DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I in the reply filed on 01/28/2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claims 5-14 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 01/28/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Nishikawa et al. (JPH1016185A). Regarding claim 1, Nishikawa et al. disclose “a 3D screen printing printer for producing a component (Figure 1, title), comprising: a first roll (item 4) and a second roll (item 5), which are spaced apart from one another (Figure 1), and a printing form (item 1) which is fastened to the first roll and to the second roll (see the attachment to the rolls in Figure 1), is wound up on the first roll (Figure 1), has a longitudinal direction (Figure 1) and comprises a plurality of portions which are arranged next to one another in the longitudinal direction (items 2a and/or items 2b) and each have a template (paragraph 21) for a respective layer (15a, 15b, 15c) of the component (Examiner notes that a template for a respective layer is an intended use of the printer of Nishikawa et al.; the printer of Nishikawa et al. is more than capable of forming more than one layer), wherein the first roll and the second roll are configured to rotate (Figure 1: arrow) and thus to unwind the printing form from the first roll and wind it up onto the second roll (Figure 1), as a result of which the printing form is transported in a movement direction from the first roll to the second roll (paragraphs 11 and 22, arrow in Figure 1), wherein the printing form has a part which is stretched by the first roll and the second roll and extends in the movement direction from the first roll up to the second roll (Figure 1, paragraphs 13 and 14: predetermined or constant ‘tension’), wherein the longitudinal direction of the stretched part coincides with the movement direction (Figures 1 and 2) and the 3D screen printing printer is configured to press a printing paste through the stretched part (paragraph 1: screen printing method; paragraph 20: pushing force of squeegee).” Regarding claim 2, Nishikawa et al. further disclose “wherein at least two of the templates have a different form (Figure 2b, item 2b).” Regarding claim 3, no structure is recited which defines over the printer of Nishikawa et al. The screen printer of Nishikawa et al. is more than capable of printing using a ceramic printing paste. Regarding claim 4, Nishikawa et al. further disclose “wherein the printing form comprises a screen printing screen (item 1, paragraph 18).” Regarding claim 15, Nishikawa et al. further disclose “wherein the screen printing screen comprises a plastic sheet material (paragraph 16); and wherein the templates are formed by the plastic sheet material (paragraph 16).” Regarding claim 16, Nishikawa et al. further disclose “wherein the templates are an integral part of the screen printing screen (Figure 2).” Regarding claim 17, Nishikawa et al. further disclose “wherein the templates are secured to the screen printing screen (Figure 2).”
Conclusion
/JOSHUA D ZIMMERMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853