DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the remarks and/or arguments for Application 18/742,251 filed on 29 June 2026.
Claims 1-10 and 12-20 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
A. Rejection Under 35 U.S.C. § 101:
Claims 1-20 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 as being directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
1. Applicant argues that the claims integrate the judicial exception into a practical application because the claims recite a technical improvement.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. At most it is noted that the invention is directed to the improvement of an abstract idea using technology rather than to the improvement to technology and/or the functioning of the computer itself. The "focus" of the claim as a whole is not "on the specific asserted improvement in computer capabilities." Enfish, 822 F.3d at 1336. Rather, the claim merely limits the abstract idea to a particular technological environment of prompting and facilitating PIN setting of a payment device (e.g., card) which does not render the claim any less abstract. See id.; Alice, 573 U.S. at 223 (holding that attempting to limit the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment does not make a claim patent-eligible) (quoting Bilski, 561 U.S. at 610-11); Affinity Labs of Tex., LLC v. DIRECTV, LLC, 838 F.3d 1253, 1259 (Fed. Cir. 2016) ("[M]erely limiting the field of use of the abstract idea to a particular existing technological environment does not render the claim[] any less abstract."); Ultramercial, 772 F.3d at 716 ("As we have held, the use of the Internet is not sufficient to save otherwise abstract claims from ineligibility under§ 101.").
In this instance, the claims recite limitations implemented on computer-related devices and/or components that are merely used to apply the abstract concept that neither improves another technology or technical field, nor the functioning of the computer devices or components itself.
The elements of the instant process, when taken alone, each execute in a manner expected of these elements. The elements of the instant process, when taken in combination, together do not offer substantially more than the sum of the functions of the elements when each is taken alone. There are no improvements to another technology or technical field, no improvements to the functioning of the computer itself, transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing or any other meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment as a result of performing the claimed method. Applicant’s argument is therefore unpersuasive.
The rejection is therefore maintained.
B. Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. § 103:
Claims 1, 3-8, and 10-20 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cook et al., US 11,551,200 B1 (“Cook”), in view of Moskowitz et al., US 10,956,881 B2 (“Moskowitz”), in view of Hurry, US 2018/0075450 A1 (“Hurry”), in view of Phillips et al., US 2021/0103961 A1 (“Phillips”).
Claims 2 and 9 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cook et al., US 11,551,200 B1 (“Cook”), in view of Moskowitz et al., US 10,956,881 B2 (“Moskowitz”), in view of Hurry, US 2018/0075450 A1 (“Hurry”), in view of Phillips et al., US 2021/0103961 A1 (“Phillips”), as applied to claims 1, 3-8, and 10-20 as described above, further in view of Seal, US 12,045,831 B2 (“Seal”).
The Office has given consideration to the remarks and amendments made to the pending set of claims, but are considered moot in light of the grounds of rejection, provided below, for the current listing of claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an -abstract idea without significantly more.
In the instant case, representative method claim 8 is directed towards facilitating proactively prompting and digitally setting personal identification numbers (PINs) associated with payment cards in an automatic manner. Claim 8 is directed to the abstract idea of using rules and/or instructions to facilitate a financial (commercial) transaction comprising the steps of merely verifying (“determining that a PIN has not been set for a new card”), processing (“generating a card mailer”, “setting the PIN for the new card”), transmitting (“receiving a request from a customer to enter a secure session”, “receiving a desired PIN from the customer device”) associated with a payment device, which is grouped under the certain methods of organizing human activity – fundamental economic principles, practices or concepts; sales activity; following set of instructions; commercial or legal interactions (agreements in the form of contracts; business relations); managing interactions between people (including social activities, teachings, following rules or instructions), grouping, in step 2A prong one, inasmuch as the claimed method as a whole is directed towards setting means for identifying or verifying a financial-related instrument, involving steps which are nothing more than merely base on rules and instructions , but for the recitation of computer components.
Facilitating the setting of a code to enable accessing a financial-related instrument (e.g., card, account) associated with the customer-owner falls within the certain methods of organizing human activity grouping of abstract ideas. Other than the mere nominal recitation of the computer-related devices, nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from the organizing human interactions grouping. Accordingly, for these reasons, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Claim 8 recites:
“determining, by one or more processing circuits, whether a customer has accessed an online account associated with a new card;
in response to determining that the customer has accessed the online account, determining, by the one or more processing circuits, whether the customer is associated with a registered device authorized to access the online account;
in response to determining that the customer is associated with the registered device, transmitting, by the one or more processing circuits, a push notification to the registered device requesting a set up of a personal identification number (PIN) for the new card;
in response to the customer not responding to the push notification, generating, by the one or more processing circuits, a card mailer to accompany the new card when the new card is provided to the customer, wherein generating the card mailer comprises adding access information to the card mailer;
causing, by the one or more processing circuits, the generated card mailer to be provided to the customer, the card mailer comprising access information that provides the registered device access to enter a secure session to provide a desired PIN;
in response to determining that the customer has not accessed the secure session within a threshold time, generating, by the one or more processing circuits, a system-generated PIN via a number generation process;
generating, by the one or more processing circuits, a system-generated PIN mailer comprising the system-generated PIN;
causing, by the one or more processing circuits, the system-generated PIN mailer to be provided to the customer; and
setting, by the one or more processing circuits, the PIN for the new card as the system-generated PIN”.
Based on the underlined elements above, abstract ideas and/or concepts are identified.
The steps merely comprise merely using rules and/or instructions to facilitate a financial (commercial) transaction comprising the steps of merely verifying (“determining that a PIN has not been set for a new card”), processing (“generating a card mailer”, “setting the PIN for the new card”), transmitting (“receiving a request from a customer to enter a secure session”, “receiving a desired PIN from the customer device”) associated with a payment device and, thus, do no more than add insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception (see MPEP § 2106.05(g)). Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because, when analyzed under step 2A prong two, the additional elements of the claim such as a “processing circuits”, “customer device”, represent the use of computer-related devices as an intermediary and/or tool to perform an abstract idea and/or does no more than generally apply the abstract idea to a particular field of use (e.g., particular technological environment (MPEP 2106.04 (d) I)). Therefore, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application as they do no more than represent a computer performing functions that correspond to (i.e. automate) implementing the acts of using rules and/or instructions to facilitate a financial (commercial) transaction comprising the steps of merely verifying (“determining that a PIN has not been set for a new card”), processing (“generating a card mailer”, “setting the PIN for the new card”), transmitting (“receiving a request from a customer to enter a secure session”, “receiving a desired PIN from the customer device”) associated with a payment device.
When analyzed under step 2B, the claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception itself. Viewed as a whole, the combination of elements recited in the claims merely describe the concept of using rules and/or instructions to facilitate a financial (commercial) transaction comprising the steps of merely verifying (“determining that a PIN has not been set for a new card”), processing (“generating a card mailer”, “setting the PIN for the new card”), transmitting (“receiving a request from a customer to enter a secure session”, “receiving a desired PIN from the customer device”) associated with a payment device using computer computer-related technology and/or devices that merely perform as designed to function. Therefore, the use of these additional elements does no more than employ a computer as a tool to automate and/or implement the abstract idea, which cannot provide significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP 2106.05(I)(A)(f) & (h)).
Hence, claim 8 is not patent eligible.
Independent claim 1 recites substantially the same limitations as claim 8 above and are ineligible for the same reasons. The subject matter of claim 1 corresponds to the subject matter of claim 8 in terms of a system (e.g., machine). Therefore the reasoning provided for claim 8 applies to claim 1 accordingly.
Independent claim 15 recites substantially the same limitations as claim 8 above and are ineligible for the same reasons. The subject matter of claim 15 corresponds to the subject matter of claim 8 in terms of a method (e.g., process). Therefore the reasoning provided for claim 8 applies to claim 15 accordingly.
Dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20 add further details and contain limitations that narrow the scope of the invention. However, these details do not result in significantly more than the abstract idea itself. As explained in the December 16, 2014 Interim Eligibility Guidance from the USPTO (in reference to the BuySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc. decision), further narrowing the details of an abstract idea does not change the § 101 analysis since a more narrow abstract idea does not make it any less abstract.
Viewed individually and in combination, these additional elements do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea such that the claims amount to significantly more than the abstraction itself.
Accordingly, the present pending claims are not patent eligible and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-8, and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Douglas et al., US 2020/0279255 A1 (“Douglas”), in view of Moskowitz et al., US 10,956,881 B2 (“Moskowitz”), in view of Hurry, US 2018/0075450 A1 (“Hurry”), in view of Phillips et al., US 2021/0103961 A1 (“Phillips”).
Re Claim 1: (Currently Amended) Douglas discloses a provider computing system associated with a provider, the provider computing system comprising:
one or more processing circuits including one or more processors and one or more memories having instructions stored thereon that, when executed, cause the one or more processing circuits to: ([0029] “customer authentication system 120, customer authentication device 122, and/or customer device 130 may include, for example, a processor, which may be several processors, a single processor, or a single device having multiple processors.”)
determine whether a customer has accessed an online account associated with a new card; ([0113] “In various example embodiments, push notification authentication may be used for various online banking transactions/requests. For example, push notification authentication may be used to allow a customer to securely request a new credit card …”)
in response to determining that the customer has accessed the online account, determine whether the customer is associated with a registered device authorized to access the online account; ([0110] “When, for example, a customer adds their financial card information to a mobile payments system, the request may be routed via, for example, the mobile payment provider to the card issuer or financial institution to enroll the card. The card issuer servers may identify the user's identification and their registered device …”)
in response to determining that the customer is associated with the registered device, transmit a push notification to the registered device requesting a setup of a personal identification number (PIN) for the new card; ([0110] “… The card issuer servers may transmit a push notification to a related mobile application and device combination for the card account. The customer may receive a slide up on an interface of the mobile advising the customer of what transaction is requiring additional approval ( e.g., that a card is being enrolled in a mobile payment system). The customer may authenticate via the appropriate transaction level, swipe, password/touchID/pattem recognition or facial recognition.”; [0041] “[0041] As an example, authentication data may be generated to include an alphanumeric code ( e.g., a four-digit code, an-eight-digit code, and the like) and/or a user confirmation request. Authentication data may be generated in response to received data, such as data input on a user device and transmitted to a customer authentication device. The authentication data may be generated based on a phone number, account number, personal code ( e.g., PIN and/or password), birthdate, and/or other user-input data. By way of example, authentication system 124 may receive the user-input data and generate an authentication code”)
Regarding the limitation comprising:
in response to the customer not responding to the push notification, generate a card mailer to accompany the new card when the new card is provided to the customer, wherein generating the card mailer comprises adding access information to the card mailer;
Moskowitz teaches, in a related endeavor, wherein new card-related materials may be sent and received via mail or courier means (C5 L29-34: “… consumer must have access to the issuer's mobile app which contains the 30 biometric enrollment software development kit (SDK) or must download the biometric enrollment SDK from the issuer's website (or other online location) to the consumer's mobile device (such as a smartphone)”; C6 L24-28: “The enrollment package 100 … which the consumer or user receives from his or her issuer FI, for example, via the U.S. mail or via courier at the consumer's home or residence”; C9 L62-65: “After the consumer has activated his or her biometric payment card (i.e., has called a voice recognition unit (VRU) from a home telephone number, or has logged-on to the issuer's website or application …”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Moskowitz with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of transmitting sensitive documents/materials in a secure manner in order to mitigate the risk of fraudulent use.
Regarding the limitation(s) comprising:
cause the generated card mailer to be provided to the customer, the card mailer comprising access information that provides the registered device access to enter a secure session to provide a desired PIN;
Hurry makes this teaching in a related endeavor ([0005]: “The method includes establishing, via a digital communication network, secure communication between the portable computing device and a remote institution. The method also includes receiving an entry of a new personal identification number via the portable computing device, and wirelessly transmitting the new personal identification
number to the payment device via the near field communication … The method also includes storing the personal identification number at the remote institution, and closing the communication between the portable computing device and the payment device once the new personal identification number is stored on the payment device.”; [0017] “… the application may be obtained in a variety of ways such as from an app store, from a web site, from a store WiFi system, etc.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Hurry with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of allowing sensitive data/information to be accessed in a secure manner.
Regarding the limitation(s) comprising:
in response to determining that the customer has not accessed the secure session within a threshold time, generate a system-generated PIN via a number generation process;
Phillip’s teaches, in a related endeavor, wherein data/information pertaining to a new card is provided after a particular time period ([0017] “ The bank customer who is successfully verified may receive the secure object by courier at the remote location within a limited time period of the request”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Phillips with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of ensuring that sensitive data/information is provided within a timely manner.
Regarding the limitation(s) comprising:
generate a system-generated PIN mailer comprising the system-generated PIN;
cause the system-generated PIN mailer to be provided to the customer;
Moskowitz teaches, in a related endeavor, wherein new card-related materials may be sent and received via mail or courier means (C6 L24-28: “The enrollment package 100 … which the consumer or user receives from his or her issuer FI, for example, via the U.S. mail or via courier at the consumer's home or residence”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Moskowitz with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of transmitting sensitive documents/materials in a secure manner in order to mitigate the risk of fraudulent use.
Regarding the limitation comprising:
set the PIN for the new card as the system-generated PIN.
Hurry makes this teaching in a related endeavor ([0005]: “… method also includes receiving an entry of a new personal identification number via the portable computing device, and wirelessly transmitting the new personal identification number to the payment device via the near field communication … The method also includes storing the personal identification number at the remote institution, and closing the communication between the portable computing device and the payment device once the new personal identification number is stored on the payment device.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Hurry with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of allowing sensitive data/information to be accessed in a secure manner.
Re Claim 3: (Currently Amended) Douglas in view of Moskowitz in view of Hurry in view of Phillips discloses the provider computing system of claim 1. Regarding the limitation feature(s) comprising:
wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the one or more processing circuits to:
transmit an authentication request to the registered device;
receive authentication information from the registered device in response to the authentication request;
authenticate the customer based on the authentication information; and
allow the registered device to enter the secure session based on authenticating the customer.
Hurry makes this teaching in a related endeavor (Abstract; FIG. 4, FIG. 5; ¶¶[4, 5, 15, 17, 22, 26, 30, 31, 32, 35, 37, 38, 39}). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Hurry with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of allowing an access code to be securely and conveniently updated/inputted by a user in a flexible manner.
Re Claim 4: (Currently Amended) Douglas in view of Moskowitz in view of Hurry in view of Phillips discloses the provider computing system of claim 1. Douglas further discloses:
wherein the access information comprises a website address, and wherein a request from the registered device to enter the secure session is received based on the registered device accessing the website address. ([0079] “… mobile application may check the status of push notification authentication for the customer. In various embodiments, a customer device, via the mobile application and other software and interfaces on the customer device, may establish a secure connection with a customer authentication system.”)
Re Claim 5: (Currently Amended) Douglas in view of Moskowitz in view of Hurry in view of Phillips discloses the provider computing system of claim 1. Douglas further discloses:
wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the one or more processing circuits to:
determine that the registered device is an authorized device of the online account associated with the new card; and
provide a prompt to the registered device based on determining that the registered device is the authorized device.
([0110] “… The card issuer servers may transmit a push notification to a related mobile application and device combination for the card account. The customer may receive a slide up on an interface of the mobile advising the customer of what transaction is requiring additional approval ( e.g., that a card is being enrolled in a mobile payment system). The customer may authenticate via the appropriate transaction level, swipe, password/touchID/pattem recognition or facial recognition.”; [0041] “[0041] As an example, authentication data may be generated to include an alphanumeric code ( e.g., a four-digit code, an-eight-digit code, and the like) and/or a user confirmation request. Authentication data may be generated in response to received data, such as data input on a user device and transmitted to a customer authentication device. The authentication data may be generated based on a phone number, account number, personal code ( e.g., PIN and/or password), birthdate, and/or other user-input data. By way of example, authentication system 124 may receive the user-input data and generate an authentication code”)
Re Claim 6: (Currently Amended) Dougals in view of Moskowitz in view of Hurry in view of Phillips discloses the provider computing system of claim 5. Regarding the limitation feature comprising:
wherein the prompt includes a PIN request for the customer to provide the desired PIN, wherein the PIN request from the registered device to enter the secure session is received in response to the prompt.
Hurry makes this teaching in a related endeavor (Abstract; FIG. 4, FIG. 5; ¶¶[4, 5, 15, 17, 22, 26, 30, 31, 32, 35, 37, 38, 39}). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Hurry with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of allowing an access code to be securely and conveniently updated/inputted by a user in a flexible manner.
Re Claim 7: (Currently Amended) Douglas in view of Moskowitz in view of Hurry in view of Phillips discloses the provider computing system of claim 6. Douglas further discloses:
wherein providing the prompt to the registered device comprises pushing the prompt to the
([0110] “… The card issuer servers may transmit a push notification to a related mobile application and device combination for the card account. The customer may receive a slide up on an interface of the mobile advising the customer of what transaction is requiring additional approval ( e.g., that a card is being enrolled in a mobile payment system). The customer may authenticate via the appropriate transaction level, swipe, password/touchID/pattem recognition or facial recognition.”; [0041] “[0041] As an example, authentication data may be generated to include an alphanumeric code ( e.g., a four-digit code, an-eight-digit code, and the like) and/or a user confirmation request. Authentication data may be generated in response to received data, such as data input on a user device and transmitted to a customer authentication device. The authentication data may be generated based on a phone number, account number, personal code ( e.g., PIN and/or password), birthdate, and/or other user-input data. By way of example, authentication system 124 may receive the user-input data and generate an authentication code”)
Re Claim 8: (Currently Amended) Claim 8, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 1. Accordingly, claim 8 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 1.
Re Claim 10: (Currently Amended) Claim 10, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 3. Accordingly, claim 10 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 3.
Re Claim 11: (Original) Claim 11, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 3. Accordingly, claim 11 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 3.
Re Claim 12: (Currently Amended) Claim 12, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 5. Accordingly, claim 12 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 5.
Re Claim 13: (Original) Claim 13, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 6. Accordingly, claim 13 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 6.
Re Claim 14: (Original) Claim 14, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 7. Accordingly, claim 14 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 7.
Re Claim 15: (Currently Amended) Claim 15, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 1. Accordingly, claim 15 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 1.
Re Claim 16: (Currently Amended) Claim 16, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 3. Accordingly, claim 16 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 3.
Re Claim 17: (Original) Claim 17, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 4. Accordingly, claim 17 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 4.
Re Claim 18: (Currently Amended) Claim 18, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 5. Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 5.
Re Claim 19: (Original) Claim 19, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 6. Accordingly, claim 19 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 6.
Re Claim 20: (Original) Claim 20, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 7. Accordingly, claim 20 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 7.
Claims 2 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Douglas et al., US 2020/0279255 A1 (“Douglas”), in view of Moskowitz et al., US 10,956,881 B2 (“Moskowitz”), in view of Hurry, US 2018/0075450 A1 (“Hurry”), in view of Phillips et al., US 2021/0103961 A1 (“Phillips”), as applied to claims 1, 3-8, and 10-20 as described above, further in view of Seal, US 12,045,831 B2 (“Seal”).
Re Claim 2: (Currently Amended) Douglas in view of Moskowitz in view of Hurry in view of Phillips discloses the provider computing system of claim 1. Douglas doesn’t explicitly disclose:
wherein the secure session is a secure online session, wherein the access information comprises a scannable code, and wherein a request from the registered device to enter the secure online session is received based on the registered device scanning the scannable code.
Seal, however, makes this teaching in a related endeavor (FIG. 6; FIG. 7; C1 L65-67; C2 L1-63; C4 L1-24). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Seal with the invention of Douglas as disclosed above for the motivation of
Re Claim 9: (Currently Amended) Claim 9, as best understood by the Examiner, encompasses the same or substantially the same scope as claim 2. Accordingly, claim 9 is rejected in the same or substantially the same manner as claim 2.
Conclusion
The prior art(s) made of record and not relied upon is/are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Thornton et al. (US 2017 /0124566 A1) discloses pin-based payment confirmation. The present disclosure involves a method of operating a payment platform. The method includes receiving a request to authenticate a first party from a second party. The method includes determining whether the first party has an account with the payment platform and a communications device associated with the account. The method includes generating a secret code in response to the determining. The method includes sending the secret code to the communications device of the first party. The method includes prompting the first party to input the secret code. The method includes authenticating the first party based on the input from the first party.
Classen et al. (US 2021/0133747 A1) discloses systems and methods for authentication using a dynamic personal identification number. Methods and systems are provided herein for authenticating
account holders using dynamic PINs. The methods may include receiving a transaction request from a vendor with the transaction request including a security number. The security number may be associated with an account holder. A dynamic PIN may be generated based at least in part on the time. The method may match the dynamic PIN to the security number associated with the account holder. The method may also include approving the transaction request from the vendor in response to the dynamic PIN matching the security number associated with the account holder. The method may further include the steps of generating a block including transaction information in response to the transaction request, broadcasting the block to a network for approval, adding the block to a blockchain in response to the approval, and generating the dynamic PIN.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
/CLIFFORD B MADAMBA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3692