DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 6/5/2024; 3/13/2026 and 6/29/206 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: DISPLAY SUBSTRATE WITH BLACK MATRIX LAYER FIRST AND SECOND OPENINGS AND DISPLAY APPARATUS COMPRISING SAME.
Claims Status
Claims 1-20 are pending and being examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 9, 12-14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (US 2020/0133414 A1, hereafter Lee) in view of ZHAO et al (US 2019/0213379 A1, hereafter Zhao).
Re claim 1, Lee discloses in FIGS. 29-30 (with reference to FIGS. 5 and 13) a display substrate (laminate BF/SUB; [0059 and [0157]), having a plurality of sub-pixels (SP; [0155]) arranged in an array (3x3 in FIG. 29), and comprising a base substrate (SUB), a driving circuit layer (TFTL; [0058]) on the base substrate (SUB), a light-emitting device layer (EML; [0068]) on a side (upper surface) of the driving circuit layer (TFTL) away from the base substrate (SUB), and a black matrix layer (BM; [0162]) on a side (upper surface) of the light-emitting device layer (EML) away from the base substrate (SUB),
wherein each of the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) comprises a pixel driving circuit (TFT 120; [0059]) in the driving circuit layer (TFTL) and a light-emitting device (170; [0068]) in the light-emitting device layer (EML), the pixel driving circuit (TFT 120) is configured to drive ([0070]) the light-emitting device (170), the light-emitting device (170) comprises a first electrode layer (171; [0069]), a light-emitting material layer (172; [0069]) and a second electrode layer (173; [0069]) that are sequentially stacked (laminate 171/172/173) in a direction away from (above) the base substrate (SUB), the first electrode layer (171) comprises a main body portion (part of 171 contacting 172) and a connection portion (part of 171 left of 172), the connection portion (part of 171 left of 172) is configured to be electrically connected ([0070]) to the pixel driving circuit (TFT 120),
the black matrix layer (BM) comprises a plurality of first light-transmitting openings (unlabeled spaces filled with color filters; [0117]-[0119]) respectively exposing light-emitting devices (170) of the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) in a direction perpendicular (normal) to a surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB); and
the driving circuit layer (TFTL) comprises a plurality of light-transmitting portions (regions of FPSW; [0163]-[0164]);
the display substrate (laminate BF/SUB) further comprises a touch control structure (SL2; [0157]) between the light-emitting device layer (EML) and the black matrix layer (BM), the touch structure (SL2) comprises a grid pattern (mesh in FIG. 29; [0156]) formed by a plurality of lines (TE: ML1/ML2; [0156]), and in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the grid pattern (mesh) at least partially overlaps (at right side of TEW) with connection portions (each part of 171 left of 172) of first electrode layers (each 171) of light-emitting devices (each 170) in at least part (all) of the plurality of sub-pixels (SP).
Lee fails to disclose the black matrix layer comprises a plurality of second light-transmitting openings respectively between the plurality of first light-transmitting openings; and each of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings is provided corresponding to at least one of the plurality of light-transmitting portions for transmitting light in a predetermined angle range with the surface of the display substrate.
However,
Zhao discloses in FIGS. 2-3 a display substrate (laminate 209/201; [0062]) comprising a black matrix layer (204; [0045]-[0046]) comprises a plurality of second light-transmitting openings (2041; [0045] and [0047]) respectively between a plurality of first light-transmitting openings (2042; [0058]); and each of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (2041) is provided corresponding to at least one of a plurality of light-transmitting portions (2032; [0045]) for transmitting light ([0045]) in a predetermined angle range (corresponding to 200 µm-1 mm openings 2041; [0052]) with a surface (upper plane) of the display substrate (laminate 209/201).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee, by adding the plurality of second light-transmitting openings of Zhao, plurality of second light-transmitting openings respectively between the plurality of first light-transmitting openings; and each of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings is provided corresponding to at least one of the plurality of light-transmitting portions for transmitting light in a predetermined angle range with the surface of the display substrate, for selectively detecting image data without crosstalk and diffraction between the plurality of light-transmitting portions, improving the accuracy of the image reproduction (Zhao; [0049]-[0053]).
Re claim 2, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the touch control structure (SL2) comprises a first conductive layer (ML1), and the first conductive layer (ML1) comprises a first pattern (mesh of ML1 in FIG. 29) formed by a plurality of first lines (each segment of TE: ML1); and in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the first pattern (mesh of ML1) at least partially overlaps (at right side of TEW; [0163]) with the connection portions (each part of 171 left of 172) of the first electrode layers (each 171) of the light-emitting devices (each 170) in at least part (all) of the plurality of sub-pixels (SP).
Re claim 3, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 2, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) comprise a first sub-pixel (SP1; [0117]), a second sub-pixel (SP2; [0117]), and a third sub-pixel (SP3; [0117]), in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the first pattern (mesh) at least partially overlaps (at right side of TEW) with the connection portions (each part of 171 left of 172) of the first electrode layers (171 of SP1/171 of SP3) of light-emitting devices (170 of SP1/170 of SP3) of the first sub-pixel (SP1) and the third sub-pixel (SP3).
Re claim 4, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 2, wherein the touch control structure (SL2) further comprises a second conductive layer (ML2) on a side (upper surface) of the first conductive layer (ML1) away from (above) the base substrate (SUB), the second conductive layer (ML2) comprises a second pattern (mesh of ML2 in FIG. 29) formed by a plurality of second lines (each segment of TE: ML1), and in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the second pattern (mesh of ML2) at least partially overlaps (at right side of TEW; [0163]) with connection portions (each part of 171 left of 172) of the first electrode layers (each 171) of the light-emitting devices (each 170) in at least part (all) of the plurality of sub-pixels (SP).
Re claim 5, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 4, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) comprise a first sub-pixel (SP1; [0117]), a second sub-pixel (SP2; [0117]), and a third sub-pixel (SP3; [0117]), in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the second pattern (mesh of ML2) at least partially overlaps (at right side of TEW) with the connection portions (each part of 171 left of 172) of the first electrode layers (171 of SP1/171 of SP2/171 of SP3) of light-emitting devices (170 of SP1/170 of SP2/170 of SP3) of the first sub-pixel (SP1) the second sub-pixel (SP2), and the third sub-pixel (SP3).
Re claim 6, Lee and Zhao disclose the display substrate according to claim 4.
But, fail to disclose wherein in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (Lee: SUB), the first pattern (Lee: mesh of ML1) and the second pattern (Lee: mesh of ML2) do not overlap with the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (Zhao: 2041) with respect to FIG. 30 of Lee.
However, FIG. 20 of Lee discloses patterns (TE mesh; [0140) which do not overlap with a plurality of second light-transmitting openings (OP2; [0140]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the patterns of FIG. 20 to form alternative first and second patterns, wherein in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (Lee: SUB), the first pattern (Lee: mesh of ML1) and the second pattern (Lee: mesh of ML2) do not overlap with the plurality of second light-transmitting openings, to achieve the expected result of touch recognition with enhanced accuracy as discussed for claim 1.
Re claim 9, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 4, further comprising a color film layer (CF; [0117]), wherein the color film layer (CF)comprises a plurality of color film patterns (Rcf/Gcf/Bcf; [0117]) respectively covering the plurality of first light-transmitting openings (unlabeled spaces filled with color filters); the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) comprise a first sub-pixel (R: SP1) and a second sub-pixel (G: SP2); in the direction parallel (in-plane in FIG. 29) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), an area (foot-print) of a sub-pixel opening (at R) corresponding to the first sub-pixel (R: SP1) is larger (more expansive) than an area (foot-print) of a sub-pixel opening (at G) corresponding to the second sub-pixel (G: SP2).
Re claim 12, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 1, further comprising a planarization layer (160; [0058]) on the side (upper plane) of the driving circuit layer (TFTL) away from (above) the base substrate (SUB) and a pixel definition layer (180; [0162]) on a side (upper plane) of the planarization layer (160) away from (above) the base substrate (SUB), wherein the pixel definition layer (180) comprises a plurality of sub-pixel openings (for SP1/SP2/SP3; [0072]); the light-emitting device (170) comprises a first electrode layer (171; [0073]), a light-emitting material layer (172; [0073) and a second electrode layer (171; [0073]) that are sequentially stacked (laminated 171/172/173) in a direction (vertically) away from (above) the base substrate (SUB), the first electrode layer (171) is on the side (upper plane) of the planarization layer (160) away from (above) the base substrate (SUB), the pixel definition layer (180) is on a side (upper plane) of the first electrode layer (171) away (above) the base substrate (SUB), and the plurality of sub-pixel openings (for SP1/SP2/SP3) respectively expose first electrode layers (each 171) of the light-emitting devices (each 170) of the plurality of sub-pixels (SP); and for one first light-transmitting opening (unlabeled space filled with color filter Rcf for SP1) and one sub-pixel opening (for SP1) corresponding to a same sub-pixel (SP1), a plane shape (FIG. 29) of the one first light-transmitting opening (unlabeled space filled with color filter Rcf for SP1) is substantially same (identical) as a plane shape (FIG. 29) of the one sub-pixel opening (for SP1).
Re claim 13, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 12, wherein an orthographic projection (lower portion of 2D shadow) of the one sub-pixel opening (for SP1) on the base substrate (SUB) is located inside (bounded by) an orthographic projection (2D shadow) of the main body portion (part of 171 contacting 172) on the base substrate (SUB).
Re claim 14, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 13, wherein the orthographic projection (lower portion of 2D shadow) of the one sub-pixel opening (for SP1) on the base substrate (SUB) completely overlaps with (covers) an orthographic projection (entire 2D shadow) of the one first light-transmitting opening (unlabeled space filled with color filter Rcf for SP1) on the base substrate (SUB), or the orthographic projection of the one sub-pixel opening on the base substrate is located inside (within) the orthographic projection of the one first light-transmitting opening on the base substrate (SUB).
Re claim 20, Lee discloses 1 a display device (10), comprising the display substrate (laminate BF/SUB) according to claim 1 (see above).
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee and Zhao as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of Lee et al (US 2019/0341428 A1, hereafter Lee 428).
Re claim 7, Lee and Zhao disclose the display substrate according to claim 4, further comprising a color film layer (Lee: CF; [0117]), wherein the color film layer (CF) comprises a plurality of color film patterns (Rcf/Gcf/Bcf; [0117]) respectively covering the plurality of first light-transmitting openings (unlabeled spaces filled with color filters).
But, fail to disclose wherein in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), at least part of the plurality of color film patterns (Rcf/Gcf/Bcf) partially overlap with the first pattern (mesh of ML1) and the second pattern (mesh of ML2).
However,
Lee 428 discloses in FIG. 11 a display substrate comprising at least part of a plurality of color film patterns (161_R/161_G/161_B; [0154]) partially overlap with a first pattern (mesh of SPL1; [0120]) and the second pattern (mesh of SPL2; [0121]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee and Zhao, by having at least part of the plurality of color film patterns partially overlap with the first pattern and the second pattern, as disclosed by Lee 428, for minimizing the reduction of efficiency of light extraction at or above a certain viewing angle or greater with respect to the front of the display (Lee 428; [0005]).
Re claim 8, Lee and Zhao disclose the display substrate according to claim 4, further comprising a color film layer (Lee: CF; [0117]), wherein the color film layer (CF) comprises a plurality of color film patterns (Rcf/Gcf/Bcf; [0117]) respectively covering the plurality of first light-transmitting openings (unlabeled spaces filled with color filters).
But, fail to disclose edges of at least part of the plurality of color film patterns are parallel to part lines among the plurality of first lines and the plurality of second lines.
However, Lee 428 discloses in FIGS. 2 and 4 edges (perimeter) of at least part of a plurality of color film patterns 161_R/161_G/161_B; [0154]) are parallel (with 140 in FIG. 2) to part lines (segmants) among the plurality of first lines (mesh of SPL1; [0120]) and the plurality of second lines (mesh of SPL2; [0120]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee and Zhao, by having edges of at least part of the plurality of color film patterns are parallel to part lines among the plurality of first lines and the plurality of second lines, for minimizing the reduction of efficiency of light extraction at or above a certain viewing angle or greater with respect to the front of the display (Lee 428; [0005]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee and Zhao and Lee 428 as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Nagase et al (US 2015/0109697 A1, hereafter Nagase).
Re claim 10, Lee and Zhao and Lee 428 disclose the display substrate according to claim 7.
But, fail to disclose wherein a minimum distance between edges of the plurality of color film patterns (Lee: Rcf/Gcf/Bcf) and edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (Zhao: 2041) ranges from 1µm to 5µm.
However,
Nagase discloses in FIG. 1 a color filter layer (1/2/3; [0048]) comprising a 3.5 to 5.5 µm wide (2W; [0054]) black matrix (BM 2) with edges (left/right ends) of a color filter pattern (3) less than 2.5 µm wide (5W; [0065]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee and Zhao and Lee 428, using the black matrix (BM 2) width of 3.5 to 5.5 µm of Nagase, wherein a minimum distance between edges of the plurality of color film patterns (Lee: Rcf/Gcf/Bcf) and edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (Zhao: 2041) ranges from 1µm to 5µm, where the color filter of the present invention can obtain a high transmittance and a good white balance, can prevent color shift due to white spots, and can be improved in aperture ratio (Nagase; [0015]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee and Zhao and Lee 428 and Nagase as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Fukunaga et al (US 2001/0011868 A1, hereafter Fukunaga).
Re claim 11, Lee and Zhao and Lee 428 and Nagase disclose the display substrate according to claim 10.
But, fail to disclose wherein the pixel driving circuit layer (Lee: TFTL) further comprises a power supply line, and in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the power supply line at least partially overlaps with the main body portion (part of 171 contacting 172) of the first electrode layer (171).
However,
Fukunaga discloses in FIGS. 4D and 5A-5B a display substrate comprising wherein the pixel driving circuit layer (comprising 401/402; [0059]) further comprises a power supply line (317; [0057]), and in a direction perpendicular (normal) to a surface (upper plane) of a base substrate (lowest layer in FIG. 4D), the power supply line (317) at least partially overlaps (FIG. 5A) with a main body portion (part of 328/329 not contacting 32a) of a first electrode layer (328/329; [0063] and [0074]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee and Zhao and Lee 428 and Nagase, arranging the pixel driving circuit layer to further comprises a power supply line, and in the direction perpendicular to the surface of the base substrate, the power supply line at least partially overlaps with the main body portion of the first electrode layer as disclosed by Fukunaga, for high aperture ratio display substrates (Fukunaga; [0075]).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee and Zhao as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of TAKAGI (US 2023/0086115 A1, hereafter Takagi).
Re claim 15, Lee and Zhao disclose the display substrate according to claim 12, further comprising a color film layer (Lee: CF; [0117]), wherein the color film layer (CF) comprises a plurality of color film patterns (Rcf/Gcf/Bcf; [0117]) respectively covering the plurality of first light-transmitting openings (unlabeled spaces filled with color filters).
But, fail to disclose for one color film pattern and one sub-pixel opening corresponding to a same sub-pixel, a plane shape of the one color film pattern is different from a plane shape of the one sub-pixel opening.
However,
Takagi discloses in FIGS. 1, 2 and 5A-5D a display substrate comprising for one color film pattern (130; [0081]) and one sub-pixel opening (any ELP; [0078]) corresponding to a same sub-pixel (any R/G/B ELP), a plane shape (rectangular; [0087]) of the one color film pattern (130) is different from a plane shape (circular in FIG. 1) of the one sub-pixel opening (any ELP).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee and Zhao by using the configuration of for one color film pattern and one sub-pixel opening corresponding to a same sub-pixel, a plane shape of the one color film pattern is different from a plane shape of the one sub-pixel opening, as disclosed by Takagi, achieving a suitable balance between the characteristic related to adjustment of the direction of emanating light and the characteristic related to efficient extraction of light of a predetermined wavelength for a display substrate including such a configuration (Takagi; [0006]).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee and Zhao and Takagi as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Nakamura et al (US 2013/0293459 A1, hereafter Nakamura).
Re claim 16, Lee and Zhao disclose the display substrate according to claim 15.
But, fails to disclose wherein at least part of edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (Zhao: 2041) are parallel to at least part of edges of the color film patterns (Lee: Rcf/Gcf/Bcf) adjacent to the part of edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (2041).
However,
Nakamura discloses in FIG. 1C a display substrate comprising wherein at least part of edges of a plurality of second light-transmitting openings (30; [0057) are parallel to at least part of edges of pixel patterns (11R/11G/11B; [0057]) adjacent to the part of edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (30).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Zhao by using the shape of the second light-transmitting openings of Nakamura for the same of Zhao, in combination with the color filter shape of Takagi, such that at least part of edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings are parallel to at least part of edges of the color film patterns adjacent to the part of edges of the plurality of second light-transmitting openings, condensing a sufficient amount of light to correctly display images (Nakamura; [0032]).
Claims 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee and Zhao as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Nakamura.
Re claim 17, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) comprise a first sub-pixel (SP1) and a second sub-pixel (SP2), and the plurality of light-transmitting portions (regions of FPSW) comprise a first light-transmitting portion (region of FPSW for SP1) comprised in a pixel driving circuit (TFT 120 of SP1) of the first sub-pixel (SP1) and a second light-transmitting portion (region of FPSW for SP2) comprised in a pixel driving circuit (TFT 120 of SP2) of the second sub-pixel (SP2), in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (Zhao: 2041) comprise a first light-transmitting sub-opening (2041 of SP1) at least partially overlapping with the first light-transmitting portion (region of FPSW for SP1) and a second light-transmitting sub-opening (2041 of SP2) at least partially overlapping with the second light-transmitting portion (region of FPSW for SP2).
But, fails to disclose in a direction parallel to the surface of the base substrate, a plane shape of the first light-transmitting sub-opening is different from a plane shape of the second light-transmitting sub-opening.
However,
A. Lee discloses in FIG. 20 first light-transmitting portions (OP2) of varying widths ([0140]).
And,
B. Zhao discloses second light-transmitting openings (2041) of varying widths (200 µm – 1 mm; [0052]).
And,
C. Nakamura discloses in FIG. 10B light-transmitting portions (30A/30B/30C) of random shapes ([0096]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the structure of Lee and Zhao by using varying widths of Lee and Zhao with the random shapes of Nakamura, such that in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the plurality of second light-transmitting openings comprise a first light-transmitting sub-opening at least partially overlapping with the first light-transmitting portion and a second light-transmitting sub-opening at least partially overlapping with the second light-transmitting portion; and in a direction parallel to the surface of the base substrate, a plane shape of the first light-transmitting sub-opening is different from a plane shape of the second light-transmitting sub-opening, for further selectively detecting image data without crosstalk and diffraction between the plurality of light-transmitting portions, improving the accuracy of the image reproduction (Zhao; [0049]-[0053]), and further condensing a sufficient amount of light to correctly display images (Nakamura; [0032]).
Re claim 18, Lee and Zhao and Nakamura disclose the display substrate according to claim 17.
But, do not explicitly disclose wherein a ratio of an area of the first light-transmitting sub-opening (2041 of SP1) to an area of the second light-transmitting sub-opening (2041 of SP2) is greater than or equal to 2.
However, by using the range of widths of Zhao with the random shapes of Nakamura, it would have been obvious through routine experimentation (MPEP § 2144.05) to configure first and second sub-openings wherein a ratio of an area of the first light-transmitting sub-opening to an area of the second light-transmitting sub-opening is greater than or equal to 2 for the image producing structure discussed for claim 17.
Re claim 19, Lee discloses the display substrate according to claim 17, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels (SP) further comprise a third sub-pixel (SP3), a pixel driving circuit (TFT 120 of SP3) of the third sub-pixel (SP3) has a third light-transmitting portion (region of FPSW for SP3), and in the direction perpendicular (normal) to the surface (upper plane) of the base substrate (SUB), the plurality of second light-transmitting openings (Zhao: 2041) further comprise a third light-transmitting sub-opening (2041 of SP3) at least partially overlapping with the third light-transmitting portion (region of FPSW for SP3).
But, fails to disclose in the direction parallel to the surface of the base substrate, a plane shape of the third light-transmitting sub-opening is different from the plane shape of the first light-transmitting sub-opening and the plane shape of the second light-transmitting sub-opening, and an area of the third light-transmitting sub-opening is larger than the area of the second light-transmitting sub-opening, and is substantially equal to the area of the first light-transmitting sub-opening.
However, by using the range of widths of Zhao with the random shapes of Nakamura, it would have been obvious through routine experimentation (MPEP § 2144.05) to configure first, second and third sub-openings wherein a plane shape of the third light-transmitting sub-opening is different from the plane shape of the first light-transmitting sub-opening and the plane shape of the second light-transmitting sub-opening, and an area of the third light-transmitting sub-opening is larger than the area of the second light-transmitting sub-opening, and is substantially equal to the area of the first light-transmitting sub-opening, as part of the image producing structure discussed for claim 17.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20150015466 A1 discloses subpixels of varying shapes and areas.
US 11302899 B2 and US 20200004381 A1 disclose display substrates with light-transmitting openings and light-transmitting portions.
None of the above cited prior art was better suited for than the prior art used above for the rejections of claim 1 and its dependents, where the claims are drawn toward the development of display devices with high contrast, high definition, wide viewing angle, low power consumption, fast response speed, and low manufacturing cost.
/ERIC W JONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2892