DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Examiner acknowledges Applicant's amendment filed on June 17, 2026. Claims 1, 6, 11, and 16 are amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending consideration.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by.
Islam et al. (US 2021/0176762 A1).
4. Regarding claims 1 and 11, Islam teaches a method implemented in a wireless device that is configured to communicate with a network node, the method comprising:
receiving, before reception of a physical downlink shared channel, PDSCH, and in a physical downlink control channel, PDCCH, an indication to cause the wireless device to, during an active time of a discontinuous reception, DRX, period, enter a sleep state after reception of the PDSCH at the wireless device (Paragraphs [0051] to [0056] power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends; indication conveyed)
receiving the PDSCH associated with the indication and entering the sleep state during the active time of the DRX period according to the indication (Paragraphs [0051] to [0056] UE goes to sleep after PDSCH transmission).
5. Regarding claims 6 and 16, Islam teaches a method implemented in a network node and a network node that is configured to communicate with a wireless device, the method comprising:
transmitting, in a physical downlink control channel, PDCCH, an indication to cause the wireless device to, during an active time of
a discontinuous reception, DRX, period, enter a sleep state after a physical downlink shared channel, PDSCH, reception at the wireless device (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends; indication conveyed; PDSCH scheduled by PDCCH); and
transmitting, after the transmission of the indication, the PDSCH according to the indication (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends).
6. Regarding claims 2, 7, 12 and 17, Islam teaches wherein the indication is configured to: indicate for the wireless device to one of not start and re-start a DRX inactivity timer in the DRX period (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends; and
indicate for the wireless device to enter the sleep state after receiving the indication and enter an active state before the PDSCH reception (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends).
7. Regarding claims 3, 8, 13 and 18, Islam teaches, wherein the indication is
configured to:
indicate for the wireless device to stop a DRX ON duration timer (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends and
indicate for the wireless device to enter the sleep state after receiving the indication and
enter an active state before the PDSCH reception (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends.
8. Regarding claims 4, 9, 14 and 19, Islam teaches wherein the indication is further configured to indicate a time after receiving the indication from which the wireless device is to enter the sleep state (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends).
9. Regarding claims 5, 10, 15, and 20, Islam teaches further
comprising receiving a plurality of PDSCHs during the DRX period, wherein said received PDSCH is a last PDSCH, in time, of the plurality of PDSCHs (Fig. 4, Paragraphs [0030] and [0051] to [0056] active DRX mode; power saving signaling trigger; UE goes to sleep for an indicated duration after a PDSCH transmission ends).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466