DETAILED ACTION
1.This communication is in response to the amendment filed on 02/17/2026. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
2. Status of the claims:
Claims 1, 11, and 15 are amended.
Claims 1- 20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments filed 02/17/2026 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the
differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed
invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the
claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed
invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention
was made.
4. Claims 1-2, 4-5, 11-12, 14, 15-16, 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown (US 11,546,281 B1) in view of Semenov (US 11,138,174 B2), and further in view of Chen et al. (hereinafter “Chen”) (US 20070174407 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Brown discloses a non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions recorded thereon, wherein the instructions, when executed by at least one data processor of a system (a memory storing instructions executed by a processor , Brown, column 9, lines 40-48 ), cause the system to:
obtain multiple email messages ( receive a plurality of email messages using messaging clients with a graphical interfaces from a messaging platform , Brown, column 2, lines 30-35), wherein an email message among the multiple email messages includes multiple properties ( an email message has the following properties read, new, sent… , Brown, column 2, lines 27-30); wherein each of the multiple email messages includes content comprising email body (email messages have subject message , Brown, column 2, lines 40-43 ); provide a user interface to display the multiple email messages (a graphical user interface shows user messages including email messages , Brown, column 2, lines 25-29),
wherein the multiple email messages are configured to be presented in a table including multiple rows and multiple columns ( a table of email messages having rows and columns , Brown, column 2, lines 38-43 ), wherein a row among the multiple rows corresponds to one or more email messages (a table of email messages has one email message per row , Brown, column 2, lines 40-41), wherein a first column among the multiple columns includes features extracted from the content of the multiple email messages ( one column among other columns has the email requests, the examiner equates the column having questions /requests of the email has the first, where a segment of the request is copied directly from the request column, Brown, column 2, lines 42-43; a segment copied directly from the request is disclosed in column 11, lines 60-65 ).
Brown does not disclose wherein the user interface includes a unique identification (ID) associated with the row, and a unique ID associated with the first column; customize the user interface by: receiving an indication to create a graphical representation of the content of the multiple email messages; wherein the indication includes obtaining a first formula configured to create the graphical representation, wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row and/or the unique ID associated with the first column, and wherein the first formula indicates an operation to be performed on a content identified by the first row and/or the first column, creating the graphical representation of the operation applied to the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; and providing the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface.
Semenov discloses wherein the user interface includes a unique identification (ID) associated with the row ( a first row representing a root element where a table row has an identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 14-16; column 3, lines 46-48), and a unique ID associated with the first column ( a first column contains identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 64-67; column 2 , lines 18-20 ); customize the user interface (a user has all means for creating various user interfaces by selecting rules and altering data and saving it, by selecting and altering data a user interface is customized, Semenov, column 9, lines 23-29 ) by: receiving an indication to create a graphical representation of the content of the multiple email messages (by editing the fields of a table representative an indication of creating understandably a user representation of a business entity in form of table, where editing data is from multiple email messages , Semenov, column 9, lines 52-55 );
wherein the indication includes obtaining a first formula configured to create the graphical representation (graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps such as set the order of the column sequence in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62; column 10, lines 13-17; see the description of the formula in column 10, lines 13-17), wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row and/or the unique ID associated with the first column ( a first column contains identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 64-67 ), and wherein the first formula indicates an operation to be performed on a content identified by the first row and/or the first column ( the formula sets calculated expression to find a corresponding report , Semenov, column 10, lines 13-26),
creating the graphical representation of the operation applied to the content identified by the first row and/or the first column (graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps a first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62); and providing the graphical representation of the content identified by the first column on the user interface ( a corresponding user interface view of a report generated for columns using attributes column types, a first column is also included , Semenov, column 9, lines 63-67; Figs. 6-7 ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Brown in view of Semenov do not disclose receive a user input, on a prompt interface element on the user interface, including instructions for an artificial intelligence (Al) system to extract features from the email bodies of the multiple email messages; responsive to receiving the user input, cause the Al system to extract the features from the email bodies; provide the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple email messages in a first column among the multiple columns, wherein the graphical representation comprises the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple columns.
Chen discloses receive a user input, on a prompt interface element on the user interface, including instructions for an artificial intelligence (Al) system to extract features from the email bodies of the multiple email messages (using instant messaging chats displayed in a user ‘s instant messaging window area of a user window, a user can select the content of all chats across all conversations , the process of the selection is done by a server, broadly the server doing the selection is equated to a AI, Chen, [0044]; [0045]); responsive to receiving the user input, cause the Al system to extract the features from the email bodies; provide the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple email messages in a first column among the multiple columns, wherein the graphical representation comprises the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple columns (based on the selected content of all chats across all conversations made by the user a display area shows the content that was selected from the area using two columns that display the selected content of the chats, the process of the selection is done by a server, broadly the server doing the selection is equated to a AI, Chen, [0044]; [0045]; Fig. 5A-5D; the selection of content in a chat message is equated to extract feature in the email bodies).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Chen’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively display the content that were extracted from the email bodies by using columns in a user interface display area for doing so.
Regarding claim 2, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1, wherein the system is further caused to:
Brown does not disclose receive the first formula, wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row and the unique ID associated with the first column, and wherein the first formula indicates an operation to perform the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; perform the operation on the content identified by the first row and/or the first column, without performing the operation on the multiple email messages; create the graphical representation of the operation applied to the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; and provide the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface.
Semenov discloses receive the first formula ( the formula is being inserted in a SQL for calculated expression of a column, Brown column 10, lines 13-17), wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row ( a first row representing a root element where a table row has an identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 14-16; column 3, lines 46-48) and the unique ID associated with the first column ( a first column contains identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 64-67; column 2 , lines 18-20 ), and
wherein the first formula indicates an operation to perform the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; perform the operation on the content identified by the first row and/or the first column (graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps by the first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62; column 10, lines 13-26; see the description of the formula in column 10, lines 13-17), without performing the operation on the multiple email messages ( without the need to view the entire data table, for example only data on the first column is viewed Semenov, column 3, lines 34-44);
create the graphical representation of the operation applied to the content identified by the first row and/or the first column (graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps a first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62); and provide the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface ( a corresponding user interface view of a report generated for columns using attributes column types, a first column is also included , Semenov, column 9, lines 63-67; Figs. 6-7 ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Regarding claim 4, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown does not disclose wherein a second column among the multiple columns includes a property of the multiple properties associated with the email messages, and wherein the first formula is configured to create the graphical representation based on the first column and the second column.
Semenov discloses wherein a second column among the multiple columns includes a property of the multiple properties associated with the email messages( a second column represents datatype, Semenov, column 2, lines 16-17), and wherein the first formula is configured to create the graphical representation based on the first column and the second column ( a corresponding user interface view of a report generated for columns using attributes column types, a first column is also included , Semenov, column 9, lines 63-67; Figs. 6-7 ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Regarding claim 5, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1, wherein the system is further caused to:
Brown does not disclose provide a user interface element configured for receiving an input for indications to create graphical representations, wherein obtaining the first formula includes obtaining a user input defining the first formula on the user interface element.
Semenov discloses provide a user interface element configured for receiving an input for indications to create graphical representations (graphical representation is created by a user populating the editing filed with steps such as set the order of the column sequence in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column, Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62), wherein obtaining the first formula includes obtaining a user input defining the first formula on the user interface element (graphical representation of a user interface is created by populating the editing filed by a user with steps a first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Regarding claim 11, Brown discloses computer-implemented method, comprising:
obtaining multiple email messages ( receive a plurality of email messages using messaging clients with a graphical interfaces from a messaging platform , Brown, column 2, lines 30-35), providing a user interface to display the multiple email messages (a graphical user interface shows user messages including email messages , Brown, column 2, lines 25-29) including content (email messages have subject message , Brown, column 2, lines 40-43 ), wherein the multiple email messages are configured to be presented in a table including multiple rows and multiple columns ( a table of email messages having rows and columns , Brown, column 2, lines 38-43 ), wherein a row among the multiple rows corresponds to one or more email messages (a table of email messages has one email message per row , Brown, column 2, lines 40-41).
Brown does not disclose wherein the user interface includes a unique identification (ID) associated with the row, and a unique ID associated with a first column; customizing the user interface by: receiving an indication to create a graphical representation of the content of the multiple email messages; wherein the indication includes obtaining a first formula configured to create the graphical representation, and wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row and/or the unique ID associated with the first column, creating the graphical representation based on the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; and providing the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface.
Semenov discloses wherein the user interface includes a unique identification (ID) associated with the row ( a first row representing a root element where a table row has an identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 14-16; column 3, lines 46-48), and a unique ID associated with a first column ( a first column contains identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 64-67; column 2 , lines 18-20 ); customizing the user interface (a user has all means for creating various user interfaces by selecting rules and altering data and saving it, by selecting and altering data a user interface is customized, Semenov, column 9, lines 23-29 ) by: receiving an indication to create a graphical representation of the content of the multiple email messages (by editing the fields of a table representative an indication of creating understandably a user representation of a business entity in form of table, where editing data is from multiple email messages , Semenov, column 9, lines 52-55 );
wherein the indication includes obtaining a first formula configured to create the graphical representation (graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps such as set the order of the column sequence in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62; column 10, lines 13-17; see the description of the formula in column 10, lines 13-17), and wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row and/or the unique ID associated with the first column ( a first column contains identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 64-67 ),
creating the graphical representation based on the content identified by the first row and/or the first column ( the formula sets calculated expression to find a corresponding report , Semenov, column 10, lines 13-26); and providing the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface ( a corresponding user interface view of a report generated for columns using attributes column types, a first column is also included , Semenov, column 9, lines 63-67; Figs. 6-7 ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Brown in view of Semenov do not disclose receive a user input, on a prompt interface element on the user interface, including instructions for an artificial intelligence (Al) system to extract features from the email bodies of the multiple email messages; responsive to receiving the user input, cause the Al system to extract the features from the email bodies; provide the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple email messages in a first column among the multiple columns, wherein the graphical representation comprises the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple columns.
Chen discloses receive a user input, on a prompt interface element on the user interface, including instructions for an artificial intelligence (Al) system to extract features from the email bodies of the multiple email messages (using instant messaging chats displayed in a user ‘s instant messaging window area of a user window, a user can select the content of all chats across all conversations , the process of the selection is done by a server, broadly the server doing the selection is equated to a AI, Chen, [0044]; [0045]); responsive to receiving the user input, cause the Al system to extract the features from the email bodies; provide the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple email messages in a first column among the multiple columns, wherein the graphical representation comprises the features extracted from the email bodies of the multiple columns (based on the selected content of all chats across all conversations made by the user a display area shows the content that was selected from the area using two columns that display the selected content of the chats, the process of the selection is done by a server, broadly the server doing the selection is equated to a AI, Chen, [0044]; [0045]; Fig. 5A-5D; the selection of content in a chat message is equated to extract feature in an email bodies).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Chen’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively display the content that were extracted from the email bodies by using columns in a user interface display area for doing so.
Brown and Semenov disclose 12, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the method of claim 11.
Brown does not disclose further comprising: receiving the first formula, wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row and the unique ID associated with the first column, and wherein the first formula indicates an operation to perform the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; performing the operation on the content identified by the first row and/or the first column, without performing the operation on the multiple email messages; creating the graphical representation of the operation applied to the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; and providing the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface.
Semenov discloses further comprising: receiving the first formula ( the formula is being inserted in a SQL for calculated expression of a column, Brown column 10, lines 13-17), wherein the first formula includes the unique ID associated with the row ( a first row representing a root element where a table row has an identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 14-16; column 3, lines 46-48) and the unique ID associated with the first column ( a first column contains identification number, Semenov, column 2, lines 64-67; column 2 , lines 18-20 ), and wherein the first formula indicates an operation to perform the content identified by the first row and/or the first column; performing the operation on the content identified by the first row and/or the first column (graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps by the first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62; column 10, lines 13-26; see the description of the formula in column 10, lines 13-17), without performing the operation on the multiple email messages ( without the need to view the entire data table, for example only data on the first column is viewed Semenov, column 3, lines 34-44); creating the graphical representation of the operation applied to the content identified by the first row and/or the first column graphical representation is created by populating the editing filed with steps a first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62); and providing the graphical representation of the content identified by the first row and/or the first column on the user interface ( a corresponding user interface view of a report generated for columns using attributes column types, a first column is also included , Semenov, column 9, lines 63-67; Figs. 6-7 ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Regarding claim 14, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the method of claim 11.
Brown does not disclose wherein a second column among the multiple columns includes a property of multiple properties associated with the email messages, and wherein the first formula is configured to create the graphical representation based on the first column and the second column.
Semenov discloses wherein a second column among the multiple columns includes a property of multiple properties associated with the email messages ( a second column represents datatype, Semenov, column 2, lines 16-17), and wherein the first formula is configured to create the graphical representation based on the first column and the second column ( a corresponding user interface view of a report generated for columns using attributes column types, a first column is also included , Semenov, column 9, lines 63-67; Figs. 6-7 ).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
Regarding claim 15, Brown discloses a system for providing a link and associated preview of content on a workspace, the system comprising: at least one hardware processor; and at least one non-transitory memory storing instructions, which, when executed by the at least one hardware processor, cause the system (a memory storing instructions executed by a processor , Brown, column 9, lines 40-48 ); in addition, claim 15 is substantially similar to claim 11, thus the same rationale applies.
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 is substantially similar to claim 12, thus the same rationale applies.
Regarding claim 18, claim 18 is substantially similar to claim 14, thus the same rationale applies.
Regarding claim 19, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the system of claim 15.
Brown does not disclose wherein the system is further caused to: provide a user interface element configured for receiving an input for indications to create graphical representations, wherein obtaining the first formula includes obtaining a user input defining the first formula on the user interface element.
Semenov discloses wherein the system is further caused to: provide a user interface element configured for receiving an input for indications to create graphical representations (graphical representation is created by a user populating the editing filed with steps such as set the order of the column sequence in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column, Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62), wherein obtaining the first formula includes obtaining a user input defining the first formula on the user interface element (graphical representation of a user interface is created by populating the editing filed by a user with steps a first column in the table using a formula that sets calculated expression of a column , Semenov, column 9, lines 56-62).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Semenov’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a column of a table formula feature to generate a corresponding view for graphical representation of a content of multiple emails.
4a. Claims 3, 13, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Lamber ( hereinafter “Lamber” ) (US 2025/0274407 A1) and in view of MANN ( hereinafter “MANN” ) (US 2021/0342785 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose wherein the system is further caused to: cause an artificial intelligence (AI) system to extract the features from the content of the multiple email messages.
Lamber discloses wherein the system is further caused to: cause an artificial intelligence (AI) system to extract the features from the content of the multiple email messages (artificial intelligence (AI) being trained to extract specific data from a sender emails, Lamber, Claim 1).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lambert’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively extract data of a plurality of email by using (artificial intelligence (AI) for doing so.
Brown in view of Semenov in view of Chen and in view of Lamber do not disclose provide the features in the first column of the table.
MANN discloses provide the features in the first column of the table (name are populated in the first column where populated name are equated to writing names (writing are features , MANN, [0367]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate MANN’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings and in view of Lamber’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively extract data of a plurality of email and incorporate them in a first column by using (artificial intelligence (AI) for doing so.
Regarding claim 13, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the method of claim 11.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose further comprising: causing an artificial intelligence (AI) system to extract features from the content of the multiple email messages.
Lamber discloses further comprising: causing an artificial intelligence (AI) system to extract features from the content of the multiple email messages (artificial intelligence (AI) being trained to extract specific data from a sender emails, Lamber, Claim 1).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Lambert’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings and in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively extract data of a plurality of email by using (artificial intelligence (AI) for doing so.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen and in view of Lamber do not disclose providing the features in the first column of the table.
MANN discloses providing the features in the first column of the table (name are populated in the first column where populated name are equated to writing names (writing are features , MANN, [0367]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate MANN’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings and in view of Lamber’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively extract data of a plurality of email and incorporate them in a first column by using (artificial intelligence (AI) for doing so.
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 is substantially similar to claim 13, thus the same rationale applies.
4b. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Bakman ( hereinafter “Bakman” ) (US 2018/018378 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Brown, Semenov, and Chen the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose wherein the system is further caused to: provide suggestions for formulas configured to create graphical representations, wherein the suggestions for formula includes the first formula; and wherein obtaining the first formula includes receiving a user input selecting the first formula from among the suggested formulas.
Bakman discloses wherein the system is further caused to: provide suggestions for formulas configured to create graphical representations (graphical representation being built by formula control that come with formulas by using Test element , Bakman, [0009]; [0677]), wherein the suggestions for formula includes the first formula ( column in data source where the column in data is equated to the first column , Bakman, [0677]; [0606]); and wherein obtaining the first formula includes receiving a user input selecting the first formula from among the suggested formulas ( formula control that come with formulas by using Test element that chooses specific data source flied for selecting the first formula using the formula control, Bakman, [0009]; [0677]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Bakman’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings and in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a plurality of suggested formulas and select the formula that matches the corresponding graphical representation.
4c. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Bringsjord et al. ( hereinafter “Bringsjord” ) (US 11,526,779 B2).
Regarding claim 7, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown in view of Semenov in view of Chen do not disclose wherein the system is further caused to: cause a generative artificial intelligence (AI) system to create formulas configured to create graphical representations, and provide the AI generated formulas on the user interface, wherein obtaining the first formula includes receiving a user input selecting the first formula from among the AI generated formulas.
Bringsjord discloses wherein the system is further caused to: cause a generative artificial intelligence (AI) system to create formulas configured to create graphical representations, and provide the AI generated formulas on the user interface, wherein obtaining the first formula includes receiving a user input selecting the first formula from among the AI generated formulas ( AI module generate a set arbitrary formulae with defined symbol set formal grammar to create a graphical user interface configured to create a visual representation , Bringsjord, claim 8).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Bringsjord’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings and in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using AI module to generate a corresponding view by graphical representation.
4d. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Mahoney ( hereinafter “Mahoney” ) (US 2012/0297300 A1) and in view of Masuko ( hereinafter “Masuko” ) (EP 2610812 B1).
Regarding claim 8, Brown, Semenov, and Chen the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose wherein creating the graphical representation comprises: creating a photo collage of one or more photo attachments from each of the email messages, wherein the first column includes photo attachments extracted from the content of the multiple email messages, and wherein the operation indicated by the first formula includes creating the photo collage from the photo attachments in the first column.
Mahoney discloses wherein creating the graphical representation comprises: creating a photo collage of one or more photo attachments from each of the email messages ( image products such as photo-collages are incorporated in emails can be seen using a representative graphic user interface, Mahoney, [0007]), wherein the first column includes photo attachments extracted from the content of the multiple email messages (photos extracted from a video are highlighted within a photo collage via email , Mahoney, [0007]; [0038]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Mahoney’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings and in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using photo collage from email messages for generating a corresponding view by graphical representation having the desired photos.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Mahoney do not disclose wherein the operation indicated by the first formula includes creating the photo collage from the photo attachments in the first column.
Masuko discloses wherein the operation indicated by the first formula includes creating the photo collage from the photo attachments in the first column (creating photo collages based on a given image where the calculation of the original image is done by calculations using formula 1, the calculations made to the original image is an indication that photo collage should be inserted in the first column, Masuko, page 3 third full paragraph, starting with Non-Patent Literature 1; page14 first paragraph starting with Next, the system control unit 14..).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Mahoney’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings and in view of Mahoney’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using calculation formula of photo collages for generating a corresponding view by graphical representation having the desired photos.
4e. Claims 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Olsen ( hereinafter “Olsen” ) (US 10,375,003 B1).
Regarding claim 9, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose wherein creating the graphical representation comprises: creating a chart descriptive of spending based on the first column, wherein the multiple email messages include electronic receipts, and wherein the first column includes amount of spending extracted from the electronic receipts of the email messages.
Olsen discloses wherein creating the graphical representation ( create a presentable table, Olsen, column , lines ) comprises: creating a chart descriptive of spending based on the first column ( create a cost table where transactional large quantity of data is available in a first predetermined set of column ( including a first column) , Olsen, column 11, lines 21-25; column 13, lines 1-4; where the first column that has cost data is disclosed in column 13, lines 1-4), wherein the multiple email messages include electronic receipts ( receipt of multiple emails disclosed, Olsen, column 6, lines 2-6), and wherein the first column includes amount of spending extracted from the electronic receipts of the email messages ( create a cost table where transactional large quantity of data is available in a first predetermined set of column, cost of the transaction is in receipts of emails from costing database ( including a first column) Olsen, column 11, lines 21-25; column 13, lines 1-4; column 6, lines 2-6) .
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Olsen’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by incorporating transactional cost in a table that generates a corresponding view by graphical representation displaying receipts corresponding to costs.
4f. Claims 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Monahan et al. ( hereinafter “Monahan” ) (US 2022/0044321 A1 ).
Regarding claim 10, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 1.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose wherein creating the graphical representation comprises: generating summaries of the content of the multiple email messages; and adding the generated summaries as features to the first column, wherein the graphical representation includes a content feed including a list of the generated summaries.
Monahan discloses wherein creating the graphical representation comprises: generating summaries of the content of the multiple email messages ( provide summary of best and cover quotes in multiple email messages received in an electronic trade platform that is a graphical representation, Monahan,[0050] [0039] ); and adding the generated summaries as features to the first column ( provide summary of best and cover quotes in multiple email messages received in a quote summary column that is equated to the first column, Monahan,[0082]), wherein the graphical representation includes a content feed including a list of the generated summaries ( provide summary of best and cover quotes in multiple email messages received in an electronic trade platform for a single dealer are put in a list that allow audience, to have aquick view of the quotes Monahan,[0082];[0050]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Monahan’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings and in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively receive the content of multiple emails by having the summary of the content of the emails in one column for better presentation to an audience.
4g. Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Brown, in view of Semenov, in view of Chen, and further in view of Bakman ( hereinafter “Bakman” ) (US 2018/018378 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Brown, Semenov, and Chen disclose The system of claim 15.
Brown in view of Semenov and in view of Chen do not disclose wherein the system is further caused to: provide suggestions for formulas configured to create graphical representations, wherein the suggestions for formula includes the first formula; and wherein obtaining the first formula includes receiving a user input selecting the first formula from among the suggested formulas.
Bakman discloses wherein the system is further caused to: provide suggestions for formulas configured to create graphical representations (graphical representation being built by formula control that come with formulas by using Test element , Bakman, [0009]; [0677]), wherein the suggestions for formula includes the first formula ( column in data source where the column in data is equated to the first column , Bakman, [0677]; [0606]); and wherein obtaining the first formula includes receiving a user input selecting the first formula from among the suggested formulas ( formula control that come with formulas by using Test element that chooses specific data source flied for selecting the first formula using the formula control, Bakman, [0009]; [0677]).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Bakman’s teachings with Brown’s teachings in view of Semenov’s teachings and in view of Chen’s teachings. One skilled in the art would be motivated to combine them in order to effectively customize a graphical representation of a user interface by using a plurality of suggested formulas and select the formula that matches the corresponding graphical representation.
Conclusion
5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MARIEGEORGES A HENRY/Examiner, Art Unit 2455
/EMMANUEL L MOISE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2455