CTNF 18/711,883 CTNF 85701 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION 1. This communication is response to the application filed 1/16/2026 havingclaims 1-10, 30, 32, 34-41 are pending and presented for examination, 11 - 29 , 31, 33 are cancelled. Priority 2 . Application filed on 05/21/2024 is a 371 of PCT/CN2022/133966 11/24/2022 FOREIGN APPLICATIONS PCTCN2021133108 11/25/2021 are acknowledged. Drawings 06-37 AIA 3 . The drawings were received on 05/21/2024 and these drawings are accepted . 4. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/21/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Oath/Declaration 4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 05/21/2024 is accepted by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 1. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 2. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-4, 10, 30, 32, 34-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) or 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated Wipo publication WO 2020199827 A1 ZHANG el al. (Hereinafter “ZHANG "). As per claim 1, ZHANG teaches a method in a management function, comprising: transmitting, to a Network Exposure Function (NEF) or a Service Capability Exposure Function (SCEF), a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) configuration request indicating an NIDD Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an Edge Enabler Client (EEC), an NIDD RDS port for an Edge Configuration Server (ECS), and an NIDD notification destination for the ECS (para 0123-0126 ], fig. 18A-B, management entity is transmitting to Service Capability Exposure Function (SCEF), a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) configuration request and the request indicating an NIDD Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an Edge Enabler Client (EEC), an NIDD RDS port for an Edge Configuration Server (ECS), and an NIDD notification destination for the ECS); receiving, from the NEF or SCEF, an NIDD configuration response((para 0123-0126], fig. 18A-B, receiving from the SCEF an NIDD configuration response ); and transmitting, to the EEC, ECS configuration information indicating the NIDD RDS port for the ECS ((para 0128-0130 ], transmitting the configuration information to the servers information indicating the NIDD RDS port for the ECS ).WO202199827 A1 ZHANG el al As per claim 2, ZHANG teaches a method in an Edge Enabler Client (EEC), comprising: receiving, from a management function, Edge Configuration Server (ECS) configuration information indicating a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an ECS ((para 0123-0126 ], fig. 18A-B, based on the response receiving, from a management function, Edge Configuration Server (ECS) configuration information indicating a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an ECS). As per claim 3, ZHANG teaches the method of claim 2, further comprising: transmitting, to the ECS over NIDD using the NIDD RDS port for the ECS, a service provisioning request indicating a User Equipment (UE) transport type of NIDD and an NIDD RDS port for the EEC(para 0123-0126], fig. 18A-B, transmitting service provisioning request indicating a User Equipment (UE) transport type of NIDD and an NIDD RDS port for the EEC ).; and receiving, from the ECS over NIDD, a service provisioning response indicating, for each of one or more Edge Enabler Servers (EESs), an NIDD RDS port (para 0123-0126], fig. 18A-B, receiving, from the ECS over NIDD based on the request). WO/2020/106285 As per claim 4, ZHANG teaches the method of claim 3, further comprising: transmitting, to the ECS over NIDD using the NIDD RDS port for the ECS, a select EES request indicating an EES identifier of an EES selected from the one or more EESs; and receiving, from the ECS over NIDD, a select EES response (para 0123-0126], fig. 18A-B transmitting, server , a select EES request indicating an EES identifier of an EES selected from the one or more EESs; and receiving, from the ECS over NIDD, a select EES response). As per claim 10, ZHANG teaches the method in an Application Client (AC), comprising: receiving, from an Edge Enabler Client (EEC), a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an Edge Application Server (EAS) (para 0126-0127], fig. 18b, receiving from an edge client UE, a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an application server such as bootstrap server); and transmitting application data to the EAS over NIDD using the NIDD RDS port for the EAS ( (para 0126-0127], fig. 18b, and transmitting application data to the bootstrap server over NIDD using the NIDD RDS port for the EAS). As per claim 30, ZHANG teaches a network node, comprising: a communication interface; a processor; and a memory comprising instructions executable by the processor whereby the network node is operative to, when implementing a management function: transmit, over the communication interface to a Network Exposure Function (NEF) or a Service Capability Exposure Function (SCEF), a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) configuration request indicating an NIDD Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an Edge Enabler Client (EEC), an NIDD RDS port for an Edge Configuration Server (ECS), and an NIDD notification destination for the ECS(para 0124-0128 ], fig. 18A-B, management entity is transmitting to Service Capability Exposure Function (SCEF), a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) configuration request and the request indicating an NIDD Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an Edge Enabler Client (EEC), an NIDD RDS port for an Edge Configuration Server (ECS), and an NIDD notification destination for the ECS);; receive, over the communication interface from the NEF or SCEF, an NIDD configuration response(para 0124-0128 ], fig. 18A-B, receiving from the SCEF an NIDD configuration response );; and transmit, over the communication interface to the EEC, ECS configuration information indicating the NIDD RDS port for the ECS(para 0124-0128 ], transmitting the configuration information to the servers information indicating the NIDD RDS port for the ECS ).. As per claim 32, ZHANG teaches a User Equipment (UE), comprising: a communication interface; a processor; and a memory comprising instructions executable by the processor whereby the UE is operative to: when implementing an Edge Enabler Client (EEC): receive, over the communication interface from a management function, Edge Configuration Server (ECS) configuration information indicating a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an ECS (para 0125], fig. 18b, UE receives from a edge configuration server such as bootstrap server configuration information indicating a Non-Internet Protocol Data Delivery (NIDD) Reliable Data Service (RDS) port for an ECS ); or when implementing an Application Client (AC): receive, from an EEC, an NIDD RDS port for an Edge Application Server (EAS); and transmit, over the communication interface to the EAS, application data over NIDD using the NIDD RDS port for the EAS. As per claim 34, ZHANG teaches the UE of claim 32, wherein the instructions executable by the processor implement the AC (para 0125], fig. 18b, implemented by application client on this device). As per claim 35, ZHANG teaches the UE of claim 32, wherein the instructions executable by the processor implement the EEC (para 0125], fig. 18b, implemented by application client on this device). As per claim 36, ZHANG teaches the UE of claim 35, wherein the UE is configured to: transmit, over the communication interface to the ECS over NIDD using the NIDD RDS port for the ECS, a service provisioning request indicating a UE transport type of NIDD and an NIDD RDS port for the EEC(para 0123-0126], fig. 18A-B, transmitting service provisioning request indicating a User Equipment (UE) transport type of NIDD and an NIDD RDS port for the EEC ).;; and receive, over the communication interface from the ECS over NIDD, a service provisioning response indicating, for each of one or more Edge Enabler Servers (EESs), an NIDD RDS port(para 0123-0126], fig. 18A-B, receiving, from the ECS over NIDD based on the request). Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 5, 37 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20210212137 A1, US Patent Publication US 20190028337 A1, US Patent Publication US 20200097277 A1 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 2 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 3 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 4 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 5 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 6 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 7 Art Unit: 2467 Application/Control Number: 18/711,883 Page 8 Art Unit: 2467