DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang(USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2021/0100092, hereinafter Fang) in view of Cho (USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2020/0013844, hereinafter Cho) and Huang (USPGPUB DOCUMENT: 2020/0341516, hereinafter Huang).
Re claim 1 Fang discloses a display substrate, comprising a display area(12) and a bonding area(11) located on a side of the display area(12), wherein the bonding area(11) comprises a bending region(please see bent region of 11), and a bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] sequentially provided in a direction away from the display area(12); in a plane perpendicular to the display substrate, the lead region and the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] and a metal line(data line/power line/grounding line)[0042]
Fang does not discloses wherein the bonding area(11) comprises a lead region, a first transition region, a second transition region, sequentially provided in a direction away from the display area(12); in a plane perpendicular to the display substrate, the lead region comprise a composite insulation layer provided on a base substrate provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate, the first transition region and the second transition region comprise a composite insulation layer provided on the base substrate, an inorganic insulation layer provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate, and a metal line provided on a side of the inorganic insulation layer away from the base substrate; the bonding area(11) is further provided with a structure hole for maintaining photoresist thicknesses of the first transition region and the second transition region.
Cho discloses wherein the bonding area comprises a lead region(region of SS/SL-T of Cho), a first transition region(region of SL-P)[0113 of Cho], a bending region(BR), a second transition region(region of PD/rightmost BRL1 of Cho),; in a plane perpendicular to the display substrate(10 of Cho), the lead region comprise a composite insulation layer(OL/20/18/17 of Cho) provided on a base substrate(10 of Cho), the first transition region and the second transition region comprise a composite insulation layer provided on the base substrate, an inorganic insulation layer(10L2/10L1 of Cho) provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate, and a metal line(SS/SL-T of Cho) provided on a side of the inorganic insulation layer away from the base substrate(10 of Cho); the bonding area(11) is further provided with a structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) for maintaining thicknesses of the first transition region and the second transition region.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to apply the teachings of Sanders to the teachings of Sukumaran in order to improve bending reliability [0006, Cho]. In doing so, wherein the bonding area(11 of Fang) comprises a lead region(region of SS of Cho), a first transition region(region of SL-P)[0113 of Cho], a bending region(BR), a second transition region(region of PD/rightmost BRL1 of Cho), and a bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082 of Fang] sequentially provided in a direction away from the display area(12 of Fang); in a plane perpendicular to the display substrate(10 of Cho), the lead region and the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] comprise a composite insulation layer(OL/20/18/17 of Cho) provided on a base substrate(10 of Cho) and a metal line(data line/power line/grounding line)[0042of Fang] provided on a side of the composite insulation layer(16/17/18/20/OL of Cho) away from the base substrate, the bonding area(11) is further provided with a structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) for maintaining thicknesses of the first transition region and the second transition region.
Fang and Cho does not discloses photoresist
Huang discloses photoresist[0048,0072]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the inventions to use the material of Huang to replace the material of Fang’s device because such material replacement is art recognized suitability for an intended purpose. See MPEP 2144.07.
Re claim 2 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein at least one structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in at least one or more of the lead region, the first transition region, the second transition region, and the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] and the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in the metal line.
Re claim 3 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 2, wherein the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) comprises a first structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) and the first structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided at any one or more of the following positions: the lead region and the first transition region.
Re claim 4 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 3, wherein the first structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) of the lead region is provided in an area of the lead region close to the first transition region, and the first structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) of the first transition region is provided in an area of the first transition region close to the lead region.
Re claim 5 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 4, wherein the first transition region comprises a first climbing region and a first planarization region, the first climbing region is located on a side of the first transition region close to the lead region, the first planarization region is located on a side of the first climbing region away from the lead region, and the first structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in a metal line of the first planarization region.
Re claim 6 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 2, wherein the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) comprises a second structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) and the second structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided at any one or more of the following positions: the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] and the second transition region.
Re claim 7 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 6, wherein the second structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) of the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] is provided in an area of the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] close to the second transition region and the second structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) of the second transition region is provided in an area of the second transition region close to the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082].
Re claim 8 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 7, wherein the second transition region comprises a second climbing region and a second planarization region, the second climbing region is located on a side of the second transition region close to the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082], the second planarization region is located on a side of the second climbing region away from the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082], and the second structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in a metal line of the second planarization region.
Re claim 9 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein at least one structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in at least one or more of the first transition region and the second transition region and the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in the inorganic insulation layer.
Re claim 10 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 9, wherein the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) comprises a third structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) and a fourth structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho), the third structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in the first transition region, and the fourth structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in the second transition region.
Re claim 11 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 10, wherein the third structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in an area of the first transition region close to the lead region and the fourth structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is provided in an area of the second transition region close to the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082].
Re claim 12 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 11, wherein the metal line covers a hole wall and a hole bottom of the third structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) and the metal line covers a hole wall and a hole bottom of the fourth structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho).
Re claim 13 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to any one of claims 1 to 12claim1,wherein a shape of the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) comprises any one or more of the following: a triangle, a rectangle, a pentagon, a hexagon, a circle, and an ellipse.
Re claim 14 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 13, wherein the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) has a circular shape, a diameter of the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is greater than or equal to 1/4 of a width of the metal line, the diameter of the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) is less than or equal to 2/3 of the width of the metal line, and the width of the metal line is a dimension perpendicular to an extension direction of the metal line.
Re claim 15 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 13, wherein a plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s have the same area.
Re claim 16 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 13, wherein an area of a plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s is gradually increased in the direction away from the display area(12), or an area of the plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s is gradually increased in a direction close to the display area(12).
Re claim 17 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 16, wherein an area of a plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s in the lead region is gradually increased in a direction away from the first transition region; an area of a plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s in the first transition region is gradually increased in a direction away from the lead region; an area of a plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s in the second transition region is gradually increased in a direction away from the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082]; and an area of a plurality of structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho)s in the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082] is gradually increased in a direction away from the second transition region.
Re claim 18 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose a display apparatus, comprising the display substrate according to claim 1.
Re claim 19 Fang discloses a manufacturing method of a display substrate, wherein the display substrate comprises a display area(12 of Fang) and a bonding area(11 of Fang) located on a side of the display area(12 of Fang) and the bonding area(11 of Fang) comprises a bending region(please see bent region of 11 of Fang), and a bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082 of Fang] sequentially provided in a direction away from the display area(12 of Fang); the manufacturing method comprises: forming a metal line(data line/power line/grounding line)[0042 of Fang]
Fang does not discloses comprises a lead region, a first transition region, a bending region(please see bent region of 11 of Fang), a second transition region, and a bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082 of Fang] sequentially provided in a direction away from the display area(12 of Fang); the manufacturing method comprises: forming a composite insulation layer provided on a base substrate and a metal line(data line/power line/grounding line)[0042 of Fang] provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate in the lead region and the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082 of Fang]; forming a composite insulation layer provided on the base substrate, an inorganic insulation layer provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate, and a metal line provided on a side of the inorganic insulation layer away from the base substrate in the first transition region and the second transition region; and forming a structure hole for maintaining photoresist thicknesses of the first transition region and the second transition region in the bonding area(11 of Fang).
Cho discloses comprises a lead region(region of SS/SL-T of Cho), a first transition region, a bending region(region of SL-P)[0113 of Cho], a second transition region(region of PD/rightmost BRL1 of Cho),; the manufacturing method comprises: forming a composite insulation layer(OL/20/18/17 of Cho) provided on a base substrate(10 of Cho); forming a composite insulation layer(OL/20/18/17 of Cho) provided on the base substrate, an inorganic insulation layer(10L2/10L1 of Cho) provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate, and a metal line provided on a side of the inorganic insulation layer away from the base substrate in the first transition region and the second transition region; and forming a structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) for maintaining thicknesses of the first transition region and the second transition region.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to apply the teachings of Sanders to the teachings of Sukumaran in order to improve bending reliability [0006, Cho]. In doing so, a lead region(region of SS/SL-T of Cho), a first transition region, a bending region(region of SL-P)[0113 of Cho], a second transition region(region of PD/rightmost BRL1 of Cho), and a bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082 of Fang] sequentially provided in a direction away from the display area(12 of Fang); the manufacturing method comprises: forming a composite insulation layer(OL/20/18/17 of Cho) provided on a base substrate(10 of Cho) and a metal line(data line/power line/grounding line)[0042 of Fang] provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate in the lead region and the bonding pin region(13/21/22)[0082 of Fang]; forming a composite insulation layer provided on the base substrate, an inorganic insulation layer(10L2/10L1 of Cho) provided on a side of the composite insulation layer away from the base substrate, and a metal line provided on a side of the inorganic insulation layer away from the base substrate in the first transition region and the second transition region; and forming a structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) for maintaining thicknesses of the first transition region and the second transition region in the bonding area(11 of Fang).
Fang and Cho does not discloses photoresist
Huang discloses photoresist[0048,0072]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the inventions to use the material of Huang to replace the material of Fang’s device because such material replacement is art recognized suitability for an intended purpose. See MPEP 2144.07.
Re claim 20 Fang and Cho and Huang disclose the display substrate according to claim 2, wherein a shape of the structure hole(OP-T/OP-P1 of Cho) comprises any one or more of the following: a triangle, a rectangle, a pentagon, a hexagon, a circle, and an ellipse.
Conclusion
/PATRICIA D VALENZUELA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812