DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed July 07, 2026. Claims 16-27 new. Claims 1-17 have been presented for examination. Applicant’s amendment has been fully considered and entered.
Double Patenting
2. Claims 1 and 14 of this application is patentably indistinct from claims 1 and 11 of Application No. 18/704269. Pursuant to 37 CFR 1.78(e) or pre-AIA 37 CFR 1.78(b), when two or more applications filed by the same applicant contain patentably indistinct claims, elimination of such claims from all but one application may be required in the absence of good and sufficient reason for their retention during pendency in more than one application. Applicant is required to either cancel the patentably indistinct claims from all but one application or maintain a clear line of demarcation between the applications. See MPEP § 822.
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
6. Claims 1 and 11 of the copending application (18/704269) as shown in the table below contains every element of claims 1 and 14 of the instant application.
Claims of instant application 18/69407
Claims of copending application 18/704269
1. A method of securing a battery for an electric work vehicle, the battery comprising a biometric identification device, wherein the method comprises: collecting a biometric identifier from an operator using the biometric identification device;
checking the biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators; in an event that the operator matches an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators,
enabling access to the battery such that the operator is able to: use the battery; remove the battery from the electric work vehicle; mount the battery into the electric work vehicle; and connect the battery to and disconnect the battery from a charging module;
in an event that the operator does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators, preventing access to the battery such that the operator is prevented from: using the battery; removing the battery from the electric work vehicle; mounting the battery into the electric work vehicle; and connecting the battery to and disconnecting the battery from a charging module; detecting access to the battery and transmitting a notification of unauthorized access in the event that access is detected and: a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators.
14. A security device for a battery for an electric work vehicle, the security device comprising a biometric identification device, wherein the security device is configured to:
collect a biometric identifier from an operator using the biometric identification device; check the biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators;
in the event that the operator matches an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators, enable access to the battery such that the operator is able to: use the battery; remove of the battery from the electric work vehicle and a charging module; and mount of the battery into the electric work vehicle; in the event that the operator does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators,
prevent access to the battery such that the operator is prevented from: using the battery; removing the battery from the electric work vehicle and a charging module; and mounting the battery into the electric work vehicle; detect access to the battery and transmitting a notification in the event that: a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators.
1. A method of securing a work vehicle, the method comprising:
collecting a biometric identifier from an operator using a biometric identification device;
checking the biometric identifier against a list of authorised operators;
in an event that the operator matches an authorised operator:
enabling access to the work vehicle; and activating an operator profile linked to the authorised operator, wherein during operation of the work vehicle:
current machine data for the current session is recorded against the operator profile; and
targeted information is provided to the operator based on prior machine data for previous sessions; and
in an event that the operator does not match an authorised operator, preventing access to the work vehicle.
11. A security device for an work vehicle, the security device comprising a biometric identification device, wherein the security device is configured to:
collect a biometric identifier from an operator using the biometric identification device;
check the biometric identifier against a list of authorised operators;
in the event that the operator matches an authorised operator from the list of authorised operators:
enable access to the work vehicle; and
activate an operator profile linked to the authorised operator, wherein during operation of the work vehicle:
current machine data for the current session is recorded against the operator profile; and
targeted information is provided to the user based on prior machine data for previous sessions; and
in the event that the operator does not match an authorised operator, prevent access to the work vehicle.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over KUMAR (WO 2018104966 A1) (hereinafter KUMAR ) in view of Boot (US 20120268247 A1) (hereinafter Boot).
Regarding claim 1, KUMAR discloses a method of securing a battery for an electric work vehicle (para 20, battery 100 is located in a vehicle, the sensor(s) 105 can also measure vehicle parameters), the battery comprising a biometric identification device (para 33, checking if the user is authorized to use the battery 100, para 21, The sensor(s) 105 can also comprise of at least one biometric sensor, which can collect biometric data from a user.), wherein the method comprises:
collecting a biometric identifier from an operator using the biometric identification device (para 33, if the battery 100 is being used in a vehicle, the BMM 101 can check if the battery 100 can be used in the vehicle by checking a unique identification means for the vehicle, BMM 101 can check this using suitable means such as a biometric means);
enabling access to the battery such that the operator is able to: use the battery (para 33, BMM 101 enables tasks such as enabling the user to remove the battery 101 by unlocking the docking mechanism 109, para 30, SCU 104 enables connection and disconnection of the battery 100 to the host device, para 37, BMM 101 can check for tampering with the battery 100 by monitoring electronic lock being disabled and/or broken, on detecting pre- defined scenarios, BMM 101 enable tracking system for battery 100, and providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered and checking for tampering with the battery (100) by checking if a docking mechanism (109) is disabled; and broken; checking for an undesired variation in the battery (100) );
remove the battery from the electric work vehicle (para 33, BMM 101 enables tasks such as enabling the user to remove battery 101 by unlocking the docking mechanism 109);
mount the battery into the electric work vehicle (para 23, host device can be a device, where the battery 100 has been installed, host device can be, but not limited to, an electric vehicle, para 24, battery is being inserted into a host device from a swap station ); and
connect the battery to and disconnect the battery from a charging module (para 43, The locks can be activated/deactivated based on authentication and identification during the process of swap, para 30, The SCU 104 enables connection and disconnect of the battery 100 to the host device );
mounting the battery into the electric work vehicle (para 33, BMM 101 can authenticate host device, a dock into which battery 100 is being inserted, and so on); and
connecting the battery to and disconnecting the battery from a charging module (para 30, SCU 104 enables connection and disconnection of the battery 100 to the host device, para 01, swappable rechargeable batteries);
preventing access to the battery such that the operator is prevented from: using the battery; removing the battery from the electric work vehicle (para 33, checking if the user is authorized to use the battery 100, if the battery 100 can be used by the user, if the battery 100 can be used in this host device, and so on, BMM 101 can check this using a suitable means such as biometric means);
detecting access to the battery and transmitting a notification of unauthorized access in the event that access is detected (para 37, BMM 101 can check for tampering with the battery 100 by monitoring electronic lock being disabled and/or broken, communication being lost with the dock in the host device without proper authentication, or any other pre-defined scenarios. On detecting at least one of the pre- defined scenarios, BMM 101 enable a tracking system for the battery 100, claim 1, providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered ).
KUMAR specifically fails to disclose checking the biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators; in an event that the operator matches an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators;
in an event that the operator does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators;
a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators.
In analogous art, Boot discloses checking the biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators; in an event that the operator matches an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 39-40, Fig. 5, At step 506, database is searched for biometric identity information for one or more individuals that matches biometric identity information for the user (i.e. checking biometric identifier against a list in database), para 07, search database for biometric identity information for one or more individuals that match biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database (i.e. checking biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators));
in an event that the operator does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 28, If there is no match between user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database, then does not connect to the batteries (i.e. preventing access to battery), para 32, If there is no match between user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for individuals in the database, then switch does not electrically connect to the batteries (i.e. preventing access to battery);
a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 28, If there is no match between user's 106 biometric identity information and biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database, then does not connect to batteries (i.e. biometric identifier does not match authorized operator)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of monitors the identity of battery packs that are mounted in the device and used to provide electrical power to the device disclosed by KUMAR to use biometric information for authorizing charging an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries as taught by Boot to authorizing charging batteries stored in a database, biometric identity information for one or more individuals receiving from a biometric information input device associated with an electric vehicle and based on biometric identity information for the user matches biometric identity information for at least one of the one or more individuals in the database [Boot, paragraph 05].
Regarding claim 2, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the battery further comprises a battery identifier (para 33, BMM 101 can check if the battery 100 can be used in the vehicle by checking a unique identification means for the vehicle (such as the VIN (Vehicle identification Number)).
Regarding claim 3, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the list of authorized operators is associated with the battery identifier (para 27, TCU 103 compute battery 100, vehicle information and user information (such as type of driver, and so on), para 33, BMM 101 manage communication protocols through the communication interface 108 with built in authentication mechanisms and checking if user is authorized to use the battery 100, or if the battery 100 can be used by the user).
Boot teaches control device 206 may use one or more access authentication means to verify a user's authorization levels, such as by using a key pad to enter an access code, a keycard reader to read from a key card or fobs authorization level of a user holding the card or fob, biometric methods [054].
Regarding claim 4, KUMAR fails to discloses the method of claim 2 wherein the battery identifier is configured to associate the battery with at least one of: the operator; and an electric work vehicle being operated by the operator.
In analogous art, Boot discloses the method of claim 2 wherein the battery identifier is configured to associate the battery with at least one of: the operator; and an electric work vehicle being operated by the operator (Abstract, biometric identity information for one or more individuals; receiving, from a biometric information input device associated with an electric vehicle charging).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of monitors the identity of battery packs that are mounted in the device and used to provide electrical power to the device disclosed by KUMAR to use biometric information for authorizing charging an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries as taught by Boot to authorized user who has obtained authorization using unique identification prior to charging vehicle's batteries based on biometric identity information for user matches biometric identity information for at least one of the one or more individuals in the database [Boot, para 025].
Regarding claim 5, KUMAR fails to discloses the method of claim 2 wherein the battery further comprises a communications module configured to communicate the battery identifier to at least one of an electric work vehicle used by the operator and a central database.
In analogous art, Boot discloses the method of claim 2 wherein the battery further comprises a communications module configured to communicate the battery identifier to at least one of an electric work vehicle used by the operator and a central database (para 26, database comprises biometric identity information for users and potential users of the EVCS 104, biometric identity information for the one or more individuals comprises searching the database, wherein biometric identity information is transferred over the network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of monitors the identity of battery packs that are mounted in the device and used to provide electrical power to the device disclosed by KUMAR to use biometric information for authorizing charging an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries as taught by Boot to use biometric identity information for a user that substantially match the input biometric identity information for the user and authorizing the user to charge an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries based on matches biometric identity information for individuals in the database [Boot, Abstract].
Regarding claim 6, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1 wherein the biometric identification device comprises one of a facial recognition device and a fingerprint reader (para 21, Biometric sensor can be, but not limited to, fingerprint readers, palm scanners, iris scanners, face scanners, voice recorders, and so on.).
Regarding claim 7, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1 wherein the battery further comprises a location tracker configured to track the location of the battery (para 20, sensor(s) 105 can comprise of sensors such as location sensors (such as GPS (Global Positioning System) sensors), and sensors 105 can measure parameters and where the battery 100 is located in a vehicle).
Regarding claim 8, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1 wherein the battery further comprises a communication module configured to transmit the notification of unauthorized access (para 43, FIGs. 5a, 5b and 5c depict a plurality of batteries and docks in a host device. Data can be exchanged between the battery 100 and the dock 501 using a suitable means such as a CAN bus. The locks can be activated/deactivated based on authentication and identification during the process of swap. ).
Regarding claim 9, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 5 wherein the communication module is further configured to transmit a notification of unauthorized change of location of the battery in the event that a change of location is detected (para 20, sensor(s) 105 can comprise of sensors such as location sensors (such as GPS (Global Positioning System) sensors), and sensors 105 can measure parameters and where the battery 100 is located in a vehicle).
KUMAR fails to discloses a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators.
In analogous art, Boot discloses a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 39, BMM 101 can collect and aggregate information, unique identifier for the host device, and so on, para 35, battery can include the following a unique identification means for the battery ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of monitors the identity of battery packs that are mounted in the device and used to provide electrical power to the device disclosed by KUMAR to use biometric information for authorizing charging an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries as taught by Boot to use biometric identity information for a user that substantially match the input biometric identity information for the user and authorizing the user to charge an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries based on matches biometric identity information for individuals in database [Boot, Abstract].
Regarding claim 10, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 5 wherein the battery further comprises an accelerometer configured to detect movement of the battery, wherein the communication module is further configured to transmit a notification of unauthorized movement of the battery in the event that movement is detected (para 94, controller 311 issue a related user-alert notifying the user can removal of the battery pack, para 109, screen notifies a user that the device 101 is ready for the removal of the identified battery packs and placement of replacement battery packs).
KUMAR fails to discloses a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators.
In analogous art, Boot discloses a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 28, If there is no match between the user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for at least one of the one or more individuals in the database, then the switch does not electrically connect the source of electrical energy 110 to the batteries).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of monitors the identity of battery packs that are mounted in the device and used to provide electrical power to the device disclosed by KUMAR to use biometric information for authorizing charging an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries as taught by Boot to authorized user who has obtained authorization using unique identification prior to charging the vehicle's batteries based on biometric identity information for the user matches biometric identity information for at least one of the one or more individuals in the database [Boot, paragraph 025].
Regarding claim 11, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1 wherein the list of authorized operators is controlled remotely via telematics (para 17, battery 100, as depicted, comprises of a battery management module (BMM) 101, at least one cell 102, a Telematics control unit (TCU) 103, a switching control unit (SCU) 104).
Regarding claim 12, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1 wherein access to the battery is enabled and prevented via one of a software interlock and a physical interlock (FIGs. 5a, 5b and 5c depict a plurality of batteries and docks in a host device , para 43 The locks can be activated/deactivated based on authentication and identification during the process of swap. ).
Regarding claim 13, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 1 wherein the biometric identification device is one of: a smartphone; and an on-board device mounted on the electric work vehicle (para 21, biometric sensor can be incorporated into a handle of the battery 100, para 18, The BMM 101 and the Telematics control unit ( TCU 10)3 can perform functions related to the State of Charge (SOC) of the battery 100, state of health of the battery 100, charging/balancing functions related to the battery 100, diagnostic/prognostic functions related to the battery 100, data generation, data transmission and on- board analysis.).
Regarding claim 14, KUMAR discloses a security device for a battery for an electric work vehicle (para 20, battery 100 is located in a vehicle, the sensor(s) 105 can also measure vehicle parameters), the security device comprising a biometric identification device (para 33, checking if the user is authorized to use the battery 100, para 21, The sensor(s) 105 can also comprise of at least one biometric sensor, which can collect biometric data from a user), wherein the security device is configured to:
collect a biometric identifier from an operator using the biometric identification device (para 33, if the battery 100 is being used in a vehicle, the BMM 101 can check if the battery 100 can be used in the vehicle by checking a unique identification means for vehicle, BMM 101 can check this using a suitable means such as a biometric means);
enable access to the battery such that the operator is able to: use the battery (para 33, BMM 101 enables tasks such as enabling the user to remove the battery 101 by unlocking the docking mechanism 109, para 30, SCU 104 enables connection and disconnection of the battery 100 to the host device);
remove of the battery from the electric work vehicle and a charging module (para 33, BMM 101 enables tasks such as enabling the user to remove the battery 101 by unlocking the docking mechanism 109); and
mount of the battery into the electric work vehicle (para 23, host device can be a device, where the battery 100 has been installed, host device can be, but not limited to, an electric vehicle, para 24, battery is being inserted into a host device from swap station);
removing the battery from the electric work vehicle and a charging module (para 33, BMM 101 enables tasks such as enabling the user to remove the battery 101 by unlocking the docking mechanism 109); and
mounting the battery into the electric work vehicle (para 33, BMM 101 can authenticate host device, a dock into which battery 100 is being inserted, and so on);
prevent access to the battery such that the operator is prevented from: using the battery (para 33, checking if the user is authorized to use the battery 100, if the battery 100 can be used by the user, if the battery 100 can be used in this host device, and so on, BMM 101 can check this using a suitable means such as a biometric means);
detect access to the battery and transmitting a notification in the event that (para 37, BMM 101 can check for tampering with the battery 100 by monitoring electronic lock being disabled and/or broken, communication being lost with the dock in the host device without proper authentication, or any other pre-defined scenarios. On detecting at least one of the pre- defined scenarios, BMM 101 enable a tracking system for the battery 100, claim 1, providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered ).
KUMAR specifically fails to disclose check the biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators; in the event that the operator matches an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators;
in the event that the operator does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators;
a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators.
In analogous art, Boot discloses disclose check the biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators; in the event that the operator matches an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 39-40, Fig. 5, At step 506, database is searched for biometric identity information for one or more individuals that matches biometric identity information for the user (i.e. checking biometric identifier against a list in database), para 07, search database for biometric identity information for one or more individuals that match biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database (i.e. checking biometric identifier against a list of authorized operators));
in the event that the operator does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators, (para 28, If there is no match between user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database, then does not connect to the batteries (i.e. preventing access to battery), para 32, If there is no match between user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for individuals in the database, then switch does not electrically connect to batteries (i.e. preventing access to battery)):
using the battery(para 32, if the input biometric identity information matches biometric identity information individuals in the database, para 32, user disconnects the electrical source of energy 110 from the EV 102, does not connect to the batteries);
a biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 28, If there is no match between user's 106 biometric identity information and biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database, then does not connect to batteries (i.e. biometric identifier does not match authorized operator))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify teaching of monitors the identity of battery packs that are mounted in the device and used to provide electrical power to the device disclosed by KUMAR to use biometric information for authorizing charging an electric vehicle's (EV's) batteries as taught by Boot to authorizing charging batteries stored in a database, biometric identity information for individuals receiving from biometric information input device associated with an electric vehicle and based on biometric identity information for the user matches biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database [Boot, paragraph 05].
Regarding claim 15, KUMAR discloses the security device of claim 14 wherein the battery further comprises a battery identifier (para 33, BMM 101 can check if the battery 100 can be used in the vehicle by checking a unique identification means for the vehicle (such as the VIN (Vehicle identification Number)).
Regarding claim 16, KUMAR discloses the method of claim 14 wherein the notification of unauthorized access identifies the battery using battery identifier (para 94, controller 311 issue a related user-alert notifying the user can removal of the battery pack, para 109, para 38, BMM 101 determining that the expansion has crossed a pre-determined threshold, the BMM 101 can perform at least one action, such raising an alert, disabling the battery 100, and so on, claim 1, providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered or there is an undesired variation in the battery (100)).
Regarding claim 17, KUMAR discloses the security device of claim 14, wherein the battery further comprises a location tracker configured to track the location of the battery (para 20, sensor(s) 105 comprise of sensors location sensors (such as GPS (Global Positioning System) sensors), external environment sensors accelerometers, gyroscopes, and so on, sensors 105 measure parameters, where battery 100 is located in a vehicle, the sensor(s) 105 can also measure vehicle parameters), and
wherein the security device is further configured to transmit a notification of unauthorized change of location of the battery in the event that a change of location is detected (para 38, BMM 101 determining that the expansion has crossed a pre-determined threshold, the BMM 101 can perform at least one action, such raising an alert, disabling the battery 100, and so on, claim 1, providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered or there is an undesired variation in the battery (100)) and:
the biometric identifier has not been collected; or the collected biometric identifier does not match an authorized operator from the list of authorized operators (para 33, checking if the user is authorized to use battery 100, if the battery 100 used by the user, if the battery 100 e used in this host device, and so on. The BMM 101 check using a suitable means such as a biometric mean, para 94, controller 311 issue a related user-alert notifying the user removal of the battery pack, para 109, para 37, BMM 101 can check for tampering with the battery 100 by monitoring lock being disabled and/or broken, without proper authentication, or any other pre-defined scenarios. On detecting pre- defined scenarios, BMM 101 enable a tracking system for battery 100, claim 1, providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered).
Response to Arguments
7. Applicant's arguments filed July 07, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Double Patenting rejection not withdrawn.
On page 1, lines 14-19, page 2, lines 1-2, and page 3, lines 10-12, the applicant argues that the reference(s) do not teach or even suggest each and every limitation as claimed.
The examiner respectfully disagrees and points out that the KUMAR teaches battery 100 is located in a vehicle, sensor(s) 105 measure vehicle parameters [020] and BMM 101 check by suitable means such as a biometric means, the dynamic key, and so on. BMM 101 check if the battery 100 can be used in the vehicle by checking a unique identification means for the vehicle and BMM 101 authenticate host device, application, user device and BMM 101 perform security and authentication functions and If the BMM 101 has performed successful authentication, BMM 101 enables tasks such as enabling the user to remove the battery 101 [033] and Based on inputs from the sensor(s) 105, the BMM 101 determine if the battery 100 has suffered any undesired variations in the battery 100, such as damage, falls, tampering, accidents, and so on and BMM 101 can check if the changes exceed one or more pre-defined thresholds. If the BMM 101 determines that the one or more thresholds are exceeded, the BMM 101 can provide an alert about potential damage to the battery 100 [036] and BMM 101 can check for tampering with the battery 100 by monitoring electronic lock being disabled and/or broken, on detecting pre- defined scenarios, BMM 101 enable tracking system for battery 100, and providing an alert if the battery (100) has been tampered and checking for tampering with the battery (100) by checking if a docking mechanism (109) is at least one of disabled; and broken; checking for an undesired variation in the battery (100) [037, claim 1 of KUMAR] and
Boot teaches as in Fig. 5, At step 506, database is searched for biometric identity information for individuals that matches biometric identity information for user (i.e. checking biometric identifier against a list in database) [039-040] and, search database for biometric identity information for one or more individuals that match biometric identity information for one or more individuals in the database (i.e. checking biometric identifier against a list of authorized operator [07] and If there is no match between user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for individuals in the database, then does not connect to the batteries (i.e. preventing access to battery) [028] and, If there is no match between user's 106 input biometric identity information and biometric identity information for individuals in the database, then switch does not electrically connect to batteries (i.e. preventing access to battery and If there is no match between user's 106 biometric identity information and biometric identity information for individuals in the database, then does not connect to batteries (i.e. biometric identifier does not match authorized operator)) [028].
Thus, KUMAR (WO 2018104966 A1) and Boot (US 20120268247 A1) disclose the applicant’s whole invention.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MIRZA F ALAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688