DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1.Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Porte (US8448901) in view of Hull (US20170361938).
With respect to claim 1 Porte discloses an acoustic attenuation panel comprising:
A first face configured to be in contact with an air stream in which at least one acoustic wave is propagated in operation (see figure 1 and column 1 lines 30-50),
A second face opposite the first face,
At least one frost treatment system (see again column 1 lines 30-50), and
From the first face to the second face an acoustically resistive structure of which one surface forms the first face, at least one cellular structure and a reflective layer of which one surface forms the second face.
Porte does not disclose wherein the at least one frost treatment system comprises at least one first induction based frost treatment system and a least one second frost treatment system of mechanical type configured to generate mechanical vibrations, the first induction based frost treatment system comprising at least eon electromagnetic field generator positioned at the second face of the acoustic attenuation panel and several electrically conductive elements incorporated in the acoustically resistive structure in a form of strips of electrically conductive material spaced apart from one another and configured to generate a heating through induction phenomenon, the at least one second frost treatment system of mechanical type comprising at least one vibration source inserted between two strips of electrically conductive material of the first induction based frost treatment.
Hull discloses a frost treatment system that comprises at least one first induction based frost treatment system (see figure 1 induction coil 130) and at least one second frost treatment system based on mechanical type configured to generate mechanical vibrations (see 110 in figure 1 element 184 which provides force also abstract acoustic pressure is applied to a surface), the first induction based frost treatment system comprises at least one electromagnetic field generator positioned at a second face of the acoustic attenuation panel and several electrically conductive strips of electrically conductive material spaced apart from oner another and configured to generate a heating through induction phenomenon (see figures 4 and 5), the at least one second frost treatment system of mechanical type comprising at least one vibration source inserted between two strips of electrically conductive material of the first induction based frost treatment (see figures 6 and 7).
It would have been an obvious matter to one of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the effective filing to combine the teachings of Hull to use such anti ice features with the device of Porte. The motivation for doing so would be that the system would heat up quickly without the wait for hot air to be created through combustion.
With respect to claim 2 Porte as modified by Hull further discloses wherein the at least one frost treatment system comprises several electromagnetic field generators distributed on the second face of the acoustic panel (see 144 in figures 6 and 7).
With respect to claim 3 Porte as modifieds by Hull further discloses wherein each electromagnetic field generator is fixed against the reflective layer (see again fig 6 and 7).
With respect to claim 4 Porte as modified further discloses wherein each electromagnetic field generator is an electric coil see figure 1).
With respect to claim 5 as it regards the orientation of the strips such would have been an obvious choice for one of ordinary skill in the art. Such would be only a rearrangement of the parts as would have been easily understood. Further it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
With respect to claim 6 Porte as modified (see abstract of Porte) further discloses an air intake of an aircraft nacelle comprising: the acoustic attenuation panel of claim 1.
With respect to claim 7 Porte as modified (abstract) further discloses an aircraft including the acoustic attenuation panel according to claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Porte (US20200070949) discloses a sound absorbing panel for aircraft; Porte (US20130098471) discloses an aircraft nacelle; Safai (US20110049300) discloses an ice protection system using induction and WO2008059169 discloses an aircraft leading edge.
/FORREST M PHILLIPS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837