CTNF 18/709,694 CTNF 99664 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 2. The instant application is a 371 of PCT/EP2021/082523 11/22/2021. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted, IDS - 07/24/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which he claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: • Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. • Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. • Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. • Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating • obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 21-23, 28-30 and 34-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cirik et al (US-11363627-B2), hereinafter “Cirik” in view of HWANG et al. (US-20190313386-A1) hereinafter “HWANG” . Regarding Claim 21, Cirik discloses, ‘An apparatus comprising at least one processor and at least one memory including computer program code, the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: transmit at least two parallel uplink transmissions associated with a uplink information payload and including a first uplink transmission and a second uplink transmission’ (Apparatus in Fig. 3 and identical to the method Claim 38; the wireless device transmit uplink Rach-transmission and preamble also multiple preambles in a time window Col. 28 [0009-0010, 0043-0044] in Fig. 12. And, two PUSCHs Col. 65 [0019-0028] and in Fig. 21 to 23. And, one or more control resource sets for at least one type of common search space configured for the UE Col. 23 [0045-0047]. Configuration parameters comprise common parameters for one/more cells/primary/secondary Col. 9 [0016].); And didn’t disclose, ‘common uplink information’ for the uplink transmission, HWANG in the relevant art discloses, BWP-Uplink-Common for the frequency-domain resource assignment Table 4 [0191] for the uplink transmission Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of Cirik and to modify with that of HWANG to come up with the claim invention, Cirik discloses the configuration includes common parameters receive from the BS. Motive to use common RBs indicated by higher layer signaling for transmission and a carrier Col. 18 [0052-0053] and Fig. 8. HWANG reinforces motive of common parameters and common RBs/carrier includes the BWP-Uplink-common for the frequency domain resources. And discloses, ‘receive information indicative of a common frequency-domain resource allocation for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions’ (disclosure, the RACH successfully completed and connected Col. 29 [0030-0031, 0048-0051]. And, the resource allocation DCI UL scheduling Col. 34. [0033-0037]; uses common RBs indicated by higher layer signaling for transmission and a carrier Col. 18 [0052-0053]. And in Fig. 8. And, receive a UL-RBs assignment from the BS, Col. 19 [0011-0012].) And discloses, ‘determine, a first frequency-domain resource allocation for the first uplink transmission and a second frequency-domain resource allocation for the second uplink transmission at least based on the common frequency-domain resource allocation and on frequency-domain multiplexing information indicative of a frequency gap or a frequency offset between the first frequency-domain resource allocation and the second frequency-domain resource allocation’ (the UE receive configuration to determine PRACH preambles and PRACH occasion Col. 27 [0018] and Col. 28 [0019]; the first and the second frequency-resource multiplexed in Fig. 21-23 Col. 65 [0030-0033] and the wireless device determine the two uplink PUSCHs; And the offset as part of SRS configuration Col. 15 [0058, 0063]; the DCI detection of PUSCH transmission; an offset of PRBs in UL bandwidth Col. 23 [0040-0041]; the wireless device select the first frequency resource and the second frequency resource Col. 66 [0044-0045]. And Fig. 24 to 26.); And discloses, ‘and transmit the first uplink transmission using the first frequency-domain resource allocation, and transmit the second uplink transmission using the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ ( transmit the first/second PUSCH Col. 67 [0061-0065] and in Fig. 26. ) Regarding Claim 22, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And discloses, ‘wherein the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on received downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions.’ (the resource allocation DCI UL scheduling Col. 34. [0033-0037], Col. 72 [004-0005].) Regarding Claim 23, ‘The apparatus of claim 22’ (disclosed above), And discloses, ‘wherein: the frequency-domain multiplexing information is comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; ‘or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on a time-domain resource allocation comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions‘ ( DCI scheduling in the time-resource Col. 70 [0011-0015]); ‘or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on a frequency- domain resource allocation comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions’ (Col. 34. [0033-0037].); ‘or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on an association with a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource, resource set or format to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions’ (Fig. 25.); ‘or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on a PUCCH resource indicator to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions’ ( UL scheduling grant DCI comprises PUCCH resource indicator Col. 34 [0024] ); ‘or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on an association with an entry in a time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions.’ (DCI format comprises time-domain resource assignment Col. 34 [0037].) Regarding Claim 28, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And Cirik discloses, ‘wherein the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are PUCCH transmissions, and wherein the common uplink information payload comprises at least one set of uplink control information.’ (In Fig. 21 to 23 two UL-transmission includes PUCCH and the UCI.) Regarding Claim 29, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And Cirik discloses, ‘wherein the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are physical uplink shared channel transmissions’ (disclosed above in Fig. 21 to 23), And didn’t disclose, ‘and wherein the common uplink information payload comprises at least one transport block.’ HWANG in the relevant art discloses, BWP-UL-common [0191]; only one-TB [0201]. Motive would be identical disclosed above in Claim 21 disclosed above. Regarding Claim 30, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And Cirik discloses, ‘wherein: the common frequency-domain resource allocation is associated with a first and second spatial relation information; or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted based on different spatial relation information’ (two UL transmission panel-specific index configured in a spatial information to transmit the first PUSCH to a first antenna panel and the second PUSCH resource in the second antenna panel Col. 67 [0059-0063] and Fig. 24.); ‘or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted towards different transmission and reception points (TRP)’ (in Fig. 25 includes two TRPs.); ‘or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are part of a multi-TRP uplink scheme; or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted in a frequency division multiplexing (FDM) scheme’ (multiplex OFDM for UL-transmission in Fig. 25 and Col. 13 [0017]); ‘or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted in a spatial division multiplexing (SDM) scheme; ‘or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted via different beams; or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted via different power control parameter sets’ (higher layer signaling and configuration indicates beam management SRS resource sets Col. 15[0038-0040].); ‘or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are transmitted based on different sounding reference signal resource indicators.’ (panel specific index indicates: a SRS resources set-ID, RS resource set and a resource set Col. 67 [0054-0056].) Regarding Claim 34, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And Cirik discloses, ‘wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine one of the at least two uplink transmissions as a reference transmission for determining the frequency-domain resource allocation of the respective other uplink transmission.’ (Fig. 5 illustrates UL-transmission includes RS. The wireless device uses panel specific index indicates: a SRS resources set-ID, RS resource set and a resource set Col. 67 [0054-0056]. ) Regarding Claim 35, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And Cirik discloses, ‘wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine a multiplexing scheme, in particular a FDM, SDM, or time division Multiplexing (TDM) scheme, based on the frequency-domain multiplexing information.’ (OFDMA and TDMA Col. 4 [0063-0065].) Regarding Claim 36, Identical to Claim 21 disclosed above, ‘An apparatus comprising at least one processor and at least one memory including computer program code, the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: receive at least two parallel uplink transmissions associated with a common uplink information payload and including a first uplink transmission and a second uplink transmission; transmit information indicative of a common frequency-domain resource allocation for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; and receive the first uplink transmission using a first frequency-domain resource allocation, and receiving the second uplink transmission using a second frequency-domain resource allocation, the first frequency-domain resource allocation for the first uplink transmission and the second frequency-domain resource allocation for the second uplink transmission having been determined at least based on the common frequency-domain resource allocation and on frequency- domain multiplexing information indicative of a frequency gap or a frequency offset between the first frequency-domain resource allocation and the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ Regarding Claim 37, ‘The apparatus of claim 36’ (disclosed above), Identical to Claim 22 disclosed above, ‘wherein the apparatus is further caused to: transmit, as part of downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions, the frequency-domain multiplexing information indicative of the frequency gap or the frequency offset between the first frequency-domain resource allocation and the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ Regarding Claim 38, HUWANG discloses, ‘A method for enabling at least two parallel uplink transmissions associated with a common uplink information payload and including a first uplink transmission and a second uplink transmission’ (BWP-UL-common-config and the common UL-payload disclosed above in Claim 21), Identical to method Claim 21 disclosed above, ‘the method comprising, by a user equipment: receiving information indicative of a common frequency-domain resource allocation for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; determining a first frequency-domain resource allocation for the first uplink transmission and a second frequency-domain resource allocation for the second uplink transmission at least based on the common frequency-domain resource allocation and frequency-domain multiplexing information indicative of a frequency gap or a frequency offset between the first frequency-domain resource allocation and the second frequency-domain resource allocation; and transmitting the first uplink transmission using the first frequency-domain resource allocation, and transmitting the second uplink transmission using the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ Regarding Claim 39, ‘The method of claim 38’ (disclosed above), Identical to method Claim 22 disclosed above, ‘wherein the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on received downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions.’ Regarding Claim 40, ‘The method of claim 39’ (disclosed above), Identical to method Claim 23 disclosed above, ‘wherein: the frequency-domain multiplexing information is comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on a time-domain resource allocation comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on a frequency- domain resource allocation comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on an association with a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource, resource set or format to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on a PUCCH resource indicator to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; or the frequency-domain multiplexing information is determined based on an association with an entry in a time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions.’ 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 24-27 and 31-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cirik et al in view of HWANG et al. and further in view of Rastegardoost et al. (US-20240032103-A1 and prov. 63127201 identical drawing and spec) hereinafter “Rastegardoost” . Regarding Claim 24, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And discloses, ‘wherein the frequency gap or the frequency offset in particular as a number of physical resource blocks.’ (The BS configure the wireless device a first set of PRBs and a second set of PRBs Col. 43 [0001-0003]; the UL BWP configured a number of PRBs Col. 23 [0031-0034]. In Fig. 8 illustrates OFDM structures frequency/time-domain includes a first of OFDM and a second OFDM symbols Col. 18 [0045, 0047-0051]. And indication of RBGs size/configuration, size of carrier bandwidth Col. 19 [0003-0005]. ) And didn’t disclose, ‘is defined as an absolute value’, Rastegardoost in the relevant art discloses, absolute number [0246], prov. [0227] and Fig. 17. Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of Cirik and to modify with that of Rastegardoost to come up with the claim invention, Cirik discloses offset of SFN and the RBs as part of RS and motive to provide configuration for the UL-Tx [Wingdings font/0xE0] UL physical-signals [Wingdings font/0xE0] UL physical channels[Wingdings font/0xE0] UL-transport channels i n Fig. 5A . And Cirik discloses motive to prioritize UL and the frequency-multiplexing . And, Rastegardoost reinforce the motive uses the absolute number for frequency-multiplexed . Regarding Claim 25, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And discloses, ‘wherein the frequency gap or the frequency offset in particular as a ratio or percentage and in particular relative to the common frequency-domain resource allocation, or to the first frequency-domain resource allocation, or to the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ (disclosure, OFDM structures frequency/time-domain includes a first of OFDM and a second OFDM symbols Col. 18 [0045, 0047-0051]) And didn’t disclose, ‘is defined as a relative value’, Rastegardoost in the relevant art discloses, [0246], prov. [0227] and Fig. 17. And motive would be identical disclosed above in Claim 24. Regarding Claim 26, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And discloses, ‘wherein the frequency gap or the frequency offset is defined at least in part with respect to a bound of the first frequency-domain resource allocation and a bound of the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ (the wireless device receive configuration of the UL-BWP that includes a number of PRBs; an index in the set of UL-BWP Col. 23 [0034].) And didn’t disclose, ‘a bound’ , of the first frequency-domain resource allocation and the second frequency-domain resource respectively, Rastegardoost in the relevant art discloses, in Fig. 17 illustrates frequency-resource allocation and delineate the edge between the first frequency resource f1 and the second frequency resource shown here and edge/bound of the two are distinct. PNG media_image1.png 496 504 media_image1.png Greyscale Motive would be identical to Claim 24 disclosed above. Regarding Claim 27, ‘The apparatus of claim 26’ (disclosed above), Identical to Claim 26 disclosure mentioned above,, ‘wherein: the frequency gap or the frequency offset is defined between a lower, respectively upper, bound of the first frequency-domain resource allocation and a lower, respectively upper, bound of the second frequency-domain resource allocation; or the frequency gap or the frequency offset is defined between an upper bound of the first frequency-domain resource allocation and a lower bound of the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ ( Identical to Claim 26 disclosed above, Rastegardoost disclosure Fig. 17 illustrates the upper and lower bound of the two frequency-resources. And motive would be identical disclosed above Claim 24.). Regarding Claim 31, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And discloses, ‘wherein said determining of the first frequency- domain resource allocation and the second frequency-domain resource allocation’, And didn’t disclose, ‘is further based on frequency-domain partitioning information, wherein the frequency-domain partitioning information indicates respective amounts of frequency-domain resources to be allocated to the first frequency-domain resource allocation and to the second frequency-domain resource allocation.’ Rastegardoost in the relevant art discloses, In Fig. 10 intra-band frequency band separated/partitioned by frequency offset [0134], prov. [0116] and also in Fig. 17 . And, first type frequency resource within a range and the frequency index offset in Fig. 28. And, portioning frequency resource [0284], prov. [0266], in Fig. 17 and Fig. 28. Therefore, a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claim invention would have recognized that the disclosure of Cirik and to modify with that of Rastegardoost to come up with the claim invention, Cirik discloses offset of SFN and the RBs as part of RS and motive to provide configuration for the UL transmission[Wingdings font/0xE0] UL physical-signals [Wingdings font/0xE0] UL physical channels[Wingdings font/0xE0] UL-transport channels. And Cirik discloses motive to frequency-multiplexing . And, Rastegardoost reinforce the motive uses the frequency offset for the frequency-multiplexed in Fig. 17 and 28 . Regarding Claim 32, ‘The apparatus of claim 31’ (disclosed above), ‘wherein: the frequency-domain partitioning information’ (disclosed above), And Rastegardoost discloses, ‘is determined based on an association with a PUCCH resource, resource set or format to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions’ (portioning and PUCCH [0284], prov. [0266]; uplink BWP includes resource set and the PUCCH resource for the UL-transmission [0125], prov. [0107].); ‘or the frequency-domain partitioning information is comprised in the DCI scheduling the at least two parallel uplink transmissions’ ([0306.] Motive would be identical disclosed Claim 31.); ‘or the frequency-domain partitioning information is determined based on an association with an entry in a TDRA table to be used for the at least two parallel uplink transmissions; or the frequency-domain partitioning information is indicated at least partially through a resource indication value; or the frequency-domain partitioning information is indicated at least partially through a bitmap used for the frequency-domain resource allocation; or the frequency-domain partitioning is predetermined or configured.’ Regarding Claim 33, ‘The apparatus of claim 21’ (disclosed above), And Rastegardoost discloses, ‘wherein: the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are uplink repetitions associated with the common uplink information payload’ (repetition [0262], prov. [0243]. Motive would be identical disclosed above Claim31.); Cirik discloses, ‘or the at least two parallel uplink transmissions are partly or fully overlapping in time.’ ( And, overlap two UL-transmissions in Fig. 24 to Fig. 26. ) Conclusion 07-96 The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Bergström et al. (US-20230388971-A1), “Prach partitioning for feature signaling”. Disclosure, PRACH partitioning in the time/frequency domain [0101] includes RO, preamble partitioning [0011, 022] in Fig. 4 and common resource-pool in the RO [0047] that is disclosed by Rastegardoost in Fig. 28 in an initial-BWP. And, RACH-config-common-IE time-frequency resource [0009, 0022]. ETSI TS 138 331 V16.5.0 (2021-09); 5G; NR; Radio Resource Control (RRC); Protocol specification (3GPP TS 38.331 version 16.6.0 Release 16); NR; Radio Resource Control (RRC); Protocol specification; BWP-Uplink-common, page 368-369; page-523 to 526; IE for PUCCH-configuration includes, PUCCH-resource-set, IE-Uplink-Config-Common, frequency-UL, initial-UL-bwp , absolute frequency UL-freq-config specific carrier page-661 t0 662; R1-1902614; Performance Evaluation of Multi-TRP Schemes; 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting 96; Athens, Greece, Feb. 25-Mar. 1, 2019; Source: Interdigital Inc.; Title: Performance Evaluation of Multi-TRP Schemes; Agenda Item:7.2.8.2. (Year: 2019); In Fig. 7 illustrates a common resource set for a TRP1 and a TRP2. Disclosure, transmission scheme for data-transmission/payload: SDM, TDM and FDM. Multiple repetitions are sent within the same slot on different TRPs. For example, with two repetitions, OFDM symbols 1:N1 are occupied by TRP1 and OFDM symbols N1+1:N2 are occupied by TRP2 where N2 is no greater than the number of OFDM symbols in a slot. PNG media_image2.png 200 400 media_image2.png Greyscale Huang et al. (US20210360685A1) “Method and apparatus for transport block generation with ul spatial multiplexing in a wireless communication system”; the UE to perform UL transmission with a single TB (e.g., only one TB) [0160]. Yuki et al. (US20220279507A1) “Terminal and radio communication method”; Common PUCCH resource UCI allocated to common PUCCH resource in Fig. 5 and Fig. 6. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Syed Ahmed whose telephone number is (703)-756-5308. The examiner can normally be reached from Monday-Friday 9am-6pm. The examiner can also be reached on alternate If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Faruk Hamza can be reached on (571) 272-7969. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /S.A./Examiner, Art Unit 2466 /CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 2 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 3 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 4 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 5 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 6 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 7 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 8 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 9 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 10 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 11 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 12 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 13 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 14 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 15 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 16 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 17 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 18 Art Unit: 2466 Application/Control Number: 18/709,694 Page 19 Art Unit: 2466