DETAILED ACTION
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claims 1 – 7 are presented for examination
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1 – 5 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding independent claim 1, Zhang et al. disclose: A manufacturing method of a photoelectric conversion panel, the manufacturing method comprising:
forming a transistor in a pixel region on a substrate; forming a photodiode connected to the transistor in the pixel region (Abstract, para. [0008]);
forming a bias line (fig.3 Bias 1) connected to the photodiode (fig.3 Pin photodiode) in an upper layer above the photodiode (Abstract, para. [0008]);
Huang et al. disclose: forming a short ring surrounding the pixel region in a plan view; forming a plurality of wiring lines short-circuited by the short ring (Abstract, para. [0012]).
Zhang discloses: forming a short ring; forming a plurality of wiring lines short-circuited by the short ring and connected to the transistor or the photodiode and the short ring (claims 1 – 3).
The prior arts alone or in combination fail to teach, disclose, suggest or render obvious:
electrically blocking the short ring and the transistor or the photodiode from each other by cutting the plurality of wiring lines after the forming of the bias line; and
forming a first insulating film in a recessed portion created by the plurality of wiring lines being cut.
Claims 2-5 are allowed on the same basis as independent claim 1 for dependency reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hayashi et al. (US 2010/0059804 A1; pub. Mar. 11, 2010) in view of Huang et al. (US 2007/0091218 A1; pub. Apr. 26, 2007) and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 2024/0302543 A1; pub. Sep. 12, 2024).
Regarding claim 6, Hayashi et al. disclose: A photoelectric conversion panel comprising:
a transistor formed in a pixel region on a substrate (para. [0002]);
a photodiode formed in the pixel region and connected to the transistor; (para. [0002])
a ring-shaped wiring line (para. [0066]);
a wiring line portion including
a first conductive portion connected to the transistor or the photodiode (para. [0050], [0057]), and
a second conductive portion connected to the ring-shaped wiring line (para. [0066]),
a bias line formed (fig.2 item 16, para. [0108]) in an upper layer above the photodiode and connected to the photodiode.
Hayashi et al. are silent about:
a ring-shaped wiring line surrounding the pixel region in a plan view;
the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion being electrically blocked from each other
a first insulating film formed in an upper layer above the bias line with at least a portion being formed between the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion, the first insulating film being configured to insulate the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion.
In a similar filed of endeavor Huang et al. disclose: a ring-shaped wiring line surrounding the pixel region in a plan view (abstract, para. [0012]) motivated by the benefits for a good quality photoelectric conversion device with better electrostatic discharge protection (Huang et al. para. [0010]).
In light of the benefits for a good quality photoelectric conversion device with better electrostatic discharge protection as taught by Huang et al., it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the ring-shaped wiring of Huang et al. in the photoelectric conversion device of Hayashi et al.
Huang et al. are silent about: the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion being electrically blocked from each other, a first insulating film formed in an upper layer above the bias line with at least a portion being formed between the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion, the first insulating film being configured to insulate the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion.
In a similar filed of endeavor Zhang et al. disclose: the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion being electrically blocked from each other (para. [0046]), a first insulating film formed in an upper layer above the bias line with at least a portion being formed between the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion, the first insulating film being configured to insulate the first conductive portion and the second conductive portion (para. [0046]) motivated by the benefits for preventing signal cross-talk while improving signal conductivity.
In light of the benefits for preventing signal cross-talk while improving signal conductivity, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the insulating film of Huang et al. in the photoelectric conversion device of Hayashi et al. and Huang et al.
Regarding claim 7, Hayashi et al., Huang et al. and Zhang et al. disclose: An X-ray imaging panel comprising:
a transistor formed in a pixel region on a substrate;
a photodiode formed in the pixel region and connected to the transistor;
a ring-shaped wiring line surrounding the pixel region in a plan view;
a wiring line portion including
a first portion connected to the transistor or the photodiode, and
a second portion connected to the ring-shaped wiring line, the first portion and the second portion being electrically blocked from each other;
a bias line formed in an upper layer above the photodiode and connected to the photodiode;
a first insulating film formed in an upper layer above the bias line with at least a portion being formed between the first portion and the second portion, the first insulating film being configured to insulate the first portion and the second portion; and
a scintillator covering the pixel region (the claim is rejected on the same basis as claim 6, especially Hayashi et al. teach a scintillator covering the pixel region (para. [0073]).
Conclusion
/MAMADOU FAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2884
/UZMA ALAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2884