DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 3/06/24. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 8/22/24. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jung et al. (US PGPub 2020/0388665, hereinafter referred to as “Jung”).
Jung discloses the semiconductor device as claimed. See figures 1-18 and corresponding text, where Jung teaches, in claim 1. a display panel, comprising:
a substrate (110);
a plurality of sub-pixels (30) disposed on the substrate (110), the plurality of sub-pixels (200) including a plurality of red sub-pixels, a plurality of green sub-pixels and a plurality of blue sub-pixels ([0048]);
a plurality of data lines (500) disposed on the substrate (110), wherein the plurality of data lines (17) are divided into a plurality of data line groups, and each data line group includes a first data line, a second data line and a second data line arranged sequentially in a first direction (figures 9 and 10; [0050-0052]);
the first data line is electrically connected to red sub-pixels of the plurality of red sub-pixels, the second data line is electrically connected to green sub-pixels of the plurality of green sub-pixels, and the third data line is electrically connected to blue sub-pixels of the plurality of blue sub-pixels (figures 9 and 10; [0050-0052]);
a second data line and a third data line that are adjacent are substantially symmetrical about an axis, the axis extending in a second direction, the second direction being substantially perpendicular to the first direction (figures 9 and 10; [0050-0052]);
the second data line and the third data line each include first straight segments and first bending segments that are alternately connected (figures 9 and 10; [0050-0052]); and
for a first bending segment ([0049]) of the second data line and a first bending segment of the third data line that are adjacent, each is bent in a direction away from another; and
a pixel defining layer (310) ([0188]) disposed on a side of the plurality of data lines away from the substrate (110), wherein the pixel defining layer is provided therein with a plurality of photosensitive openings, and an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a photosensitive opening is located between orthogonal projections, on the substrate, of adjacent first bending segments of a second data line and a third data line ([0057]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 2, further comprising: (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058])
a plurality of power lines disposed on the substrate, wherein the plurality of power lines are divided into a plurality of power line groups, and each power line group includes a first power line, a second power line and a third power line arranged sequentially in the first direction;
the first power line is electrically connected to red sub-pixels of the plurality of red sub-pixels, the second power line is electrically connected to green sub-pixels of the plurality of green sub-pixels, and the third power line is electrically connected to blue sub-pixels of the plurality of blue sub-pixels;
a first power line and a second power line belonging to the same power line group are located between a first data line and a second data line belonging to the same data line group, and the third power line is located between a third data line and a first data line that belong to different data line groups and are adjacent.
Yuan teaches, in claim 3, wherein the pixel defining layer is provided therein with first pixel openings, second pixel openings and third pixel openings; and
a red sub-pixel of the plurality of red sub-pixels covers a first pixel opening, a green sub-pixel of the plurality of green sub-pixels covers a second pixel opening, and a blue sub-pixel of the plural of blue sub-pixels covers a third pixel opening; and
orthogonal projections, on the substrate, of the first pixel opening and the second pixel opening are located within an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of the first power line. (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058])
Yuan teaches, in claim 4, wherein the first power line includes a main body portion, a first extension portion and a second extension portion;
the first extension portion and the second extension portion are located on a side of the main body portion close to an adjacent first data line, and are connected to the main body portion;
an orthogonal projection of the first pixel opening on the substrate partially overlaps with an orthogonal projection of the first extension portion on the substrate; and
an orthogonal projection of the second pixel opening on the substrate partially overlaps with an orthogonal projection of the second extension portion on the substrate (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 5, wherein the first data line includes a plurality of data sub-segments that are repeated, and each data sub-segment includes a second straight segment, a second bending segment, a third straight segment and a third bending segment that are sequentially connected;
the second straight segment and the third straight segment extend substantially in the second direction;
the second bending segment and the third bending segment are each bent in a direction close to an adjacent third power line; and a first extension portion of an adjacent first power line is located on a side of the second bending segment away from the adjacent third power line, and a second extension portion of the adjacent first power line is located on a side of the third bending segment away from the adjacent third power line (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 6, wherein the plurality of data lines each include lapping portions;
a lapping portion of the first data line is disposed on a side of the second straight segment close to the adjacent first power line, and is connected to the second straight segment; and/or,
a lapping portion of the second data line is disposed on at least one side of a first bending segment of the second data line, and is connected to the first bending segment of the second data line; and/or,
a lapping portion of the third data line is disposed on at least one side of a first bending segment of the third data line, and is connected to the first bending segment of the third data line (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 7, wherein a first power line and a second power line that are adjacent are arranged separately, and the first power line and the second power line that are adjacent have a gap therebetween; or,
the first power line and the second power line that are adjacent are of an integrated structure (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 8, wherein a blue pixel of the plurality of blue pixel is disposed between two adjacent photosensitive openings in the second direction (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 9, wherein the pixel defining layer is provided therein with first pixel openings, second pixel openings and third pixel openings; and
orthogonal projections, on the substrate, of a second data line and a third data line belonging to the same data line group and an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a third pixel opening overlap, and overlapping portions thereof are substantially symmetrical about the axis (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 10, further comprising a plurality of power lines, wherein the plurality of power lines are divided into a plurality of power line groups, and each power line group includes a first power line, a second power line and a third power line arranged sequentially in the first direction; and
the orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of the third pixel opening and orthogonal projections, on the substrate, of a second power line and a third power line belonging to the same power line group partially overlap, and overlapping portions thereof are substantially symmetrical about the axis (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 11, wherein the orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of the third pixel opening is located between orthogonal projections, on the substrate, of two edges, which are far away from each other, of the second power line and the third power line belonging to the same power line group (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 12, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels each include a pixel circuit, and pixel circuits of the green sub-pixels and pixel circuits of the blue sub-pixels are substantially symmetrical about the axis (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 13, wherein each first bending segment includes a first straight sub-segment, a second straight sub-segment and a third straight sub-segment that are sequentially connected;
the first straight sub-segment and the third straight sub-segment are respectively connected to first straight segments on two sides of the first bending segment;
an extending direction of the second straight sub-segment is substantially the same as an extending direction of a first straight segment connected to the second straight sub-segment; and
the second straight sub-segment is farther away from the axis compared with the first straight segment connected to the second straight sub-segment (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 14, wherein the photosensitive opening includes a first straight edge, a first folded edge, a second straight edge and a second folded edge that are sequentially connected;
the first folded edge includes three first straight sub-edges that are sequentially connected;
the second folded edge includes three second straight sub-edges that are sequentially connected;
the first folded edge is opposite to a first bending segment of an adjacent second data line; and
the second folded edge is opposite to a first bending segment of an adjacent third data line;
the three first straight sub-edges of the first folded edge are in one-to-one correspondence with and respectively substantially parallel to a first straight sub-segment, a second straight sub-segment and a third straight sub-segment of the adjacent second data line; and
the three second straight sub-edges of the second folded edge are in one-to-one correspondence with and respectively substantially parallel to a first straight sub-segment, a second straight sub-segment and a third straight sub-segment of the adjacent third data line (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 15, wherein the plurality of red sub-pixels and the plurality of green sub-pixel arrays are arranged in an array with a plurality of rows and a plurality of columns, each row includes red sub-pixels or green sub-pixels arranged in the first direction, and each column includes red sub-pixels and green sub-pixels staggered in the second direction; and the plurality of blue sub-pixels are arranged an array with a plurality of rows and a plurality of columns, and one blue sub-pixel is disposed between each adjacent red sub-pixels and green sub-pixels that are arranged in two rows and two columns (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 16, wherein the pixel defining layer is provided therein with first pixel openings, second pixel openings and third pixel openings;
orthogonal projections, on the substrate, of the first pixel openings, the second pixel openings and the third pixel openings are substantially circular (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 17, wherein the display panel comprises a first semiconductor layer, a first gate conductive layer, a second gate conductive layer, a second semiconductor layer, a third gate conductive layer, a first source-drain conductive layer and a second source-drain conductive layer that are sequentially arranged in a direction perpendicular to the substrate and away from the substrate;
the plurality of data lines are located in the second source-drain conductive layer; and
the display panel further comprises power lines located in the second source-drain conductive layer (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 18, wherein the pixel defining layer is provided therein with a plurality of pixel openings; and
the display panel further comprises:
a black matrix disposed on a side of the pixel defining layer away from the substrate, wherein the black matrix is provided therein with a plurality of first avoidance openings and a plurality of second avoidance openings;
an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a single pixel opening is located within an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a single first avoidance opening; and an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a single photosensitive opening is located within an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a single second avoidance opening (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 19, further comprising a plurality of filter patterns disposed on a side of the black matrix away from the substrate, wherein the orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of the single first avoidance opening is located within an orthogonal projection, on the substrate, of a single filter pattern (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Yuan teaches, in claim 20, a display apparatus, comprising:
the display panel having a photosensitive region; and
a photosensitive device disposed under the photosensitive region of the display panel (figures 1-6, 10; [0048], [0055-0058]).
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 May 30, 2026