DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. foreign priority not claimed in ADS.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/13/2025 and 11/15/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “image acquiring module”, “a coordinate determining module”, and “fault determining module” in claim 10.
Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. Original specifications paragraphs [008-0011] and [0094-0095] discloses computer hardware processor(s) or their equivalents thereof to execute the functions described by modules in claim 10.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4, 6-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (CN 102081895 A, as provided) in view of Ma et al. (CN 114279683 A, as provided).
Regarding Claim 1,
Hong discloses A fault detection method for a display screen, comprising: acquiring a to-be-detected image, wherein the to-be-detected image is obtained by photographing a display screen by an inspection device in a moving process, the to-be- detected image is a display image of any display screen in the display screen, the display screen comprises a plurality of LED lamp beads, and each LED lamp bead corresponds to one imaging point; (Hong, [0027], discloses the image collecting device 1, to LED display screen of inspection 200 and collection of LED display screen 200 image. and generating an image signal, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 comprises a camera 11 and optical luminance 12, the camera of the lens 11 facing the LED display screen 200 and for obtaining a surface image of the LED display screen 200, the optical meter 12 is connected to the camera 11, and for the brightness of the image to judge and producing image signal; image of LED display screen is obtained using imaging device)
respectively comparing the to-be-detected coordinate set with at least one preset fault point coordinate set, and determining a fault type of the display screen in response to the comparison being successful wherein a fault type of a display screen corresponds to at least one preset fault point coordinate set. (Hong, [0028-0029], discloses host computer 2, connected with the image acquisition device 1 to receive image signal, and analyzing and processing the image signal. the main machine 2 is further provided with a database memory card module 21 and an analysis comparator 22, the database memory card module 21 is preset with fault information, specific fault information comprises fault type and all the common for the current LED display screen 200 of fault information; the analysis comparator 22 is further connected with a database memory card module 21 and can freely adjusting the fault information. the main machine 2 through the analysis comparator 22 to make LED display screen 200 the present state and the database memory card module 21 in the respective states are matched, and determining the current LED display screen 200 of fault information, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 can perform signal transmission through the network between the host 2, the network can be a wired network, also can be wireless network, specifically can be the host 2 is a computer; display device 3 is connected with the host 2 and display the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the display device 3 is preferably an LCD display screen. LED display screen 200 fault collecting and analyzing system of course, to make people can more directly obtains the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the present invention is directed to 100 further comprises an alarm device 4, the alarm device 4 connected with the host 2, and lower the host 2 to send out alarm sound; fault in LED display screen is determined)
Hong does not explicitly disclose tiled display screen and determining, on the basis of a preset coordinate system, a to-be-detected coordinate set formed by imaging coordinates of imaging points having a same RGB value in the to-be- detected image; and
Ma discloses tiled display screen (Ma, Contents of the invention, discloses the industrial control computer for controlling the dot matrix display screen in the display screen box body of a partition lamp plate is illuminated to display different colours in turn, and other partition lamp plate is extinguished; or the industrial control computer is used for controlling multiple partition lamp plates in the display screen box body of the lattice display screen to be lightened at the same time; and the different respectively are displayed; multiple LED display screens are placed in tiled form to be detected from imaging device camera) and
determining, on the basis of a preset coordinate system, a to-be-detected coordinate set formed by imaging coordinates of imaging points having a same RGB value in the to-be- detected image; (Ma, Contents of invention, discloses provide an automatic detection platform for display screen and a method thereof and an LED display screen, wherein, in one embodiment of the invention, the automatic detection platform for display screen can automatically intercept the image by partition lighting mode, so that all the lamp bead pixels in the captured image are directly corresponding to the lamp bead coordinate, convenient for subsequent defect coordinate positioning, which is good for improving the defect locating accuracy; controlling the working camera of the monitoring mechanism shooting the current display screen box body, so as to obtain the box body image corresponding to the current display screen box body; controlling the working camera according to the bright-dark boundary or colour boundary, intercepting the partition lamp plate image corresponding to the partition lamp plate of the current display screen box body from the box body image, for numbering; controlling the working camera for primary analysis of the sub-area lamp plate image after numbering, so as to judge whether the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in each of the sub-area lamp plate image is the same; in response to the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in the current partition lamp plate image is completely consistent, controlling the working camera to discard the current partition lamp plate image; and in response to the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in the current partition lamp plate image is not completely consistent, controlling the working camera to transmit the current partition lamp plate image, as the abnormal lamp plate image to store.
According to one embodiment of the present application, the deep learning model to all stored the abnormal lamp plate image for processing again, to obtain the defect type and defect coordinate of the lattice display screen is present, comprising the steps of:
invoking the deep learning model, the abnormal lamp plate image stored for the second time analysis, to analyze the defect type and defect position of the partition lamp plate corresponding to the abnormal lamp plate image; and marking the defect coordinate in the abnormal lamp panel image to record in the detection log; prestored and display led images RGB values at their corresponding coordinate sets are compared to determine defects (faulty display); coordinate position of LED imaging points and their RGB color values are compared with preset stored positions to determine accuracy of the position of led image points in captured image)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to combine the teachings of Hong in view of Ma having a method of detecting fault in display screen with led points captured using imaging device, with the teachings of Ma having, having system to determine defective display screen based on captured tiled displays and comparing their led imaging points with preset values at corresponding coordinate locations in order to improve quality of manufactured led displays.
Regarding Claim 2,
The combination of Hong and Ma further discloses comparing the to-be-detected coordinate set with the first fault point coordinate set; and determining, in response to coordinates in the to-be-detected coordinate set being respectively equal to coordinates in the first fault point coordinate set, that the comparison is successful and determining that the fault type of the display screen is a signal loss fault or an all-LED controller fault. (Hong, [0028-0029], discloses host computer 2, connected with the image acquisition device 1 to receive image signal, and analyzing and processing the image signal. the main machine 2 is further provided with a database memory card module 21 and an analysis comparator 22, the database memory card module 21 is preset with fault information, specific fault information comprises fault type and all the common for the current LED display screen 200 of fault information; the analysis comparator 22 is further connected with a database memory card module 21 and can freely adjusting the fault information. the main machine 2 through the analysis comparator 22 to make LED display screen 200 the present state and the database memory card module 21 in the respective states are matched, and determining the current LED display screen 200 of fault information, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 can perform signal transmission through the network between the host 2, the network can be a wired network, also can be wireless network, specifically can be the host 2 is a computer; display device 3 is connected with the host 2 and display the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the display device 3 is preferably an LCD display screen. LED display screen 200 fault collecting and analyzing system of course, to make people can more directly obtains the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the present invention is directed to 100 further comprises an alarm device 4, the alarm device 4 connected with the host 2, and lower the host 2 to send out alarm sound; fault in LED display screen is determined). Additionally, the rational and motivation to combine the references Hong and Ma as applied in rejection of claim 1 apply to this claim.
Regarding Claim 4,
The combination of Hong and Ma further discloses wherein the preset fault point coordinate set comprises a second preset fault point coordinate set, and the second preset fault point coordinate set comprises at least one second preset fault point coordinate subset; and respectively comparing the to-be-detected coordinate set with each preset fault point coordinate set, and determining the fault type of the display screen in response to the comparison being successful comprise: respectively comparing the to-be-detected coordinate set with each second fault point coordinate subset, and determining, in response to the comparison being successful, an LED control chip fault corresponding to the second preset fault point coordinate subset with the successful comparison. (Ma, Contents of invention, discloses provide an automatic detection platform for display screen and a method thereof and an LED display screen, wherein, in one embodiment of the invention, the automatic detection platform for display screen can automatically intercept the image by partition lighting mode, so that all the lamp bead pixels in the captured image are directly corresponding to the lamp bead coordinate, convenient for subsequent defect coordinate positioning, which is good for improving the defect locating accuracy; coordinate position of LED imaging points is compared with preset stored positions to determine accuracy of the position of led image points in captured image). Additionally, the rational and motivation to combine the references Hong and Ma as applied in rejection of claim 1 apply to this claim.
Regarding Claim 6,
The combination of Hong and Ma further discloses judging, in response to the to-be-detected coordinate set being not successfully compared with each preset fault point coordinate set, whether RGB values of a second preset quantity are the same for any group of imaging points with the second preset quantity that form one image pixel; and determining, if not, LED lamp bead faults corresponding to different imaging points. (Ma, contents of the invention, discloses controlling the working camera of the monitoring mechanism shooting the current display screen box body, so as to obtain the box body image corresponding to the current display screen box body; controlling the working camera according to the bright-dark boundary or colour boundary, intercepting the partition lamp plate image corresponding to the partition lamp plate of the current display screen box body from the box body image, for numbering; controlling the working camera for primary analysis of the sub-area lamp plate image after numbering, so as to judge whether the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in each of the sub-area lamp plate image is the same; in response to the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in the current partition lamp plate image is completely consistent, controlling the working camera to discard the current partition lamp plate image; and in response to the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in the current partition lamp plate image is not completely consistent, controlling the working camera to transmit the current partition lamp plate image, as the abnormal lamp plate image to store.
According to one embodiment of the present application, the deep learning model to all stored the abnormal lamp plate image for processing again, to obtain the defect type and defect coordinate of the lattice display screen is present, comprising the steps of:
invoking the deep learning model, the abnormal lamp plate image stored for the second time analysis, to analyze the defect type and defect position of the partition lamp plate corresponding to the abnormal lamp plate image; and marking the defect coordinate in the abnormal lamp panel image to record in the detection log; prestored and display led images RGB values at their corresponding coordinate sets are compared to determine defects (faulty display)). Additionally, the rational and motivation to combine the references Hong and Ma as applied in rejection of claim 1 apply to this claim.
Regarding Claim 7,
The combination of Hong and Ma further discloses sending the to-be-detected image to a server in response to the to-be-detected coordinate set being not successfully compared with each preset fault point coordinate set and there is no LED lamp bead fault, such that the server determines a standard image corresponding to the to-be-detected image in a pre-stored image set, and compares the to-be-detected image with the standard image to determine whether the display screen is faulty and the fault type. (Ma, contents of the invention, discloses controlling the working camera of the monitoring mechanism shooting the current display screen box body, so as to obtain the box body image corresponding to the current display screen box body; controlling the working camera according to the bright-dark boundary or colour boundary, intercepting the partition lamp plate image corresponding to the partition lamp plate of the current display screen box body from the box body image, for numbering; controlling the working camera for primary analysis of the sub-area lamp plate image after numbering, so as to judge whether the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in each of the sub-area lamp plate image is the same; in response to the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in the current partition lamp plate image is completely consistent, controlling the working camera to discard the current partition lamp plate image; and in response to the colour value of all lamp bead pixels in the current partition lamp plate image is not completely consistent, controlling the working camera to transmit the current partition lamp plate image, as the abnormal lamp plate image to store.
According to one embodiment of the present application, the deep learning model to all stored the abnormal lamp plate image for processing again, to obtain the defect type and defect coordinate of the lattice display screen is present, comprising the steps of:
invoking the deep learning model, the abnormal lamp plate image stored for the second time analysis, to analyze the defect type and defect position of the partition lamp plate corresponding to the abnormal lamp plate image; and marking the defect coordinate in the abnormal lamp panel image to record in the detection log; prestored and display led images RGB values at their corresponding coordinate sets are compared to determine defects (faulty display)). Additionally, the rational and motivation to combine the references Hong and Ma as applied in rejection of claim 1 apply to this claim.
Regarding Claim 8,
The combination of Hong and Ma further discloses wherein after determining the fault type of the display screen, the method further comprises: determining location information of a faulty display screen in the tiled display screen according to a current location of the inspection device; and sending the location information to the server and/or a mobile terminal bound to the inspection device.
Regarding Claim 9,
The combination of Hong and Ma further discloses comprising an inspection robot, a frame, a light-shading part and image acquisition equipment, wherein bottom of the frame is provided with wheels for controlling the inspection device to move;
the image acquisition equipment is located in a space formed by the frame and the light- shading part, is arranged on the inspection robot, faces one side of the tiled display screen, and is used for photographing the tiled display screen to obtain the to-be-detected image, wherein the to-be-detected image is a display image of any display screen in the tiled display screen; and the inspection robot receives the to-be-detected image from the image acquisition equipment and determines whether the display screen is faulty and the fault type according to the to-be-detected image. (Hong, Exemplary, as shown in FIG. 2, the display screen of the automatic detection platform 10 in the mobile mechanism can, but not limited to comprising a guide rail 121. a bracket 122 and a driving device 123, wherein the driving device 123 is set between the guide rail 121 and the bracket 122, and the driving device 123 for driving the bracket 122 to move along the guide rail 121 under the control of the industrial control machine 11. at the same time, the monitoring mechanism 13 is set on the bracket 122 of the movable mechanism 12, so as to drive the monitoring mechanism the bracket 122 to move to the position needed to be monitored, such as the position corresponding to the display screen box 21 lighted by partition. It can be understood that the moving of the mechanism device 123 can be but not limited to be implemented as a guide rail robot, so as to move along the guide rail 121, so as to drive the bracket 122 along the guide rail 121; robot, guide rail (wheels on frame connected with imaging device (camera)).
Claims 10, 11 and 12 recite robot with elements corresponding method claims recited in Claims 1-3 respectively. Therefore, the recited elements of the robot Claims 10, 11 and 12 are mapped to the proposed combination in the same manner as the corresponding steps of Claims 1-3 respectively. Additionally, the rationale and motivation to combine the Hong and Ma references presented in rejection of Claim 1, apply to these claims.
Furthermore, the combination of Hong and Ma further discloses A fault detection device for a display screen, comprising an image capturing module, a coordinate determining module and a fault determining module (Hong, [0026-0030], Fig. 1, discloses it is the invention claims a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, comprising image collecting device 1, a host 2 and a display device 3, wherein; the image collecting device 1, to LED display screen of inspection 200 and collection of LED display screen 200 image. and generating an image signal, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 comprises a camera 11 and optical luminance 12, the camera of the lens 11 facing the LED display screen 200 and for obtaining a surface image of the LED display screen 200, the optical meter 12 is connected to the camera 11, and for the brightness of the image to judge and producing image signal; host computer 2, connected with the image acquisition device 1 to receive image signal, and analyzing and processing the image signal. the main machine 2 is further provided with a database memory card module 21 and an analysis comparator 22, the database memory card module 21 is preset with fault information, specific fault information comprises fault type and all the common for the current LED display screen 200 of fault information; the analysis comparator 22 is further connected with a database memory card module 21 and can freely adjusting the fault information. the main machine 2 through the analysis comparator 22 to make LED display screen 200 the present state and the database memory card module 21 in the respective states are matched, and determining the current LED display screen 200 of fault information, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 can perform signal transmission through the network between the host 2, the network can be a wired network, also can be wireless network, specifically can be the host 2 is a computer; display device 3 is connected with the host 2 and display the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the display device 3 is preferably an LCD display screen. LED display screen 200 fault collecting and analyzing system of course, to make people can more directly obtains the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the present invention is directed to 100 further comprises an alarm device 4, the alarm device 4 connected with the host 2, and lower the host 2 to send out alarm sound; the present invention relates to a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, which through image collecting device 1 and can collect current state LED display screen 200 and producing image signal, and 22 to make the current LED display screen 200 to a state with the database memory card module 21 in the corresponding matching state by analyzing comparator, so as to find out the fault of the current LED display screen 200 and 3 is displayed through the display device).
Furthermore, the combination of Hong and Ma further discloses A fault detection device for a display screen comprising an image acquiring module; a coordinate determining module; and a fault determining module programs (Hong, [0026-0030], Fig. 1, discloses it is the invention claims a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, comprising image collecting device 1, a host 2 and a display device 3, wherein; the image collecting device 1, to LED display screen of inspection 200 and collection of LED display screen 200 image. and generating an image signal, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 comprises a camera 11 and optical luminance 12, the camera of the lens 11 facing the LED display screen 200 and for obtaining a surface image of the LED display screen 200, the optical meter 12 is connected to the camera 11, and for the brightness of the image to judge and producing image signal; host computer 2, connected with the image acquisition device 1 to receive image signal, and analyzing and processing the image signal. the main machine 2 is further provided with a database memory card module 21 and an analysis comparator 22, the database memory card module 21 is preset with fault information, specific fault information comprises fault type and all the common for the current LED display screen 200 of fault information; the analysis comparator 22 is further connected with a database memory card module 21 and can freely adjusting the fault information. the main machine 2 through the analysis comparator 22 to make LED display screen 200 the present state and the database memory card module 21 in the respective states are matched, and determining the current LED display screen 200 of fault information, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 can perform signal transmission through the network between the host 2, the network can be a wired network, also can be wireless network, specifically can be the host 2 is a computer; display device 3 is connected with the host 2 and display the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the display device 3 is preferably an LCD display screen. LED display screen 200 fault collecting and analyzing system of course, to make people can more directly obtains the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the present invention is directed to 100 further comprises an alarm device 4, the alarm device 4 connected with the host 2, and lower the host 2 to send out alarm sound; the present invention relates to a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, which through image collecting device 1 and can collect current state LED display screen 200 and producing image signal, and 22 to make the current LED display screen 200 to a state with the database memory card module 21 in the corresponding matching state by analyzing comparator, so as to find out the fault of the current LED display screen 200 and 3 is displayed through the display device).
Furthermore, the combination of Hong and Ma further discloses An inspection robot, comprising a memory, a processor, and computer programs stored on the memory and capable of being run on the processor, wherein the processor, when executing the computer programs (Hong, [0026-0030], Fig. 1, discloses it is the invention claims a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, comprising image collecting device 1, a host 2 and a display device 3, wherein; the image collecting device 1, to LED display screen of inspection 200 and collection of LED display screen 200 image. and generating an image signal, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 comprises a camera 11 and optical luminance 12, the camera of the lens 11 facing the LED display screen 200 and for obtaining a surface image of the LED display screen 200, the optical meter 12 is connected to the camera 11, and for the brightness of the image to judge and producing image signal; host computer 2, connected with the image acquisition device 1 to receive image signal, and analyzing and processing the image signal. the main machine 2 is further provided with a database memory card module 21 and an analysis comparator 22, the database memory card module 21 is preset with fault information, specific fault information comprises fault type and all the common for the current LED display screen 200 of fault information; the analysis comparator 22 is further connected with a database memory card module 21 and can freely adjusting the fault information. the main machine 2 through the analysis comparator 22 to make LED display screen 200 the present state and the database memory card module 21 in the respective states are matched, and determining the current LED display screen 200 of fault information, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 can perform signal transmission through the network between the host 2, the network can be a wired network, also can be wireless network, specifically can be the host 2 is a computer; display device 3 is connected with the host 2 and display the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the display device 3 is preferably an LCD display screen. LED display screen 200 fault collecting and analyzing system of course, to make people can more directly obtains the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the present invention is directed to 100 further comprises an alarm device 4, the alarm device 4 connected with the host 2, and lower the host 2 to send out alarm sound; the present invention relates to a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, which through image collecting device 1 and can collect current state LED display screen 200 and producing image signal, and 22 to make the current LED display screen 200 to a state with the database memory card module 21 in the corresponding matching state by analyzing comparator, so as to find out the fault of the current LED display screen 200 and 3 is displayed through the display device).
Furthermore, the combination of Hong an Ma further discloses A computer readable storage medium, storing computer program instructions thereon, wherein the computer program instructions, when executed by a processor (Hong, [0026-0030], Fig. 1, discloses it is the invention claims a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, comprising image collecting device 1, a host 2 and a display device 3, wherein; the image collecting device 1, to LED display screen of inspection 200 and collection of LED display screen 200 image. and generating an image signal, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 comprises a camera 11 and optical luminance 12, the camera of the lens 11 facing the LED display screen 200 and for obtaining a surface image of the LED display screen 200, the optical meter 12 is connected to the camera 11, and for the brightness of the image to judge and producing image signal; host computer 2, connected with the image acquisition device 1 to receive image signal, and analyzing and processing the image signal. the main machine 2 is further provided with a database memory card module 21 and an analysis comparator 22, the database memory card module 21 is preset with fault information, specific fault information comprises fault type and all the common for the current LED display screen 200 of fault information; the analysis comparator 22 is further connected with a database memory card module 21 and can freely adjusting the fault information. the main machine 2 through the analysis comparator 22 to make LED display screen 200 the present state and the database memory card module 21 in the respective states are matched, and determining the current LED display screen 200 of fault information, specifically, the image acquisition device 1 can perform signal transmission through the network between the host 2, the network can be a wired network, also can be wireless network, specifically can be the host 2 is a computer; display device 3 is connected with the host 2 and display the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the display device 3 is preferably an LCD display screen. LED display screen 200 fault collecting and analyzing system of course, to make people can more directly obtains the fault information of the LED display screen 200, the present invention is directed to 100 further comprises an alarm device 4, the alarm device 4 connected with the host 2, and lower the host 2 to send out alarm sound; the present invention relates to a LED display screen fault collecting and analyzing system 100, which through image collecting device 1 and can collect current state LED display screen 200 and producing image signal, and 22 to make the current LED display screen 200 to a state with the database memory card module 21 in the corresponding matching state by analyzing comparator, so as to find out the fault of the current LED display screen 200 and 3 is displayed through the display device).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
CN 115546141 A (The invention claims a small sample Mini LED defect detection
method and system based on multi-dimensional measurement, the method comprises the following steps: S1: obtaining the Mini LED screen picture and processing the image grey scale; S2: binarizing the grey-processed image; S3: determining the outline coordinate of the image after binarization processing, cutting the single LED matrix image according to the contour coordinate; S4: using ResNet18 as feature extraction module to construct the detection model and training, obtaining the training after the detection model; S5: inputting the detected single LED matrix image into the trained detection model, and outputting the defect detection result. The invention can quickly determine the position of the LED matrix by image pre-processing, so as to obtain a single LED matrix graph, at the same time, in the detection model, using multi-dimensional measurement mode to overcome the problem that the classical measurement mode calculates the similarity dimension and cannot well express the similarity of the image, it improves the accuracy of the defect detection)
/Pinalben Patel/Examiner, Art Unit 2673