DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 20230001517U (“Kim”), in view of KR 20210000985U (“Jang”).
As per claim 1 Kim discloses
A juice extractor (see at least Kim, para. [0001]: [The present invention relates to a juicer, and more particularly, to a juicer that produces juice by squeezing and crushing vegetables or fruits.]), comprising:
a main container including an accommodation space in which food materials are accommodated and a processing member provided in the accommodation space to process the food materials (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]);
a container lid detachably coupled to the main container and configured to cover at least a portion of the accommodation space (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]);
a body on which the main container is seated and connected to the processing member to operate the processing member (see at least Kim, para. [0086-0087]: As shown in FIG. 8, the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215 may be formed to be separable from the upper cylindrical body, but it is not necessarily limited thereto and may be integrally formed. ]… [The cutting part 225 can be rotatably mounted on the upper part of the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215, and the cutting part 225 receives power from the screw 230 inside the juice drum 280 to move the screw 230 can rotate with ]); and
a container selectively coupled between the main container and the container lid, and configured to form a space (see at least Kim, para. [0084-0085]: [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]…[The hopper housing 215 has a cylindrical shape or a truncated cone shape and forms a space for receiving juice material through an open top. ]).
Kim does not explicitly disclose
an extension container selectively coupled between the main container and the container lid, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space,
wherein once the extension container is coupled to the main container, the container lid is detachably coupled to the extension container and configured to cover at least a portion of the expansion space.
Jang teaches
an extension container selectively coupled between the main container and the container lid, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space (see at least Jang, para. [0032-0034]: By selectively combining the combination container 120 and the upper container 130, the size of the beverage storage space of the combination tumbler container 100 may be variously adjusted. In addition, the beverage storage space of the combined tumbler container 100 may be variously partitioned by selectively combining the first compartment container 140 and the second compartment container 150. & para. [0055-0056]: The container cover 170 may include a container cover body 172 having a cylindrical shape that can cover an upper portion of the upper container. The container cover body 172 may be provided in an open lower portion. The container cover body 172 may have a female threaded portion that can be coupled to the fourth male threaded portion 136 of the upper container 130 on an inner circumferential surface of the lower end thereof.),
wherein once the extension container is coupled to the main container, the container lid is detachably coupled to the extension container and configured to cover at least a portion of the expansion space (see at least Jang, para. [0058-0059]: The lower container 110 is a combination container 120, an upper container 130, a first compartment container 140, and a second compartment container 150 so that the beverage storage space in the combined tumbler container 100 can be variously adjusted. Or it may be provided to be selectively coupled to the container cover 170… The container cover 170 may be selectively coupled to the upper portion of the lower container 110, the combining container 120 or the upper container 130 so that the beverage storage space in the combined tumbler container 100 can be variously adjusted.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of an extension container selectively coupled between the main container and the container lid, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space, wherein once the extension container is coupled to the main container, the container lid is detachably coupled to the extension container and configured to cover at least a portion of the expansion space of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 2 Kim discloses
wherein: the main container includes a main container body in which the accommodation space is formed, and a main container coupling portion formed on one side of the main container body (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]),
the container lid includes a container lid body covering at least a portion of accommodation space or the expansion space (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
the extension container includes an extension container body having a space connected to the accommodation space, an extension container lower coupling portion formed on one lower side of the extension container body and detachable from the main container coupling portion, and an extension container upper coupling portion formed on one upper side of the extension container body,
a container lid coupling portion formed on one side of the container lid body and detachable from the main container coupling portion or the extension container upper coupling portion.
Jang teaches
the extension container includes an extension container body having a space connected to the accommodation space, an extension container lower coupling portion formed on one lower side of the extension container body and detachable from the main container coupling portion, and an extension container upper coupling portion formed on one upper side of the extension container body (see at laest Jang, para. [0034]: The lower container 110 includes a lower container body 112 having a cylindrical shape having a space for containing beverages. The lower container body 112 may provide a beverage storage space by opening the upper portion and shielding the lower portion with the bottom surface 114. & para. [0041]: The combination container 120 may include a cylindrical combination container body 122 that can be coupled to the upper portion of the first compartment container 140. The combination container body 122 may be provided in a shape in which upper and lower portions are open. & para. [0051]: The auxiliary container 160 may perform a function of storing beverages or food in addition to beverages stored in the lower container 110, the combination container 120, and the upper container 130. In addition, the auxiliary container 160 is the combination container 120 and the upper container 130 by the air in the auxiliary container 160 when a beverage having a different temperature is stored in the combination container 120 and the upper container 130),
a container lid coupling portion formed on one side of the container lid body and detachable from the main container coupling portion or the extension container upper coupling portion (see at least Jang, para. [0058-0059]: The lower container 110 is a combination container 120, an upper container 130, a first compartment container 140, and a second compartment container 150 so that the beverage storage space in the combined tumbler container 100 can be variously adjusted. Or it may be provided to be selectively coupled to the container cover 170… The container cover 170 may be selectively coupled to the upper portion of the lower container 110, the combining container 120 or the upper container 130 so that the beverage storage space in the combined tumbler container 100 can be variously adjusted.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of the extension container includes an extension container body having a space connected to the accommodation space, an extension container lower coupling portion formed on one lower side of the extension container body and detachable from the main container coupling portion, and an extension container upper coupling portion formed on one upper side of the extension container body, a container lid coupling portion formed on one side of the container lid body and detachable from the main container coupling portion or the extension container upper coupling portion of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 3 Kim does not explicitly disclose
wherein a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion, a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the extension container lower coupling portion, and a coupling structure of the extension container upper coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion are the same.
Jang teaches
wherein a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion, a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the extension container lower coupling portion, and a coupling structure of the extension container upper coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion are the same (see at least Jang, Figs. 2, & 5-6, & para. [0049]: The auxiliary container 160 may include an auxiliary container body 162 having a substantially cylindrical shape. The auxiliary container body 162 may have an upper portion open and a bottom surface 164 at the lower portion to contain beverages or food. At the upper end of the auxiliary container body 162, a locking protrusion 166 extending outward from the peripheral portion may be formed to protrude. para. [0067-0068]: The fourth female threaded portion 134 of the upper container 130 is the male threaded portion 116 of the lower container 110, the first male threaded portion 146 of the first compartment container 140, and the second threaded portion 146 of the coupling container 120. It may be provided to be selectively coupled to the male screw portion 126 or the third male screw portion 156 of the second compartment container 150…The female threaded portion of the container lid 170 is selectively attached to the male threaded portion 116 of the lower container 110, the second male threaded portion 126 of the coupling container 120, or the fourth male threaded portion 136 of the upper container 130. It may be provided so as to be combinable.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of wherein a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion, a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the extension container lower coupling portion, and a coupling structure of the extension container upper coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion are the same of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 4 Kim discloses
wherein: the main container includes a main container body configured to form the accommodation space, and a main container coupling portion formed on the main container body (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.] & para. [0097]: At the outer edge of the lower end of the hopper housing 215, a predetermined number of coupling protrusions 2174 protruding long in the horizontal direction are formed along the circumference, which is a locking protrusion formed on the inner edge of the upper part of the juice drum 280 ( 2801) to detachably couple the juice drum 280 and the hopper 210 together.),
the container lid includes a container lid body configured to cover at least a portion of accommodation space or the expansion space (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
the extension container includes an extension container body configured to form an expansion space, an extension container lower coupling portion formed in a lower portion of the extension container body and detachable from the main container body, and an extension container upper coupling portion formed on one upper side of the extension container body, and
a container lid coupling portion formed on one side of the container lid body and detachable from the main container coupling portion or the extension container upper coupling portion.
Jang teaches
the extension container includes an extension container body configured to form an expansion space, an extension container lower coupling portion formed in a lower portion of the extension container body and detachable from the main container body, and an extension container upper coupling portion formed on one upper side of the extension container body (see at laest Jang, para. [0034]: The lower container 110 includes a lower container body 112 having a cylindrical shape having a space for containing beverages. The lower container body 112 may provide a beverage storage space by opening the upper portion and shielding the lower portion with the bottom surface 114. & para. [0041]: The combination container 120 may include a cylindrical combination container body 122 that can be coupled to the upper portion of the first compartment container 140. The combination container body 122 may be provided in a shape in which upper and lower portions are open. & para. [0051]: The auxiliary container 160 may perform a function of storing beverages or food in addition to beverages stored in the lower container 110, the combination container 120, and the upper container 130. In addition, the auxiliary container 160 is the combination container 120 and the upper container 130 by the air in the auxiliary container 160 when a beverage having a different temperature is stored in the combination container 120 and the upper container 130), and
a container lid coupling portion formed on one side of the container lid body and detachable from the main container coupling portion or the extension container upper coupling portion (see at least Jang, para. [0058-0059]: The lower container 110 is a combination container 120, an upper container 130, a first compartment container 140, and a second compartment container 150 so that the beverage storage space in the combined tumbler container 100 can be variously adjusted. Or it may be provided to be selectively coupled to the container cover 170… The container cover 170 may be selectively coupled to the upper portion of the lower container 110, the combining container 120 or the upper container 130 so that the beverage storage space in the combined tumbler container 100 can be variously adjusted.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of the extension container includes an extension container body configured to form an expansion space, an extension container lower coupling portion formed in a lower portion of the extension container body and detachable from the main container body, and an extension container upper coupling portion formed on one upper side of the extension container body, and a container lid coupling portion formed on one side of the container lid body and detachable from the main container coupling portion or the extension container upper coupling portion of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 5 Kim does not explicitly disclose
wherein: a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion and a coupling structure of the extension container upper coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion are the same, and
the extension container lower coupling portion is inserted into the main container body.
Jang teaches
wherein: a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion and a coupling structure of the extension container upper coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion are the same , and the extension container lower coupling portion is inserted into the main container body (see at least Jang, Figs. 2, & 5-6, & para. [0033-0035]: The lower container 110 may include a male screw part 116 on the outer peripheral surface of the upper end of the lower container body 112. For the sealed storage of the beverage 10, a sealing groove is formed along the outer circumferential surface at the upper end of the lower container body 112, and a ring-shaped sealing member 118 may be inserted into the sealing groove. para. [0049]: The auxiliary container 160 may include an auxiliary container body 162 having a substantially cylindrical shape. The auxiliary container body 162 may have an upper portion open and a bottom surface 164 at the lower portion to contain beverages or food. At the upper end of the auxiliary container body 162, a locking protrusion 166 extending outward from the peripheral portion may be formed to protrude. para. [0067-0068]: The fourth female threaded portion 134 of the upper container 130 is the male threaded portion 116 of the lower container 110, the first male threaded portion 146 of the first compartment container 140, and the second threaded portion 146 of the coupling container 120. It may be provided to be selectively coupled to the male screw portion 126 or the third male screw portion 156 of the second compartment container 150…The female threaded portion of the container lid 170 is selectively attached to the male threaded portion 116 of the lower container 110, the second male threaded portion 126 of the coupling container 120, or the fourth male threaded portion 136 of the upper container 130. It may be provided so as to be combinable.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of wherein: a coupling structure of the main container coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion and a coupling structure of the extension container upper coupling portion and the container lid coupling portion are the same , and the extension container lower coupling portion is inserted into the main container body of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 6 Kim does not explicitly disclose
wherein: the extension container lower coupling portion extends downward from a lower end of the extension container body, and
screw-threads corresponding to an outer peripheral surface of the extension container lower coupling portion and an inner peripheral surface of the main container body are formed, respectively.
However Jang teaches
wherein: the extension container lower coupling portion extends downward from a lower end of the extension container body, and screw-threads corresponding to an outer peripheral surface of the extension container lower coupling portion and an inner peripheral surface of the main container body are formed, respectively (see at least Jang, para. [0041-0042]: The combination container 120 may include a cylindrical combination container body 122 that can be coupled to the upper portion of the first compartment container 140. The combination container body 122 may be provided in a shape in which upper and lower portions are open…. The coupling container 120 may be provided with a second female screw portion 124 that can be coupled to the first male screw portion 146 of the first compartment container 140 on the inner circumferential surface of the lower end of the coupling vessel body 122. The coupling container 120 may be provided with a second male screw portion 126 capable of being coupled to the second compartment container 150 on the outer circumferential surface of the upper end of the coupling container body 122.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of wherein: the extension container lower coupling portion extends downward from a lower end of the extension container body, and screw-threads corresponding to an outer peripheral surface of the extension container lower coupling portion and an inner peripheral surface of the main container body are formed, respectively of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 7 Kim discloses
wherein: a main container handle capable of being held is formed on the other side of the main container body (see at least Kim, para. [0054]: [Here, the hopper further includes a handle that protrudes from the outer surface of the hopper and is gripped by the user, and the anti-loosening unit is elastically coupled to the inner side of the handle that the user grips with a finger and elastically moves; and a binding groove formed on an outer surface of the juice drum into which a lower end of the elastic binding part bent toward the outer surface of the juice drum is inserted. ]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
an extension container handle coupled to the main container handle is formed on the other side of the extension container body.
Jang teaches
an extension container handle coupled to the main container handle is formed on the other side of the extension container body (see at least Jang, para. [0018]: The auxiliary container, the lower container and the lower container by coupling the first compartment container or the second compartment container to the lower container or the combining container in a state in which the locking protrusion is supported on the upper end of the lower container or the combining container It may be configured to be coupled between the first compartment container or between the coupling container and the second compartment container.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of an extension container handle coupled to the main container handle is formed on the other side of the extension container body of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
As per claim 8 Kim discloses
wherein: a main container handle capable of being held is formed on the other side of the main container body (see at least Kim, para. [0054]: [Here, the hopper further includes a handle that protrudes from the outer surface of the hopper and is gripped by the user, and the anti-loosening unit is elastically coupled to the inner side of the handle that the user grips with a finger and elastically moves; and a binding groove formed on an outer surface of the juice drum into which a lower end of the elastic binding part bent toward the outer surface of the juice drum is inserted. ]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
an extension container handle coupled to the main container handle is formed on the other side of the extension container body.
Jang teaches
an extension container handle coupled to the main container handle is formed on the other side of the extension container body (see at least Jang, para. [0018]: The auxiliary container, the lower container and the lower container by coupling the first compartment container or the second compartment container to the lower container or the combining container in a state in which the locking protrusion is supported on the upper end of the lower container or the combining container It may be configured to be coupled between the first compartment container or between the coupling container and the second compartment container.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of an extension container handle coupled to the main container handle is formed on the other side of the extension container body of Jang with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to provide a combined tumbler container capable of variously controlling the size of a beverage storage space and capable of dividing the beverage storage space in the container in various ways (see at least Jang, para. [0005]).
Claim(s) 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim, in view of Jang, in view of US 2022/0225837A1 (“Kim 837` ”).
As per claim 9 Kim discloses
wherein: the main container body includes a first safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open, the body stops the operation of the processing member based on an operation of at least one of the first safety sensor portion and the second safety sensor portion (see at least Kim, para. [0308-0309]: Accordingly, the rotation bar 1151 moves according to the change in position of the ruler 2 magnet 1102 so that the sensor unit in the open/close sensing unit 115 detects the open/closed state of the lid unit 220 . ]… [When the lid 220 is opened, the power supply to the motor 1001 is cut off to prevent the screw 230 from rotating. ]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
the extension container body includes a second safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open.
Kim 837` teaches
the extension container body includes a second safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open (see at least Kim 837`, para. [0127-0129]: A detection system is further provided in the main body 500, the container body 100, and the like. The detection system detects whether or not the container lid 400 is attached on the upper surface of the container body 100. A detection system is further provided in the main body 500 or the container body 100. The detection system detects whether or not the container lid 400 is attached on the upper surface of the container body 100…The detection system may be provided in at least one of the main body 500 and the container body 100. That is, it is possible that the detection system is provided in a manner that corresponds to the main body 500 and the container body 100 or that the detection is provided in only one of the main body 500 and the container body 100….An electric circuit (not illustrated) capable of being turned on and off is provided on the container body 100. The electric circuit forms a closed circuit. Thus, it is desirable that the detection system is configured in such a manner as to detect whether electric current flows through the closed circuit by a voltage supplied from the main body 500.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of the extension container body includes a second safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open of Kim 837` with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to the container lid is prevented from being damaged due to wear and tear while in use for a long time and in that precise detection is possible (see at least Kim 837`, para. [0058]).
As per claim 10 Kim discloses
wherein: the main container body includes a first safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open, the body stops the operation of the processing member based on an operation of at least one of the first safety sensor portion and the second safety sensor portion (see at least Kim, para. [0308-0309]: Accordingly, the rotation bar 1151 moves according to the change in position of the ruler 2 magnet 1102 so that the sensor unit in the open/close sensing unit 115 detects the open/closed state of the lid unit 220 . ]… [When the lid 220 is opened, the power supply to the motor 1001 is cut off to prevent the screw 230 from rotating. ]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
the extension container body includes a second safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open.
Kim 837` teaches
the extension container body includes a second safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open (see at least Kim 837`, para. [0127-0129]: A detection system is further provided in the main body 500, the container body 100, and the like. The detection system detects whether or not the container lid 400 is attached on the upper surface of the container body 100. A detection system is further provided in the main body 500 or the container body 100. The detection system detects whether or not the container lid 400 is attached on the upper surface of the container body 100…The detection system may be provided in at least one of the main body 500 and the container body 100. That is, it is possible that the detection system is provided in a manner that corresponds to the main body 500 and the container body 100 or that the detection is provided in only one of the main body 500 and the container body 100….An electric circuit (not illustrated) capable of being turned on and off is provided on the container body 100. The electric circuit forms a closed circuit. Thus, it is desirable that the detection system is configured in such a manner as to detect whether electric current flows through the closed circuit by a voltage supplied from the main body 500.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of the extension container body includes a second safety sensor portion configured to detect whether the container lid is open of Kim 837` with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to the container lid is prevented from being damaged due to wear and tear while in use for a long time and in that precise detection is possible (see at least Kim 837`, para. [0058]).
Claim(s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim, in view of Jang, in view of US 9039274B1 (“Corda”).
As per claim 11 Kim does not explicitly disclose
wherein: the extension container body includes a side wall mounted on the main container body, and a portion of the side walls is formed to be inclined outward as the portion of the side walls goes upward.
Corda teaches
wherein: the extension container body includes a side wall mounted on the main container body, and a portion of the side walls is formed to be inclined outward as the portion of the side walls goes upward (see at least Corda, fig. 5 & col. 4 lines 16-25: In some embodiments, the system (100) comprises a tubular container extension (300). In some embodiments, a container extension bottom end (302) is removably located on the container top (161). In some embodiments, the container lid (190) is removably located on a container extension top end (301). In some embodiments, the container extension (300) is designed to extend the blending container (160) upwardly and increase the volume contained therein.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of wherein: the extension container body includes a side wall mounted on the main container body, and a portion of the side walls is formed to be inclined outward as the portion of the side walls goes upward of Corda with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to use a compact portable blender system for blending fruits, vegetables, ice, and liquid while traveling that uses rechargeable battery power (see at least Corda, col. 1 lines 5-6).
As per claim 12 Kim does not explicitly disclose
wherein: the extension container body includes a side wall mounted on the main container body, and a portion of the side walls is formed to be inclined outward as the portion of the side walls goes upward.
Corda teaches
wherein: the extension container body includes a side wall mounted on the main container body, and a portion of the side walls is formed to be inclined outward as the portion of the side walls goes upward (see at least Corda, fig. 5 & col. 4 lines 16-25: In some embodiments, the system (100) comprises a tubular container extension (300). In some embodiments, a container extension bottom end (302) is removably located on the container top (161). In some embodiments, the container lid (190) is removably located on a container extension top end (301). In some embodiments, the container extension (300) is designed to extend the blending container (160) upwardly and increase the volume contained therein.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of wherein: the extension container body includes a side wall mounted on the main container body, and a portion of the side walls is formed to be inclined outward as the portion of the side walls goes upward of Corda with a reasonable expectation of success, in order to use a compact portable blender system for blending fruits, vegetables, ice, and liquid while traveling that uses rechargeable battery power (see at least Corda, col. 1 lines 5-6).
Claim(s) 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim, in view of CN 206576724U (“Feng”).
As per claim 13 Kim discloses
A juice extractor (see at least Kim, para. [0001]: [The present invention relates to a juicer, and more particularly, to a juicer that produces juice by squeezing and crushing vegetables or fruits.]), comprising:
a main container including an accommodation space in which food materials are accommodated and a processing member is provided in the accommodation space to process the food materials (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]);
a body on which the main container is seated and connected to the processing member to operate the processing member (see at least Kim, para. [0086-0087]: As shown in FIG. 8, the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215 may be formed to be separable from the upper cylindrical body, but it is not necessarily limited thereto and may be integrally formed. ]… [The cutting part 225 can be rotatably mounted on the upper part of the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215, and the cutting part 225 receives power from the screw 230 inside the juice drum 280 to move the screw 230 can rotate with ]); and
a container lid detachably coupled to the main container and configured to cover at least a portion of the accommodation space (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
an extension container selectively coupled between the main container and the container lid, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space; and
a lifting portion with one side coupled to the main container and the other side coupled to the container lid,
wherein in a case that the lifting portion forms a space between the container lid and the main container and the lifting portion length changes, the extension container is capable of being coupled to the main container.
Feng teaches
an extension container inserted and installed in the accommodation space, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space (see at least Feng, pg. 3: As shown in FIG. 4 and FIG. 7, the telescopic container 4 includes a lower container 41, a middle container 42 and an upper container 43…A lower rail 411 extending axially is provided on the outer wall of the lower container 41, a sliding groove 421 is provided on the inner wall of the middle container 42, the sliding groove 421 comprises a lower sliding groove and an upper sliding groove, the middle container 42 is sleeved on the lower container 41 The lower rail 411 is inserted into the lower sliding groove. An upper rail 431 is provided on the outer wall of the upper tank 43. The lower end of the upper tank 43 is inserted into the middle tank 42, and the upper rail 431 is inserted into the upper sliding rail.);
a lifting portion with one side coupled to the main container and the other side coupled to the container lid, wherein in a case that the lifting portion forms a space between the container lid and the main container and the lifting portion length changes, the extension container is capable of being coupled to the main container (see at least Feng, pg. 3: Telescopic container 4 to change the capacity of the principle is: Telescopic container 4 by the upper and lower container, and in the guide rail and chute under the action of each other to achieve axial movement, so that telescopic containers can be expanded and contracted to achieve change in capacity The purpose of shrinking can be reduced, the size of the juicer can be reduced while carrying, and therefore, it is easy to carry. ..When the capacity of the telescopic container 4 is adjusted, the lower sealing ring 61 is positioned in one of the lower annular grooves after the adjustment is completed for the lower container 41 and the middle container 42, so that not only the sealing performance of the middle container 42 and the lower container 41 is good, In the same way, for the upper container 43 and the middle container 42, the upper sealing ring 62 is positioned in one of the upper annular grooves so that not only the middle container but also the upper container The sealing performance is good, and the adjusted capacity of the container can be determined by the defined middle annular groove.)..
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of an extension container selectively coupled between the main container and the container lid, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space; and a lifting portion with one side coupled to the main container and the other side coupled to the container lid, wherein in a case that the lifting portion forms a space between the container lid and the main container and the lifting portion length changes, the extension container is capable of being coupled to the main container of Feng with a reasonable expectation of success, in order for convenient carrying and capacity adjustment (see at least Feng, page. 1).
As per claim 14 Kim disclose
A juice extractor (see at least Kim, para. [0001]: [The present invention relates to a juicer, and more particularly, to a juicer that produces juice by squeezing and crushing vegetables or fruits.]), comprising:
a main container including an accommodation space in which food materials are accommodated and a processing member provided in the accommodation space to process the food materials (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]);
a body on which the main container is seated and connected to the processing member to operate the processing member (see at least Kim, para. [0086-0087]: As shown in FIG. 8, the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215 may be formed to be separable from the upper cylindrical body, but it is not necessarily limited thereto and may be integrally formed. ]… [The cutting part 225 can be rotatably mounted on the upper part of the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215, and the cutting part 225 receives power from the screw 230 inside the juice drum 280 to move the screw 230 can rotate with ]); and
a container lid detachably coupled to the main container and configured to cover at least a portion of the accommodation space (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
an extension container inserted and installed in the accommodation space, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space;
a lifting portion connecting the main container and the extension container; and
wherein a length of the lifting portion changes such that the extension container is exposed in the accommodation space.
Feng teaches
an extension container inserted and installed in the accommodation space, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space (see at least Feng, pg. 3: As shown in FIG. 4 and FIG. 7, the telescopic container 4 includes a lower container 41, a middle container 42 and an upper container 43…A lower rail 411 extending axially is provided on the outer wall of the lower container 41, a sliding groove 421 is provided on the inner wall of the middle container 42, the sliding groove 421 comprises a lower sliding groove and an upper sliding groove, the middle container 42 is sleeved on the lower container 41 The lower rail 411 is inserted into the lower sliding groove. An upper rail 431 is provided on the outer wall of the upper tank 43. The lower end of the upper tank 43 is inserted into the middle tank 42, and the upper rail 431 is inserted into the upper sliding rail.);
a lifting portion connecting the main container and the extension container; and wherein a length of the lifting portion changes such that the extension container is exposed in the accommodation space (see at least Feng, pg. 3: Telescopic container 4 to change the capacity of the principle is: Telescopic container 4 by the upper and lower container, and in the guide rail and chute under the action of each other to achieve axial movement, so that telescopic containers can be expanded and contracted to achieve change in capacity The purpose of shrinking can be reduced, the size of the juicer can be reduced while carrying, and therefore, it is easy to carry. ..When the capacity of the telescopic container 4 is adjusted, the lower sealing ring 61 is positioned in one of the lower annular grooves after the adjustment is completed for the lower container 41 and the middle container 42, so that not only the sealing performance of the middle container 42 and the lower container 41 is good, In the same way, for the upper container 43 and the middle container 42, the upper sealing ring 62 is positioned in one of the upper annular grooves so that not only the middle container but also the upper container The sealing performance is good, and the adjusted capacity of the container can be determined by the defined middle annular groove.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of an extension container inserted and installed in the accommodation space, and configured to form an expansion space connected to the accommodation space; a lifting portion connecting the main container and the extension container; and wherein a length of the lifting portion changes such that the extension container is exposed in the accommodation spaceof Feng with a reasonable expectation of success, in order for convenient carrying and capacity adjustment (see at least Feng, page. 1).
As per claim 15 Kim discloses
A juice extractor (see at least Kim, para. [0001]: [The present invention relates to a juicer, and more particularly, to a juicer that produces juice by squeezing and crushing vegetables or fruits.]), comprising:
a main container including an accommodation space in which food materials are accommodated and a processing member is provided in the accommodation space to process the food materials (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 is detachably coupled to the top of the juice drum 280. The hopper 210 forms a space for storing the input juice material (eg, fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.)… [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]);
a body on which the main container is seated and connected to the processing member to operate the processing member (see at least Kim, para. [0086-0087]: As shown in FIG. 8, the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215 may be formed to be separable from the upper cylindrical body, but it is not necessarily limited thereto and may be integrally formed. ]… [The cutting part 225 can be rotatably mounted on the upper part of the bottom surface of the hopper housing 215, and the cutting part 225 receives power from the screw 230 inside the juice drum 280 to move the screw 230 can rotate with ]);
a container lid detachably coupled to the extension container and partially covers thereof (see at least Kim, para. [0083-0084]: [The hopper 210 can be largely divided into a hopper housing 215 and a lid part 220, and a cutting part 225 can be mounted inside the hopper 210, so that the hopper 210 including the cutting part 225 may be called.]).
However Kim does not explicitly disclose
an extension container mounted on an upper portion of the main container and formed with a pleated portion that folds or unfolds to form an expansion space;
a lifting portion connecting the main container and the extension container, wherein a length of the lifting portion changes such that the pleated portion of the extension container is folded or unfolded.
Feng teaches
an extension container mounted on an upper portion of the main container and formed with a pleated portion that folds or unfolds to form an expansion space (see at least Feng, pg. 3: As shown in FIG. 4 and FIG. 7, the telescopic container 4 includes a lower container 41, a middle container 42 and an upper container 43…A lower rail 411 extending axially is provided on the outer wall of the lower container 41, a sliding groove 421 is provided on the inner wall of the middle container 42, the sliding groove 421 comprises a lower sliding groove and an upper sliding groove, the middle container 42 is sleeved on the lower container 41 The lower rail 411 is inserted into the lower sliding groove. An upper rail 431 is provided on the outer wall of the upper tank 43. The lower end of the upper tank 43 is inserted into the middle tank 42, and the upper rail 431 is inserted into the upper sliding rail.);
a lifting portion connecting the main container and the extension container, wherein a length of the lifting portion changes such that the pleated portion of the extension container is folded or unfolded (see at least Feng, pg. 3: Telescopic container 4 to change the capacity of the principle is: Telescopic container 4 by the upper and lower container, and in the guide rail and chute under the action of each other to achieve axial movement, so that telescopic containers can be expanded and contracted to achieve change in capacity The purpose of shrinking can be reduced, the size of the juicer can be reduced while carrying, and therefore, it is easy to carry. ..When the capacity of the telescopic container 4 is adjusted, the lower sealing ring 61 is positioned in one of the lower annular grooves after the adjustment is completed for the lower container 41 and the middle container 42, so that not only the sealing performance of the middle container 42 and the lower container 41 is good, In the same way, for the upper container 43 and the middle container 42, the upper sealing ring 62 is positioned in one of the upper annular grooves so that not only the middle container but also the upper container The sealing performance is good, and the adjusted capacity of the container can be determined by the defined middle annular groove.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Kim to incorporate the teaching of an extension container mounted on an upper portion of the main container and formed with a pleated portion that folds or unfolds to form an expansion space; a lifting portion connecting the main container and the extension container, wherein a length of the lifting portion changes such that the pleated portion of the extension container is folded or unfoldedof Feng with a reasonable expectation of success, in order for convenient carrying and capacity adjustment (see at least Feng, page. 1).
Conclusion
/MOHAMED ABDO ALGEHAIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3668