DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments are moot in light of the new ground of rejections set forth below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 9-10, 13-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhuo (CN13473164A, submitted by IDS 4/16/2026) in view of Zhang (CN113283971A, submitted by IDS 8/28/2024).
As to claim 1, Zhuo discloses a data processing method, the method comprising:
in response to detecting that a first live video in a live preview state or a live playback state is played on a first page, displaying display images respectively corresponding to a plurality of first objects associated with the first live video in a first display area preset on the first page (page 7, paragraphs 6-8, “In step S21, the live room status corresponding to at least one target video in the video data stream is acquired. The video data stream refers to the feed stream of the live broadcast platform. The feed stream is used to provide at least one target video. The terminal can play based on the target video in the obtained feed stream…The status of the live room is used to indicate whether a room is live. For a video data stream, the included target video may correspond to the live room being live broadcast, or it may correspond to some recorded videos. This is not limited.” Page 7, last four paragraphs, “In step S23, at least one target object to be displayed in the live broadcast room is acquired based on the live broadcast data stream. … the target object is a virtual resource or an item object, for example… the item object is an item object being sold in the live broadcast room. In step S24, the target object is displayed on the playback interface of the target video. …the terminal displays the playback interface of the target video based on the video data stream, and displays the target object based on the playback interface of the target video. At this time, the displayed playback interface of the target video is used to guide the user Enter the live broadcast room to watch more and more detailed live content”. See Figure 11, wherein an image corresponding to a target object being sold via the live streaming room is displayed on the preview page before entering the live streaming room, wherein the image can be multiple images corresponding to multiple target objects, see page 21, paragraphs 3-9, “Correspondingly, step S35 may include any of the following: Display the first object of the live broadcast room and the viewing entrance on the playback interface of the target video; Display the second object of the live broadcast room and the viewing entrance on the playback interface of the target video”);
wherein the live preview state is a state of previewing live content in a live room before entering the live room, the live playback state is a state of paying back a live-streamed video after live streaming, the plurality of first objects are objects displayed in the first live video, and the first live video belongs to a first information stream (see citation in rejection to the preceding limitation, e.g., page 7, paragraphs 6-8, “In step S21, the live room status corresponding to at least one target video in the video data stream is acquired. The video data stream refers to the feed stream of the live broadcast platform. The feed stream is used to provide at least one target video. The terminal can play based on the target video in the obtained feed stream…The status of the live room is used to indicate whether a room is live. For a video data stream, the included target video may correspond to the live room being live broadcast, or it may correspond to some recorded videos. This is not limited.” See Fig. 11, e.g., indicating this interface is before entering the live streaming room as evidence by “click to enter the live streaming room”); and
in response to a preset trigger operation for the first display area, displaying a floating window, and displaying on the floating window the plurality of first objects in the first display area and interaction controls respectively corresponding to the plurality of first objects; wherein the interaction control is configured to trigger a preset interaction behavior for a corresponding first object (page 22, paragraphs 8-13, “In step S36, the terminal displays the live interface of the live broadcast room in response to the trigger operation of the viewing entrance, and displays the item list in the live broadcast interface, and the litem list includes the item object. After the terminal displays the viewing portion of the item object, if the user is interest in the item object and wants to further view the item object or trade the item object, the viewing portal can be triggered, and the terminal responds to the triggering operation on the viewing portal, jump the display interface to the live broadcast interfaced, and automatically display the item list to display the item object. …For example, as shown in Figures 11 to 13, the user triggers the “Go and See” viewing portal, and the terminal can jump to the live interface shown in Figure 7 and display the item list on the live interface”, wherein the window shown in Fig. 7 having the list of objects for sale is a floating window),
but does not expressly disclose that the displaying of the floating window [that displays the plurality of first objects in the first display area and interaction controls respectively corresponding to the plurality of first objects] is on the first page, but instead discloses such a floating window on a different page.
Zhang discloses a concept of displaying a second window [that displays a plurality of first objects that displays in the first display area and interaction controls respectively corresponding to the plurality of first objects] on a same page/interface, in response to a preset trigger operation for a first display area displaying display images respectively corresponding to a plurality of first objects associated with a first live video (see Figure 4(B) to 4(C); page 5, paragraphs 4-6, “as shown in FIG. 4(B), the item list page may be displayed. Optionally, on the item list page, a thumbnail of at least one item may be displayed, and item information of the item object (for example, the name and price of the item object) may be displayed in association with the thumbnail view of the item object. Display the transaction control (for example, "Go Snapped" button) used to display the transaction page of the item object. In addition, the item list page also has a header area. In the header area, in addition to traditional store information, customer service buttons, order buttons, etc., it can also include "preset switching controls" (such as "switching large image mode"). "Button”… the first trigger operation on the preset switching control in the item list page may be, for example, a tap and touch operation. In response to the first trigger operation, as shown in FIG. 4(C), an enlarged view of at least one article object may be displayed on the article list page… the first display mode may be a thumbnail view display mode of the object, and the second display mode may be an enlarged view display mode of at least one article object….when the enlarged view of at least one article object is displayed, the article information of the article object may also be displayed in association with the enlarged view of the article object”; page 6, paragraph 2, “the item information of the item object may also include a transaction control and/or a detail control. As described above, the transaction control may be a control used to display the transaction page of the item object (for example, a "go to buy" button””; page 6, last paragraph “the at least one article object may include a plurality of article objects. In this case, as shown in Figure 4(C), the enlarged view of multiple item objects can be displayed on the item list page in order from top to bottom. In this way, enlarged views of multiple article objects can be displayed in the enlarged view display mode, which improves the display efficiency of article objects.”).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious for an ordinary skilled in the art to combine Zhuo with Zhang. The suggestion/motivation of the combination would have been to enable user to quickly and immersively view the enlarged views of all article objects and their detailed information on the article list page (Zhang, page 3, paragraph 10).
As to claim 9, see similar rejection to claim 1.
As to claim 10, see similar rejection to claim 1, wherein the device comprising a memory, a processor and program is implied.
As to claim 2, Zhuo in view of Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information stream further includes a first image set including one or more images (see citation in rejection to claim 1, Zhuo, e.g., page 19, paragraph 6, “The information of the article object may include at least one of the name of the article object, the image of the article object” therefore the images of the multiple article objects as disclosed by Zhuo constitute a first image set. See Figure 7 and Figure 8, displaying the first image set. See page 18, last 3rd paragraph, “In response to the trigger operation of the resource usage control, the terminal displays a list of target items in the live broadest room, and the target item list includes the live broadcast room. The first item object to be traded, where the first item object refers to an item object that can apply the virtual resource”. See page 1, last 6 paragraphs, “Acquiring at least one target object to be displayed in the live broadcast room based on the live broadcast data stream,,, In some embodiments, the target object is an article object“), and
after the step of displaying the display images respectively corresponding to the plurality of first objects associated with the first live video in the first display area preset on the first page (see citation in rejection to claim 1, e.g., Zhuo, Figure 11), the method further comprises:
in response to an operation of switching from the first live video to the first image set, displaying the first image set on the first page (Zhuo, see citation in rejection to claim 1, e.g., Fig. 11 and Fig. 7, wherein clicking on the “Go and See” in Fig. 11 is an operation of switching from watching the first live video to viewing the first image set as displayed in Fig. 7. See Zhang as cited and explained in rejection to claim 1 that further displaying an image set can be on a same page/interface. It is to be noted that the claim does not require a specific relationship between the first live video and the first image set, other than that they are both included/belong to “the first information stream”. Nor does the claim require a specific relationship between the display images and the first image set. As a result, Examiner interprets as any relationship. Moreover, the claim does not require a specific type of operation of switching, or a specific entity to perform the switching, from the first live video to the first image set, therefore Examiner interprets as any type and any entity); and
in response to a trigger operation for a first image in the first image set, displaying the first image and a first interaction control corresponding to the first image on an object preview page (It is to be noted that the claimed limitation is merely “for a first image” without requiring a specific display area for the trigger operation. See Zhuo, Figures 7-9, wherein after an operation trigger for a first image in Figure 7, such as “Go Purchase” icon next to the first image for “Product 1”, an object preview page is brought out as shown in Fig. 9, as explained in page 19, paragraph 1, “It should be noted that if the user performs a trigger operation on an item object in the item list shown in Fig. 7, the interface may also jump to the item object details interface as shown in Fig. 9, and then further transactions are performed”);
wherein the first interaction control is configured to trigger a preset interaction behavior for a first object associated with the first image (see Zhuo, Fig. 9, “immediately purchase” icon at the bottom. Also see Zhang, Fig. 4(c), wherein the product image is shown in detailed object preview page, along with a first interactive control such as “go purchase” icon).
As to claim 13, see similar rejection to claim 2.
As to claim 19, see similar rejection to claim 2.
As to claim 3, Zhuo in view of Zhang discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the method further comprises:
displaying an image in the first image set in a second display area preset on the object preview page; and in response to a preset trigger operation for the second display area, displaying a floating window on the object preview page, and displaying on the floating window a first object respectively corresponding to an image in the second display area and an interaction control corresponding to the first object, wherein the interaction control is configured to trigger a present interaction behavior for the first object (It is to be noted that the claim does not recite “a first display area present on the object preview page” either in this claim or in the parent claims, neither does the claim require a specific relationship between “an image” and “the first image”, therefore Examiner interprets “a second display area preset on the object preview page” as any area present on the object preview page and interprets “an image” to be any relationship to “the first image”. See Zhang, Figure 4(C) can serve as an object review page, see page 5, last paragraph, “when the enlarged view of at least one article object is displayed, the article information of the article object may also be displayed in association with the enlarged view of the article object. For example, as… the item information… the article information of the article object may also include the characteristic information of the article object and the first comment information of the article object…”; and page 6, last paragraph, “the at least one article object may include a plurality of article objects. In this case, as shown in Figure 4(C), the enlarged view of multiple item objects can be displayed on the item list page in order from top to bottom”, wherein an image corresponding to any of the displayed article objects can be considered an image in the first image set. For example, an image of a second article object as displayed in a second area of the object preview page below the image of the first article object in Figure 4(CC) is equivalent to an image of the first image set.
Zhang also discloses a preset trigger operation for the second display area on the object preview page and in response to said trigger operation starting a process associated with the trigger operation (see Figure 4(C), the “Go Purchase” icon corresponding to the second article object, if triggered, starts a purchase process), but does not expressly disclose that starting the purchase process includes displaying a floating window on the object preview page, and displaying on the floating window a first object respectively corresponding to an image in the second display area and an interaction control corresponding to the first object, wherein the interaction control is configured to trigger a present interaction behavior for the first object. Zhuo further discloses starting a purchase process including displaying an overlay window on an object preview page (see Fig. 9 showing an object preview page, and after the “Immediately purchase” at the bottom associated with this object/image is triggered, the purchase process is started by displaying an overlay window showing in Fig. 10) and displaying on the overlay window a first object respectively corresponding to an image in a second display area and an interaction control corresponding to the first object (see Zhuo, Fig. 10, “Product name” indicates a first object respectively corresponding to the image, and a corresponding interaction control at the bottom to submit the order for the purchase. Zhuo further discloses a concept for a window to be a floating window, see page 19, last 3 paragraphs, “In other embodiments, the item object and viewing portal may be display above the playback interface of the target video in a floating view”. Before the effective filing date of the inventio, it would have been obvious to combine Zhuo in view of Zhang with Zhuo’s further teaching as cited and explained above. The suggestion/motivation of the further combination would have been to improve user friendliness).
As to claim 14, see similar rejection to claim 3.
As to claim 20, see similar rejection to claim 3.
As to claim 4, Zhuo in view of Zhang discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein after the step of displaying the first image and the first interaction control corresponding to the first image on the object preview page in response to the trigger operation for the first image in the first image set, the method further comprises:
in response to a preset sliding operation for the first image displayed on the object preview page, switching from the first image to a second image; wherein the second image belongs to the first image set (Zhang, page 6, last paragraph, “in response to the fifth trigger operation on the item list page, control the up and down of the enlarged view of the multiple item objects Swipe to display a magnified view of different item objects on the item list page. Here, the fifth trigger operation on the item list page may be, for example, a vertical sliding operation (i.e., an up and down sliding operation). In other words, the enlarged view of multiple item objects can slide up and down with the up and down sliding operation on the item list page”).
As to claim 15, see similar rejection to claim 4.
As to claim 21, see similar rejection to claim 4.
As to claim 5, Zhuo in view of Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information stream further includes a first video, and after the step of displaying the display images respectively corresponding to the plurality of first objects associated with the first live video in the first display area preset on the first page, the method further comprises:
in response to an operation of switching from the first live video to the first video, displaying a first object associated with the first video and an interaction control corresponding to the first object in a third display area preset on the first page; wherein the interaction control is configured to trigger a preset interaction behavior for the first object (Zhuo, page 9, last paragraph “The video data stream refers to the feed stream of the live broadcast platform. The feed stream is used to provide at least one target video. The terminal can play based on the target video in the obtained feed stream, and switch operations based on the user’s video on the terminal, such as sliding Operation, etc., to switch the video currently playing on the terminal”. See citation in rejection to claim 1, wherein the functionality is not limited to any specific video type but applies to other videos including the first video. See e.g,. page 7, paragraphs 6-8, “In step S21, the live room status corresponding to at least one target video in the video data stream is acquired. The video data stream refers to the feed stream of the live broadcast platform. The feed stream is used to provide at least one target video. The terminal can play based on the target video in the obtained feed stream…The status of the live room is used to indicate whether a room is live. For a video data stream, the included target video may correspond to the live room being live broadcast, or it may correspond to some recorded videos. This is not limited.”).
As to claim 16, see similar rejection to claim 5.
As to claim 22, see similar rejection to claim 5.
As to claim 6, Zhuo in view of Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information stream is determined based on a video and/or image posted by an account followed by a current user (Zhuo, Figure 7, top left radio bar to follow an anchor. See page 10, paragraph 3, “the server may send the target video of the anchor followed by the account to the account logged in to the terminal”).
As to claim 17, see similar rejection to claim 6.
As to claim 23, see similar rejection to claim 6.
As to claim 7, Zhuo in view of Zhang discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
in response to a preset trigger operation for the first live video, jumping from the first page to a live room page corresponding to the first live video (Zhuo, Fig. 11; Fig. 4, “click to enter the live streaming room”; page 10, paragraph 6, “the audience side… click on the playback interface of the target video to enter the live broadcast room”).
As to claim 18, see similar rejection to claim 7.
Conclusion
/HUA FAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426