2. The Office Action is in response to amendment filed on 06/05/2026.
Response to Amendment
3. The amendment filed on 06/05/2026, Claim 3, 4, and 7-11 have been amended; Claims 1-13 and 15-20 are pending.
4. Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 06/05/2026, pages 5-8 have been fully considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §112(b)
Applicant has amended claims properly; therefore, the 112(b) rejection in the Non-final Office Action is withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §102/103
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim under 35 U.S.C. § 102/103 has been fully considered.
Basically, applicant argued that the prior arts (KI B K et al. (KR 2015051091)) does not discloses the limitation of “logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE” in independent claims, since: of : “independent Claim 1 requires, after performing a random access procedure towards a cell of a radio access network, logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE, and generating an RA report that includes that first indication ".
“the cited disclosure does not teach the claimed UE-side sequence of (i) logging a first indication of whether the target cell belongs to the MCG or the SCG and then (ii)
generating an RA report that includes that logged indication. A random access preamble is part
of the RA procedure itself, not a logged indication that is later included in a generated report”.
Examiner’s Response:
After reviewing the claim limitations and the prior arts, examiner believe that the current prior arts (KI B K et al. (KR 2015051091)) still teach the aforementioned limitation. Follows are reason:
The current claim language does not require that the RA report must be generated after logging the indication; it can happen the same time as far as the indication is available.
Meanwhile, the current claim language does not require that the logging indication must be after the RA; as far as it is known that the cell belongs to a MCG or a SCG, the information can be logged/recorded since it is already known that toward which cell the RA was performed and before the RA was send out, this information is already known.
The current claim language does not require that RA report must be different than the indication; they can be the same format with the same content.
KI B K discloses that “logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE” in fig. 10, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 is a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE; page 22, … The UE 1010 may transmit a random access preamble to each of the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030 when performing a random access procedure in a dual connection state. That is, the random access random access preamble 1 may be transmitted to the master cell group 1020 and the random access preamble 2 may be transmitted to the secondary cell group 1030; also in page 18-20, as: “. the UE 920 may obtain a dedicated random access preamble from the handover command message… In this case, the physical layer signaling may include fields as shown in Table 2…. (Preamble Index) - 6 bits…. the preamble index is an index indicating a selected one preamble among pre-reserved random access preambles reserved for a non-contention-based random access procedure, and the PRACH mask index is usable time / frequency resource information…. the preamble allocation information may be transmitted to the terminal 920 through a higher layer message such as RRC….”; which means the preamble information is logged/recorded (physical layer signaling and also higher layer messages has the information, since the preamble has the indication, as shown in fig. 10 – the preamble 1 for MCG and preamble 2 for SCG).
Even assume that what the applicant argued that the logging indication must be after the RA is true, KI B K still teaches it; as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in MCG and preamble 2 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in SCG; therefore, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 can be interpreted as indication that whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE.
KI B K also discloses that “generating an RA report that includes the first indication of whether the RA procedure was performed toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG” as shown in fig. 11; page 23, … FIG. 11 illustrates transmission of a random access response message on a time / frequency plane… when the random access preamble 1 is transmitted through the main serving cell (PCell), the random access response message 1 1120 for the random access preamble 1 is transmitted to the main serving cell (PCell) Lt; / RTI > (Case 1)…. when the random access preamble 2 is transmitted from the secondary serving cell SCell 1 other than the main serving cell PCell, the random access response message 2 ( 1130 may be mapped to the data area of the main serving cell PCell (Case 3); also has shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 is for MCG and preamble 2 is for SCG can be interpreted as the RA report.
Therefore, KI B K discloses that “logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE” and “generating an RA report that includes the first indication of whether the RA procedure was performed toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG” in independent claims.
The applicant also argued that dependent claims should be allowed due to their dependency on independent claims.
Examiner’s Response:
As discussed above, KI B K discloses that “logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE” and “generating an RA report that includes the first indication of whether the RA procedure was performed toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG” in independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1-2, 4-6, 8-10, 13, 15, 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by KI B K et al. (KR 2015051091).
Regarding claim 1, KI B K teaches an method (fig. 9) performed by a user equipment (UE) (fig. 9, 920), comprising:
performing a random access (RA) procedure towards a cell of a radio access network (fig. 9, step S930; page 20, … The terminal 920 transmits a random access (RA) preamble to the base station 910 (S930));
logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE (as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 is a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE; page 22, … The UE 1010 may transmit a random access preamble to each of the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030 when performing a random access procedure in a dual connection state. That is, the random access random access preamble 1 may be transmitted to the master cell group 1020 and the random access preamble 2 may be transmitted to the secondary cell group 1030; also in page 18-20, as: “. the UE 920 may obtain a dedicated random access preamble from the handover command message… In this case, the physical layer signaling may include fields as shown in Table 2…. (Preamble Index) - 6 bits…. the preamble index is an index indicating a selected one preamble among pre-reserved random access preambles reserved for a non-contention-based random access procedure, and the PRACH mask index is usable time / frequency resource information…. the preamble allocation information may be transmitted to the terminal 920 through a higher layer message such as RRC….”; which means the preamble information is logged/recorded (physical layer signaling and also higher layer messages has the information, since the preamble has the indication, as shown in fig. 10 – the preamble 1 for MCG and preamble 2 for SCG); in addition to that, as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in MCG and preamble 2 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in SCG; therefore, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 can be interpreted as indication that whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE.);
and generating an RA report (fig. 11 shows a RA report) that includes the first indication of whether the RA procedure was performed toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG (as shown in fig. 11; page 23, … FIG. 11 illustrates transmission of a random access response message on a time / frequency plane… when the random access preamble 1 is transmitted through the main serving cell (PCell), the random access response message 1 1120 for the random access preamble 1 is transmitted to the main serving cell (PCell) Lt; / RTI > (Case 1)…. when the random access preamble 2 is transmitted from the secondary serving cell SCell 1 other than the main serving cell PCell, the random access response message 2 ( 1130 may be mapped to the data area of the main serving cell PCell (Case 3); also has shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 is for MCG and preamble 2 is for SCG can be interpreted as the RA report).
Examiner note:
The current claim language does not require that the RA report must be generated after logging the indication; it can happen the same time as far as the indication is available. Meanwhile, the current claim language does not require that the logging indication must be after the RA; as far as it is known that the cell belongs to a MCG or a SCG, the information can be logged/recorded since it is already known that toward which cell the RA was performed and before the RA was send out, this information is already known. The current claim language does not require that RA report must be different than the indication; they can be the same format with the same content.
Regarding claim 13, KI B K teaches a user equipment (fig. 21, 2100), comprising:
processing circuitry configured to (fig. 21, 2110) configured to:
performing a random access (RA) procedure towards a cell of a radio access network (fig. 9, step S930; page 20, … The terminal 920 transmits a random access (RA) preamble to the base station 910 (S930));
logging a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE (as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 is a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE; page 22, … The UE 1010 may transmit a random access preamble to each of the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030 when performing a random access procedure in a dual connection state. That is, the random access random access preamble 1 may be transmitted to the master cell group 1020 and the random access preamble 2 may be transmitted to the secondary cell group 1030; also in page 18-20, as: “. the UE 920 may obtain a dedicated random access preamble from the handover command message… In this case, the physical layer signaling may include fields as shown in Table 2…. (Preamble Index) - 6 bits…. the preamble index is an index indicating a selected one preamble among pre-reserved random access preambles reserved for a non-contention-based random access procedure, and the PRACH mask index is usable time / frequency resource information…. the preamble allocation information may be transmitted to the terminal 920 through a higher layer message such as RRC….”; which means the preamble information is logged/recorded (physical layer signaling and also higher layer messages has the information, since the preamble has the indication, as shown in fig. 10 – the preamble 1 for MCG and preamble 2 for SCG); in addition to that, as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in MCG and preamble 2 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in SCG; therefore, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 can be interpreted as indication that whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE);
and generating an RA report (fig. 11 shows a RA report) that includes the first indication of whether the RA procedure was performed toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG (as shown in fig. 11; page 23, … FIG. 11 illustrates transmission of a random access response message on a time / frequency plane… when the random access preamble 1 is transmitted through the main serving cell (PCell), the random access response message 1 1120 for the random access preamble 1 is transmitted to the main serving cell (PCell) Lt; / RTI > (Case 1)…. when the random access preamble 2 is transmitted from the secondary serving cell SCell 1 other than the main serving cell PCell, the random access response message 2 ( 1130 may be mapped to the data area of the main serving cell PCell (Case 3); also has shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 is for MCG and preamble 2 is for SCG can be interpreted as the RA report).
Examiner note:
The current claim language does not require that the RA report must be generated after logging the indication; it can happen the same time as far as the indication is available. Meanwhile, the current claim language does not require that the logging indication must be after the RA; as far as it is known that the cell belongs to a MCG or a SCG, the information can be logged/recorded since it is already known that toward which cell the RA was performed and before the RA was send out, this information is already known. The current claim language does not require that RA report must be different than the indication; they can be the same format with the same content.
Regarding claim 15, KI B K teaches a method (fig. 9) performed by a radio access network, RAN, (RAN) node (fig. 9, 910), comprising:
receiving a random access (RA) preamble from a user equipment (UE) (fig. 9, 920) as part of an RA procedure towards a cell served by the RAN node (fig. 9, step S930; page 20, … The terminal 920 transmits a random access (RA) preamble to the base station 910 (S930));
receiving an RA report associated with the RA procedure, the RA report indicating whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE (as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 is a first indication that indicates whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group, (MCG) or a secondary cell group, (SCG) serving the UE; page 22, … The UE 1010 may transmit a random access preamble to each of the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030 when performing a random access procedure in a dual connection state. That is, the random access random access preamble 1 may be transmitted to the master cell group 1020 and the random access preamble 2 may be transmitted to the secondary cell group 1030; fig. 11 shows a RA report; also in page 18-20, as: “. the UE 920 may obtain a dedicated random access preamble from the handover command message… In this case, the physical layer signaling may include fields as shown in Table 2…. (Preamble Index) - 6 bits…. the preamble index is an index indicating a selected one preamble among pre-reserved random access preambles reserved for a non-contention-based random access procedure, and the PRACH mask index is usable time / frequency resource information…. the preamble allocation information may be transmitted to the terminal 920 through a higher layer message such as RRC….”; which means the preamble information is logged/recorded (physical layer signaling and also higher layer messages has the information, since the preamble has the indication, as shown in fig. 10 – the preamble 1 for MCG and preamble 2 for SCG).) that includes the first indication of whether the RA procedure was performed toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG (as shown in fig. 11; page 23, … FIG. 11 illustrates transmission of a random access response message on a time / frequency plane… when the random access preamble 1 is transmitted through the main serving cell (PCell), the random access response message 1 1120 for the random access preamble 1 is transmitted to the main serving cell (PCell) Lt; / RTI > (Case 1)…. when the random access preamble 2 is transmitted from the secondary serving cell SCell 1 other than the main serving cell PCell, the random access response message 2 ( 1130 may be mapped to the data area of the main serving cell PCell (Case 3); ); in addition to that, as shown in fig. 10, the preamble 1 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in MCG and preamble 2 always indicate that RA was sent to a cell in SCG; therefore, the preamble 1 and preamble 2 can be interpreted as indication that whether the cell towards which the RA procedure was performed belongs to a master cell group (MCG) or a secondary cell group (SCG) serving the UE);
and determining whether the RA procedure was toward a cell belonging to the MCG or the SCG serving the UE based on the RA report (as shown in fig. 11; page 23, … when the random access preamble 1 is transmitted through the main serving cell (PCell), the random access response message 1 1120 for the random access preamble 1 is transmitted to the main serving cell (PCell) Lt; / RTI > (Case 1)…. when the random access preamble 2 is transmitted from the secondary serving cell SCell 1 other than the main serving cell PCell, the random access response message 2 ( 1130 may be mapped to the data area of the main serving cell PCell (Case 3)).
Examiner note:
The current claim language does not require that the RA report must be generated after logging the indication; it can happen the same time as far as the indication is available. Meanwhile, the current claim language does not require that the logging indication must be after the RA; as far as it is known that the cell belongs to a MCG or a SCG, the information can be logged/recorded since it is already known that toward which cell the RA was performed and before the RA was send out, this information is already known. The current claim language does not require that RA report must be different than the indication; they can be the same format with the same content.
Regarding claim 2, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that transmitting a message to the radio access network indicating availability of the RA report (fig. 10, the Preamble 1 and Preamble 2 is the message, since, after receives the preamble, the radio access network knows the availability of the RA information (report)).
Regarding claim 4, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that logging a third indication that indicates a radio access technology associated with the RA report, wherein the message includes the third indication (fig. 10, the duel connection is the technology associated with the RA report; page 22-23, … UE 1010 having a dual connection to a master base station (MeNB) and a secondary base station (SeNB) can perform a random access procedure on the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030; the message includes the information (dual connection)).
Regarding claim 5, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that logging a fourth indication that indicates whether or not the RA procedure was successful, wherein the RA report includes the fourth indication (page 24, …including the RAPID indicated for the non-contention-based random access is confirmed, it can be confirmed that the non-contention-based random access procedure in progress through the main serving cell or the PSCell configured in the master base station or the secondary base station is successful).
Regarding claim 6, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that receiving a request from a master node (MN) serving the UE to transmit the RA report to the MN (page 24, ….In the case of a non-contention-based random access procedure, the master base station (i.e., MN) … transmits a primary serving cell (PCell) in a master cell group or a secondary cell group or a serving cell (e.g., The MAC PDU including the RAPID in the MAC PDU corresponding to the subheader including the logical control ID (LCID) value indicating the random access response message (i.e., request) for the non-contention-based random access preamble… the C-RNTI of the UE 1220 may be used as the RNTI used when scrambling the PDCCH used to indicate the PDCCH including the RAR (i.e. the RA report)).
Regarding claim 8, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that wherein the request indicates information concerning a radio access technology associated with the requested RA report (fig. 10, the duel connection is the technology associated with the RA report; page 22-23, … UE 1010 having a dual connection to a master base station (MeNB) and a secondary base station (SeNB) can perform a random access procedure on the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030; the message includes the information (dual connection)).
Regarding claim 9, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that wherein the request indicates whether the requested report is associated with an RA procedure towards the MCG or the SCG (fig. 10; page 22, … The UE 1010 may transmit a random access preamble to each of the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030 when performing a random access procedure in a dual connection state. That is, the random access random access preamble 1 may be transmitted to the master cell group 1020 and the random access preamble 2 may be transmitted to the secondary cell group 1030).
Regarding claim 10, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that transmitting the RA report to the MN in response to the request (page 24, ….In the case of a non-contention-based random access procedure, the master base station (i.e., MN) … transmits a primary serving cell (PCell) in a master cell group or a secondary cell group or a serving cell (e.g., The MAC PDU including the RAPID in the MAC PDU corresponding to the subheader including the logical control ID (LCID) value indicating the random access response message (i.e., request) for the non-contention-based random access preamble… the C-RNTI of the UE 1220 may be used as the RNTI used when scrambling the PDCCH used to indicate the PDCCH including the RAR (i.e. the RA report)).
Regarding claim 17, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 15 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that the RA report indicates a radio access technology associated with the RA report (fig. 10, the duel connection is the technology associated with the RA report; page 22-23, … UE 1010 having a dual connection to a master base station (MeNB) and a secondary base station (SeNB) can perform a random access procedure on the master cell group 1020 and the secondary cell group 1030; the message includes the information (dual connection)).
Regarding claim 18, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 15 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that adjusting an RA procedure parameter in response to the RA report (page 32, …If the random access procedure is successful, the random access processing unit 2112 adjusts the uplink time of the secondary serving cell based on the time alignment value included in the random access response message).
Regarding claim 19, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 15 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that receiving the RA report comprises receiving the RA report from a master node serving the UE (as shown in fig. 10, 1010 UE received RAP1 from cell 1, the Master node).
Regarding claim 20, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 15 as discussed above. In addition, KI B K further discloses that receiving the RA report comprises receiving the RA report from the UE (page 24, ….In the case of a non-contention-based random access procedure, the master base station (i.e., MN) … transmits a primary serving cell (PCell) in a master cell group or a secondary cell group or a serving cell (e.g., The MAC PDU including the RAPID in the MAC PDU corresponding to the subheader including the logical control ID (LCID) value indicating the random access response message (i.e., request) for the non-contention-based random access preamble… the C-RNTI of the UE 1220 may be used as the RNTI used when scrambling the PDCCH used to indicate the PDCCH including the RAR (i.e. the RA report)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 3, 7, 16 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KI B K et al. (KR 2015051091) and in view of KIM (US 20220030659).
Regarding claim 3, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 1 as discussed above. It is noticed that KI B K does not disclose explicitly of logging a second indication that includes information concerning a standard release of the RA report, wherein the message includes the second indication.
KIM discloses of logging a second indication that includes information concerning a standard release of the RA report, wherein the message includes the second indication (fig. 6, step 6-10 to 6-30; paragraph 0771, … the random access procedure is completed, the base station (for example, secondary base station or the master base station) may transmit a message indicating resumption or activation of the secondary cell group to the UE; in which, resumption is the standard release of the RA report).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that logging a second indication that includes information concerning a standard release of the RA report, wherein the message includes the second indication as a modification to the method for the benefit of that to release the resource such that it can be used by other UEs (paragraph 0771).
Regarding claim 7, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. It is noticed that KI B K does not disclose explicitly of the request indicates a standard release of the requested RA report.
KIM discloses of the request indicates a standard release of the requested RA report (fig. 6, step 6-10 to 6-30; paragraph 0771, … the random access procedure is completed, the base station (for example, secondary base station or the master base station) may transmit a message indicating resumption or activation of the secondary cell group to the UE; in which, resumption is the standard release of the RA report).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that the request indicates a standard release of the requested RA report as a modification to the method for the benefit of that to release the resource such that it can be used by other UEs (paragraph 0771).
Regarding claim 16, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 15 as discussed above.
It is noticed that KI B K does not disclose explicitly of the RA report indicates a standard release of the RA report.
KIM discloses of the RA report indicates a standard release of the RA report (fig. 6, step 6-10 to 6-30; paragraph 0771, … the random access procedure is completed, the base station (for example, secondary base station or the master base station) may transmit a message indicating resumption or activation of the secondary cell group to the UE; in which, resumption is the standard release of the RA report).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that the RA report indicates a standard release of the RA report as a modification to the method for the benefit of that to release the resource such that it can be used by other UEs (paragraph 0771).
9. Claims 11-12 are rejected are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KI B K et al. (KR 2015051091) and in view of HAHN et al. (CN 106063329).
Regarding claim 11, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. It is noticed that KI B K does not disclose explicitly of filtering the RA report in response to information in the request.
HAHN discloses of filtering the RA report in response to information in the request (page 20-21, … to delete the indication of the random access preamble. mobile cell deleting random access preamble and distributed from the identifier of the base station except the target base station adjacent to it; in which, to delete some information and keep other information is the filtering process).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that filtering the RA report in response to information in the request as a modification to the method for the benefit of that to keep the valuable information (page 20-21).
Regarding claim 12, KI B K teaches the limitations recited in claim 5 as discussed above. It is noticed that KI B K does not disclose explicitly of deleting the RA report after sending the RA report to the MN t.
HAHN discloses of deleting the RA report after sending the RA report to the MN (page 20-21, … to delete the indication of the random access preamble. mobile cell deleting random access preamble and distributed from the identifier of the base station …).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the technology that deleting the RA report after sending the RA report to the MN as a modification to the method for the benefit of that to delete information not needed (page 20-21).
10. Conclusion
. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
11. Contact Information
/ZAIHAN JIANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2488