rotates by means of driving the first end (311) of the driving portion (31) to move (as shown in fig. 7-8); and a transmission portion (312), the transmission portion (312) is disposed on the accommodating cavity (as shown in fig. 1-6), a first end of the transmission portion (end of 312 making direct contact with 313) is connected with the second end (313) of the driving portion (31) (as shown in fig. 3), a groove (314) is disposed on a second end of the transmission portion (end of 312 making direct contact with 311), and the first end (32) of the second transmission member (214, 226 and 32-35) is rotatably and slidably disposed in the groove (314).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, in addition, Wang teaches wherein the first component (1) comprises a housing (50), and an avoidance groove (12 and 14) is disposed on an outer surface of the housing (50) (as shown in fig. 1), wherein, when the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) is at the storage position (as shown in fig. 8), the probe assembly is stored in the avoidance groove (12 and 14) (as shown in fig. 1-2 and 8); or, the accommodating cavity which communicates with the avoidance groove for accommodating the driving assembly is disposed on the housing, and when the probe assembly is at the storage position, the probe assembly is stored in the accommodating cavity after passing through the avoidance groove; or, the accommodating cavity which communicates with the avoidance groove for accommodating the driving assembly is disposed on the housing, and when the probe assembly is at the storage position, a part of the probe assembly is stored in the avoidance groove, and the other part of the probe assembly is stored in the accommodating cavity.
Regarding claim 4, Wang teaches all the limitations of claim 3, in addition, Wang teaches wherein the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) comprises a rotating portion (221) and a needle body (227), the rotating portion (221) is rotatably disposed on the avoidance groove (12 and 14) (as shown in fig. 1 and 5), one end of the needle body (227) is connected with the rotating portion (221) (as shown in fig. 1 and 4), and the other end of the needle body (227) extends in a direction away from the rotating portion (221) (as shown in fig. 1 and 4); the needle body (227) retracts into the first component (50) or extends out of the first component (50) by means of the rotation of the rotating portion (221) (as shown in fig. 1, 4-5 and 7-8).
Regarding claim 5, Wang teaches all the limitations of claim 4, in addition, Wang teaches wherein an insertion protrusion (222) is disposed on one of the avoidance groove (12 and 14) and the rotating portion (221), an insertion groove (151) is disposed on the other one of the avoidance groove (12 and 14) and the rotating portion (221); the insertion protrusion (222) is inserted into the insertion groove (151) and is in clearance fit with the insertion groove (as shown in fig. 1 and 5), and the rotating portion (221) rotates relative to the avoidance groove (12 and 14).
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches all the limitations of claim 1, in addition, Wang teaches wherein, the probe assembly (most components in 20, as shown in fig. 1) comprises a rotating portion (221) and a needle body (227), the rotating portion (221) is rotatably disposed in the avoidance groove (12 and 14), and the needle body (227) is connected with the rotating portion (221) so as to rotate along with the rotating portion (as shown in fig. 4 and 7-8); and the second transmission member (214, 226 and 32-35) comprises a connecting rod (34), a first connecting shaft (214) and a second connecting shaft (226), the first connecting shaft (214) and the second connecting shaft (226) are respectively disposed at two ends of the connecting rod (34) (as shown in fig. 4), the center lines of the first connecting shaft (214) and the second connecting shaft (226) are parallel to each other and are perpendicular to the center line of the connecting rod (34) (as shown in fig. 4), the first connecting shaft (214) is configured to connect with the first transmission member (31) (as shown in fig. 4), and the second connecting shaft (226) is configured to hinge with the rotating portion (221), so as to drive the rotating portion (221) to rotate (as shown in fig. 4 and 7-8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pat. 7,604,492) in view of CIMBAL (DE 19540304 C2).
Regarding claim 17, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 3.
Wang fails to specifically teach wherein the probe assembly comprises a needle rod and a needle cylinder, the needle cylinder is disposed on the accommodating cavity, and at least part of the needle rod is telescopically disposed in the needle cylinder, so as to extend out of the needle cylinder to contact with the conductive component or retract into the needle cylinder to avoid being damaged. However, CIMBAL teaches wherein the probe assembly comprises a needle rod (25 and 26) and a needle cylinder (27), the needle cylinder (27) is disposed on the accommodating cavity (7) (as shown in fig. 1-2), and at least part of the needle rod (25 and 26)is telescopically disposed in the needle cylinder (27) (as shown in fig. 1-3), so as to extend out of the needle cylinder to contact with the conductive component or retract into the needle cylinder to avoid being damaged (as shown in fig. 1-3).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the probe assembly comprise a needle rod and a needle cylinder, the needle cylinder is disposed on the accommodating cavity, and at least part of the needle rod is telescopically disposed in the needle cylinder, so as to extend out of the needle cylinder to contact with the conductive component or retract into the needle cylinder to avoid being damaged as taught by CIMBAL with the invention of Wang in order to extend the life duration of the device by protecting it from external unwanted forces.
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Wang and CIMBAL teaches the limitations of claim 17, in addition, CIMBAL teaches wherein the driving assembly comprises: an armature (10), disposed on an end of the needle rod (25 and 26) close to the bottom of the needle cylinder (27) and is fixedly connected with the needle rod (as shown in fig. 4-5); a coil (36) and iron core (38) assembly, disposed on the bottom of the needle cylinder (27); and an elastic connecting member (29), disposed between the armature (10) and the coil (36) and iron core assembly (38), so as to connect the armature with the coil and iron core assembly (as shown in fig. 4-5).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the driving assembly comprises: an armature, disposed on an end of the needle rod close to the bottom of the needle cylinder and is fixedly connected with the needle rod; a coil and iron core assembly, disposed on the bottom of the needle cylinder; and an elastic connecting member, disposed between the armature and the coil and iron core assembly, so as to connect the armature with the coil and iron core assembly as taught by CIMBAL with the invention of Wang in order to have a durable, flexible and reliable driving assembly.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pat. 7,604,492) in view of WANG (CN 112134331 A).
Regarding claim 19, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 2.
Wang fails to specifically teach wherein the driving assembly comprises: a detection component, be configured to detect whether the second component reaches a predetermined position on the first component, and transmitting a detection signal to a controller; and a motor, an output shaft of the motor is connected with the probe assembly, and the motor is electrically connected with the controller; the controller receives the detection signal and sends a driving instruction to the motor, so as to control the motor to drive the probe assembly to move. However, WANG teaches the driving assembly comprises: a detection component (detection sensor), be configured to detect whether the second component reaches a predetermined position on the first component, and transmitting a detection signal to a controller (4); and a motor (11), an output shaft of the motor is connected with the probe assembly (21), and the motor (11) is electrically connected with the controller (4); the controller receives the detection signal and sends a driving instruction to the motor, so as to control the motor to drive the probe assembly to move (as disclosed in the description of WANG).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have the driving assembly comprise: a detection component, be configured to detect whether the second component reaches a predetermined position on the first component, and transmitting a detection signal to a controller; and a motor, an output shaft of the motor is connected with the probe assembly, and the motor is electrically connected with the controller; the controller receives the detection signal and sends a driving instruction to the motor, so as to control the motor to drive the probe assembly to move as taught by WANG with the invention of Wang in order to accurately, precisely and automatically connect the devices.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US Pat. 7,604,492) in view of Shariff et al. (US PGPUB 2015/0349457).
Regarding claim 20, Wang teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Wang fails to specifically teach an electronic device, comprising a wearable device and a base, the base is configured to charge the wearable device or perform data transmission with the wearable device or charge the wearable device and perform data transmission with the wearable device, wherein the electronic device further comprises: a probe structure as claimed in claim 1, the wearable device is electrically connected with the base by means of the probe structure; and one of the wearable device and the base is a first component, and the other one of the wearable device and the base is a second component. However, Shariff et al. teaches an electronic device, comprising a wearable device (10) and a base (30), the base (30) is configured to charge the wearable device (10) (as disclosed in para. 0016) or perform data transmission with the wearable device or charge the wearable device and perform data transmission with the wearable device, wherein the electronic device further comprises: a probe structure (302), the wearable device (10) is electrically connected with the base (30) by means of the probe structure (302); and one of the wearable device (10) and the base (30) is a first component, and the other one of the wearable device (10) and the base (30) is a second component (as shown in fig. 1-3).
It would have been obvious, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine and have an electronic device, comprising a wearable device and a base, the base is configured to charge the wearable device or perform data transmission with the wearable device or charge the wearable device and perform data transmission with the wearable device, wherein the electronic device further comprises: a probe structure, the wearable device is electrically connected with the base by means of the probe structure; and one of the wearable device and the base is a first component, and the other one of the wearable device and the base is a second component as taught by Shariff et al. with the invention of Wang in order to have a compact and practical device system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11 and 13-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 8 and 13, the prior art fails to specifically teach wherein, at least part of the driving portion is a strip-shaped rod body, and the center line of the strip-shaped rod body and the rotation axis of the driving portion are disposed at a predetermined angle; the transmission portion comprises a first rod body and a second rod body which are connected with each other, an end of the first rod body which is away from the second rod body is connected with a second end of the strip-shaped rod body, and an end of the second rod body which is away from the first rod body is connected with the second transmission member; and the center lines of any two of the strip-shaped rod body, the first rod body and the second rod body are disposed at a predetermined angle, so as to jointly form the first transmission member, in combination with all the limitations of the claims.
Regarding claims 9-10 and 14-15, the prior art fails to specifically teach wherein, the driving portion comprises a strip-shaped rod body and a protrusion portion which is located at a first end of the strip-shaped rod body; at least part of the strip-shaped rod body is disposed on the accommodating cavity; a mounting groove for accommodating the second component is disposed on the first component, an opening portion corresponding to the protrusion portion is disposed on a groove wall surface of the mounting groove, and the protrusion portion is movably disposed at the opening portion; and the protrusion portion comprises an initial position and an avoidance position, when the protrusion portion is at the initial position, at least part of the protrusion portion protrudes out of the opening portion to be disposed on the mounting groove so as to contact with the opening portion; when the protrusion portion is at the avoidance position, the protrusion portion is completely located in the opening portion to avoid the second component, and the protrusion portion is movably disposed between the initial position and the avoidance position, in combination with all the limitations of the claims.
Regarding claims 11 and 16, the prior art fails to specifically teach wherein the driving portion comprises a strip-shaped rod body and a rotary connecting portion which is located at a second end of the strip-shaped rod body, a shaft body is disposed on one of the rotary connecting portion and the housing, a shaft hole is disposed on the other one of the rotary connecting portion and the housing; the shaft body is inserted into the shaft hole, and the driving portion rotates relative to the housing, in combination with all the limitations of the claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERTO VELEZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858