DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/21/24 and 8/22/25. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cho et al. (US PGPub 2002/0037447, hereinafter referred to as “Cho”, IDS reference).
Cho discloses the semiconductor method and device as claimed. See figures 1-24 and corresponding text, where Cho teaches in claim 1, a display substrate, comprising (figures 1-5; [0084-106])
a plurality of circuit units (50), a plurality of data signal lines (1191), and a plurality of data connection lines, wherein the data connection lines comprise a first connection line (1230) extending along a first direction and a second connection line (1430) extending along a second direction, the data signal lines (1191) extend along the second direction, and the first direction and the second direction intersect;
at least one circuit unit comprises a data connection electrode, at least one circuit unit comprises a fan-out connection electrode (400, 500), wherein the second connection line (1430) is connected with the first connection line through the fan-out connection electrode, and the first connection line is connected with a data signal line through the data connection electrode;
an orthographic projection of the data connection electrode on a plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the data signal line on the plane of the display substrate, an orthographic projection of the fan-out connection electrode on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the second connection line on the plane of the display substrate, wherein there is a first distance between the data connection electrode and the first connection line, and there is a second distance between the fan-out connection electrode and the first connection line, the first distance and the second distance are greater than 0, and the first distance and the second distance are dimensions in the second direction (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 2, wherein the data connection electrode and the fan-out connection electrode connected with a same first connection line are respectively disposed on two sides of the first connection line (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 3, wherein at least one circuit unit comprises a data connection block, wherein the data connection electrode is connected with the first connection line through the data connection block, and an orthographic projection of the data connection block on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with the orthographic projection of the data signal line on the plane of the display substrate;
or, at least one circuit unit comprises a fan-out connection block, wherein the fan-out connection electrode is connected with the first connection line through the fan-out connection block, and an orthographic projection of the fan-out connection block on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with the orthographic projection of the second connection line on the plane of the display substrate;
or, at least one circuit unit comprises a dummy electrode (600), wherein a position and a shape of the dummy electrode in one circuit unit are the same as a position and a shape of the fan-out connection electrode in another circuit unit (figures 1-8; [0117-0121], [0128-0157]).
Cho teaches in claim 9, wherein the display substrate further comprises a plurality of first power supply traces extending along the first direction and a plurality of second power supply traces extending along the second direction; at least one circuit unit comprises a power supply connection electrode, wherein a second power supply trace is connected with a first power supply trace through the power supply connection electrode, and an orthographic projection of the power supply connection electrode on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the second power supply trace on the plane of the display substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 10, wherein at least one circuit unit comprises a power supply connection block, wherein the power supply connection electrode is connected with the first power supply trace through the power supply connection block, and an orthographic projection of the power supply connection block on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with the orthographic projection of the second power supply trace on the plane of the display substrate; or, at least one circuit unit comprises a dummy electrode, wherein a position and a shape of the dummy electrode in one circuit unit are the same as a position and a shape of the power supply connection electrode in another circuit unit (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 14, wherein the first power supply trace and the first connection line are disposed in a same layer, at least one first power supply trace and at least one first connection line are disposed in at least one circuit row, a first fracture is disposed between the first connection line and the first power supply trace, and an orthographic projection of the first fracture on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with the orthographic projection of the second power supply trace on the plane of the display substrate, or the orthographic projection of the first fracture on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with the orthographic projection of the second connection line on the plane of the display substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 15, wherein a first width of the first fracture is less than or equal to a second width of the second power supply trace or the second connection line, wherein the first width and the second width are dimensions in the first direction, and the orthographic projection of the first fracture on the plane of the display substrate is within a range of the orthographic projection of the second power supply trace or the second connection line on the plane of the display substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 16, wherein the second power supply trace and the second connection line are disposed in a same layer, at least one second power supply trace and at least one second connection line are disposed in at least one circuit column, a second fracture is disposed between the second connection line and the second power supply trace, and an orthographic projection of the second fracture on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the first connection line or the first power supply trace on the plane of the display substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 17, wherein a third width of the second fracture is equal to a fourth width of the first connection line or the first power supply trace, wherein the third width and the fourth width are dimensions in the second direction, and a boundary of an orthographic projection of the second fracture on the plane of the display substrate is flush with a boundary of the orthographic projection of the first connection line or the first power supply trace on the plane of the display substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 18, wherein the display substrate comprises a display region and a bonding region located on one side of the display region in the second direction, wherein the bonding region is provided with a bonding power supply lead, the bonding power supply lead is configured to continuously provide a high-level signal or a low-level signal, and at least one second power supply trace of the display region is connected with the bonding power supply lead of the bonding region (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 20, wherein at least one circuit unit at least comprises a pixel drive circuit, wherein the pixel drive circuit at least comprises a storage capacitor and a plurality of transistors; in a plane perpendicular to the display substrate, the circuit unit comprises a semiconductor layer, a first conductive layer, a second conductive layer, a third conductive layer, and a fourth conductive layer sequentially disposed on a base substrate, the semiconductor layer at least comprises active layers of the plurality of transistors, the first conductive layer at least comprises gate electrodes of the plurality of transistors and a first electrode plate of the storage capacitor, the second conductive layer at least comprises a second electrode plate of the storage capacitor, the third conductive layer at least comprises the first connection line, and the fourth conductive layer at least comprises the data signal line and the second connection line (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 21, wherein the third conductive layer further comprises a data connection electrode and a fan-out connection electrode respectively connected with the first connection line, wherein the data signal line is connected with the data connection electrode through a first connection hole, and the second connection line is connected with the fan-out connection electrode through a second connection hole; or, the third conductive layer further comprises a dummy electrode, wherein the second connection line is connected with the dummy electrode through a connection hole (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 22, wherein the third conductive layer further comprises a first power supply trace extending along the first direction and a power supply connection electrode connected with the first power supply trace, the fourth conductive layer further comprises a second power supply trace extending along the second direction, and the second power supply trace is connected with the power supply connection electrode through a third connection hole (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 23, wherein a first fracture is disposed between the first connection line and the first power supply trace, the first fracture is covered by the second power supply trace or the second connection line, and a second fracture is disposed between the second connection line and the second power supply trace, and a boundary of an orthographic projection of the second fracture on the plane of the display substrate is flush with a boundary of an orthographic projection of the first connection line or the first power supply trace on the plane of the display substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 25, wherein the plurality of transistors comprise at least a first transistor as a first initialization transistor, a second transistor as a compensation transistor, a third transistor as a drive transistor, a fourth transistor as a data writing transistor, a fifth transistor and a sixth transistor as light emitting control transistors, and a seventh transistor as a second initialization transistor, wherein the second transistor and the fourth transistor being respectively located on two sides of the third transistor in the second direction (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 26, wherein the first transistor comprises a first active layer, the second transistor comprises a second active layer, the third transistor comprises a third active layer, the fourth transistor comprises a fourth active layer, the fifth transistor comprises a fifth active layer, the sixth transistor comprises a sixth active layer, the seventh transistor comprises a seventh active layer, wherein the first active layer to the third active layer and the fifth active layer to the seventh active layer are connected with each other to be of an integral structure, and the fourth active layer is disposed separately (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 29, wherein the storage capacitor comprises a first electrode plate and a second electrode plate, wherein an orthographic projection of the second electrode plate on the base substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the first electrode plate on the base substrate, and the orthographic projection of the second electrode plate on the base substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of a connection point of a first region of the third active layer, a second region of the fourth active layer, and a second region of the fifth active layer on the base substrate (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 32, a display apparatus, comprising a display substrate according to claim 1 (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 33, a drive method for driving a display substrate, wherein the display substrate comprises a plurality of circuit units, wherein at least one circuit unit comprises a pixel drive circuit, the pixel drive circuit at least comprises a compensation transistor, a drive transistor, and a data writing transistor, wherein a gate electrode of the compensation transistor is connected with a first scan signal line, a first electrode of the compensation transistor is connected with a gate electrode of the drive transistor, a second electrode of the compensation transistor is connected with a second electrode of the drive transistor, a gate electrode of the data writing transistor is connected with a third scan signal line, a first electrode of the data writing transistor is connected with a data signal line, and a second electrode of the data writing transistor is connected with a first electrode of the drive transistor; the drive method comprises:
in a frame refresh phase, controlling, by the first scan signal line, the compensation transistor to be turned on, controlling, by the third scan signal line, the data writing transistor to be turned on, and providing a data voltage output by the data signal line to the gate electrode of the drive transistor; in a frame hold phase, controlling, by the third scan signal line, the data writing transistor to be turned on, and providing the data voltage output by the data signal line the first electrode of the drive transistor (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Cho teaches in claim 34, a preparation method of a display substrate, wherein the display substrate comprises a plurality of circuit units, a plurality of data signal lines, and a plurality of data connection lines, wherein the data connection lines comprise a first connection line extending along a first direction and a second connection line extending along a second direction, the data signal lines extend along the second direction, and the first direction and the second direction intersect; the preparation method comprises: (figures 1-5; [0084], [0117-0121])
forming a data connection electrode in at least one circuit unit, forming a fan-out connection electrode in at least one circuit unit, and forming a data signal line, a first connection line, and a second connection line, wherein the second connection line is connected with the first connection line through the fan-out connection electrode, and the first connection line is connected with the data signal line through the data connection electrode; an orthographic projection of the data connection electrode on a plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the data signal line on the plane of the display substrate, an orthographic projection of the fan-out connection electrode on the plane of the display substrate is at least partially overlapped with an orthographic projection of the second connection line on the plane of the display substrate, wherein there is a first distance between the data connection electrode and the first connection line, there is a second distance between the fan-out connection electrode and the first connection line, the first distance and the second distance are greater than 0, and the first distance and the second distance are dimensions in the second direction (figures 1-8; [0084], [0117-0121]).
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 August 8, 2026