Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 17,18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by
Leng et al. (US20230130286A1)
Regarding Claim 17, Leng teaches, An apparatus, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory memory including computer program code, where the at least one non-transitory memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least:
receive by a user equipment from a serving cell information comprising a random access channel less handover command, wherein the information carries a configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions with a target cell; and [87]- After receiving the HO trigger command via L1/L2 signaling, the UE detaches from the source cell, applies the stored configuration for the target cell,… or the UE accesses the target cell without performing the random access procedure if an RACH-less access is indicated in an RRCReconfiguration message at 910 or in the L1/L2 signaling at 830.
start a timer upon the reception of layer 1 serving cell change command; and [77]- FIG. 7 illustrates a flowchart of method 700 for a UE behavior in L1/L2-based mobility procedure with timer to trigger according to embodiments of the present disclosure.
after an expiration of the predetermined timer, select the at least one periodic uplink grant and send a radio resource control reconfiguration complete message towards the target cell informing that the random access channel less handover is complete. Fig 7 – 725 –[79]-At the expiry of the timer for a certain candidate cell, the UE may trigger handover to that cell, i.e., perform random access procedure or RACH-less access and apply target cell RRC configuration (725).
Regarding Claim 18, Leng teaches,The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the layer 1 serving cell change command comprises at least one of a medium access control-control element or a layer 1 message. [87]- if an RACH-less access is indicated in an RRCReconfiguration message at 910 or in the L1/L2 signaling at 830 and sends C-RNTI MAC CE to the target cell to confirm the handover completion (940).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,2,4-16,19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Leng et al. (US20230130286A1) in view of Abedini et al. (US20220053433A1)
Regarding Claim 1, Leng teaches, An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory memory including computer program code, where the at least one non-transitory memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least:
send by a distributed unit of the serving cell towards a distributed unit of a target cell one of before, upon, or after transmission of a layer 1 serving cell change command to a user equipment, [84]- At 905, the source cell and candidate cells exchange messages for intra-DU interface and/or inter-DU intra-CU L1/L2 mobility preparation. The source cell sends L1/L2 mobility Request messages to ask for L1/L2 mobility support from the candidate cells
signaling comprising configuration information associated with the user equipment to perform a random access channel less handover of the user equipment to the target cell, [87]- After receiving the HO trigger command via L1/L2 signaling, the UE detaches from the source cell, applies the stored configuration for the target cell,… or the UE accesses the target cell without performing the random access procedure if an RACH-less access is indicated in an RRCReconfiguration message at 910 or in the L1/L2 signaling at 830
Leng does not teach, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for at least one of at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception.
Abedini teaches, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for at least one of at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception.[325]- Initially, a DU of a network access node (e.g., a gNB) may configure an RU of a repeater device to send or repeat K SSBs. For example, the DU may send an SSB index to the repeater device that indicates which SSBs the DU is to transmit.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for at least one of at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 2, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the serving cell controlled by the distributed unit of the serving cell sends a medium access control-control element or layer 1 message to the user equipment to trigger a cell change indicating to the user equipment a transmission configuration indication state change to at least one target reference signal index X for reception of the at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or transmission on the at least one physical uplink shared channel.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the serving cell controlled by the distributed unit of the serving cell sends a medium access control-control element or layer 1 message to the user equipment to trigger a cell change indicating to the user equipment a transmission configuration indication state change to at least one target reference signal index X for reception of the at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or transmission on the at least one physical uplink shared channel.[148]- The network access node 604 or the UE 602 may further select a corresponding downlink receive beam on the UE 602 for each selected serving downlink transmit beam to form a respective downlink beam pair link (BPL) for each selected serving downlink transmit beam. [325]- For example, the DU may send an SSB index to the repeater device that indicates which SSBs the DU is to transmit.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the serving cell controlled by the distributed unit of the serving cell sends a medium access control-control element or layer 1 message to the user equipment to trigger a cell change indicating to the user equipment a transmission configuration indication state change to at least one target reference signal index X for reception of the at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or transmission on the at least one physical uplink shared channel as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 4,Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the serving cell informs the target distributed unit via the centralized unit about the at least one target reference signal index X that shall be used for at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the serving cell informs the target distributed unit via the centralized unit about the at least one target reference signal index X that shall be used for at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception. [147]- The UE 602 can generate and transmit a beam measurement report, including the respective beam index and beam measurement of each downlink transmit beam 606 a-606 h on each downlink receive beam 608 a-608 e to the network access node 604.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the serving cell informs the target distributed unit via the centralized unit about the at least one target reference signal index X that shall be used for at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 5, Leng teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the central unit is associated with a distributed unit of the target cell. [84]- At 905, the source cell and candidate cells exchange messages for intra-DU interface and/or inter-DU intra-CU L1/L2 mobility preparation.
Regarding Claim 6, Leng teaches,The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the layer 1 serving cell change command comprises at least one of a medium access control-control element or a layer 1 message. [87]- if an RACH-less access is indicated in an RRCReconfiguration message at 910 or in the L1/L2 signaling at 830 and sends C-RNTI MAC CE to the target cell to confirm the handover completion (940).
Regarding Claim 7, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: receive from the central unit information comprising at least one configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions, where each uplink grant is quasi co-located with the at least one target reference signal index, wherein the target cell preparation does not involve reserving radio resources for the uplink grants.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: receive from the central unit information comprising at least one configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions, where each uplink grant is quasi co-located with the at least one target reference signal index, wherein the target cell preparation does not involve reserving radio resources for the uplink grants. [261]- In some examples, the SSB indices may map to beam information to be used by the repeater device for subsequent transmissions. In some examples, the beam information may include spatial quasi co-location information for the first quantity of SSBs.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: receive from the central unit information comprising at least one configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions, where each uplink grant is quasi co-located with the at least one target reference signal index, wherein the target cell preparation does not involve reserving radio resources for the uplink grants. as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 1, Leng teaches, An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one non-transitory memory including computer program code, where the at least one non-transitory memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least:
send by a distributed unit of the serving cell towards a distributed unit of a target cell one of before, upon, or after transmission of a layer 1 serving cell change command to a user equipment, [84]- At 905, the source cell and candidate cells exchange messages for intra-DU interface and/or inter-DU intra-CU L1/L2 mobility preparation. The source cell sends L1/L2 mobility Request messages to ask for L1/L2 mobility support from the candidate cells
signaling comprising configuration information associated with the user equipment to perform a random access channel less handover of the user equipment to the target cell, [87]- After receiving the HO trigger command via L1/L2 signaling, the UE detaches from the source cell, applies the stored configuration for the target cell,… or the UE accesses the target cell without performing the random access procedure if an RACH-less access is indicated in an RRCReconfiguration message at 910 or in the L1/L2 signaling at 830
Leng does not teach, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for at least one of at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception.
Abedini teaches, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for at least one of at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception.[325]- Initially, a DU of a network access node (e.g., a gNB) may configure an RU of a repeater device to send or repeat K SSBs. For example, the DU may send an SSB index to the repeater device that indicates which SSBs the DU is to transmit.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for at least one of at least one physical downlink control channel transmission or at least one physical uplink shared channel reception as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 8,leng teaches, An apparatus comprising:at least one processor; andat least one non-transitory memory including computer program code, where the at least one non-transitory memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least:
receive, by distributed unit of a target cell for a random access channel less handover of a user equipment, from a central unit, [84]- At 905, the source cell and candidate cells exchange messages for intra-DU interface and/or inter-DU intra-CU L1/L2 mobility preparation. The source cell sends L1/L2 mobility Request messages to ask for L1/L2 mobility support from the candidate cells
signaling comprising configuration information associated with a user equipment to perform a random access channel less handover of the user equipment to the target cell, [87]- After receiving the HO trigger command via L1/L2 signaling, the UE detaches from the source cell, applies the stored configuration for the target cell,… or the UE accesses the target cell without performing the random access procedure if an RACH-less access is indicated in an RRCReconfiguration message at 910 or in the L1/L2 signaling at 830
Leng does not teach,wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for physical downlink control channel transmissions or physical uplink shared channel reception.
Abedini teaches, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for physical downlink control channel transmissions or physical uplink shared channel reception. [325]- Initially, a DU of a network access node (e.g., a gNB) may configure an RU of a repeater device to send or repeat K SSBs. For example, the DU may send an SSB index to the repeater device that indicates which SSBs the DU is to transmit.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, wherein the configuration information informs the target cell about at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for physical downlink control channel transmissions or physical uplink shared channel reception as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 9, Regarding Claim 2, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the configuration information comprises the at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for the physical downlink control channel transmissions or the physical uplink shared channel reception.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the configuration information comprises the at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for the physical downlink control channel transmissions or the physical uplink shared channel reception..[148]- The network access node 604 or the UE 602 may further select a corresponding downlink receive beam on the UE 602 for each selected serving downlink transmit beam to form a respective downlink beam pair link (BPL) for each selected serving downlink transmit beam. [325]- For example, the DU may send an SSB index to the repeater device that indicates which SSBs the DU is to transmit.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the configuration information comprises the at least one target reference signal index that shall be used for the physical downlink control channel transmissions or the physical uplink shared channel reception. as taught by Abedini to add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 10, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on the received signaling one of: set a transmit beam according to the at least one target reference signal index and perform the physical downlink control channel transmissions
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on the received signaling one of: set a transmit beam according to the at least one target reference signal index and perform the physical downlink control channel transmissions, [400]- the repeater device may determine a synchronization signal block (SSB) index value associated with the control signal and configure an output power of a transmitter of the repeater device according to the SSB index value.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on the received signaling one of: set a transmit beam according to the at least one target reference signal index and perform the physical downlink control channel transmissions as taught by Abedini to add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 11, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on the received signaling one of: set a transmit beam according to the at least one target reference signal index and perform the physical downlink control channel transmissions
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the target cell selects a beam based on a physical uplink shared channel location where the radio resource control reconfiguration complete message is received.[142]- The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on the received signaling one of: set a transmit beam according to the at least one target reference signal index and perform the physical downlink control channel transmissions
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on the received signaling one of: set a transmit beam according to the at least one target reference signal index and perform the physical downlink control channel transmissions as taught by Abedini to add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 12, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on receiving a request from the central unit to prepare a user equipment configuration in a candidate target cell, provide configuration of periodic uplink grants to the user equipment.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on receiving a request from the central unit to prepare a user equipment configuration in a candidate target cell, provide configuration of periodic uplink grants to the user equipment. [171]- In some aspects, RRC signaling may be used for various functions including, as one example, setting up and releasing user data bears. In some examples, RRC signaling messages may be transported over signaling bearers.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one non-transitory memory including the computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: based on receiving a request from the central unit to prepare a user equipment configuration in a candidate target cell, provide configuration of periodic uplink grants to the user equipment. as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 13, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein each uplink grant is quasi co-located with a reference signal index
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein each uplink grant is quasi co-located with a reference signal index. [261]- In some examples, the SSB indices may map to beam information to be used by the repeater device for subsequent transmissions. In some examples, the beam information may include spatial quasi co-location information for the first quantity of SSBs.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 12, wherein each uplink grant is quasi co-located with a reference signal index as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 14, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: configure a timer value controlling the validity of uplink grant after triggering of the layer 1 based serving cell change.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: configure a timer value controlling the validity of uplink grant after triggering of the layer 1 based serving cell change.[390]- The exemplary process 3300 may include setting a timer to trigger the periodically verifying of the cell-specific information.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to: configure a timer value controlling the validity of uplink grant after triggering of the layer 1 based serving cell change as taught by Abedini to add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 15, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the configuration of periodic uplink grants is not reserving radio resources for these uplink grants until a notification is received from the serving cell.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the configuration of periodic uplink grants is not reserving radio resources for these uplink grants until a notification is received from the serving cell. [787]- periodically verifying the cell-specific information by at least one of acquiring new cell-specific information, re-acquiring previously decoded cell-specific information, or rereading the decoded cell-specific information received from the network access node.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the configuration of periodic uplink grants is not reserving radio resources for these uplink grants until a notification is received from the serving cell as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 16, Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:send towards the central unit information comprising at least one configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions, where each uplink grant is quasi co-located with the at least one target reference signal index, wherein the target cell preparation does not involve reserving radio resources for the uplink grants..
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:send towards the central unit information comprising at least one configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions, where each uplink grant is quasi co-located with the at least one target reference signal index, wherein the target cell preparation does not involve reserving radio resources for the uplink grants. [261]- In some examples, the SSB indices may map to beam information to be used by the repeater device for subsequent transmissions. In some examples, the beam information may include spatial quasi co-location information for the first quantity of SSBs.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and computer program code is configured with the at least one processor to cause the apparatus to:send towards the central unit information comprising at least one configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions, where each uplink grant is quasi co-located with the at least one target reference signal index, wherein the target cell preparation does not involve reserving radio resources for the uplink grants. as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 19 Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the layer 1 serving cell change command comprises at least one least one target reference signal index that shall be used for physical downlink control channel reception or physical uplink shared channel transmission.
The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the layer 1 serving cell change command comprises at least one least one target reference signal index that shall be used for physical downlink control channel reception or physical uplink shared channel transmission. [147]- The UE 602 can generate and transmit a beam measurement report, including the respective beam index and beam measurement of each downlink transmit beam 606 a-606 h on each downlink receive beam 608 a-608 e to the network access node 604.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 17, wherein the layer 1 serving cell change command comprises at least one least one target reference signal index that shall be used for physical downlink control channel reception or physical uplink shared channel transmission as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 20 Leng does not teach, The apparatus of claim 18, wherein the configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions is quasi co-located with reference signal indexes that are indicated by one of the source or target distributed unit.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 18, wherein the configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions is quasi co-located with reference signal indexes that are indicated by one of the source or target distributed unit. [261]- In some examples, the SSB indices may map to beam information to be used by the repeater device for subsequent transmissions. In some examples, the beam information may include spatial quasi co-location information for the first quantity of SSBs.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 18, wherein the configuration of periodic uplink grants for the physical uplink shared channel transmissions is quasi co-located with reference signal indexes that are indicated by one of the source or target distributed unit.as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Regarding Claim 21 Leng does not teach,The apparatus of claim 19, wherein after receiving the at least one of a medium access control-control element or a layer 1 message the user equipment uses the quasi co-located reference signal index with a strongest layer 1 beam measurement for physical downlink control channel reception or physical uplink shared channel transmission.
Abedini teaches, The apparatus of claim 19, wherein after receiving the at least one of a medium access control-control element or a layer 1 message the user equipment uses the quasi co-located reference signal index with a strongest layer 1 beam measurement for physical downlink control channel reception or physical uplink shared channel transmission.
[152]- In some examples, the selected uplink receive beam to pair with a particular uplink transmit beam may have the highest gain for that particular uplink transmit beam.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 19, wherein after receiving the at least one of a medium access control-control element or a layer 1 message the user equipment uses the quasi co-located reference signal index with a strongest layer 1 beam measurement for physical downlink control channel reception or physical uplink shared channel transmission.
.as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Claim(s) 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Leng et al. (US20230130286A1) in view of Abedini et al. (US20220053433A1) in further view of Zhou et al. (US20200204236A1)
Regarding Claim 3,Leng in view of Abedini does not teach, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein the serving cell indicates to the user equipment using the medium access control-control element or layer 1 message, the transmission configuration indication state change to multiple target reference signal indices X1, X2, ..., XN for reception of the at least one physical downlink control channel transmissions or transmission on the at least one physical uplink shared channel.
Zhou teaches, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein the serving cell indicates to the user equipment using the medium access control-control element or layer 1 message, the transmission configuration indication state change to multiple target reference signal indices X1, X2, ..., XN for reception of the at least one physical downlink control channel transmissions or transmission on the at least one physical uplink shared channel.[86]- This enables the BS to know which RSs to transmit for each RX beam. The BS may provide the UE with identifiers for TRSs sent by each TX beam that correspond to the TX beams received by the same RX beam, or an indication of an identifier of TRSs per TX beam sub-group index or RX beam index.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Leng, The apparatus of claim 2, wherein the serving cell indicates to the user equipment using the medium access control-control element or layer 1 message, the transmission configuration indication state change to multiple target reference signal indices X1, X2, ..., XN for reception of the at least one physical downlink control channel transmissions or transmission on the at least one physical uplink shared channel as taught by Abedini to add add index for reference signals to have a RACH less handover.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478