CTNF 18/700,580 CTNF 77635 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Cross-Reference to Related Applications 2. This application is a 371 of PCT/US2022/045504 10/03/2022 which claims benefit of 63/271,855 10/26/2021. Preliminary amendment 3. Preliminary amendment filed on 04/11/2024 has been acknowledged and considered. In the Preliminary amendment, the applicants have been canceled claims 2, 10, 12, 14-16, 22 and 28-41 and claims 1, 3-9, 11, 13, 17, 21 and 23-27 have been amended and claims 18-20 have been remained. Claims 1, 3-9, 11, 13, 17-21 and 23-27 are currently pending in the application. Oath/Declaration 4. The oath/declaration filed on 04/11/2024 is acceptable. Information Disclosure Statement 5. The office acknowledges receipt of the following items from the applicant: Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed on 11/22/2024. Specification 6. The specification is objected to for the following reason: The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed (see MPEP 606.01). A title such as – COLD-FORMED OLED DISPLAYS WITH SPLIT NEUTRAL PLANES – or is suggested by the applicant. Note that the claims are directed to a semiconductor device instead of a method of making a semiconductor device. In the specification filed on 04/11/2024, para [0034], line 4, a sentence of “the OLED display module 236” should replace by -- the OLED display module 240 --. Claim Objections 7. Claims 1 and 7 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 1, line 14, a term of “comprises” should replace by – comprise --. In claim 7, lines 3, the term of “moduli” should change to -- modulus --. Claims 3-11, 13 ad 17-18 are depend on the independent claim 1, then, they are also being objected. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-21 AIA 8. Claim s 1, 3-5 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over BRANDAO S (WO-2019/010401-A1) in view of YU Q (CN-111740030-A1) in view of LU I (WO-2017/110350-A1 and further in view of YAMAGUCHI H (WO-2019117050-A1) . Regarding claim 1, BRANDAO S discloses a display device for a vehicle interior system, the display device comprising: a glass substrate (140) comprising a first major surface (bottom surface) and second major surface (upper surface) opposite the first major surface, wherein the glass substrate (140) comprises a length extending in a first direction that is greater than or equal to 200 mm (para [0056]); an organic light emitting diode (OLED) display module (150) disposed on the second major surface (upper surface), a support structure (frame 158) mechanically coupled to the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) to retain the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) in a curved configuration; and a plurality of adhesive layers (160) comprising an attachment adhesive layer (160) attaching the OLED display module (150) to the second major surface (upper surface) and, wherein: the plurality of adhesive layers comprises n adhesive layers (160), and each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal 1.5 MPa to decouple strain distributions in the glass substrate and the plurality of functional layers from one another, wherein, as a result of the support structure retaining the glass substrate and the OLED display module in the curved configuration, the display device comprises m = 2n + 1 neutral planes, each neutral plane representing a surface of zero bending strain. BRANDAO S, discloses the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose the OLED display module (150) comprising a plurality of functional layers and a plurality of layers of display adhesive (160) attaching the plurality of functional layers to one another; the plurality of adhesive layers comprises n adhesive layers, and each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal 1.5 MPa to decouple strain distributions in the glass substrate and the plurality of functional layers from one another, wherein, as a result of the support structure retaining the glass substrate and the OLED display module in the curved configuration, the display device comprises m = 2n + 1 neutral planes, each neutral plane representing a surface of zero bending strain. YU Q, however, discloses the OLED display module comprising a plurality of functional layers (610/620) and a plurality of layers of display adhesive (710/720) attaching the plurality of functional layers (610/620) to one another; the plurality of adhesive layers (710/720) comprises n adhesive layers (Fig. 4 and English Text). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of BRANDAO S to provide the OLED display module comprising a plurality of functional layers and a plurality of layers of display adhesive attaching the plurality of functional layers to one another; the plurality of adhesive layers comprise n adhesive layers as taught by YU Q for a purpose of providing less risk of peeling off the film layers. BRANDAO S and YU Q disclose the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal 1.5 MPa to decouple strain distributions in the glass substrate and the plurality of functional layers from one another, wherein, as a result of the support structure retaining the glass substrate and the OLED display module in the curved configuration, the display device comprises m = 2n + 1 neutral planes, each neutral plane representing a surface of zero bending strain. LU I, however, discloses each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal 1.5 MPa ( see Table 1 or see adhesive layer has a storage elastic modulus at 80 ° C of 0.025 MPa or more) to decouple strain distributions in the glass substrate and the plurality of functional layers from one another, wherein, as a result of the support structure retaining the glass substrate. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of BRANDAO S and YU Q to provide each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal 1.5 MPa to decouple strain distributions in the glass substrate and the plurality of functional layers from one another, wherein, as a result of the support structure retaining the glass substrate and the OLED display module in the curved configuration as taught by LU I for a purpose of providing curve configuration for the glass substrate and the OLED display module. BRANDAO S, YU Q and LU I disclose the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose the display device comprises m = 2n + 1 neutral planes, each neutral plane representing a surface of zero bending strain. YAMAGACHI H, however, discloses 3 neutral planes NP1/NP2/NP3 (Fig. 2 and English Text). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of BRANDAO S, YU Q and LU I to provide the display device comprises m = 2n + 1 neutral planes, each neutral plane representing a surface of zero bending strain as taught by YAMAGACHI H for a purpose of providing better image for the display module. Regarding claim 3, BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein the OLED display module (150) covers at least 50% of a surface area of the second major surface (upper surface) (Fig. 2). Regarding claim 4, BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein the support structure (frame 158) retains the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) such that entireties of the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) are curved along the first direction (Fig. 2). Regarding claim 5, BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) comprise radii of curvature that are greater than or equal to 100 mm (Fig. 2 and para [00112]). Regarding claim 8, BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal to 0.5 MPa (se Table in LU I) . 07-21 AIA 9. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H in view of CHOI S (KR-20190115157-A1) . Regarding claim 9, BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H discloses the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose wherein the plurality of functional layers of the OLED display module comprise Young's moduli that are less than or equal to 10 GPa. CHOI S, however, discloses the plurality of functional layers (FC1/FC2/FC3) of the OLED display module comprise Young's moduli that are less than or equal to 10 GPa (2Gpa or more, Fig. 3). The selection of the claimed device parameters would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date was made to provide the plurality of functional layers of the OLED display module is within the claimed range, since it is well settles that when the general conditions of a claim are discloses in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 . 07-21 AIA 10. Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H in view of Lee et al., hereafter “Lee” (U. S. Patent No. 11,127,928 B2) . Regarding claim 11, BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H discloses the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose wherein each of the plurality of adhesive layers comprises one or more of a silicone-based polymer, an acrylate-based polymer, an epoxy-based polymer, a thiol-containing polymer, a polyimide-based material, or a polyurethane. Lee, however, discloses the PSA or 241 may be an acryl-based adhesive or a silicon-based adhesive. The adhesive may be a polyvinyl alcohol-based adhesive or an epoxy-based adhesive (Fig. 4 and col. 8, lines 18-23). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the adhesive layer teaching of Lee with BRANDAO S, YU Q, LU I and YAMAGUCHI H because such material substitution or replacement would have been considered a mere substitution of art-recognized equivalent values, i.e. to improve the insulation resistance of the adhesive layer. MPEP 2144.06 . 07-21 AIA 11. Claim s 19-21 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over BRANDAO S (WO-2019/010401-A1) in view of YU Q (CN-111740030-A1) and further in view of LU I (WO-2017/110350-A1) . Regarding claim 19, BRANDAO S discloses a vehicle interior system comprising: a glass substrate (140) comprising a first major surface (lower surface) and a second major surface (upper surface) opposite the first major surface (lower surface), wherein the glass substrate (140) comprises a length extending in a first direction that is greater than or equal to 200 mm and a width extending in a second direction perpendicular to the first direction that is greater than or equal to 100 mm (para [0056]); a support structure (frame 158) mechanically coupled to the glass substrate (140) and retaining the glass substrate (140) in a curved configuration such that at least a portion of the glass substrate (140) is curved along at least one of the first direction (X-direction) and the second direction (Y-direction); an organic light emitting diode (OLED) display module (150) attached to the second major surface (upper surface) via an attachment adhesive layer (160) disposed directly on the second major surface (upper surface), wherein: the OLED display module (150) is retained in the curved configuration via the attachment adhesive layer (160) such that different portions of the OLED display module (150) are placed in tension and compression, and the plurality of layers of display adhesive each comprise a Young's modulus and thickness selected such that the compression and tension placed on the different portions of the OLED display module results in each of the plurality of functional layers and each of the plurality of layers of display adhesive containing a separate neutral plane. BRANDAO S, discloses the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose the OLED display module comprises a plurality of functional layers attached to one another via a plurality of layers of display adhesive disposed between successive ones of the plurality of functional layers, and the plurality of layers of display adhesive each comprise a Young's modulus and thickness selected such that the compression and tension placed on the different portions of the OLED display module results in each of the plurality of functional layers and each of the plurality of layers of display adhesive containing a separate neutral plane. YU Q, however, discloses the OLED display module comprising a plurality of functional layers (610/620) attached to one another via a plurality of layers of display adhesive (710/720) disposed between successive ones of the functional layers (610/620) and the plurality of layers of display adhesive (710/720) (Fig. 4 and English Text). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of BRANDAO S to provide the OLED display module comprises a plurality of functional layers attached to one another via a plurality of layers of display adhesive disposed between successive ones of the plurality of functional layers as taught by YU Q for a purpose of providing less risk of peeling off the film layers. BRANDAO S and YU Q disclose the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose the plurality of layers of display adhesive each comprise a Young's modulus and thickness selected such that the compression and tension placed on the different portions of the OLED display module results in each of the plurality of functional layers and each of the plurality of layers of display adhesive containing a separate neutral plane. LU I, however, discloses the plurality of layers of display adhesive (11/13, Fig.1), each (11/13) comprise a Young's modulus and thickness selected as shown in Table 1 such that the compression and tension placed on the different portions of the OLED display module results in each of the plurality of functional layers and each of the plurality of layers of display adhesive containing a separate neutral plane. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of BRANDAO S and YU Q to provide the plurality of layers of display adhesive each comprise a Young's modulus and thickness selected such that the compression and tension placed on the different portions of the OLED display module results in each of the plurality of functional layers and each of the plurality of layers of display adhesive containing a separate neutral plane as taught by LU I for a purpose of providing curve configuration for the glass substrate and the OLED display module. Regarding claim 20, BRANDAO S, YU Q, and LU I (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein the OLED display module (150) covers at least 50% of a surface area of the second major surface (upper surface) (Fig. 2). Regarding claim 21, BRANDAO S, YU Q, and LU I (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein the support structure (frame 158) retains the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) such that entireties of the glass substrate (140) and the OLED display module (150) are curved along the first direction (Fig. 2). Regarding claim 26, BRANDAO S, YU Q, and LU I (citations to BRANDAO S unless otherwise noted) discloses wherein the attachment adhesive layer (160, Fig. 2) and the plurality of layers of display adhesive (720, Figs. 2-4) each comprise an optically clear adhesive (para [00121] and see Text English in YU Q) and/or a pressure sensitive adhesive . 07-21 AIA 12. Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over BRANDAO S, YU Q and LU I in view of OKUBO A (JP-2012116157-A1) . Regarding claim 24, BRANDAO S, YU Q and LU I disclose the features of the claimed invention as discussed above including the plurality of layers of display adhesive each comprise a Young's modulus that is less than or equal to 1.5 MPa ( see Table 1 in LU I ), but does not disclose wherein the layer of attachment adhesive comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal to 1.5 MPa. OKUBO A, however, discloses wherein the layer of attachment adhesive (25) comprises a Young's modulus that is less than or equal to 1.5 MPa (1 to 20 MPa). The selection of the claimed device parameters would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date was made to provide the layer of attachment adhesive (25) comprises a Young's modulus is within the claimed range, since it is well settles that when the general conditions of a claim are discloses in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 . 07-21 AIA 13. Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over BRANDAO S, YU Q and LU I in view of CHOI S (KR-20190115157-A1) . Regarding claim 9, BRANDAO S, YU Q and LU I discloses the features of the claimed invention as discussed above, but does not disclose wherein the plurality of functional layers of the OLED display module comprise Young's moduli that are less than or equal to 10 GPa. CHOI S, however, discloses the plurality of functional layers (FC1/FC2/FC3) of the OLED display module comprise Young's moduli that are less than or equal to 10 GPa (2Gpa or more, Fig. 3). The selection of the claimed device parameters would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date was made to provide the plurality of functional layers of the OLED display module is within the claimed range, since it is well settles that when the general conditions of a claim are discloses in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233 . Allowable Subject Matter 13-03-01 14. The following is a statement of reason for the indication of allowable subject matter: 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6-7, 13, 17-18, 23 and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Cited Prior Arts 07-96 AIA 15. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Boggs et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2019/0332217 A1) discloses a display includes an adhesive or adhesive layer 160 between the glass substrate 140 and the display module 150. The adhesive may be optically clear. In some embodiments, the adhesive is disposed on a portion of the glass substrate 140 and/or the display module 150 (Fig. 2 and para [0121]). COUILLARD J (WO-2020/112433-A1) discloses a flexible display 120 includes an adhesive or adhesive layer 132 between the glass substrate 124 and the display module 126. The adhesive may be optically clear. In some embodiments, the adhesive 132 is disposed on a portion of the glass substrate 124 and/or the display module 126 (Fig. 1 and para [0112]) . Conclusion 16. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Phuc T. Dang whose telephone number is 571-272-1776. The examiner can normally be reached on 8:00 am-5:00 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner's supervisor, Jacob Choi can be reached on 469-295-9060. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PHUC T DANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 2 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 3 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 4 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 5 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 6 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 7 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 8 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 9 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 10 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 11 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 12 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 13 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 14 Art Unit: 2897 Application/Control Number: 18/700,580 Page 15 Art Unit: 2897