Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-5 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mieno (JP 2017109256), cited by Applicant.
Regarding claim 1, Mieno discloses a conveyance device (10), comprising: a raising and lowering turning table for raising, lowering, and turning a conveyance target (Abstract) that is placed on the raising and lowering turning table (11); a carriage on which the raising and lowering turning table is mounted (12); a traveling motor that provides a driving force for causing the carriage to travel (12M1); a raising and lowering motor that provides a driving force for moving the raising and lowering turning table in a raising and lowering direction with respect to the carriage (12M2); and a turning motor that provides a driving force for turning the raising and lowering turning table with respect to the carriage (12M3), the traveling motor and the raising and lowering motor being provided such that respective rotation axes of the traveling motor and the raising and lowering motor extend horizontally and in the same direction (Figs.7-8), and in a plan view, the respective rotation axes are arranged in a row in an axis direction (Fig.8), the turning motor being provided such that a rotation axis of the turning motor is located in a position different from a position of a turning axis of the raising and lowering turning table, and in a plan view, the turning motor overlaps with neither the traveling motor nor the raising and lowering motor (Fig.8, Abstract).
Regarding claim 3, Mieno further discloses a pair of guide sections that guides raising and lowering of the raising and lowering turning table, wherein in a plan view, one of the pair of guide sections (Fig.7), the turning motor, and the other of the pair of guide sections are arranged side by side (Fig.8).
Regarding claim 4, Mieno further discloses turning motor is provided such that the rotation axis of the turning motor extends parallel to the turning axis of the raising and lowering turning table (Figs.7-8).
Regarding claim 5, Mieno further discloses an axis direction of the rotation axis of the traveling motor and an axis direction of the rotation axis of the raising and lowering motor are orthogonal to a traveling direction of the carriage; and in a plan view, the turning motor is provided at a position spaced apart, in the traveling direction, from a line on which the traveling motor and the raising and lowering motor are arranged in a row (Figs.2, 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 6 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mieno (JP 2017109256) in view of Foster et al (US Pub App 2023/0416059).
Regarding claim 2, Mieno does not further specifically disclose a traveling drive circuit that drives the traveling motor; a raising and lowering drive circuit that drives the raising and lowering motor; and a turning drive circuit that drives the turning motor (circuits not shown), wherein in a plan view, the traveling drive circuit, the raising and lowering drive circuit, and the turning drive circuit are provided on a side opposite to a side on which the turning motor is provided with respect to a line on which the traveling motor and the raising and lowering motor are arranged in a row.
Foster teaches a work machine wherein circuitry for one or more processing components (80, Fig.1, Para.45).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the application was filed to have modified Mieno in view of Foster to have circuitry for one or more processing components on a single side opposite to the turning motor in order to reduce wiring and create a compact maintenance location.
Regarding claim 6, Mieno does not further specifically disclose the carriage has a pair of front wheels and a pair of rear wheels; and the rotation axis of the traveling motor and the rotation axis of the raising and lowering motor are provided between a rotation axis of each of the front wheels and a rotation axis of each of the rear wheels.
Foster teaches a work machine with a pair of front wheels and a pair of rear wheels (Fig.1) and wherein motors for traveling and raising and lower are between the sets of wheels (Fig.1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the application was filed to have modified Mieno in view of Foster to have a pair of front wheels and a pair of rear wheels in order to make more distant travel possible.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Vihonen, Huissoon, Cadou, Galin, Iwamoto and Bouyssoux further disclose elements of a conveyance device.
/SAUL RODRIGUEZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652
/ASHLEY K ROMANO/Examiner, Art Unit 3652