DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (U.S. Publication No. US2024/0053402 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Zhou et al. discloses a battery data management apparatus (see abstract, Fig. 1 system block diagram) comprising:
a controller configured to determine whether a battery is abnormal based on battery data (see processor 81 shown in Fig. 8),
determine an abnormality level of the battery based on whether the battery is abnormal (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation), and
classify and store the battery data in a plurality of storages, based on the abnormality level of the
battery (memory 82 shown in Fig. 8); and a memory comprising the plurality of storages and a temporary storage configured to temporarily storing store the battery data (para 0095, lines 1-6, see storage controller in the CPU).
With respect to claim 2, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to store the battery data in any one of the plurality of storages, which corresponds to the abnormality level of the battery (extract a life degradation curve based on the function curve; perform life degradation analysis on the battery based on the life degradation curve; S14 and S15; Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 3, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to, based on priorities of a plurality of storing regions of any one of the plurality of storages, store the battery data in any one of the plurality of storing regions (para 0090, lines 1-5).
With respect to claim 4, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to, when diagnosing that the battery is in an abnormal state (para 0004, lines 1-5), obtain battery data stored in the temporary storage at a time when the battery is diagnosed as being in the abnormal state (para 0095, lines 1-13), and obtain battery data stored in the temporary storage after an elapse of a specific period, and classify and store the battery data in the plurality of storages (para 0006, lines 1-11).
With respect to claim 5, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to determine whether the battery corresponds to an abnormal level in descending order of a risk level of the abnormality level (para 0010, lines 1-7).
With respect to claim 6, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the memory stores the battery data at regular intervals in a circular queue of the temporary storage (para 0034, lines 1-8).
With respect to claim 7, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the battery data comprises at least any one of voltage, current, temperature, and diagnosis information of the battery (para 0036, lines 1-3; obtaining battery data of a device, wherein the battery data comprise a voltage and a current of a battery of the device).
With respect to claim 8, Zhou et al. discloses an operating method of a battery data management apparatus, the operating
method comprising:
temporarily storing battery data (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation);
determining whether the battery is abnormal, based on the battery data (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation);
determining an abnormal level of the battery based on whether the battery is abnormal (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation);
and classifying and storing the battery data in a plurality of storages, based on the abnormal
level of the battery (para 0006, lines 1-11).
With respect to claim 9, Zhou et al. discloses the operating method of claim 8, wherein the determining of the abnormal level of the battery based on whether the battery is abnormal comprises storing the battery data in any one of the plurality of storages, which corresponds to the abnormality level of the battery (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation).
With respect to claim 10, Zhou et al. discloses the operating method of claim 8, wherein the classifying and storing of the battery data in the plurality of storages (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation), based on the abnormal level of the battery, comprises, based on priorities of a plurality of storing regions of any one of the plurality of
storages , storing the battery data in any one of the plurality of storing regions (extract a life degradation curve based on the function curve; perform life degradation analysis on the battery based on the life degradation curve; S14 and S15; Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 11, Zhou et al. discloses the operating method of claim 8, wherein the temporarily storing of the battery data comprises, when diagnosing that the battery is in an abnormal state (para 0092, lines 1-8; shows the steps to analyze battery life degradation), obtaining battery data stored in the a temporary storage at a time when the battery is diagnosed
as being in the abnormal state (para 0067, lines 1-10), and obtaining battery data stored in the temporary storage after an elapse of a specific period, and classifying and storing the battery data in the plurality of storages (para 0006, lines 1-11).
With respect to claim 12, Zhou et al. discloses the operating method of claim 8, wherein the determining of the abnormal level of the battery based on whether the battery is abnormal comprises
determining whether the battery corresponds to an abnormal level in descending order of-of a
risk level of the abnormality level (para 0013, lines 1-10).
With respect to claim 13, Zhou et al. discloses the operating method of claim 8, wherein the temporarily storing of the battery data comprises storing the battery data at regular intervals in a circular queue of the temporary storage (para 0034, lines 1-8).
With respect to claim 14, Zhou et al. discloses the battery data management apparatus of claim 1, wherein the controller is further configured to control at least one of states or operations of the battery based on the abnormality level (para 0013, lines 1-10).
With respect to claim 15, Zhou et al. discloses the operating method of claim 8, further comprising: controlling at least one of states or operations of the battery based on the abnormality
Level (para 0013, lines 1-10).
Conclusion
/FARHANA A HOQUE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858