DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/22/2024 & 5/8/2024 were filed before the first office action. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 13 is grammatically objected to for the lack of a comma between "an information editing page", and "and an information sending page". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejection Notes
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, and 21-23, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Sun (US 20180165685 A1, published: 6/14/2018).
Claim 1: Sun teaches an information processing method, comprising the following steps performed by a plug-in of a browser: obtaining first information of a first page of a first system (when the terminal receives the transaction object detail page [Sun, 0049]); determining, based on the first information, second information associated with the first information in a second system (the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the first server [Sun, 0049]); and in response to the first page being displayed in the browser, displaying a control associated with the second information on the first page; wherein a function of the control is related to the second information (when the terminal receives the transaction object detail page, the first server sends the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the first server; and the first server sends the resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0049]. After the transaction object detail page pushed by the network server is received, the payment information invoking module is triggered to send the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0051]).
Claims 21 and 23, sharing similar elements to claim 1, are likewise rejected.
Claim 2: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun further teaches wherein obtaining first information of a first page of a first system comprises: in response to a first page of a first system satisfying a predetermined condition, obtaining the first information of the first page from a broadcast event performed by a first system through a browser; or, parsing the first page to obtain the first information (after the transaction object detail page pushed by the network server is received, the payment information invoking module is triggered to send the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0051]).
Claim 22, sharing similar elements to claim 2, is likewise rejected.
Claim 3: Sun teaches the method of claim 2. Sun further teaches wherein the predetermined condition comprises one or more of the following: a browser loading the first page; and a change of content in the first page (after the transaction object detail page pushed by the network server is received, the payment information invoking module is triggered to send the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0051]).
Claim 6: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun further teaches wherein determining the second information associated with the first information in the second system comprises: transmitting the first information to a server, to cause the server to determine a target object based on the first information and to return situation information of a target object in the second system and an association relationship between the situation information and the first information (when the terminal receives the transaction object detail page, the first server sends the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the first server; and the first server sends the resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0049]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 5, 9-13, and 15-17, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US 20180165685 A1, published: 6/14/2018), in view of Fan et al. (US 20190220159 A1, published: 7/18/2019).
Claim 4: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun does not teach wherein in response to the first page being displayed in the browser, a target object is displayed on the first page; and the first information comprises: information of the target object.
However, Fan teaches wherein in response to the first page being displayed in the browser, a target object is displayed on the first page; and the first information comprises: information of the target object (obtaining, in response to the first operation on the client, current scenario information of the client and a first target page set that is generated according to a page jump historical record of the first page [Fan, 0007]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the browser displayed page interface invention of Sun to include the displayed target object feature of Fan.
One would have been motivated to make this modification would differentiate the target object from the rest of the features displayed in a browser.
Claim 5: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method of claim 4. Fan further teaches wherein displaying, on the first page, a control associated with the second information comprises: displaying, on the first page, the control on an associated position of the target object ([Fan, FIGs. 1, 2B).
Claim 9: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun does not teach wherein the method further comprises: in response to a triggering operation for the control, displaying content related to the second information in a page other than the first page, or jumping to a page related to the second information in the second system.
However, Fan teaches wherein the method further comprises: in response to a triggering operation for the control, displaying content related to the second information in a page other than the first page, or jumping to a page related to the second information in the second system (there are usually two types of page entries in an APP. One type is a fixed page entry that has a fixed position and is usually located at a fixed position (for example, top or bottom) of a page, where the fixed page entry is placed in a navigation bar for a user to click to jump to another page [Fan, 0003]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the browser displayed page interface invention of Sun to include the displayed target object feature of Fan.
One would have been motivated to make this modification would differentiate the target object from the rest of the features displayed in a browser.
Claim 10: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method of claim 9. Fan further teaches wherein a page other than the first page is a self-owned page of the plug-in; and/or a page other than the first page is a floating window page (the other type is a floating page entry, usually located at a fixed position (the lower left corner or lower right corner) of a page, where a floating control is created, and several page entries are added to the floating control [Fan, 0003]).
Claim 11: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method of claim 9. Fan further teaches wherein an operation performed by a user in a page other than the first page is synchronized into the second system (the client needs to define a same jump protocol for each jump page, and synchronizes the jump link with the back-end [Fan, 0086]).
Claim 12: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method of claim 9. Sun further teaches wherein jumping to a page related to the second information in a second system comprises: if the second information shows that a target object associated with the first information is missing in the second system, the control is used for displaying an information search page of the second system after being triggered; or, if the second information shows that a target object associated with the first information exists in the second system, then the control is used for opening a business processing page associated with the target object in the second system according to the second information after being triggered (after the transaction object detail page pushed by the network server is received, the payment information invoking module is triggered to send the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0051]).
Claim 13: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method of claim 12. Sun further teaches wherein opening, according to the second information, a business processing page associated with the target object in the second system comprises: determining, according to the second information, the displayed business processing page from following pages: an information display page, an information input page, an information editing page and an information sending page (when the terminal receives the transaction object detail page, the first server sends the price information of the transaction object to the second server, so that the second server determines the resource deduction information according to the price information and a current real-time dynamic income, and feeds back the determined resource deduction information to the first server; and the first server sends the resource deduction information to the transaction object detail page for displaying [Sun, 0049).
Claim 15: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun does not teach wherein at least one of the following is satisfied: a display style of the control is related to a function of the control, and controls of different functions have different display style; and a character and/or a pattern is displayed in the control, the character and/or pattern being is to a function of the control, and controls of different functions have different characters and/or patterns.
However, Fan teaches wherein at least one of the following is satisfied: a display style of the control is related to a function of the control, and controls of different functions have different display style; and a character and/or a pattern is displayed in the control, the character and/or pattern being is to a function of the control, and controls of different functions have different characters and/or patterns (the functional page refers to a secondary page and the importance of a secondary page is not as strong as that of the key page, but these secondary pages may possibly be pages to which the user most needs to jump to, because the pages are usually core display pages of a particular function [Fan, 0054]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the browser displayed page interface invention of Sun to include the displayed target object feature of Fan.
One would have been motivated to make this modification would differentiate the target object from the rest of the features displayed in a browser.
Claim 16: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method of claim 4. Fan further teaches wherein the second information comprises at least one of the following: information regarding whether the target object has a specific attribute; importance information of the target object; and business progress information related to the target object (the method also includes determining a second target page set corresponding to the current scenario information according to a correspondence between scenario information and target pages in the first target page set; creating a corresponding page-entry control for at least one page in the second target page set; and displaying the first page and the page-entry control for at least one page [Fan, 0007]).
Claim 17: The combination of Sun and Fan, teaches the method according to claim 4. Fan further teaches wherein a number of the target object is one or more; a number of the control is one or more; and the target object is associated with the control, one control being associated with one target object, one target object being associated with one or more controls (generate a second correspondence between each piece of attribute information in the first set and at least one piece of target page identification information according to the attribute information [Fan, 0009]).
Claim(s) 7 and 14, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US 20180165685 A1, published: 6/14/2018), in view of Xiong (US 20180020252 A1, published: 1/18/2018).
Claim 7: Sun teaches the method of claim 6. Sun does not teach wherein determining, by the server, a target object based on the first information comprises: determining, based on a predetermined mapping relationship, whether there is an object having a mapping relationship with the first information; if yes, determining an object having a mapping relationship with the first information as the target object; and otherwise, querying based on the first information, if the target object is found, establishing a mapping relationship between the first information and the target object, and if no target object is found, determining that no target object exist.
However, Xiong teaches wherein determining, by the server, a target object based on the first information comprises: determining, based on a predetermined mapping relationship, whether there is an object having a mapping relationship with the first information; if yes, determining an object having a mapping relationship with the first information as the target object; and otherwise, querying based on the first information, if the target object is found, establishing a mapping relationship between the first information and the target object, and if no target object is found, determining that no target object exist ([Xiong, 0083, 0084, 0128, 0131, 0244]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the browser displayed page interface invention of Sun to include the mapped relationship of the target object feature of Xiong.
One would have been motivated to make this modification to provide users with analysis tools to demonstrate the relationship of targets with the rest of the data.
Claim 14: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun does not teach further comprising: generating suggestion information based on the second information and displaying the suggestion information in the first page.
However, Xiong teaches further comprising: generating suggestion information based on the second information and displaying the suggestion information in the first page (after determining the popular display channel, when displaying an information recommendation page, the intelligent television displays the popular display channel on a designated region of the information recommendation page. The recommendation page is a page displaying the popular display channel. The recommendation page may be included in a channel display page, or an individual page on the intelligent television, or may also be a region in a display channel [Xiong, 0161]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the browser displayed page interface invention of Sun to include the mapped relationship of the target object feature of Xiong.
One would have been motivated to make this modification to provide users with analysis tools to demonstrate the relationship of targets with the rest of the data.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US 20180165685 A1, published: 6/14/2018), in view of Jenkins et al. (US 20150254361 A1, published: 9/10/2015).
Claim 8: Sun teaches the method of claim 1. Sun does not teach wherein the method further comprises: in response to the first page being displayed in the browser, displaying, on the first page, an associated person identification associated with the second information; the associated person identification being used for displaying an information page of an associated person or establishing communication with the associated person after being triggered.
However, Jenkins teaches wherein the method further comprises: in response to the first page being displayed in the browser, displaying, on the first page, an associated person identification associated with the second information; the associated person identification being used for displaying an information page of an associated person or establishing communication with the associated person after being triggered (FIG. 7 is a diagram illustrative of a user interface generated by a browser for presenting identifiers indicative of network resources that have been subject to the selection of an integrated command to remove information associated with a current network resource and access a previously accessed network resource [Jenkins, 0014, FIG. 7]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the invention was filed, to modify the browser displayed page interface invention of Sun to include the identification associated with page features of Jenkins.
One would have been motivated to make this modification to provide users with as much data as possible to be of most use when analyzing data.
Additional Reference
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The follow art also includes display control of art based on previous art:
Mizutani et al. (US 20190045006 A1, published: 2/7/2019)
Conclusion
/Seth A Silverman/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2172