DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-10, 12-15 and 17-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakagawa (20190318990) in view of Shibayama (20210391671) further in view of Bai CN107393898
Regarding Claim 1, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses a package substrate, comprising: a substrate body, wherein the substrate body is provided with having a plurality of unit regions, wherein the a unit region, from the plurality of unit regions, comprises at least one solder ball group 3PD, and the at least one solder ball group comprises a first solder ball, a second solder ball, a third solder ball, a fourth solder ball, a fifth solder ball, and a sixth solder 3PD ball that are arranged at spacings, Nakagawa fails to disclose the limitation where the first solder ball, the second solder ball, the third solder ball, and the fourth solder ball are respectively located at four vertices of a parallelogram, and the second solder ball and the third solder ball each are adjacent to the first solder ball, and the fifth solder ball is provided on a side of the parallelogram and the fifth solder ball is located between the first solder ball and the third solder ball, the sixth solder ball is provided on another side of the parallelogram and the sixth solder ball is located between the second solder ball and the fourth solder ball, and the first solder ball and the fourth solder ball are separately located on a perpendicular bisector of a connection line between the fifth solder ball and the sixth solder ball. However, Shibayama discloses a differential pin pattern for a semiconductor device package where in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, and 0047-0049, the required parallelogram pattern is disclosed.
It would have been obvious to one of having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the required parallelogram pattern in Nakagawa as taught by Shibayama in order to reduce the crosstalk between adjacent solder balls.
Nakagawa and Shibayama combination fails to disclose the amended limitation with respect to the differential and single ended signal solder balls. However, Bai discloses a semiconductor packaging structure where in Figs. 2-4, elements 16/17 the required differential and single ended signal solder balls are disclosed.
It would have been obvious to one of having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the required differential and single ended signal solder balls in Nakagawa and Shibayama combination as taught by Bai for semiconductor packaging structure of lower crosstalk issues.
Regarding Claim 3, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, Shibayama discloses inner angles of the parallelogram has inner angles 60°, 120°, 60°, and 120° respectively.
Regarding Claim 4, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, Shibayama discloses, wherein a ground solder ball is provided on a periphery of each-the at least one solder ball group
Regarding Claim 5, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024 Shibayama discloses the ground solder ball provided on the periphery of the at least one solder ball group comprises 12 ground solder balls, and the 12 ground solder balls are arranged in a hexagonal shape. Hexagonal shape is also could be drawn from Figs. 6 and 7 of Nagakawa.
Regarding Claim 6, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, Shibayama discloses, wherein the unit region comprises two solder ball groups sharing, and the two solder ball groups share a plurality of ground solder balls.
Regarding Claim 7, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024 Shibayama discloses, wherein the two solder ball groups of the unit region are arranged axisymmetrically or centrosymmetrically.
Regarding Claim 8, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, Shibayama discloses,
wherein two adjacent unit regions, from the plurality of unit regions, share a plurality of ground solder balls.
Regarding Claim 9, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses a semiconductor package, comprising a chip; and a package substrate, wherein the package substrate comprising: a substrate body having, wherein the substrate body is provided with a plurality of unit regions, wherein the a unit region, from the plurality of unit regions, comprises at least one solder ball group, and the at least one solder ball group comprises a first solder ball, a second solder ball, a third solder ball, a fourth solder ball, a fifth solder ball, and a sixth solder ball that are arranged at spacings, Nakagawa et al. fails to disclose the limitation where the first solder ball, the second solder ball, the third solder ball, and the fourth solder ball are respectively located at four vertices of a parallelogram, and the second solder ball and the third solder ball each are adjacent to the first solder ball,, and the fifth solder ball is provided on a side of the parallelogram and the fifth solder ball is located between the first solder ball and the third solder ball, the sixth solder ball is provided on another side of the parallelogram and the sixth solder ball is located between the second solder ball and the fourth solder ball, and the first solder ball and the fourth solder ball are separately located on a perpendicular bisector of a connection line between the fifth solder ball and the sixth solder ball, wherein the chip is disposed on the package substrate. However, Shibayama discloses a differential pin pattern for a semiconductor device package where in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, and 0047-0049, the required parallelogram pattern is disclosed.
It would have been obvious to one of having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the required parallelogram pattern in Nakagawa as taught by Shibayama in order to reduce the crosstalk between adjacent solder balls.
Nakagawa and Shibayama combination fails to disclose the amended limitation with respect to the differential and single ended signal solder balls. However, Bai discloses a semiconductor packaging structure where in Figs. 2-4, elements 16/17 the required differential and single ended signal solder balls are disclosed.
It would have been obvious to one of having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the required differential and single ended signal solder balls in Nakagawa and Shibayama combination as taught by Bai for semiconductor packaging structure of lower crosstalk issues.
Regarding Claim 10, , in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses a circuit board; and a semiconductor package, comprising having a chip and a package substrate, wherein the package substrate comprising comprises a substrate body having, wherein the substrate body is provided with a plurality of unit regions, the a unit region, from the plurality of unit regions, comprises at least one solder ball group, and the at least one solder ball group comprises a first solder ball, a second solder ball, a third solder ball, a fourth solder ball, a fifth solder ball, and a sixth solder ball that are arranged at spacings. Nagakawa et al fails to disclose the limitation where the first solder ball, the second solder ball, the third solder ball, and the fourth solder ball are respectively located at four vertices of a parallelogram, and the second solder ball and the third solder ball each are adjacent to the first solder ball, and the fifth solder ball is provided on a side of the parallelogram and the fifth solder ball is located between the first solder ball and the third solder ball, the sixth solder ball is provided on another side of the parallelogram and the sixth solder ball is located between the second solder ball and the fourth solder ball, and the first solder ball and the fourth solder ball are separately located on a perpendicular bisector of a connection line between the fifth solder ball and the sixth solder ball, wherein the chip is disposed on the package substrate, wherein the semiconductor package is disposed on the circuit board, and the semiconductor package is electrically connected to the circuit board. However, Shibayama discloses a differential pin pattern for a semiconductor device package where in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, and 0047-0049, the required parallelogram pattern is disclosed.
It would have been obvious to one of having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the required parallelogram pattern in Nakagawa as taught by Shibayama in order to reduce the crosstalk between adjacent solder balls.
Nakagawa and Shibayama combination fails to disclose the amended limitation with respect to the differential and single ended signal solder balls. However, Bai discloses a semiconductor packaging structure where in Figs. 2-4, elements 16/17 the required differential and single ended signal solder balls are disclosed.
It would have been obvious to one of having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have the required differential and single ended signal solder balls in Nakagawa and Shibayama combination as taught by Bai for semiconductor packaging structure of lower crosstalk issues.
Regarding Claim 12, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, wherein the parallelogram has inner angles of 60°, 120°, 60°, and 120° respectively.
Regarding Claim 13, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, wherein a ground solder ball is provided on a periphery of the at least one solder ball group.
Regarding Claim 14, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, the ground solder ball provided on the periphery of the at least one solder ball group comprises round solder balls are arranged in a hexagonal shape. Hexagonal shape is also disclosed in Figs. 2A-2D and 8-10 of Shibayama et al.
Regarding Claim 15, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, wherein the unit region comprises two solder ball groups sharing a plurality of ground solder balls.
Regarding Claim 17, in Figs 2A-2D and particularly 2D along with paragraphs 0031-0034, Figs. 8-10 and paragraphs 0017-0019, 0024, and 0047-0049 of Shibayama, wherein the parallelogram has inner angles of 60°, 120°, 60°, and 120° respectively.
Regarding Claim 18, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, wherein a ground solder ball is provided on a periphery of the at least one solder ball group.
Regarding Claim 19, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, wherein the ground solder ball provided on the periphery of the at least one solder ball group comprises 12 ground solder balls are arranged in a hexagonal shape. Hexagonal shape is also disclosed in Figs. 2A-2D and 8-10 of Shibayama et al.
Regarding Claim 20, in Figs 6 and 7 and paragraphs 0055, 0057, 0058, 0060, 0063-0068, 0070, 0071,0077, 0082, 0088, 0099, 0111,016,0124, 0157,0172, 0174, Nakagawa discloses, wherein the unit region comprises two solder ball groups sharing a plurality of ground solder balls.
Regarding Claim 21, Bai discloses a semiconductor packaging structure where in Figs. 2-4, elements 16/17 the required differential and single ended signal solder balls are disclosed.
Regarding Claim 22, Bai discloses a semiconductor packaging structure where in Figs. 2-4, elements 16/17 the required differential and single ended signal solder balls are disclosed.
Regarding Claim 23, Bai discloses a semiconductor packaging structure where in Figs. 2-4, elements 16/17 the required differential and single ended signal solder balls are disclosed.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/FAZLI ERDEM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2812 9/27/2026