DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed on May 31, 2024, July 7, 2025, August 8, 2025 and November 10, 2025 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakamura et al (US 2018/087429; cited in the IDS; hereinafter Nakamura).
Regarding claim 11, Nakamura discloses an electrical feedthrough (see figure 1) configured to electrically contact a heat conductor in an exhaust gas guiding device that heats an exhaust gas flow (see figure 1), wherein the heat conductor is located in a housing (37) comprising: at least one electrical conductor (55) designed as a bolt and configured to be guided through an opening in the housing (37) and is electrically conductively connected to the heat conductor, wherein the at least one electrical conductor (55) is electrically insulated with respect to the housing (37) and is permanently connected to the housing (37) by a socket (37b); and a touch protection (49) that encloses a portion of the at least one electrical conductor arranged outside the housing (paragraph 0040-0042).
Regarding claim 12, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the housing (37) has a collar (36) that protrudes from the housing and surrounds the opening in the housing (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 13, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the collar (36) tapers conically along its extension away from the housing.
Regarding claim 14, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the at least one electrical conductor (55) is connected to a current-carrying line outside the housing (37) by a connecting element (56), wherein the collar (36) projects at least partially beyond the connecting element (see figure 7).
Regarding claim 15, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the touch protection (49) is formed by a lid-like cover element that is slipped over a portion configures as an outer region of the at least one electrical conductor (55).
Regarding claim 16, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the lid-like cover element protrudes into the collar projecting from the housing or surrounds it (see figure 7).
Regarding claim 17, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the housing (37) is assigned to a first electrical potential, wherein the at least one electrical conductor (55) is assigned to a second electrical potential, wherein the touch protection (49) is not assigned to any electrical potential.
Regarding claim 18, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the touch protection (49) is produced from a metallic grid, a perforated plate or an expanded metal (paragraph 0064).
Regarding claim 19, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein the touch protection (49) is electrically insulated (paragraph 0042 or 0064) with respect to the at least one electrical conductor (55) and/or with respect to a current-carrying line and/or with respect to the housing (see figure 7).
Regarding claim 20, Nakamura discloses the electrical feedthrough (see figure 1), wherein an opening region of the touch protection (49) facing the housing is closed (see figure 7).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wittkop (US 8,963,015), Fisher et al (US 8,791,375), Zweck (US 4,096,352), Bellora (US 12,456,562), Salzman (US 5,525,759), Bruck (US 8,761,586), Neumann et al (US 12,312,986) and Knoedler et al (US 4,508,797) disclose an electrical feedthrough.
January 28, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841