Claim Objections
Claim 1, line 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: “at least one turbulence element” should be - - the at least one turbulence element- -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5, line 1-2 is objected to because of the following informalities: “said or each of at least one turbulence element” should be - - each of said at least one turbulence element- -. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shershnyov et al (US 20140137566 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) in view of Lao et al (US 20190293289 as referenced in OA dated 5/21/2025)
Annotated Figure 2 of Shershnyov
Regarding claim 1, Shershnyov discloses an aircraft turbomachine (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002 and the shaft or coupling connecting the compressor to the turbine. See “gas turbine” from American Heritage Dictionary and Cambridge Aerospace Dictionary. The term “aircraft” is intended use, a gas turbine engine can be used in an aircraft), comprising a gas generator (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002) that includes, along a longitudinal axis (X) (The central axis of the gas turbine engine), at least one compressor (Paragraph 0002), a combustion chamber (Figure 1; 18, Paragraph 0002), and at least one turbine (Paragraph 0002), the turbomachine further comprising at least one duct (Figure 2; 66) configured to supply liquid (Paragraph 0025, 0026) to at least one member chosen from an oil nozzle and a fuel injector (The outlet of Figure 2; 66), the duct having rectilinear portions (The upstream most vertical portion of Figure 2; 66 and the horizontal portion of 66) and bent portions (The bent portions between the vertical and horizontal portions) and comprising at least one area in which the liquid is liable to coke (Functional Language, The entirety of Figure 2; 66 is liable to coke because it is near a heat source), the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element (Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) projecting at a level (The height of Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) of said at least one area in the duct, wherein the duct comprises several successive areas (The vertical portions and horizontal portion of Figure 2; 66) in which the liquid is liable to coke (The entire duct is viable to coking), at least one turbulence element being located at each of the successive areas in the duct, and wherein each of said at least one turbulence element projects from an internal surface (Annotated Figure 2; labeled internal surface) of the duct.
Shershnyov does not disclose wherein the at least one turbulence element being of different types.
However, Lao teaches at least one turbulence element being of different types (Figure 4; 44a, 44c).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Shershnyov wherein at least one turbulence element being of different types as taught by and suggested by Lao in order to achieve the desired pressure drop (Paragraph 0022, The modification uses different turbulators in the duct).
Regarding claim 5, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov further discloses wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide (The turbulator is an obstacle or guide).
Shershnyov does not disclose wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
However, Lao teaches wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide (Figure 4; 44a, is an obstacle or guide in the form of a stud and 44c each is an obstacle or guide in the form of a fin) in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Shershnyov wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip as taught by and suggested by Lao in order to achieve the desired pressure drop (Paragraph 0022, This is the same modification as claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov further discloses wherein each of said at least one turbulence element passes through all or part of the duct (The turbulence elements passes through all of the duct).
Regarding claim 8, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov further discloses wherein the duct supplies fuel (The fuel from Figure 2; 58) to the fuel injector in the combustion chamber.
Regarding claim 10, Shershnyov discloses an aircraft turbomachine (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002 and the shaft or coupling connecting the compressor to the turbine. See “gas turbine” from American Heritage Dictionary and Cambridge Aerospace Dictionary. The term “aircraft” is intended use, a gas turbine engine can be used in an aircraft), comprising a gas generator (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002) tthat includes, along a longitudinal axis (X) (The central axis of the gas turbine engine), at least one compressor (Paragraph 0002), a combustion chamber (Figure 1; 18, Paragraph 0002), and at least one turbine (Paragraph 0002), the turbomachine further comprising at least one duct (Figure 2; 66) configured to supply liquid (Paragraph 0025, 0026) to at least one member chosen from an oil nozzle and a fuel injector (The outlet of Figure 2; 66), the duct having rectilinear portions (The upstream most vertical portion of Figure 2; 66 and the horizontal portion of 66) and bent portions (The bent portions between the vertical and horizontal portions) and comprising at least one area in which the liquid is liable to coke (Functional Language, The entirety of Figure 2; 66 is liable to coke because it is near a heat source), the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element (Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) projecting at a level (The height of Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) of said at least one area in the duct, wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide (Figure 2; 72 is an obstacle or guide).
Shershnyov does not disclose wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
However, Lao teaches each of at least one turbulence element (Figure 4; 44a, 44c) is an obstacle or a guide (Figure 4; 44a, is an obstacle or guide in the form of a stud and 44c each is an obstacle or guide in the form of a fin) in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Shershnyov wherein the at least one turbulence element is in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip as taught by and suggested by Lao in order to achieve the desired pressure drop (Paragraph 0022, The modification uses different turbulators in the duct).
Regarding claim 11, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov further discloses wherein the duct comprises several successive areas (The vertical portions and horizontal portion of Figure 2; 66) in which the liquid is liable to coke (The entire duct is viable to coking), the at least one turbulence element being located at each of the successive areas in the duct.
Regarding claim 13, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov does not disclose wherein the at least one turbulence element are of different types.
However, Lao teaches wherein the at least one turbulence element are of different types (Figure 4; 44a, 44c).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Shershnyov wherein the at least one turbulence element are of different types as taught by and suggested by Lao in order to achieve the desired pressure drop (Paragraph 0022, This is the same modification as claim 10).
Regarding claim 14, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov discloses wherein each of said at least one turbulence element passes through all or part of the duct (The turbulence elements passes through all of the duct).
Regarding claim 16, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Shershnyov discloses wherein the duct supplies fuel (The fuel from Figure 2; 58) to the fuel injector in the combustion chamber.
Claim(s) 1, 7, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang et al (US 20090133581 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) in view of Shershnyov and Lao.
Regarding claim 1, Fang discloses an aircraft turbomachine (Paragraph 0003), comprising a gas generator (Figure 1; 10) that includes, along a longitudinal axis (X) (Figure 1; 511), at least one compressor (Figure 1; 18), a combustion chamber (Figure 1; 20), and at least one turbine (Figure 1; 22), the turbomachine further comprising at least one duct (The duct feeding Figure 2; 613 which includes 568) configured to supply liquid (Figure 2; 611) to at least one member chosen from an oil nozzle (Figure 2; 613) and a fuel injector the duct having rectilinear portions (The horizontal, vertical and slanted portion of the duct) and bent portions (The bent portions between the rectilinear portions) and comprising at least one area in which the liquid is liable to coke (Functional Language, The entirety of duct is liable to coke because it is near a heat source).
Fang does not disclose the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element projecting at a level of said at least one area in the duct, wherein the duct comprises several successive areas in which the liquid is liable to coke, the at least one turbulence element being located at each of the successive areas in the duct, and wherein the at least one turbulence element being of different types, and wherein each of said at least one turbulence element projects from an internal surface of the duct.
However, Shershnyov teaches an aircraft turbomachine (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002 and the shaft or coupling connecting the compressor to the turbine. See “gas turbine” from American Heritage Dictionary and Cambridge Aerospace Dictionary. The term “aircraft” is intended use, a gas turbine engine can be used in an aircraft), comprising a gas generator (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002) that includes, along a longitudinal axis (X) (The central axis of the gas turbine engine), at least one compressor (Paragraph 0002), a combustion chamber (Figure 1; 18, Paragraph 0002), and at least one turbine (Paragraph 0002), the turbomachine further comprising at least one duct (Figure 2; 66) configured to supply liquid (Paragraph 0025, 0026) to at least one member chosen from an oil nozzle and a fuel injector (The outlet of Figure 2; 66), the duct having rectilinear portions (The upstream most vertical portion of Figure 2; 66 and the horizontal portion of 66) and bent portions (The bent portions between the vertical and horizontal portions) and comprising at least one area in which the liquid is liable to coke (Functional Language, The entirety of Figure 2; 66 is liable to coke because it is near a heat source), the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element (Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) projecting at a level (The height of Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) of said at least one area in the duct, wherein the duct comprises several successive areas (The vertical portions and horizontal portion of Figure 2; 66) in which the liquid is liable to coke (The entire duct is viable to coking), at least one turbulence element being located at each of the successive areas in the duct, and wherein each of said at least one turbulence element projects from an internal surface (Annotated Figure 2; labeled internal surface) of the duct.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Fang wherein the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element projecting at a level of said at least one area in the duct, wherein the duct comprises several successive areas in which the liquid is liable to coke, the at least one turbulence element being located at each of the successive areas in the duct as taught by and suggested by Shershnyov in order to resist the build-up or caking of the fluid (Paragraph 0026, the modification adds turbulators to at least the inside of the duct).
Fang in view of Shershnyov does not teach wherein the at least one turbulence element being of different types.
However, Lao teaches each of at least one turbulence element being of different types (Figure 4; 44a, 44c).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Fang in view of Shershnyov wherein the at least one turbulence element being of different types as taught by and suggested by Lao in order to achieve the desired pressure drop (Paragraph 0022, The modification uses different turbulators in the duct).
Regarding claim 7, Fang in view of Shershnyov and Lao teaches the invention as claimed.
Fang further discloses wherein the duct supplies oil (Figure 2; 611) to the nozzle which is configured to lubricate at least one bearing (Figure 2; 542) of the turbomachine (The duct supplies oil to lubricate one bearing).
Claim(s) 9, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shershnyov in view of Lao as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Tomescu (US 20210285381 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025).
Regarding claim 9, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the turbomachine according to claim 1 as claimed.
Shershnyov further discloses a method of decoking the at least one duct, for use in the turbomachine, the method comprising:
a first operating phase (The operating phase of Fig. 2) of the gas generator wherein the liquid is conveyed by the duct to the at least one member selected from the oil nozzle and the fuel injector, in order to supply the at least one member with the liquid,
wherein the liquid is conveyed through the duct to said at least one member, said at least one turbulence element generating turbulences (Turbulators generate turbulence) in the liquid which are configured to lift and evacuate the coke from said at least one area (The prior art has turbulators which are analogous to the turbulence elements of the instant application. Both the turbulators and turbulence elements are passive flow control devices which create turbulence by being in the flow. Like the instance application, the turbulence created by the turbulators can lift and evacuate the coke).
Shershnyov in view of Lao does not teach a second stop phase of the gas generator wherein the coke is liable to form in said at least one area of the duct, and
a third restarting phase of the gas generator.
However, Tomescu teaches a first operating phase (The phase when the engine is running prior to the shutdown, Paragraph 0002) of a gas generator (Figure 1A; 10) wherein liquid (The fuel or oil in Paragraph 0002) is conveyed by a duct (The duct conveying the fuel or oil of Paragraph 0002),
a second stop phase of the gas generator wherein the coke is liable to form in at least one area of the duct (Paragraph 0002), and
a third restarting phase (The restart of the engine of Paragraph 0002) of the gas generator wherein the liquid is conveyed through the duct.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Shershnyov in view of Lao to include a second stop phase of the gas generator wherein the coke is liable to form in said at least one area of the duct, and a third restarting phase of the gas generator as taught by and suggested by Tomescu because it has been held that applying a known technique, in this case Tomescu’s restarting of the gas generator according to the steps described immediately above, to a known device, in this case, Shershnyov in view of Lao’s gas generator, ready for improvement to yield predictable results, in this case restarting the gas generator, was an obvious extension of prior art teachings, KSR, 550 U.S. 398 (2007), 82 USPQ2d at 1396; MPEP 2143(D) (The modification stops and restarts the turbomachine of Shershnyov).
Regarding claim 17, Shershnyov in view of Lao teaches the turbomachine according to claim 10 as claimed.
Shershnyov further discloses a method of decoking the at least one duct, for use in the turbomachine, the method comprising: a first operating phase (The operating phase of Fig. 2) of the gas generator wherein the liquid is conveyed by the duct to the at least one member selected from the oil nozzle and the fuel injector, in order to supply the at least one member with the liquid, wherein the liquid is conveyed through the duct to said at least one member, said at least one turbulence element generating turbulences (Turbulators generate turbulence) in the liquid which are configured to lift and evacuate the coke from said at least one area (The prior art has turbulators which are analogous to the turbulence elements of the instant application. Both the turbulators and turbulence elements are passive flow control devices which create turbulence by being in the flow. Like the instance application, the turbulence created by the turbulators can lift and evacuate the coke).
Shershnyov in view of Lao does not teach a second stop phase of the gas generator wherein the coke is liable to form in said at least one area of the duct, and
a third restarting phase of the gas generator.
However, Tomescu teaches a first operating phase (The phase when the engine is running prior to the shutdown, Paragraph 0002) of a gas generator (Figure 1A; 10) wherein liquid (The fuel or oil in Paragraph 0002) is conveyed by a duct (The duct conveying the fuel or oil of Paragraph 0002),
a second stop phase of the gas generator wherein the coke is liable to form in at least one area of the duct (Paragraph 0002), and
a third restarting phase (The restart of the engine of Paragraph 0002) of the gas generator wherein the liquid is conveyed through the duct.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Shershnyov in view of Lao to include a second stop phase of the gas generator wherein the coke is liable to form in said at least one area of the duct, and a third restarting phase of the gas generator as taught by and suggested by Tomescu because it has been held that applying a known technique, in this case Tomescu’s restarting of the gas generator according to the steps described immediately above, to a known device, in this case, Shershnyov in view of Lao’s gas generator, ready for improvement to yield predictable results, in this case restarting the gas generator, was an obvious extension of prior art teachings, KSR, 550 U.S. 398 (2007), 82 USPQ2d at 1396; MPEP 2143(D) (The modification stops and restarts the turbomachine of Shershnyov).
Claim(s) 10, 12, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang in view of Shershnyov and Quigg et al (US 3826079 as referenced in OA dated 10/7/2025)
Regarding claim 10, Fang discloses an aircraft turbomachine (Paragraph 0003), comprising a gas generator (Figure 1; 10) that includes, along a longitudinal axis (X) (Figure 1; 511), at least one compressor (Figure 1; 18), a combustion chamber (Figure 1; 20), and at least one turbine (Figure 1; 22), the turbomachine further comprising at least one duct (The duct feeding Figure 2; 613 which includes 568) configured to supply liquid (Figure 2; 611) to at least one member chosen from an oil nozzle (Figure 2; 613) and a fuel injector the duct having rectilinear portions (The horizontal, vertical and slanted portion of the duct) and bent portions (The bent portions between the rectilinear portions) and comprising at least one area in which the liquid is liable to coke (Functional Language, The entirety of duct is liable to coke because it is near a heat source).
Fang does not disclose the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element projecting at a level of said at least one area in the duct, wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
However, Shershnyov teaches an aircraft turbomachine (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002 and the shaft or coupling connecting the compressor to the turbine. See “gas turbine” from American Heritage Dictionary and Cambridge Aerospace Dictionary. The term “aircraft” is intended use, a gas turbine engine can be used in an aircraft), comprising a gas generator (The gas turbine engine of Paragraph 0002) tthat includes, along a longitudinal axis (X) (The central axis of the gas turbine engine), at least one compressor (Paragraph 0002), a combustion chamber (Figure 1; 18, Paragraph 0002), and at least one turbine (Paragraph 0002), the turbomachine further comprising at least one duct (Figure 2; 66) configured to supply liquid (Paragraph 0025, 0026) to at least one member chosen from an oil nozzle and a fuel injector (The outlet of Figure 2; 66), the duct having rectilinear portions (The upstream most vertical portion of Figure 2; 66 and the horizontal portion of 66) and bent portions (The bent portions between the vertical and horizontal portions) and comprising at least one area in which the liquid is liable to coke (Functional Language, The entirety of Figure 2; 66 is liable to coke because it is near a heat source), the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element (Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) projecting at a level (The height of Annotated Figure 2; labeled protrusion) of said at least one area in the duct, wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide (Figure 2; 72 is an obstacle or guide).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Fang wherein the turbomachine further including at least one turbulence element projecting at a level of said at least one area in the duct, wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is an obstacle or a guide as taught by and suggested by Shershnyov in order to resist the build-up or caking of the fluid (Paragraph 0026, the modification adds turbulators to at least the inside of the duct).
Fang in view of Shershnyov does not teach wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
However, Quigg teaches wherein each of at least one turbulence element (Figure 5; 23) is in the form of a stud, fin (Figure 5; 23 is a fin), propeller, thread, or twisted strip.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Fang in view of Shershnyov wherein each of said at least one turbulence element is in the form of a stud, fin, propeller, thread, or twisted strip as taught by and suggested by Quigg because it has been held that applying a known technique, in this case Quigg’s use of a specific turbulator according to the steps described immediately above, to a known device, in this case, Fang in view of Shershnyov’s aircraft turbomachine, ready for improvement to yield predictable results, in this case producing turbulence, was an obvious extension of prior art teachings, KSR, 550 U.S. 398 (2007), 82 USPQ2d at 1396; MPEP 2143(D) (The modification uses fin turbulators).
Regarding claim 12, Fang in view of Shershnyov and Quigg teaches the invention as claimed.
Fang does not disclose wherein the at least one turbulence element are of the same type.
However, Shershnyov teaches wherein the at least one turbulence element are of the same type (The turbulence elements are of the same type).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Fang wherein the at least one turbulence element are of the same type as taught by and suggested by Shershnyov in order to resist the build-up or caking of the fluid (Paragraph 0026, this is the same modification as claim 10).
Regarding claim 15, Fang in view of Shershnyov and Quigg teaches the invention as claimed.
Fang further discloses wherein the duct supplies oil (Figure 2; 611) to the nozzle which is configured to lubricate at least one bearing (Figure 2; 542) of the turbomachine (The duct supplies oil to lubricate one bearing).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 5/12/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that Shershnyov does not disrupt a fuel flow. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Shershnyov states in Paragraph 0026 “An inside surface of the inner tube 66 may be coated with an oleo phobic coating (not visible) and/or a dimpled texture 72 to resist the build-up or caking of fuel flowing through the inner tube 66”, so that 72 disrupts the fuel flow.
Applicant asserts that incorporating the turbulators of Lao places the turbulators within the flow passage 70 of Shershnyov and that there is no reason to incorporate the turbulators of Lao. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Shershnyov teaches a protrusion projecting from an internal surface while Lao teaches using different types of turbulators with the explicit motivation to achieve a desired pressure drop, so that the turbulators of Lao would also be placed on the internal surface of the duct because doing so achieves a desired pressure drop through the duct.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hughes et al (US 20170175637 as referenced in OA dated 10/7/2025) states in Paragraph 0073 that different types of turbulators can be interchanged
Zhang et al (US 20170292385 as referenced in OA dated 10/7/2025) states in Paragraph 0021 that different types of turbulators can be interchanged
Maurer et al (US 20150361889 as referenced in OA dated 10/7/2025) states in Paragraph 0057 that different types of turbulators can be interchanged
Clum et al (US 20180274369 as referenced in OA dated 10/7/2025) states in Paragraph 0031 that different types of turbulators can be interchanged
Mongillo et al (US 20190024894 as referenced in OA dated 10/7/2025) states in Paragraph 0041 that different types of turbulators can be interchanged
Hindle et al (US 20130051981 as referenced in OA dated 5/21/2025) states in Pargraph 0017 that aircraft and power generation gas turbine engines are interchangeable
Hindle et al (US 20130051982 as referenced in OA dated 5/21/2025) states in Pargraph 0018 that aircraft and power generation gas turbine engines are interchangeable
Hoke (US 20120186262 as referenced in OA dated 5/21/2025) states in Pargraph 0019 that combustor teachings can be applied to both aircraft and power generation gas turbine engines
McKinney (US 20110185736 as referenced in OA dated 5/21/2025) states in Pargraph 0019 that combustor teachings can be applied to both aircraft and power generation gas turbine engines
Dai (US 20120186258 as referenced in OA dated 5/21/2025) states in Pargraph 0019 that combustor teachings can be applied to both aircraft and power generation gas turbine engines
Alexander et al (US 20090252604 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0043 that lubricant is fuel
Alexander et al (US 20070137217 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0001 that lubricant is fuel
Binek et al (US 20200109663 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0013 that lubricant is fuel
Morris et al (US 20190195129 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0034 that lubricant is fuel
Johnson et al (US 20180195395) as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025 states in Paragraph 0002 states the air to sumps is for cooling
Gould et al (US 20190063324 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0002 states the air to sumps is for cooling
Carella (US 8109159 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Column 1, lines 21-26 that a gas turbine engine can be used for an aircraft or power generation
Pfeifer (US 20100262401 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0003 that a gas turbine engine can be used for an aircraft or power generation
Tersmette (US 20160123178 as referenced in OA dated 1/17/2025) states in Paragraph 0022 that a gas turbine engine can be used for an aircraft or power generation
/EDWIN KANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3741