DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 12 – 18 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12 – 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duppe et al. (DE102012217559).
Regarding claim 12, in Figure 1, Duppe discloses an electrical feedthrough (10) configured to contact a heating conductor of an electrically heatable honeycomb body, comprising: a pin (6) that is electrically conductive and having an axial cutout (10; also right and left grooves in top portion of connecting part 6) that extends axially from a longitudinal end of the pin; an insulation layer (4) that is electrically insulating; and a bushing (1) in which the insulation layer and the pin are at least partially accommodated, wherein the pin is arranged centrally and at least some portions of the pin including the axial cutout are completely surrounded in a circumferential direction by the insulation layer (Figure 1), wherein the pin, the insulation layer, and the bushing are connected to one another by a form fit and/or a force fit such that they cannot be separated non-destructively (Figure 1; pg. 3, 6th paragraph).
Regarding claim 13, Duppe discloses wherein a radial and/or axial force on an outer surface of the bushing creates the form fit and/or force fit between the bushing, the insulation layer, and the pin (Figure 1; pg. 3, 6th paragraph).
Regarding claim 14, Duppe discloses wherein an axial and/or radial force on the insulation layer creates the form fit and/or force fit between the insulation layer and the bushing and/or between the insulation layer and the pin (Figure 1; pg. 3, 6th paragraph).
Regarding claim 15, Duppe discloses wherein an axial and/or radial force acting on the pin from the inside creates the form fit and/or force fit between the pin and the insulation layer and/or the insulation layer and the bushing (Figure 1; pg. 3, 6th paragraph).
Regarding claim 16, Duppe discloses wherein the axial cutout is configured to receive a shaped piece (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 17, Duppe discloses wherein the insulation layer and/or the bushing and/or the pin have alternating concave or convex contact surfaces via which they are in contact with each other (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 18, Duppe discloses wherein respective contact surfaces between the pin and the insulation layer and/or between the insulation layer and the bushing have surface-enlarging elements (Figure 1).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847