CTNF 18/704,500 CTNF 81943 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement This office acknowledges receipt of the following items from the applicant: Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) filed on 16 October 2024. The references cited on the PTOL 1449 form have been considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 3, 6, 7, 14, 17 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Tang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2020/0321407) . Referring to Claim 1, Tang teaches in Fig. 5-7 for example, a display substrate, comprising: a base substrate; a plurality of pixels, located on the base substrate; each pixel comprising a plurality of sub-pixels (1-3); the plurality of sub-pixels (1-3; par. 64) comprising a first color sub-pixel (1; blue), a second color sub-pixel (2; green), and a third color sub-pixel (3; red), wherein a light-emitting region of one pixel is located in one dummy pattern, light-emitting regions of different pixels are located in different dummy patterns, adjacent dummy patterns where light-emitting regions of adjacent pixels are located do not overlap with each other, the dummy pattern comprises a circle (par. 64); and in each pixel among the at least one pixel, a light-emitting region of the second color sub-pixel (2) surrounds at least a portion of a light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel (1). Referring to Claim 3, Tang further teaches the display substrate, wherein at least one dummy pattern comprises a first region (whole area inclusive of 3) and a second region (partial area inclusive of 1 and 2), a light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel (3) is located in the first region, at least a portion of the light-emitting region of the second color sub-pixel (2) and the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel (1) are located in the second region, and the light-emitting region of the second color sub-pixel (2) surrounds an edge of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel (1) away from the light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel (3). Referring to Claim 14, Tang further teaches wherein the plurality of dummy patterns corresponding to the plurality of pixels each comprise the first region (inclusive of 3) and the second region (inclusive of 1 and 2), and directions pointing from centers of the first regions (inclusive of 3) to centers of the second regions (inclusive of 1 and 2) all are the same. Referring to Claim 17, Tang further teaches wherein the plurality of dummy patterns comprises a plurality of dummy pattern rows; the plurality of dummy pattern rows comprises a plurality of first dummy pattern rows located in odd-numbered rows and a plurality of second dummy pattern rows located in even-numbered rows; dummy patterns in the plurality of first dummy pattern rows are arranged in an array along a row direction and a column direction, dummy patterns in the plurality of second dummy pattern rows are arranged in an array along the row direction and the column direction; and a first dummy pattern row and a second dummy pattern row adjacent to each other are shifted in the row direction (see Fig. 5). Referring to Claim 6, Tang further teaches wherein, in each pixel among the at least one pixel, the counts of first color sub-pixels (1) and third color sub-pixels (3) are both one, and the count of second color sub-pixels (2) is at least one. Referring to Claim 7, Tang further teaches wherein the first color sub-pixel (1) comprises a first light-emitting region, the second color sub-pixel (2) comprises a second light-emitting region, and the third color sub-pixel (3) comprises a third light-emitting region; in each pixel among the at least one pixel, an area of the first light-emitting region (of 1) and an area of the third light-emitting region (of 3) are both larger than an area of the second light-emitting region (of 2), and a distance between edges of the second light-emitting region (of 2) and the first light-emitting region (of 1) that are close to each other is less than a distance between edges of the first light-emitting region (of 1) and the third light-emitting region (of 3) that are close to each other. Referring to Claim 22, Tang further teaches a display device, comprising the display substrate according to claim 1 . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2, 4, 5, 8-12, 15, 16, 18, 19 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding Claim 2, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate, wherein a center of the circle or the ellipse is located between the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel and a light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel; or, a center of the circle or the ellipse is located on an edge of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel, and the edge is an edge close to a light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel; or, a center of the circle or the ellipse is located on an edge of a light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel, and the edge is an edge close to the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel in combination with all of the limitations of Claims 1 and 2. Regarding Claim 4, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate wherein, in each pixel among the at least one pixel, edges of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel and a light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel that are close to each other are both straight edges, at least one of edges of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel and the light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel that are away from each other comprises a fold edge or a curved edge, and the fold edge or the curved edge is bent towards the straight edges in combination with all of the limitations of Claim 1 and 4. Claim 5 includes the limitations of claim 4. Regarding Claim 8, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate wherein an area of the first region is equal to an area of the second region in combination with all of the limitations of Claim 1, 3 and 8. Regarding Claim 9, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate wherein an area of the light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel is larger than an area of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel, and an area of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel is larger than an area of the light-emitting region of the second color sub-pixel in combination with all of the limitations of Claims 1, 3 and 9. Regarding Claim 10, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate wherein, in each pixel among the at least one pixel, edges of the light-emitting region of the first color sub-pixel and a light-emitting region of the third color sub-pixel that are away from each other each comprise a fold edge; the fold edge is bent towards a center of the pixel, and an included angle between adjacent line segments in the fold edge in the light-emitting region of at least one of the first color sub-pixel and the third color sub-pixel ranges from 90 degrees to 170 degrees in combination with all of the limitations of Claim 1 and 10. Claims 11 and 12 include the limitations of claim 10. Regarding Claim 15, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate wherein the first pointing direction is opposite to the second pointing direction in combination with all of the limitations of Claim 1, 3 and 15. Claim 16, 18 and 19 includes the limitations of claim 15. Regarding Claim 20, the prior art of record alone or in combination neither teaches nor makes obvious the invention of the display substrate wherein in the at least one pixel, the driving circuit of the one first color sub-pixel and the driving circuit of the one third color sub-pixel are arranged along one of a row direction and a column direction; in the at least one pixel, the driving circuit of the second color sub-pixel and the driving circuit of the one first color sub-pixel are arranged along the other of the row direction and the column direction; and in the at least one pixel, the driving circuit of the second color sub-pixel and the driving circuit of the one third color sub-pixel are arranged along the other of the row direction and the column direction in combination with all of the limitations of Claims 1 and 20. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EARL N TAYLOR whose telephone number is (571)272-8894. The examiner can normally be reached M-F, 9:00am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William Kraig can be reached on (571) 272-8660. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EARL N TAYLOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896 EARL N. TAYLOR Primary Examiner Art Unit 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/704,500 Page 2 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/704,500 Page 3 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/704,500 Page 4 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/704,500 Page 5 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/704,500 Page 6 Art Unit: 2896 Application/Control Number: 18/704,500 Page 7 Art Unit: 2896