DETAILED ACTION
The pending claims are claims 1-10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al., CN 109103494.
Regarding claim 1, Zhang et al., teaches a battery module (battery pack) (abstract), comprising: a plurality of battery assemblies (battery housing) (abstract), each battery assembly including a frame (flexible polymer soft-pack aluminum-plastic film polymer (0006) and at least one battery unit (battery pack) (0008; 0027), so that the at least one battery unit is disposed within the frame (shell) (0008), and a flexible rod configured to sequentially pass through the plurality of battery assemblies (Fig. 3-6), so that the plurality of battery assemblies jointly construct structure configured to be curved by bending the flexible rod (0016; Fig. 3-6).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang et al., teaches wherein the frame has a perforated hole (hole made by the tab), and the flexible rod passes through the perforated hole (Fig. 5-7).
Regarding claim 3, Zhang et al., teaches further comprising at least one conductive elastic piece (0030) (flexible polymer (0006), wherein the at least one conductive elastic piece (0030) (nylon 0009) is connected between one of the plurality of battery assemblies (Fig. 4-6) and another of the plurality of battery assemblies (Fig. 4-6).
Regarding claim 4, Zhang et al., teaches wherein the plurality of battery assemblies are sequentially connected to each other (Fig. 4-6).
Regarding claim 5, Zhang et al., teaches, where the flexible rod includes a metal (0009).
Regarding claim 6, Zhang et al., teaches wherein the flexible rod is a coil tube (Fig. 6) (flexible shell 5).
Regarding claim 7, Zhang et al., teaches further comprising a conductive elastic piece conductive elastic piece (0030) (nylon 0009) connected between two adjacent battery assemblies (Fig. 4-6) (battery cell 1) among the plurality of battery assemblies (battery 1; Fig. 6) so that the battery units of the two adjacent battery assemblies (battery cells 1) are electrically connected to each other (Fig. 4-6).
Regarding claim 8, Zhang et al., teaches wherein the conductive elastic piece (0030) (nylon 0009) is deformed according to a bending of the battery module (0016).
Regarding claim 9, Zhang et al., teaches wherein the atleast one battery unit includes an upper battery unit and a lower battery unit (0014; 0016; Fig. 4-6), wherein the upper battery unit is electrically connected to the lower battery unit through a conductive sheet (0030), and wherein the flexible rod passes between the upper battery unit and the lower battery unit (0008-0009; 0016; 0027)
Regarding claim 10, Zhang et al., teaches wherein each battery assembly includes a pivotal joint (“ability to be bent in both forward and reverse directions”) (0016), and the plurality of battery assemblies are sequentially connected to each other through the pivotal joint (Fig. 4-6).
Thus, the claims are anticipated.
Conclusion
ANGELA J. MARTIN
Examiner
Art Unit 1727
/ANGELA J MARTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 1727