DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. In the event that the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. US2023/0262930 in view of CN103411356 using PE2E Search for English translation.
Per claim 1 Chen et al. teaches a control device for a heat dissipation of a server (see fig.1), configured for heat dissipation of the server ([0031]) and comprising: a box body (110, see fig.1); a cover plate (160), connected with the box body (see fig.1) and configured to close the box body ([0046]); a heat dissipation working medium (202), arranged in the box body (see fig.1) and configured to immerse the server (204; [0051], [0053], see fig.1); and a condensing module (130), arranged in the box body (see fig.1) and comprising: a condensing pipe (132; [0034]) arranged in the box body and configured to assist phase change of the heat dissipation working medium ([0034], [0056] & [0058]), so as to achieve heat dissipation circulation ([0034], [0056] & [0058]); and a flow guide driving member (140; [0045]), arranged towards the condensing pipe (132) and configured to provide a driving force to control a gaseous heat dissipation working medium to flow towards the condensing pipe (see fig.1-2), so as to prevent the gaseous heat dissipation working medium from impacting the cover plate when the cover plate is closed (see fig.1) and prevent the gaseous heat dissipation working medium from leaking to an outside of the box body when the cover plate is opened ([0041]-[0042], “based on the Coanda effect, the gaseous heat dissipation working medium would stick to the wall and the condenser and back to the coolant, thus preventing the gaseous heat dissipation working medium from leaking outside of the box body when the cover plate is opened”); wherein the condensing module further comprises a gas-liquid separator (154, see fig.1); the gas-liquid separator is arranged at an outlet of the flow guide driving member (see fig.1), and the gas-liquid separator is configured to separate an air and a droplet-shaped heat dissipation working medium (see fig.1, “Examiner asserts that the gas-liquid separator 154 is configured/capable to separate an air and a droplet-shaped heat dissipation working medium”).
Chen et al. does not explicitly teach a condensing coil
CAI et al. however discloses a condensing coil ([0003])
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a condensing coil be made of condensing pipes, because condensing coils are heat exchangers made from condensing pipes to transfer heat from a refrigerant (or other fluid) to condense gas back into a liquid.
Per claim 2 Chen et al. in view of CAI et al. teaches the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 1, wherein the flow guide driving member (140) is arranged at a side close to an inlet of the condensing coil (see fig.1).
Per claim 3 Chen et al. in view of CAI et al. teaches the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 2, wherein an accommodating space is formed between the condensing coil and the box body (see fig.1), the flow guide driving member is arranged in the accommodating space, and the condensing coil covers the flow guide driving member in an arrangement direction of the server (see fig.1).
Per claim 4 Chen et al. in view of CAI et al. teaches the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 1, wherein the condensing coil is an S-shaped coil ([0006]).
Per claim 5 Chen et al. in view of CAI et al. teaches the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 1, wherein the gas-liquid separator with the first baffle plate and is arranged at a preset included angle relative to the first baffle plate (see fig.1).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. US2023/0262930 in view of CN103411356 using PE2E Search for English translation as applied to claim 1 and further in view of Jing et al. US2019/0166725.
Per claim 6 Chen et al. in view of CAI et al. teaches the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 1,
Chen et al. in view of CAI et al. does not explicitly teach wherein the device further comprises a ventilation valve, wherein the ventilation valve is arranged on the cover plate, and an air separated by the gas-liquid separator is discharged out of the box body through the ventilation valve.
Jing et al. however discloses wherein a device further comprises a ventilation valve ([0059]-[0060]), wherein the ventilation valve is arranged on the cover plate, and an air separated by the gas-liquid separator is discharged out of the box body through the ventilation valve ([0079]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have a ventilation valve as taught by Jing et al. in the control device of Chen et al. in view of CAI et al., because it allows effective pressure relief within the box body.
Allowable Subject matter
2. Claims 7-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 7, includes allowable subject matter because the control device claim 1, further comprising: a first pressure sensor, arranged between the cover plate and the box body and configured to detect a state of the cover plate; a second pressure sensor, arranged on the cover plate and configured to measure a pressure in the box body ; and a control assembly, connected with the first pressure sensor, the second pressure sensor and the flow guide driving member, and configured to control an operation of the flow guide driving member according to pressure values measured by the first pressure sensor and the second pressure sensor.
Claim 8 depends on claim 7, therefore allowable for the same reason.
Claim 9, includes allowable subject matter because the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 4, wherein an inlet of the condensing coil is connected with a first end of a condensing pipeline located outside the box body, the condensing pipeline is provided with a corresponding refrigeration assembly, and an outlet of the condensing coil is connected with a second end of the condensing pipeline located outside the box body.
Claim 10, includes allowable subject matter because the control device condensing module is arranged at two sides of the server, and a range of the preset included angle is greater than 90°.
Claim 11, includes allowable subject matter because a method for controlling heat dissipation of a server, applied to the control device for the heat dissipation of the server as claimed in claim 1 and comprising: determining whether the cover plate on the box body is closed; if the cover plate is closed, determining whether a pressure in the box body is a first normal value; if it is determined that the pressure in the box body is not the first normal value, controlling the flow guide driving member to operate; after the heat dissipation working medium flows towards the condensing coil and is condensed by the condensing coil, the air and the droplet-shaped heat dissipation working medium flowing to the gas-liquid separator through the outlet of the flow guide driving member; the gas-liquid separator separating the air from the droplet-shaped heat dissipation working medium, wherein the air is discharged upwards out of the box body, so that the pressure in the box body is adjusted to the first normal value; and if the cover plate is opened, determining whether the pressure in the box body is a second normal value; and if it is determined that the pressure in the box body is not the second normal value, controlling the flow guide driving member to operate; after the heat dissipation working medium flows towards the condensing coil and is condensed by the condensing coil, the air and the droplet-shaped heat dissipation working medium flowing to the gas-liquid separator through the outlet of the flow guide driving member; the gas-liquid separator separating the air from the droplet-shaped heat dissipation working medium wherein the air is discharged upwards out of the box body, so that the pressure in the box body is adjusted to the second normal value.
Claims 12-20 depends on claim 11, therefore allowable for the same reason.
Email Communication
3. Applicant is encouraged to authorize the Examiner to communicate via email by filing form PTO/SB/439 either via USPS, Central Fax, or EFS-Web. See MPEP 502.01, 502, 502.05.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Keehn et al. US2021/0059079 discloses a two-phase immersion cooling system, comprising: an immersion tank that is configured to retain dielectric working fluid and also configured to retain a plurality of computing devices that are submerged in the dielectric working fluid.
Lau US2021/0219455 discloses an immersion cooling system for cooling at least one object immersed in an immersion cooling tank adapted to contain a heat transfer fluid, the system.
Applicants are directed to consider additional pertinent prior are included on the Notice of References Cited (PTOL 892) attached herewith. The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/MICHAEL A MATEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841