CTNF 18/708,665 CTNF 80506 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. This Office Action is response to the preliminary amendment filed on 05/09/24. Claims 1-18 are canceled. Claims 1-31 are added. Information Disclosure Statement The references listed in the Information Disclosure Statement filed on 05/09/24 have been considered by the examiner (see attached PTO-1449 form or PTO/SB/08A and 08B). Specification Format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. It is important that the abstract not exceed 150 words in length since the space provided for the abstract on the computer tape used by the printer is limited. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 19-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Marfia et al. (U.S. 20150341392) in view of Imbimbo et al. (U.S. 20110111756) . For claim 19, Marfia et al. disclose a method of establishing lawful interception (LI) of an LI target within a telecommunication network, the method comprising: at a communication device hosting an LI administrative function (ADMF) ( item 118 in Fig. 2 ): receiving on an LI Handover Interface 1 from a Law Enforcement Monitoring Facility (LEMF) a first request message (at least Fig. 1-2, [0002] and [0047]. The LEMF is configured to forward a LI activation request to the IMDU/ADMF system over the ETSI standardized HI 1 interface .) containing: i) a target identifier comprising a known identity of an LI target, wherein the known identity is for a first network operating using a first mobile network technology (at least Fig. 1-2, [0002] and [0047]. The LEMF is configured to forward a LI activation request to the IMDU/Mediation system over the ETSI standardized HI 1 interface. The intercept request is sent through the first Handover Interface, HI 1 , located between the LEMF and the node comprising Intercept Mediation and Delivery Unit, IMDU, which comprise the Administration Function, ADMF . The intercept request may be a LI activation request. The request specifies one or more target identities .); and ii) a request for additional identities associated with the known identity (at least [0047]-[0049] and [0126]-[0128]. The IMDU is adapted to receive the intercept request specifying one or more targets as one or more target identities. When the request for LI activation is received, a warrant is generated by the ADMF based on said one or more target identities . By means of the target information in the request, the ICE is capable to to intercept the IP traffic of a specified target, who is using a certain communication service during his/hers session. The ICE is also configured to deliver the IRI report to the node comprising IMDU. The IRI report may comprise at least one of the following metadata: URL, IP address , File name, and Sample correlation Identification .); and sending on an LI X1 interface a second request message to a user register requesting additional identities associated with the known identity (at least [0048]. The IMDU is adapted to receive the intercept request specifying one or more targets as one or more target identities. When the request for LI activation is received, a warrant is generated by the ADMF based on said one or more target identities. The ADMF is further configured to send via the interface X 1 said warrant towards an ICE , Intercepting Control Element, which is arranged to intercept IP traffic through a network operator's network forwarding Internet data traffic flows/streams. The request may comprise a single warrant requesting for information related to the target or targets .); at a communication device hosting the user register (at least item 120 in Fig. 2): receiving the second request message; obtaining from the user register at least one additional identity associated with the known identity; and sending a message to a lawful interception delivery function, LI DF, the message containing said at least one additional identity associated with the known identity obtained from the user register (at least [0048]-[0053] and [00126]-[0128]. The ADMF is further configured to send via the interface X 1 said warrant towards an ICE, Intercepting Control Element, which is arranged to intercept IP traffic through a network operator's network forwarding Internet data traffic flows/streams. The request may comprise a single warrant requesting for information related to the target or targets . The ICE is configured to receive the warrant specifying one or more services belonging to one or more target identities . By means of the target information in the request, the ICE is capable to intercept the IP traffic of a specified target, who is using a certain communication service during his/hers session. The ICE is also configured to deliver the IRI report to the node comprising IMDU. The ICE is further configured to generate from the Intercepted signaling IRI data comprising metadata which is delivered to the IMDU/Mediation node via the interface X 2 . The IMDU generates an Intercept Related Information (IRI) report comprising information related to said one or more target identities upon receipt of said intercepted signaling. The IMDU comprises a Delivery Function for IRI reporting, DF 2 , and a Mediation Function of IRI, MF 2 , that generates and delivers to the LEMF an IRI report based on the received IRI data , which comprises metadata and other information related to said one or more target identities. The IRI report may comprise at least one of the following metadata: URL, IP address , File name, and Sample correlation Identification .); and at a communication device hosting the LI DF (item 122/124 in fig. 2) : receiving the message from the user register on an LI X2 interface (at least [0049]. The ICE is further configured to generate from the Intercepted signaling IRI data comprising metadata which is delivered to the IMDU/Mediation node via the interface X 2 .); and sending an intercept related information (IRI) message on an LI Handover Interface 2 to the LEMF containing said at least one additional identity associated with the known identity (at least [0048]-[0053] and [00126]-[0128]. The IMDU comprises a Delivery Function for IRI reporting, DF 2 , and a Mediation Function of IRI, MF 2 , that generates and delivers to the LEMF an IRI report based on the received IRI data, which comprises metadata and other information related to said one or more target identities. Said IRI report is sent over a standardized interface HI 2 to the LEMF . When generating said IRI report related to a target identity, at least corresponding target and meta data information is inserted. The delivery functions are used to distribute the Intercept Related Information (IRI) to the relevant LEA(s) via HI 2 . The IRI report may comprise at least one of the following metadata: URL, IP address , File name, and Sample correlation Identification .) However, Marfia et al. does not disclose wherein at least one additional identity of the additional identities is for another network operating using a different mobile network technology to the first mobile network technology. In the same field of endeavor, Imbimbo et al. disclose wherein at least one additional identity of the additional identities is for another network operating using a different mobile network technology to the first mobile network technology (at least [0029] and [0053]. The CRM-R of the recipient network informs the LEA (by means of an IRI REPORT "Number portability event, temporary address" 4 through DF2/MF2 about the temporarily identities assigned to the ported number. An advantage is that the automatic signalling won't imply to human intervention to inform the agency about number portability and to re-set the target of interception in the receiving network. [0029] The Law Enforcement Agency LEA orders the interception of the party B using its temporary MSISDN (335-2222222) in the recipient network. An interception request 5 is hereby sent from the LEA via ADMF to ICER .) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Marfia et al. as taught by Imbimbo et al. for purpose of informing the agency about number portability and to re-set the target of interception in the receiving network. For claim 20, the combination of Marfia et al. and Imbimbo et al. disclose the method of claim 19. Marfia. Et al. disclose the known identity is a subscriber identity; and additional identities are a subscriber identity, wherein the additional identities are different identities to the known identity (at least [0047]-[0128]. The intercept request may be a LI activation request. The request specifies one or more target identities . The IRI report may comprise at least one of the following metadata: URL, IP address , File name, and Sample correlation Identification .) For claim 21, the combination of Marfia et al. and Imbimbo et al. disclose the method of claim 19. Marfia. Et al. disclose method of claim 20, wherein the subscriber identity is at least one of Subscriber Permanent Identifier, SUPI, a Generic Public Subscription Identifier, GPSI, a Permanent Equipment Identifier, PEI, a Mobile Station International Subscriber Directory Number, MSISDN, an international mobile subscriber identity, IMSI, a Session Initiation Protocol, SIP, Uniform Resource Identifier, URI, a telephone URI, TEL URI, a GPSI, an Internet Protocol, IP, multimedia private identity, IMPI, an IP multimedia public identity, IMPU, a globally routable user agent URI, GRUU, or a wildcarded public user identity expressing a set of IMPU (at least [0047]-[0128]. The intercept request may be a LI activation request. The request specifies one or more target identities . The IRI report may comprise at least one of the following metadata: URL, IP address , File name, and Sample correlation Identification .) For claim 22, the combination of Marfia et al. and Imbimbo et al. disclose the method of claim 21. Marfia. Et al. disclose generating at least one provisioning message comprising instructions configured to cause at least one point of interception to be provisioned for the LI target within the telecommunication network (at least [0047]-[0128]. When a session of a target starts, the ICE intercepts the session and the payload of the user data traffic is copied and sent over the X 3 interface to the IMDU. The ICE intercepts said payload of the user data traffic, denoted as Content of Communications, CC. Said CC and IRI are network related data. ) For claim 23, the combination of Marfia et al. and Imbimbo et al. disclose the method of claim 20. Marfia. Et al. disclose generating at least one provisioning message comprising instructions configured to cause at least one point of interception to be provisioned for the LI target within the telecommunication network (at least [0047]-[0128]. When a session of a target starts, the ICE intercepts the session and the payload of the user data traffic is copied and sent over the X 3 interface to the IMDU. The ICE intercepts said payload of the user data traffic, denoted as Content of Communications, CC. Said CC and IRI are network related data. ) For claim 24, the combination of Marfia et al. and Imbimbo et al. disclose the method of claim 19. Marfia. Et al. disclose generating at least one provisioning message comprising instructions configured to cause at least one point of interception to be provisioned for the LI target within the telecommunication network (at least [0047]-[0128]. When a session of a target starts, the ICE intercepts the session and the payload of the user data traffic is copied and sent over the X 3 interface to the IMDU. The ICE intercepts said payload of the user data traffic, denoted as Content of Communications, CC. Said CC and IRI are network related data. ) For claims 25-29, the claims have features similar to claims 19-23. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claims 19-23. For claims 30-31, the claims have features similar to claim 19. Therefore, the claims are also rejected for the same reason in claim 19. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAI PHUONG whose telephone number is 571-272-7896. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kathy Wang-Hurst can be reached on 571-270-5371. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-7687. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /DAI PHUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 2 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 3 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 4 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 5 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 6 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 7 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 8 Art Unit: 2644 Application/Control Number: 18/708,665 Page 9 Art Unit: 2644