Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 9-13, 15-16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chung et al., US 2019/0280075.
Regarding claim 1, Chung discloses (figs. 1-5 and related text) a display substrate (110, fig. 5), comprising: a display region (DA); and a peripheral region (NA) disposed at a periphery of the display region (DA) and comprising a bending region (BR); wherein, an edge of the peripheral region (Fig. 1, area where BR is formed) is provided with a protruding part (fig. 1), and the protruding part has an alignment mark (AM) for the bending region (BR).
Regarding claim 2, Chung discloses a plane parallel to the display region (taking a plane in the z-direction) is used as a reference plane (fig. 1), and an orthographic projection of the bending region on the reference plane is not overlapped with an orthographic projection of the protruding part on the reference plane (fig. 1).
Regarding claim 3, Chung discloses wherein, when a surface of the display substrate is planar, one end of a first region away from the bending region for disposing the protruding part in the display substrate has an arc chamfer, a plane parallel to the display region is used as a reference plane, and an orthographic projection of the arc chamfer on the reference plane is not overlapped with an orthographic projection of the protruding part on the reference plane (the protruding part will not overlap the Z plane).
Regarding claim 9, Chung discloses a plurality of thin film transistors (only one pixel is shown [0068]), wherein the thin film transistors comprise a gate layer (124) and a source-drain layer [0071], and the alignment mark is disposed in the same layer as the gate layer or the source-drain layer [0075].
Regarding claim 10, Chung discloses further comprising a protective layer (50) disposed on an outer surface of the bending region (BR); wherein in a direction of the peripheral region away from the display region (DA), an edge of the protruding part away from the display region does not exceed a surface of the protective layer farthest away from the display region (figs. 2-3 [0059]).
Regarding claim 11, Chung discloses a heat dissipation film (393, is an inorganic film and have heat dissipation property) disposed facing away from a light emitting side of the display substrate (fig. 5); a plane parallel to the display region is used as a reference plane, and an orthographic projection of the heat dissipation film on the reference plane is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the display region on the reference plane (fig. 5, a plane parallel to the display region is used as a reference plane (a plane parallel to the substrate, an orthographic projection of the heat dissipation film (393) on the reference plane is will be partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the display region on the reference plane).
Regarding claim 12, Chung discloses an edge of the peripheral region is further provided with a second protruding part (fig. 4), and the second protruding part has the same structure as the protruding part (AM, fig. 4).
Regarding claim 13, Chung discloses a cover plate (120) disposed on the light emitting side of the display substrate, wherein the cover plate is configured to fit a shape of one side of the display substrate (110) and is adapted to the shape of the display substrate (110, fig. 5).
Regarding claim 15, Chung discloses a display device (10), comprising: the display substrate (110) according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 16, Chung discloses a manufacturing method of a display substrate, comprising: forming a display substrate (110), wherein the display substrate (110) comprises a display region (DA) and a peripheral region (NA) disposed at a periphery of the display region (fig. 5) and comprising a bending region (BR); forming a protruding part at an edge of the peripheral region (fig. 1, where BR is formed); forming an alignment mark (AM) for the bending region (BR) on the protruding part (fig. 4).
Regarding claim 20, Chung discloses a display device (10), comprising: the display substrate (110) according to claim 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-8 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chung.
Regarding claims 4-8 and 18-19, Chung does not explicitly disclose a distance between a side of the arc chamfer or the curved region close to the bending region and an edge of the bending region close to the protruding part is less than 3mm, the protruding part is disposed at a side of the first region close to the bending region, and a third edge of the protruding part close to the bending region does not exceed a first edge of the bending region close to the first region, a distance between the arc chamfer and the bending region is greater than or equal to 3mm, the protruding part is close to the arc chamfer, and a second edge of the protruding part away from the bending region does not exceed an edge of the arc chamfer close to the bending region, a distance between the curved region and the bending region is greater than or equal to 3mm, and the protruding part is disposed at a side of the first region close to the curved region, a distance between an edge of the protruding part close to the curved region and an edge of the curved region close to the bending region is greater than or equal to 0.2 mm, a distance between a third edge of the protruding part close to the bending region and a first edge of the bending region close to the first region is greater than or equal to 1mm, a distance between a third edge of the protruding part close to the bending region and a first edge of the bending region close to the first region is greater than or equal to 1mm, or a distance between a third edge of the protruding part close to the bending region and a first edge of the bending region close to the first region is greater than or equal to 1mm.
Parameters such as distance between different regions of a device in the art of semiconductor process are subject to routine experimentation and optimization to achieve the desired device characterization during fabrication.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize appropriate distance between the different regions of the device as claimed to meet the requirements of the particular design, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. /n re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SAMUEL A GEBREMARIAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2811