DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This office action is in response to the application filed on 1/21/2025.
Claims 1-8 are pending and have been examined.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR18726414, filed on 2/10/2022.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1:
an advertisement push management unit which establishes…
an advertisement management unit which receives…
a server data management unit which pays…
an electronic commerce intermediary management unit which conducts…
Claim 2:
a telephone communication reception control unit which transmits…
an advertisement placement final determination unit which obtains…
a communication terminal position analysis unit which obtains…
an advertisement video and electronic code pushing unit which receives…
Claim 3:
an advertisement acceptance unit which accepts…
an advertisement analysis and evaluation unit which performs data analysis…
an advertisement video and electronic code management unit which calculates…
a pushed advertisement analysis unit which pushes…
Claim 4:
an advertisement video storage unit which makes the advertisement video classified…
an electronic code generation management unit which calculates…
Claim 5:
a token account management unit which receives…
a token transaction unit which executes token settlement…
a server management unit which provides and manages…
Claim 6:
an individual transaction management unit which provides…
a joint transaction management unit which receives…
Claim 7:
a commodity detailed information providing unit which provides…
a commodity purchase determination unit which confirms…
an individual purchase payment settlement unit which transfers…
a commodity purchase processing unit which checks…
a call state control unit which confirms…
Claim 8:
a joint purchase acceptance unit which registers…
a joint purchase introduction unit which introduces…
a bid participation registration unit which registers…
a joint purchase selection unit which provides…
a joint purchase contract signing unit which signs…
a joint purchase payment settlement unit which processes…
Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. The examiner interprets them as generic computer modules run on a server (See Fig. 1 element 1000, Fig 2 elements 100, 200, 300, 400; and corresponding spec paragraphs.) Thus, the server acts as the required structure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1: Claims 1-8 are directed to a system. Thus, on their face they fall within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter.
Step 2A prong 1:
The following limitations, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, are merely descriptive of abstract concepts:
Claim 1:
which establishes communication between a member and a receiver when the member refuses to receive an advertisement provided when communication to the receiver is attempted, and pushes the advertisement to the member when reception of the advertisement is approved;
which receives advertisement registration from an advertiser, generates an code according to the registered advertisement, stores and manages the code together with the advertisement, filters the advertisement on the basis of current position information of the member, and transmits the filtered advertisement and the corresponding code;
which pays tokens to a token account of a member as a reward for reception of the advertisement pushed to the member, maintains balance between the token account and a bank account in conjunction with the bank account of the member, and performs settlement processing by using the bank account of the member when commerce is conducted; and
which conducts bidding on a corresponding commodity by taking a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets when an individual purchases the commodity related to the advertisement and a plurality of members request a specific commodity, and performs intermediary management on commerce for the joint purchase between a commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member.
The following dependent claim limitations, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, are merely further descriptive of abstract concepts:
Claim 2:
which transmits a message for confirming whether or not to receive an advertisement to the member when input of a telephone number of the receiver is confirmed in the member, performs control so as to make the receiver be connected to communication when the advertisement is rejected to be received by means of the message, and temporarily determines to place the advertisement when the advertisement is approved to be received or whether reception is to be approved is not determined within preset time;
which obtains communication environment information of the member communication terminal from the member communication terminal when placement of the advertisement is temporarily determined, interrupts the placement of the advertisement when the placement of the advertisement is in a fee-based communication environment, and finally determines the placement of the advertisement when the placement of the advertisement is in a free communication environment;
which obtains current position information of the member from the member and transmits the obtained current position information; and
which receives transmission of the advertisement and the code on the basis of the current position information of the member, pushes the received advertisement to the member, and pushes the received code;
Claim 3:
which accepts the advertisement and advertiser information from an advertiser and charges an advertisement fee determined based on components of the advertisement;
which performs data analysis on the advertisement to determine the advertisement fee based on the components of the advertisement, and classify advertisement video categories, advertisement time, and advertisement areas;
which calculates a total number of advertisement pushing times and a token issuing number for the advertisement classified, generates an advertisement code for pushing the advertisement and a token code for issuing tokens according to the total number of advertisement pushing times, stores the advertisement code and the token code together with the advertisement as package information, assigns a unique serial number, and performs storage and management; and
which pushes an advertisement extraction signal comprising the unique serial number when receives the current position information, extracts the advertisement matching the corresponding current position information and an advertisement region, and the advertisement code and token code that match the corresponding advertisement, and transmit the package information composed of the extracted advertisement, advertisement code, and token code
Claim 4:
which makes the advertisement classified match the advertisement code and the token code, and performs storage in a mutual linking manner; and
which calculates the total number of advertisement pushing times and the number of tokens issued for the advertisement by a method for calculating advertisement fees/token unit prices paid by the advertiser for the advertisement, stores the advertisement code, the token code and the unique serial number, extracts the advertisement consistent with the unique serial number and the advertisement code and the token code matching the corresponding advertisement respectively if the advertisement extraction signal is received, transmits the extracted package information, then deletes respective storage space of the extracted advertisement, advertisement code and token code, and counts the remaining advertisement, the advertisement codes and the token codes.
Claim 5:
which receives the token code and deposits the tokens into the token account of the member, deposits a reward corresponding to the tokens deposited into the token account of the member into the bank account of the member on the basis the advertisement fee charged, and maintains balance between the bank account of the member and the token account of the member;
which executes token settlement corresponding to an individual purchase and a joint purchase on the basis of the tokens deposited in the token account of the member; and
which provides and manages usage information capable of using the tokens deposited in the token account of the member, stores and manages data generated in respective processes and manages system operation, maintenance, and update.
Claim 6:
which provides commodity information related to the advertisement and provides an commerce intermediary service for purchasing a commodity individually for each member; and
which receives a joint purchase request for a specific commodity from a plurality of members, collects a plurality of members who are to perform joint purchase, conducts bidding on the commodity as a target of the joint purchase with a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets, and provides an commerce intermediary service for the joint purchase between the commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member.
Claim 7:
which provides commodity detailed information in conjunction with the advertisement provided for the member;
which confirms whether or not to purchase the commodity from the member on the basis of the commodity detailed information, performs control to connect communication to the receiver based on the telephone number input to the member when there is no commodity purchase intention, and performs a commodity purchase procedure when there is a commodity purchase intention;
which transfers payment corresponding to the commodity purchase procedure from the bank account of the member and generates commodity transaction details;
which checks the commodity transaction details with financial transaction details confirmed from the bank account of the member, and requests the commodity manufacturer to deliver a commodity settled by the member if there is no abnormality in the check result; and
which confirms whether there is an intention to call the member after the commodity delivery request is completed, and performs control to connect the communication to the receiver c or terminate the call function according to the confirmation result.
Claim 8:
which registers commodity information to be jointly traded from the member and the commodity manufacturer, accepts a joint purchase application, publicizes the accepted commodity information and preset joint purchase conditions within a preset publicity period, collects a plurality of members and commodity manufacturers to perform joint purchase, determines bids to the plurality of commodity manufacturers on the basis of the joint purchase conditions if the joint purchase conditions are satisfied within the corresponding publicity period, and cancels the joint purchase offer if the joint purchase conditions are not satisfied;
which introduces the joint purchase conditions to a plurality of commodity manufacturers after determines the bid, wherein the joint purchase conditions comprise the number of joint purchase participants, commodity information, commodity transaction quantity, commodity reservation unit price, commodity quality standard, commodity delivery schedule, commodity settlement method, purchase quantity in each region, and bidding schedule;
which registers and accepts bid registration materials from at least one commodity manufacturer that has confirmed the joint purchase conditions introduced;
which provides the bid registration materials accepted by the bid participation registration unit for the member participating in the joint purchase, and selects the commodity manufacturer to deliver the jointly purchased commodity by a voting method of the member;
which signs an contract between the member participating in the joint purchase and the selected commodity manufacturer to form a community between the member and the commodity manufacturer and provide commodity production and delivery progress information; and
which processes payment settlement in conjunction with the bank account of the member on the basis of the contract signed.
The claims provide a manner of rewarding a user for accepting an advertisement during a call. The user decides whether to view and ad or not during a call. The ad is selected based on the user’s location. The user receives tokens for viewing the ad. The user can purchase the item from the advertisements from a manufacturer of the item that wins a bid. Thus, when considered individually and as an ordered combination, the claims embody certain methods of organizing human activity. Specifically, such activity is in the form of commercial interactions (in the form of advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors).
Step 2A prong 2: This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims recite the following additional elements: an advertisement push management unit (claim 1, 2), telephone communication (claim 1, 2, 7), member communication terminal (claim 1, 2, 7, 8), receiver communication terminal (claim 1, 2, 7), advertisement video (claim 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7), an advertisement management unit (claim 1), advertiser communication terminal (claim 1, 3), electronic code (claim 1, 2), a server data management unit (claim 1, 2), electronic commerce (claim 1), an electronic commerce intermediary management unit (claim 1, 5); a telephone communication reception control unit (claim 2); an advertisement placement final determination unit (claim 2); Internet communication environment (claim 2); a communication terminal position analysis unit (claim 2, 3); an advertisement video and electronic code pushing unit (claim 2, 3, 5); an advertisement acceptance unit (claim 3, 5); an advertisement analysis and evaluation unit (claim 3, 4); by using artificial intelligence and big data technologies (claim 3); an advertisement video and electronic code management unit (claim 3); advertisement video electronic code (claim 3, 4); token electronic code (claim 3, 4, 5); a pushed advertisement analysis unit (claim 3); an advertisement video storage unit (claim 4); an electronic code generation management unit (claim 4); a token account management unit (claim 5); a token transaction unit (claim 5); a server management unit (claim 5); in conjunction with a cloud system (claim 5); an individual transaction management unit (claim 6); electronic commerce intermediary service (claim 6); a joint transaction management unit (claim 6); a commodity detailed information providing unit (claim 7); a commodity purchase determination unit (claim 7); an individual purchase payment settlement unit (claim 7); a commodity purchase processing unit (claim 7); a call state control unit (claim 7); a joint purchase acceptance unit (claim 8); a joint purchase introduction unit (claim 8); a bid participation registration unit (claim 8); a joint purchase selection unit (claim 8); a joint purchase contract signing unit (claim 8); electronic contract (claim 8); a joint purchase payment settlement unit (claim 8);
The advertisement push management unit, an advertisement management unit, a server data management unit, an electronic commerce intermediary management unit, a telephone communication reception control unit, an advertisement placement final determination unit, a communication terminal position analysis unit, an advertisement video and electronic code pushing unit, an advertisement acceptance unit, an advertisement analysis and evaluation unit, an advertisement video and electronic code management unit, a pushed advertisement analysis unit, an advertisement video storage unit, an electronic code generation management unit, a token account management unit, a token transaction unit, a server management unit, an individual transaction management unit, a joint transaction management unit, a commodity detailed information providing unit, a commodity purchase determination unit, an individual purchase payment settlement unit, a commodity purchase processing unit, a call state control unit, a joint purchase acceptance unit, a joint purchase introduction unit, a bid participation registration unit, a joint purchase selection unit, a joint purchase contract signing unit, and joint purchase payment settlement unit are recited at a high level of generality. The units appear to merely be the name of software modules implemented on a generic server (see Fig. 1 element 1000; Fig. 2 elements 100, 200, 300, 400). Nothing in the claims improves upon computer technology or a technical field. Therefore, the various units merely provide computer implementation of the abstract concept and do not go beyond the “apply it” level of implementation (See MPEP 2106.05(f)).
The member communication terminal, receiver communication terminal, and advertiser communication terminal are recited at a high level of generality. They appear to be generic computing devices (See Fig 1., element 10, 20, 30) merely used to represent that parties involved in the process. The devices merely send and receive information. Nothing in the claims improves upon the computing devices themselves, technology, or a technical field. As a result, the various terminals do not go beyond the “apply it” level of implementation (see MPEP 2016.05(f)).
The telephone communication, advertisement video, electronic code, electronic commerce, Internet communication environment, advertisement video electronic code, token electronic code, electronic commerce intermediary service, and electronic contract merely provide a general link to a particular technological environment or field of use in which to implement the abstract idea (See MPEP 2106.05(h)).
Nothing in the claims improves upon telephone communication or telephone communication technology. Telephone communication is merely the environment in which the abstract idea is being implemented.
The fact that the codes are “electronic” merely provides that are used in a computing environment as opposed to code written on paper or the like. Nothing in the claims improves upon electronic codes.
The fact that advertisement is a “video” merely provides a particular type of advertisement. Nothing in the claims improves upon video advertising technology or a technical field.
Similarly, electronic commerce, Internet communication environment, electronic commerce intermediary service, and electronic contract merely provide that these are implemented in a computing environment. Nothing in the claims improves upon technology or a technical field.
Further, the high-level recitation of using artificial intelligence and big data technologies and a cloud system do not go beyond the “apply it” level of implementation. The claims provide no specific AI, big data technologies, or cloud techniques that could be considered an improvement to technology or a technical field (See MPEP 2106.05(f)).
Accordingly, when considered both individually and as an ordered combination, the additional elements do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Step 2B: The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Similarly, as above with regard to practical application, the additional elements when considered both individually and as an ordered combination, do not provide an inventive concept as they merely provide generic computing components used as a tool to implement the abstract idea and provide a general link to a particular technological environment or field of use.
As a result, the claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stewart et al (US 2002/0136377) in view of Bayer et al (US 2007/0157228) in view of Dokken et al (US 2003/0225619) in view of Yang et al (US 2013/0018743)
As per claim 1:
Stewart teaches:
An integrated intermediary management platform system for mobile video advertisements, electronic commerce and telephone communication, comprising:
an advertisement push management unit which establishes telephone communication between a member communication terminal and a receiver communication terminal when the member communication terminal refuses to receive an advertisement video provided when telephone communication to the receiver communication terminal is attempted, and pushes the advertisement video to the member communication terminal when reception of the advertisement video is approved; ([0024]. In another embodiment, discussed with reference to FIG. 3, the system may present the advertisement/reduce charge option to the user before each telephone call. [0033] As FIG. 3 shows, in 302, the user initiates a telephone connection to place a telephone call. As described above, this may involve picking up a receiver on a standard telephone, or beginning to place a call on a wireless telephone (e.g., a cellular telephone), or establishing a dial tone with a computer using an Internet Telephony program, or other methods for beginning voice communications. [0034] In 304, a charge option message may be presented to the user. In one embodiment, the charge option message may be presented to the user by advertisement server 104 which is coupled to the telephony device 134 (or 138). The charge option message may inform the user of an option to listen to an advertisement before placing the call, after which the call may be completed at a reduced or no cost to the user. [0035] In 306, the user may choose whether or not to accept the service. In one embodiment, the advertisement server 104 mentioned in 304 may receive user input indicating the user's choice. If the user chooses not to use the service, then in 308, the user places the telephone call at normal cost. [0036] However, if the user chooses to accept the service, then in 310, an advertisement may be presented to the user. In one embodiment, the advertisement may be presented to the user by the advertisement server mentioned in 304 and 306. As described above, the advertisement may include a recorded audio message promoting various products, brands, stores, sales, or public services. In another embodiment, the telephone may be a video telephone, and the advertisement may include an audiovisual message. After the advertisement has been presented to the user, then in 312, the user places the telephone call at a reduced or no cost. (see also [0010], claim 26)).
{…} filters the advertisement video on the basis of current position information of the member communication terminal, and transmits the filtered advertisement video {…} ([0038] The advertisements may be geographic-based, i.e., may be based on the geographic location of the telephone within the mall. Thus the advertisements may be of stores proximate to the telephone being used. After the advertisement is presented, the call may be completed as usual, but at a reduced cost.)
a server data management unit which pays tokens to a token account of a member as a reward for reception of the advertisement video pushed to the member communication terminal, ([0038] After the advertisement is presented, the call may be completed as usual, but at a reduced cost. In one embodiment, the use of the public telephone may be free of charge. In another embodiment, the user may deposit the normal fee into the public telephone before placing the call; once the advertisement has been presented, the deposited fee may be returned to the user.)
Stewart does not expressly teach an advertisement management unit which receives advertisement video registration from an advertiser communication terminal, generates an electronic code according to the registered advertisement video, stores and manages the electronic code together with the advertisement video, {transmit} the corresponding electronic code to the advertisement push management unit.
Bayer teaches:
an advertisement management unit which receives advertisement video registration from an advertiser communication terminal, ([0115] Advertisers may use the advertiser front end 1340 to store video ad information 1335 on video ad server 1330. [0147] A creative to be used as a video ad is identified by the advertiser. (Block 1610) The identified video is then transferred (e.g., uploaded) from the advertiser's machine (e.g., personal computer) to the video ad server.)
generates an electronic code according to the registered advertisement video, stores and manages the electronic code together with the advertisement video, ([0151] Referring back to block 1650 and FIG. 7, video ads and video ad information may be stored in various ways. This tool stuffs multiple video ad files into a VFS pack, and also enters the file serving information into an index. This may be done by (i) copying the file into the pack, (ii) noting the file offsets within the pack, (iii) updating the index with the serving information. The index key may be (content-id, format) where "format" is derived from looking at the video file (e.g., AVI-320).
{transmit} the corresponding electronic code to the advertisement push management unit; ([0159] In at least some embodiments consistent with the present invention, the ad serving and selection logic may occur in ActionScript embedded in FLV files that are served up from the video server. For example, the server may embed (i) information in the FLV that dictates where the ads should be inserted, and (ii) the video content-id.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include advertisement management unit which receives advertisement video registration from an advertiser communication terminal, generates an electronic code according to the registered advertisement video, stores and manages the electronic code together with the advertisement video, and {transmit} the corresponding electronic code to the advertisement push management unit as taught by Bayer with the video telephone ads of Stewart in order to improve the value, in terms of potential advertising revenue (paragraph [0009]).
Stewart in view of Bayer does not expressly teach maintains balance between the token account and a bank account in conjunction with the bank account of the member, and performs settlement processing by using the bank account of the member when electronic commerce is conducted.
Dokken teaches:
maintains balance between the token account and a bank account in conjunction with the bank account of the member, (paragraph [0019] The settlement points are managed through a clearing house. The clearinghouse provides the ability to settle, convert, credit and debit points between accounts maintained by member merchants or customers. [0044] A Clearinghouse enables the universal and seamless exchange, regardless of goods or services, of loyalty program points and rewards by using a conversion ratio to settlement points. The ratio of settlement points can be based on the value of exchanged goods and services of the house-branded quantity of points. The ratios are set by the Participants and by agreement of the Authorized Issuer and the Points Bank, and may require customized terms and conditions for independent Points Trusts. The Clearinghouse holds and operates the trading, exchange and accounts of settlement points and "house-branded points".)
and performs settlement processing by using the bank account of the member when electronic commerce is conducted; and (paragraph [0019] The settlement points are managed through a clearing house. The clearinghouse provides the ability to settle, convert, credit and debit points between accounts maintained by member merchants or customers.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include maintains balance between the token account and a bank account in conjunction with the bank account of the member, and performs settlement processing by using the bank account of the member when electronic commerce is conducted as taught by Dakken with the video telephone ads of Stewart in view of Bayer in order to build integrity and confidence, along with methods or tracking metric such as data received and managed by an advisor or manager, which can be used by insurers and other rating agencies to qualify and quantify the integrity and quality of the settlement points systems ([0018]).
Stewart in view of Bayer in view of Dokken does not expressly teach an electronic commerce intermediary management unit which conducts bidding on a corresponding commodity by taking a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets when an individual purchases the commodity related to the advertisement video and a plurality of members request a specific commodity, and performs intermediary management on electronic commerce for the joint purchase between a commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member.
Yang teaches:
an electronic commerce intermediary management unit which conducts bidding on a corresponding commodity by taking a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets when an individual purchases the commodity related to the advertisement video and a plurality of members request a specific commodity, ([0008] a central server connected to at least one consumer unit through a network; the central server including a processor and a memory; the processor serving for processing related operations; and the memory serving for storing software used in the website, related operation results and related data; a pre-order unit for receiving orders of a transaction from buying at least one commodity from consumers by a name or a keyword of the commodity; other consumers can also join the transaction so as to form an accumulation of orders, this is so called order accumulation; the pre-ordering unit recording the quantity of the order accumulation; a commodity database recording names, prices, qualities and packaging of the commodities; a seller bidding unit receiving a price list based on the pre-ordering good provided by the consumers; [0022] A seller bidding unit 20 receives a price list from a default seller for responding the pre-ordering input from the consumers. The price list is provided from the commodity database 15 or by related sellers real time. In the present invention, the seller may be one of a manufacture, an agent, a wholesaler, or a provider of an e-business. [0039] An advertisement unit 80 provides services to the manufactures 5 so that the designers can bid the design rights of advertisement. Furthermore, the manufactures can decide the playing of the advertisement by keywords, or clicking numbers or by sales volume. [0046] However in the order accumulation of the present invention, the buyers accumulate the orders and the sellers bid the right for providing the commodity. [0049] Thus, the website of the present invention is equally as a business center for accumulating orders and all the agents and sellers must take attention to the provision of prices so that the consumer right can be promoted. Moreover, sellers all over the world can join the bidding process and the buyers can select many different price lists from different sellers.
and performs intermediary management on electronic commerce for the joint purchase between a commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member. ([0023] A transaction unit 25 is connected with the commodity pre-ordering unit 10 and the seller bidding unit 20 for determining the transaction between the buyers and the sellers and performing the proceeding processes. The transaction unit 25 also records the qualities of the commodities and the satisfactions of the buyers. The comments from the buyers are published on the platform. [0030] An accounting unit 40 serves to receive the payment from the buyers and the messages about the completeness of the transaction from the commodity transportation recording unit 35, then informing the platform to pay the fee to the seller 2.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include an electronic commerce intermediary management unit which conducts bidding on a corresponding commodity by taking a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets when an individual purchases the commodity related to the advertisement video and a plurality of members request a specific commodity, and performs intermediary management on electronic commerce for the joint purchase between a commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member as taught by Yang with the video telephone ads of Stewart in view of Bayer in view of Dokken in order to reduce prices for consumers ([0006]).
Stewart in view of Bayer in view of Dokken in view of Yang teaches the limitations of claim 1. As per claim 6:
Yang further teaches:
an individual transaction management unit which provides commodity information related to the advertisement video and provides an electronic commerce intermediary service for purchasing a commodity individually for each member; and ([0023] A transaction unit 25 is connected with the commodity pre-ordering unit 10 and the seller bidding unit 20 for determining the transaction between the buyers and the sellers and performing the proceeding processes. The transaction unit 25 also records the qualities of the commodities and the satisfactions of the buyers. The comments from the buyers are published on the platform. [0030] An accounting unit 40 serves to receive the payment from the buyers and the messages about the completeness of the transaction from the commodity transportation recording unit 35, then informing the platform to pay the fee to the seller 2.)
a joint transaction management unit which receives a joint purchase request for a specific commodity from a plurality of members, collects a plurality of members who are to perform joint purchase, conducts bidding on the commodity as a target of the joint purchase with a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets, and provides an electronic commerce intermediary service for the joint purchase between the commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member. ([0008] a central server connected to at least one consumer unit through a network; the central server including a processor and a memory; the processor serving for processing related operations; and the memory serving for storing software used in the website, related operation results and related data; a pre-order unit for receiving orders of a transaction from buying at least one commodity from consumers by a name or a keyword of the commodity; other consumers can also join the transaction so as to form an accumulation of orders, this is so called order accumulation; the pre-ordering unit recording the quantity of the order accumulation; a commodity database recording names, prices, qualities and packaging of the commodities; a seller bidding unit receiving a price list based on the pre-ordering good provided by the consumers; [0022] A seller bidding unit 20 receives a price list from a default seller for responding the pre-ordering input from the consumers. The price list is provided from the commodity database 15 or by related sellers real time. In the present invention, the seller may be one of a manufacture, an agent, a wholesaler, or a provider of an e-business. [0039] An advertisement unit 80 provides services to the manufactures 5 so that the designers can bid the design rights of advertisement. Furthermore, the manufactures can decide the playing of the advertisement by keywords, or clicking numbers or by sales volume. [0046] However in the order accumulation of the present invention, the buyers accumulate the orders and the sellers bid the right for providing the commodity. [0049] Thus, the website of the present invention is equally as a business center for accumulating orders and all the agents and sellers must take attention to the provision of prices so that the consumer right can be promoted. Moreover, sellers all over the world can join the bidding process and the buyers can select many different price lists from different sellers.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include an individual transaction management unit which provides commodity information related to the advertisement video and provides an electronic commerce intermediary service for purchasing a commodity individually for each member; and a joint transaction management unit which receives a joint purchase request for a specific commodity from a plurality of members, collects a plurality of members who are to perform joint purchase, conducts bidding on the commodity as a target of the joint purchase with a plurality of commodity manufacturers as targets, and provides an electronic commerce intermediary service for the joint purchase between the commodity manufacturer which has won the bid and the corresponding member as taught by Yang with the video telephone ads of Stewart in view of Bayer in view of Dokken in order to reduce prices for consumers ([0006]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7, and 8 are allowable over the prior art but remain rejected under 35 USC 101.
Claims 2-5, 7, and 8 are allowable over the prior art. The examiner was unable to find a reasonable combination of references to teach each and every limitation in the context of the claimed invention. While each limitation may be found in prior art individually, the combination of references required would not be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art.
References relevant to the allowable claims include:
Krishnan et (US 6,442,529) teaches providing users with free or reduced costs for services based on acceptance of viewing advertisements. User’s can choose to pay outright for services in which case the user does not receive advertising based on using a fee based internet service. Another user that chooses the subsidized route receives advertisements based on receiving free internet services.
Duncan (US 2005/0171862) teaches the bank of the buyer verifies available credit in accordance with the buyer’s order. The buyer and/or seller may receive information including confirmation from the clearinghouse, pending order information, species, quantity, price, packaging, shipping information and the like.
Yoshimura et al (US 2011/0125569) teaches a member of a group purchases canceling participation in the group purchase.
Kamel (US 6,212,262) teaches providing a user with an advertisement when the user initiates a call. The user can press a series of keys to initiate and complete a purchase of the advertised item. After the purchase is processed the caller continues with the call and is connected to the intended receiver.
Conclusion
CHRISTOPHER STROUD
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3621B
/CHRISTOPHER STROUD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621