DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
1. Claim 12 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 12, line 2, “a connection lines” should be changed to “a connection line”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1, 3 – 5, 9, 11, 12 – 14, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/ (a)(2) as being anticipated by WEI et al. (20220344374).
With regard to claim 1, WEI et al. disclose a wiring substrate (for example, see fig. 14), comprising:
a base substrate (60);
connection lines (311, 312, 313, 314) located on the base substrate (60), wherein at least two (311, 312; or 311, 314) of the connection lines (311, 312, 313, 314) are configured to transmit different signals (transmitting different signals based on different wirings, and pads);
a plurality of pads (110, 120, 210), wherein any two of the pads (110, 120, 210) are distributed at intervals, and
the pads (110, 120, 210) comprise first pads (110, 120, 210); and
a first pad group (11, 12, 21) composed of at least three (referred to as “110A1”; “120A1”; “210A1” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below) of the first pads (110, 120, 210);
wherein the connection lines (311, 312, 313, 314) comprise a first type of connection line (311), and the first type of connection line (311) comprises a plurality of branch portions (referred to as “33A” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below), wherein different branch portions (33A) are connected with different first pads (110A1, 120A1, 210A1), and any two branch portions (33A) are arranged at intervals.
With regard to claim 3, WEI et al. disclose the plurality of branch portions (33A) of a same first type of connection line (311) and a plurality of the first pads (110A1, 120A1, 210A1) respectively connected with the plurality of branch portions (33A) are arranged along a first direction (for example, X-direction), the plurality of branch portions (for example, Y-direction) extend along a second direction, and the first direction (for example, X-direction) and the second direction (for example, Y-direction) have an included angle (any angle).
With regard to claim 4, WEI et al. disclose the connection lines (311, 312, 313, 314) further comprise a second type of connection line (312), the second type of connection line (312) is configured to connect two (referred to as “110A2”; “210A2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below) of the first pads in one of first pad groups (11, 12, 21), and an orthographic projection of the second type of connection line (312) on the substrate (60) is within an orthographic projection of a region wherein the first pad group (11, 12, 21) is located on the substrate (60).
With regard to claim 5, WEI et al. disclose two of the first pads (110A2, 210A2) connected by the second type of connection line (312) are arranged along a first direction (X-direction), and the second type of connection line (other portions 312) extends along the first direction (X-direction).
With regard to claim 9, WEI et al. disclose the wiring substrate further comprises signal lines (referred to as “S1”; “S2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below), and each of the signal lines (S1; S2) is coupled to at least one (312) of the connection lines.
With regard to claim 11, WEI et al. disclose the pads further comprise second pads (referred to as “110A2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below), the wiring substrate further comprises a second pad group composed of two of the second pads (110A2), and the connection lines further comprise a fourth type of connection line (314), the fourth type of connection line (314) is configured to connect one of the second pads (110A2) with a signal line (referred to as “S3” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below).
With regard to claim 12, WEI et al. disclose a signal line (one of signal lines S1, S2) and a connection line (311) coupled to the signal line (one of signal lines S1, S2) are of an integral structure.
With regard to claim 13, WEI et al. disclose any two adjacent branch portions (33A) corresponding to a same first pad group have a first spacing (referred to as “SP1” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below) in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the branch portions (33A), a minimum spacing between two adjacent signal lines (S1, S2) is a second spacing (referred to as “SP2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below), and a ratio of the first spacing to the second spacing is about 1 (the spacing SP1 = the spacing SP2).
With regard to claim 14, WEI et al. disclose the electronic element (80, fig. 12) is connected to a pad (anode pad 70, fig. 12; or any pad in pad group 11, 12, 21) of the wiring substrate.
With regard to claim 19, WEI et al. disclose an electronic apparatus comprising the electronic element (80, fig. 12) is connected to a pad (anode pad 70, fig. 12; or any pad in pad group 11, 12, 21) of the wiring substrate.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 2, 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI et al. (20220344374) in view of Lee et al. (12519033).
With regard to claim 2, WEI et al. disclose the plurality of branch portions (33A) of a same first type of connection line extend along a same direction, but WEI et al. do not clearly disclose an extension length is at least 400 μm.
However, Lee et al. disclose an extension length of connection line (357, fig. 36A) is 2 millimeters = 2000 μm (for example, column 99, lines 65 – 67, column 100, line 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the WEI et al.’s device to have an extension length is about 2000 μm as taught by Lee et al. in order to enhance a high electrical connection efficiency of the thin film transistor for enhancing a stability operation of the semiconductor device, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art.
With regard to claim 6, WEI et al. disclose the pads further comprise second pads (referred to as “110A2” by examiner’s annotation shown in fig. 14 below), the wiring substrate further comprises a second pad group composed of two of the second pads (110A2), and the connection lines further comprise a third type of connection line (314), the third type of connection line (314) is configured to connect one of the first pads, but WEI et al. do not clearly disclose a length of the connection line is at least 400 μm.
However, Lee et al. disclose an extension length of connection line (357, fig. 36A) is 2 millimeters = 2000 μm (for example, column 99, lines 65 – 67, column 100, line 1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the WEI et al.’s device to have an extension length is about 2000 μm as taught by Lee et al. in order to enhance a high electrical connection efficiency of the thin film transistor for enhancing a stability operation of the semiconductor device, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art.
6. Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI et al. (20220344374) in view of Ai et al. (12588285).
With regard to claim 18, WEI et al. disclose the electronic element (80, fig. 12) connected to the first pad group (11, 12, 21).
WEI et al. do not clearly disclose the electronic element functions as a micro driver chip.
However, Ai et al. disclose the electronic element (20A, fig. 4) functions as a micro driver chip (for example, column 18, line 20).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the WEI et al.’s device to have the electronic element functions as a micro driver chip as taught by Ai et al. in order to enhance a high driving signal efficiency of the thin film transistor for enhancing a stability operation of the semiconductor device, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art.
7. Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI et al. (20220344374) in view of Ju et al. (12132038).
With regard to claim 20, WEI et al. disclose a light emitting device (a light emitting device having an anode electrode 70, fig. 12) connected to a second pad group (a pad group having pads 110A2).
WEI et al. do not clearly disclose the light emitting device functions as a micro light emitting device.
However, Ju et al. disclose the light emitting device (140) functions as a micro light emitting device. (for example, column 4, line 23, fig. 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the WEI et al.’s device to have the light emitting device functions as a micro light emitting device as taught by Ju et al. in order to enhance a high light efficiency of the light emitting device for enhancing a stability operation of the semiconductor device, as is known to one of ordinary skill in the art.
8. Claims 7, 8, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WEI et al. (20220344374).
With regard to claims 7, 8, 10, Figure 14 of the WEI et al. reference (shown below) does appear to show a difference between line widths of any one or two of the connection lines is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15% in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the connection lines (311, 312, 313, 314); or a difference between a line width of a signal line (S3, as shown in fig. 14) in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the signal line and a line width of a connection line (314) coupled to the signal line (S3) in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the connection line (314) is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15%, as claimed. However, since the patent drawings are not labeled as “to scale,” one cannot be certain that a difference between line widths of any one or two of the connection lines is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15% or a line width of a connection line (311, 312, 313, 314) coupled to the signal line in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the connection line is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15% as seemingly shown [see MPEP 2125].
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the claimed invention to form a difference between line widths of any one or two of the connection lines is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15% or a line width of a connection line coupled to the signal line in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the connection line is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15%, because Fig. 14 suggests a difference between line widths of any one or two of the connection lines is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15% or a line width of a connection line coupled to the signal line in a direction perpendicular to an extension direction of the connection line is approximately 0% wherein 0% is less than 15% and a prima facie case of obviousness exists where device dimensions of the prior art are such that one of ordinary skill in the art would have expected them to have the same performance {MPEP 2144.04(IV)(A)}
Allowable Subject Matter
9. Claims 15 – 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 15 – 17 are allowable over the prior art of record, because none of these references disclose or can be combined to yield the claimed invention such as the pin comprises a recess portion arching towards the functional layer, the recess portion gradually decreases in a direction close to the functional layer, and a ratio of an area of an orthographic projection of an end face of the recess portion close to the functional layer on the functional layer to an area of an orthographic projection of the pin on the functional layer is less than or equal to 30% as recited in claim 15.
Conclusion
/TAN N TRAN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812