DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on May 29, 2024 and June 3, 2025 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 6, 19 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 6, 19 and 20 line 4, change “the second line ” to --the third line--. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6, 7, 10-13, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yokoyama (US 8,822,831)
Regarding claim 1, Yokoyama discloses a wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c) comprising: an insulating substrate (8); a first line (9a, 16a, 10a,14a,11a) and a second line (9b,16a, 10b, 14b,11b) positioned adjacent to each other on the insulating substrate (8, see figure 5b); and a ground film conductor (19) and a ground via conductor positioned on the insulating substrate (8) and surrounding the first line (9a,16a, 10a,14a,11a) and the second line (9b,16b,10b,14b,11b); wherein the first line (9a,10a,16a14a,11a) includes a first line conductor (9a; see figure 5c), a first via conductor (12a) connected to the first line conductor (9a, see figure 5c), a second line conductor (10a; see figure 5c) connected to the first via conductor (12a; see figure 5c) and extending opposite from the first line conductor (9a) with the first via conductor (12a) being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view (see figure 5a and 5c), and a second via conductor (13a) connected to the second line conductor (10a) and extending to a layer different from a layer including the first via conductor (12a; see figure 5c), the second line (9b, 16b, 10b, 14b,11b) includes a third line conductor (9b), a third via conductor (12b) connected to the third line conductor (9b), a fourth line conductor (10b) connected to the third via conductor (12b) and extending opposite from the third line conductor (9b) with the third via conductor (12b) being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a fourth via conductor (13b) connected to the fourth line conductor (10b) and extending to a layer different from a layer including the third via conductor (12b), in a plan perspective view (see figures 5a and 5c), the first line conductor (9a) and the third line conductor (9b) include portions having a distance increasing toward the first via conductor (12a) and the third via conductor (12b), and the second line conductor (10a) and the fourth line conductor (10b) include portions having a distance decreasing toward the second via conductor (13b) and the fourth via conductor (13b).
Regarding claim 2, Yokoyama discloses the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the first line conductor (9a) and the second line conductor (10a) are spaced apart from each other in a thickness direction of the insulating substrate (8), and the third line conductor (9b) and the fourth line conductor (10b) are spaced apart from each other in the thickness direction of the insulating substrate (see figure 5c).
Regarding claim 3, Yokoyama discloses the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the insulating substrate (8) includes a first surface and a second surface positioned opposite to the first surface (see figure 5c), the first line conductor (9a) and the third line conductor (9b) are positioned closer to the first surface than the second surface (see figure 5c), and the second line conductor (10a) and the fourth line conductor (10b) are positioned closer to the second surface than the first surface (see figure 5c).
Regarding claim 4, Yokoyama disclose the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the ground film conductor (19) includes a first ground film conductor including a first opening (18a; 18b, see figure 5a), and a second ground film conductor including a second opening (21a, 21b), the first via conductor (12a) and the third via conductor (12b) are at least partially positioned in the first opening (18a,18b; see figure 5a), the second via conductor (13a) and the fourth via conductor (13b) are at least partially positioned in the second opening (21a, 21b), and the first opening is smaller than the second opening (see figure 5a and 5c).
Regarding claim 6 , Yokoyama discloses the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the first line conductor (9a) further includes a first parallel line conductor connected to the first line conductor (9a) on an opposite side of the first via conductor (12a), the third line conductor (9b) further includes a second parallel line conductor connected to the third line conductor (9b) on an opposite side of the third via conductor (12b), the first parallel line conductor and the second parallel line conductor are parallel with each other, and in a plan perspective view, the first opening includes a center part positioned between the first and second parallel line conductors and a center part of the second opening (see figure 5a).
Regarding claim 7, Yokoyama discloses the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein in a plan perspective view, the first opening (18a,18b; see figure 5a) includes a center part matching a center part of the second opening (see figure 5a).
Regarding claim 10, Yokoyama discloses an electronic device comprising: the wiring substrate (7) and an electron element mounted on the wiring substrate (column 1 lines 6-13; electronic apparatuses).
Regarding claim 11, Yokoyama discloses an electronic device comprising: the electronic device; and a module substrate equipped with the electronic device (column 1 lines 6-13; electronic apparatuses).
Regarding claim 12, Yokoyama disclose the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the ground film conductor (19) includes a first ground film conductor including a first opening (18a; 18b, see figure 5a), and a second ground film conductor including a second opening (21a, 21b), the first via conductor (12a) and the third via conductor (12b) are at least partially positioned in the first opening (18a,18b; see figure 5a), the second via conductor (13a) and the fourth via conductor (13b) are at least partially positioned in the second opening (21a, 21b), and the first opening is smaller than the second opening (see figure 5a and 5c).
Regarding claim 13, Yokoyama disclose the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the ground film conductor (19) includes a first ground film conductor including a first opening (18a; 18b, see figure 5a), and a second ground film conductor including a second opening (21a, 21b), the first via conductor (12a) and the third via conductor (12b) are at least partially positioned in the first opening (18a,18b; see figure 5a), the second via conductor (13a) and the fourth via conductor (13b) are at least partially positioned in the second opening (21a, 21b), and the first opening is smaller than the second opening (see figure 5a and 5c).
Regarding claim 19 , Yokoyama discloses the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the first line conductor (9a) further includes a first parallel line conductor connected to the first line conductor (9a) on an opposite side of the first via conductor (12a), the third line conductor (9b) further includes a second parallel line conductor connected to the third line conductor (9b) on an opposite side of the third via conductor (12b), the first parallel line conductor and the second parallel line conductor are parallel with each other, and in a plan perspective view, the first opening includes a center part positioned between the first and second parallel line conductors and a center part of the second opening (see figure 5a).
Regarding claim 20 , Yokoyama discloses the wiring substrate (7; see figure 5c), wherein the first line conductor (9a) further includes a first parallel line conductor connected to the first line conductor (9a) on an opposite side of the first via conductor (12a), the third line conductor (9b) further includes a second parallel line conductor connected to the third line conductor (9b) on an opposite side of the third via conductor (12b), the first parallel line conductor and the second parallel line conductor are parallel with each other, and in a plan perspective view, the first opening includes a center part positioned between the first and second parallel line conductors and a center part of the second opening (see figure 5a).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 8, 9 and 14-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance: The primary reasons for the indication of the allowability of claims 5, 8, 9 and 14-18 are:
Regarding claim 5 , the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate wherein the first line further includes a fifth line conductor connected to the second via conductor and extending opposite from the second line conductor with the second via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a fifth via conductor connected to the fifth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the second via conductor, a sixth line conductor connected to the fifth via conductor and extending opposite from the fifth line conductor with the fifth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a sixth via conductor connected to the sixth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fifth via conductor, the second line further includes a seventh line conductor connected to the fourth via conductor and extending opposite from the third line conductor with the fourth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a seventh via conductor connected to the seventh line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fourth via conductor, an eighth line conductor connected to the seventh via conductor and extending opposite from the seventh line conductor with the seventh via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and an eighth via conductor connected to the eighth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the seventh via conductor, in a plan perspective view, the fifth line conductor and the seventh line conductor include portions having a distance increasing toward the fifth via conductor and the seventh via conductor, and the sixth line conductor and the eighth line conductor include portions having a distance decreasing toward the sixth via conductor and the eighth via conductor.
Regarding claims 8 and 9 , the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate, wherein the insulating substrate includes a first surface and a second surface positioned opposite to the first surface, the first line further includes a first electrode positioned on the second surface, and an n-th via conductor connected to the first electrode ,the second line further includes a second electrode positioned on the second surface, and an (n+1)-th via conductor connected to the second electrode, the ground film conductor includes a third ground film conductor including a third opening ,in a perspective view in an aligning direction of the first electrode and the second electrode, the first via conductor and the third via conductor are positioned at a center of the first opening, and the n-th via conductor and the (n+1)-th via conductor are positioned at a center of the third opening.
Regarding claim 14, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate, wherein the first line further includes a fifth line conductor connected to the second via conductor and extending opposite from the second line conductor with the second via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a fifth via conductor connected to the fifth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the second via conductor, a sixth line conductor connected to the fifth via conductor and extending opposite from the fifth line conductor with the fifth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a sixth via conductor connected to the sixth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fifth via conductor, the second line further includes a seventh line conductor connected to the fourth via conductor and extending opposite from the third line conductor with the fourth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a seventh via conductor connected to the seventh line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fourth via conductor, an eighth line conductor connected to the seventh via conductor and extending opposite from the seventh line conductor with the seventh via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and an eighth via conductor connected to the eighth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the seventh via conductor, in a plan perspective view, the fifth line conductor and the seventh line conductor include portions having a distance increasing toward the fifth via conductor and the seventh via conductor, and the sixth line conductor and the eighth line conductor include portions having a distance decreasing toward the sixth via conductor and the eighth via conductor.
Regarding claim 15, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate , wherein the first line further includes a fifth line conductor connected to the second via conductor and extending opposite from the second line conductor with the second via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a fifth via conductor connected to the fifth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the second via conductor, a sixth line conductor connected to the fifth via conductor and extending opposite from the fifth line conductor with the fifth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a sixth via conductor connected to the sixth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fifth via conductor, the second line further includes a seventh line conductor connected to the fourth via conductor and extending opposite from the third line conductor with the fourth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a seventh via conductor connected to the seventh line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fourth via conductor, an eighth line conductor connected to the seventh via conductor and extending opposite from the seventh line conductor with the seventh via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and an eighth via conductor connected to the eighth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the seventh via conductor, in a plan perspective view, the fifth line conductor and the seventh line conductor include portions having a distance increasing toward the fifth via conductor and the seventh via conductor, and the sixth line conductor and the eighth line conductor include portions having a distance decreasing toward the sixth via conductor and the eighth via conductor.
Regarding claim 16, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate, wherein the first line further includes a fifth line conductor connected to the second via conductor and extending opposite from the second line conductor with the second via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a fifth via conductor connected to the fifth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the second via conductor, a sixth line conductor connected to the fifth via conductor and extending opposite from the fifth line conductor with the fifth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a sixth via conductor connected to the sixth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fifth via conductor, the second line further includes a seventh line conductor connected to the fourth via conductor and extending opposite from the third line conductor with the fourth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a seventh via conductor connected to the seventh line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fourth via conductor, an eighth line conductor connected to the seventh via conductor and extending opposite from the seventh line conductor with the seventh via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and an eighth via conductor connected to the eighth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the seventh via conductor, in a plan perspective view, the fifth line conductor and the seventh line conductor include portions having a distance increasing toward the fifth via conductor and the seventh via conductor, and the sixth line conductor and the eighth line conductor include portions having a distance decreasing toward the sixth via conductor and the eighth via conductor.
Regarding claim 17, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate according to claim 3, wherein the first line further includes a fifth line conductor connected to the second via conductor and extending opposite from the second line conductor with the second via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a fifth via conductor connected to the fifth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the second via conductor, a sixth line conductor connected to the fifth via conductor and extending opposite from the fifth line conductor with the fifth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a sixth via conductor connected to the sixth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fifth via conductor, the second line further includes a seventh line conductor connected to the fourth via conductor and extending opposite from the third line conductor with the fourth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a seventh via conductor connected to the seventh line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fourth via conductor, an eighth line conductor connected to the seventh via conductor and extending opposite from the seventh line conductor with the seventh via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and an eighth via conductor connected to the eighth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the seventh via conductor, in a plan perspective view, the fifth line conductor and the seventh line conductor include portions having a distance increasing toward the fifth via conductor and the seventh via conductor, and the sixth line conductor and the eighth line conductor include portions having a distance decreasing toward the sixth via conductor and the eighth via conductor.
Regarding claim 18, the prior art does not teach or fairly suggest in combination with the other claimed limitations the wiring substrate, wherein the first line further includes a fifth line conductor connected to the second via conductor and extending opposite from the second line conductor with the second via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a fifth via conductor connected to the fifth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the second via conductor, a sixth line conductor connected to the fifth via conductor and extending opposite from the fifth line conductor with the fifth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and a sixth via conductor connected to the sixth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fifth via conductor, the second line further includes a seventh line conductor connected to the fourth via conductor and extending opposite from the third line conductor with the fourth via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, a seventh via conductor connected to the seventh line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the fourth via conductor, an eighth line conductor connected to the seventh via conductor and extending opposite from the seventh line conductor with the seventh via conductor being interposed therebetween in a plan perspective view, and an eighth via conductor connected to the eighth line conductor and extending to a layer different from a layer including the seventh via conductor, in a plan perspective view, the fifth line conductor and the seventh line conductor include portions having a distance increasing toward the fifth via conductor and the seventh via conductor, and the sixth line conductor and the eighth line conductor include portions having a distance decreasing toward the sixth via conductor and the eighth via conductor.
These limitations are found in claims 5, 8, 9 and 14-18, and are neither disclosed nor taught by the prior art of record, alone or in combination.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Morita et al (US 9,326,377), Regnier et al (US 7,448,909), Shimoda (US 7,193,490), Nagata et al (US 7,035,081) and Matsushita (US 10,827,613) disclose a wiring substrate.
June 16, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841