DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 12 – 18 have been considered, and have found to be persuasive. Accordingly, the Final Rejection dated June 11, 2026 is hereby withdrawn. Please see the new ground(s) of rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12 – 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 20 2019 105583 U1 (hereinafter DE’583).
Regarding claim 12, in Figure 2, DE’583 discloses an electrical feedthrough (10) configured to contact a heating conductor of an electrically heatable honeycomb body, comprising: a pin (1) that is electrically conductive and having an axial cutout (indentations at end 3) that extends axially from a longitudinal end of the pin; an insulation layer (4) that is electrically insulating; and a bushing (5) in which the insulation layer and the pin are at least partially accommodated, wherein the pin is arranged centrally and at least some portions of the pin including the axial cutout are completely surrounded in a circumferential direction by the insulation layer (Figure 2), wherein the pin, the insulation layer, and the bushing are connected to one another by a form fit (pin 1 is fitted and maintained in insulator 4 by the indentations at end 3) and/or a force fit such that they cannot be separated non-destructively (pin 1 is soldered in insulator 4 and the bushing 5, pg. 3, 10th paragraph; Figure 2).
Regarding claim 13, DE’583 discloses wherein a radial and/or axial force on an outer surface of the bushing creates the form fit and/or force fit between the bushing, the insulation layer, and the pin (Figure 2; pg. 3, 10th paragraph).
Regarding claim 14, DE’583 discloses wherein an axial and/or radial force on the insulation layer creates the form fit and/or force fit between the insulation layer and the bushing and/or between the insulation layer and the pin (Figure 2; pg. 3, 10th paragraph).
Regarding claim 15, DE’583 discloses wherein an axial and/or radial force acting on the pin from the inside creates the form fit and/or force fit between the pin and the insulation layer and/or the insulation layer and the bushing (Figure 2; pg. 3, 10th paragraph).
Regarding claim 16, DE’583 discloses wherein the axial cutout is configured to receive a shaped piece (Figure 2).
Regarding claim 17, DE’583 discloses wherein the insulation layer and/or the bushing and/or the pin have alternating concave or convex contact surfaces via which they are in contact with each other (Figure 2).
Regarding claim 18, DE’583 discloses wherein respective contact surfaces between the pin and the insulation layer and/or between the insulation layer and the bushing have surface-enlarging elements (Figure 2).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847