Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see remarks/arguments, filed 8/6/2026, with respect to claims 1 and 13 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claim 1 and 13 has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shedd (U.S 2016/0120059 A1).
In regards to Claim 21, Shedd discloses a cooling system for cooling an assembly including at least one heat- generating electronic device, the cooling system comprising: a heat spreader (Fig.28, #430) thermally coupled to the at least one heat-generating electronic device (Fig.28, #415); and a heat removal device (Fig.28, #100) including a surface that is thermally coupled to the at least one heat-generating electronic device via the heat spreader (Fig.28, #bottom surface of #100 is coupled to #415 through #430), the heat removal device including an inlet area (Fig.28, #105) and at least one jet impingement feature fluidly coupled to the inlet area (Fig.28, #195 is consider the impingement feature), wherein the at least one jet impingement feature is positioned to direct a primary cooling fluid toward the surface that is thermally coupled to the at least one heat-generating electronic device (Fig.28-32, discloses #195 directing coolant to surface #12 to dissipate heat generated via #415) and a secondary heat removal device located upstream from the heat removal device relative to a flow of the primary cooling fluid (Fig.69, discloses a second removal device #100 (top of first device #100) upstream from the first removal device (below the second device #100) relative to the flow of the primary cooling fluid #50-1).
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: With respect to the independent claims 1 and 13, no prior art fairly suggests or discloses the newly amended limitation set forth on 8/6/2026.
In regards to Claim 1, no prior art fairly suggests or discloses “wherein the heat removal device includes a heat exchanger, wherein the primary cooling fluid and a secondary cooling fluid are arranged in a heat transfer relationship within the heat exchanger”, in conjunction with the remaining elements.
Dependent claims 2-12 are allowably by virtue of their dependency from claim 1.
In regards to Claim 13, no prior art fairly suggests or discloses “wherein cooling the secondary cooling fluid via the primary cooling fluid occurs within the heat exchanger”, in conjunction with the remaining elements.
Dependent claims14-19 are allowably by virtue of their dependency from claim 13.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MANDEEP S BUTTAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841