DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on June 18, 2024 (2) are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Agarwal et al. (US 2022/0207483 A1).
As to claim 1, Agarwal discloses a computer implemented method [Paragraph 0001], comprising:
identifying a set of sentences [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences using a first word embedding technique [“The identity of an entity is interpretated (contextual meaning) by comparing a joint difference of every effective candidate entity.” Paragraph 0024];
determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the set of sentences using a second word embedding technique, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning [“To improve the accuracy of the improved privilege analysis systems, a role predictor frame utilizes a privilege list receive that includes a plurality of known entities. The examiner choose this limitation because of the simple or.” Paragraph 0025];
based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences, determining a category and a subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025]; and
assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 2, Agarwal discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving the set of sentences as search engine results [“The searching techniques of convention solutions yield the results of attorneys of party.” Paragraph 0019].
As to claim 3, Agarwal discloses the computer implemented method of claim 2, wherein the subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences is determined based on applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025].
As to claim 4, Agarwal discloses the computer implemented method of claim 3, wherein the set of sentences is a first set of sentences, the classification code is a first classification code, the category is a first category, and the subcategory is a first subcategory, the method further comprising:
identifying a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentences share at least one common word [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique [“The identity of an entity is interpretated (contextual meaning) by comparing a joint difference of every effective candidate entity.” Paragraph 0024];
determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique [“To improve the accuracy of the improved privilege analysis systems, a role predictor frame utilizes a privilege list receive that includes a plurality of known entities.” Paragraph 0025];
based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025];
based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025];
and
assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 5, Agarwal discloses the computer implemented method of claim 4, wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 6, Agarwal discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 7, Agarwal discloses the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the determining the second contextual meaning shared by the subset of sentences of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence and a specified number of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025].
As to claim 8, Agarwal discloses a system [FIG. 3], comprising:
a memory [310 on FIG. 3]; and
at least one processor [315 on FIG. 3] coupled to the memory and configured to perform operations comprising:
identifying a set of sentences [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences using a first word embedding technique [“The identity of an entity is interpretated (contextual meaning) by comparing a joint difference of every effective candidate entity.” Paragraph 0024];
determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the et of sentences using a second word embedding technique, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning [“To improve the accuracy of the improved privilege analysis systems, a role predictor frame utilizes a privilege list receive that includes a plurality of known entities. The examiner chooses this limitation because of the simple or.” Paragraph 0025];
based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences, determining a category and a subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025]; and
assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 9, Agarwal discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving the set of sentences as search engine results [“The searching techniques of convention solutions yield the results of attorneys of party.” Paragraph 0019].
As to claim 10, Agarwal discloses the system of claim 9, wherein the subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences: is determined based on applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025].
As to claim 11, Agarwal discloses the system of claim 10, wherein the set of sentences is a first set of sentences, the classification code is a first classification code, the category is a first category, the subcategory is a first subcategory, and the operations further comprise:
identifying a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentences share at least one common word [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique [“The identity of an entity is interpretated (contextual meaning) by comparing a joint difference of every effective candidate entity.” Paragraph 0024];
determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique [“To improve the accuracy of the improved privilege analysis systems, a role predictor frame utilizes a privilege list receive that includes a plurality of known entities.” Paragraph 0025];
based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025];
based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025]; and
assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 12, Agarwal discloses the system of claim 11, wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 13, Agarwal discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences further comprises:
applying the set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 14, Agarwal discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the determining the second contextual meaning shared by the subset of sentences of the set of sentences further comprises:
applying the set of sentences to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence and a specified number of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025].
As to claim 15, Agarwal discloses a non-transitory computer-readable device having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device [Paragraph 0167], cause the at least one computing device to perform operations comprising:
identifying a set of sentences [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences using a first word embedding technique [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the set of sentences using a second word embedding technique, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning [“To improve the accuracy of the improved privilege analysis systems, a role predictor frame utilizes a privilege list receive that includes a plurality of known entities. The examiner choose this limitation because of the simple or.” Paragraph 0025];
based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences, determining a category and a subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025]; and
assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 16, Agarwal discloses the non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 15, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving the set of sentences as search engine results [“The searching techniques of convention solutions yield the results of attorneys of party.” Paragraph 0019].
As to claim 17, Agarwal discloses the non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 16, wherein the subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences is determined based on applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025].
As to claim 18, Agarwal discloses the non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 17, wherein the set of sentences is a first set of sentences, the classification code is a first classification code, the category is a first category, the subcategory is a first subcategory, and the operations further comprise:
identifying a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word [“Identified documents that are privileged.” Paragraph 0023];
determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique [“The identity of an entity is interpretated (contextual meaning) by comparing a joint difference of every effective candidate entity.” Paragraph 0024];
determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; [“To improve the accuracy of the improved privilege analysis systems, a role predictor frame utilizes a privilege list receive that includes a plurality of known entities.” Paragraph 0025]
based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025];
based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences [“Based on the number of entities tokens, the sentence is identified as privileges and also based on embryo entities using the name variant generation determined a subcategory.” Paragraph 0025];
and
assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 19, Agarwal discloses the non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 18, wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
As to claim 20, Agarwal discloses the non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 15, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences further comprises:
applying the set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words [“The domains are classified using a machine learning as law firm or non-law firm (classification codes).” Paragraph 0065].
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,045,571 B2. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because at least one claim of the instant application is being taught by the claims of the U.S. Patent.
Note that the previous patent granted of the parent application family are also considered such as: 11,625,535.
Patented claim 1 recites a computer implemented method which perform the feature of assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category.
The pending claim 1 recites a computer implemented method which perform the similar feature of assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category.
Therefore, the patented claim 1 anticipates the pending 1.
Pending claims 2-20 have similar limitations comparing the patented claims 2-17 as shown on the table below.
Pending claims
Patented claims
1. A computer implemented method, comprising: identifying a set of sentences; determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences using a first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the set of sentences using a second word embedding technique, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning or the determining the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences further comprises using a term frequency-inverse document frequency (TF-IDF) process; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences, determining a category and a subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences; and assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category.
2. The computer implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving the set of sentences as search engine results.
3. The computer implemented method of claim 2, wherein the subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences is determined based on applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence.
4. The computer implemented method of claim 3, wherein the set of sentences is a first set of sentences, the classification code is a first classification code, the category is a first category, and the subcategory is a first subcategory, the method further comprising: identifying a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word; determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; and assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category.
5. The computer implemented method of claim 4, wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code.
6. The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words.
7. The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the determining the second contextual meaning shared by the subset of sentences of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence and a specified number of sentences.
8. A system, comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to perform operations comprising: identifying a set of sentences; determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences using a first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the set of sentences using a second word embedding technique, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning or the determining the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences further comprises using a term frequency-inverse document frequency (TF-IDF) process; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences, determining a category and a subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences; and assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category.
9. The system of claim 8, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving the set of sentences as search engine results.
10. The system of claim 9, wherein the subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences is determined based on applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence.
11. The system of claim 10, wherein the set of sentences is a first set of sentences, the classification code is a first classification code, the category is a first category, the subcategory is a first subcategory, and the operations further comprise: identifying a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word; determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; and assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category.
12. The system of claim 11, wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code.
13. The system of claim 8, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words.
14. The system of claim 8, wherein the determining the second contextual meaning shared by the subset of sentences of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence and a specified number of sentences.
15. A non-transitory computer-readable device having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device, cause the at least one computing device to perform operations comprising: identifying a set of sentences; determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences using a first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the set of sentences using a second word embedding technique, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning or the determining the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences further comprises using a term frequency-inverse document frequency (TF-IDF) process; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the set of sentences, determining a category and a subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences; and assigning a classification code to the set of sentences, wherein the classification code identifies the category.
16. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 15, wherein the operations further comprise: receiving the set of sentences as search engine results.
17. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 16, wherein the subcategory corresponding to the set of sentences is determined based on applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence.
18. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 17, wherein the set of sentences is a first set of sentences, the classification code is a first classification code, the category is a first category, the subcategory is a first subcategory, and the operations further comprise: identifying a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word; determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; and assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category.
19. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 18, wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code.
20. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 15, wherein the determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the set of sentences further comprises: applying the set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words.
1. A computer implemented method, comprising: identifying a first set of sentences and a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word; for the first set of sentences: determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the first set of sentences using a first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the first set of sentences using a second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning for the first set of sentences, determining a first category corresponding to the first set of sentences; applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a first subcategory corresponding to the first set of sentences; assigning a first classification code to the first set of sentences, wherein the first classification code identifies the first category; for the second set of sentences: determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category corresponding to the second set of sentences; applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; and assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category and wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code.
2. The computer implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving the first set of sentences and the second set of sentences as search engine results.
3. The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein determining the first contextual meaning or determining the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences further comprises: removing one or more words from the first set of sentences, wherein the one or more words appear on a list of stop-words.
4. The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein determining the first contextual meaning or determining the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences further comprises: removing one or more words from the first set of sentences, wherein the one or more words have been categorized as generic.
5. The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein determining the first contextual meaning or determining the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences further comprises: removing one or more words from the first set of sentences via a Term Frequency-Inverse Document Frequency (TFIDF) process.
6. The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the first set of sentences further comprises: applying the first set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words.
7. A system, comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to: identify a first set of sentences and a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word; for the first set of sentences: determine a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the first set of sentences using a first word embedding technique; determine a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the first set of sentences using a second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences, determine a first category and a first subcategory corresponding to the first set of sentences; apply the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determine a first subcategory corresponding to the first set of sentences; assign a first classification code to the first set of sentences, wherein the first classification code identifies the first category; for the second set of sentences: determine a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique; determine a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determine a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; apply the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence; based on apply the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determine a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; and assign a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category and wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code.
8. The system of claim 7, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive the first set of sentences and the second set of sentences as search engine results.
9. The system of claim 7, wherein to determine the first contextual meaning or the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences, the at least one processor is further configured to: remove one or more words from the first set of sentences, wherein the one or more words appear on a list of stop-words.
10. The system of claim 7, wherein to determine the first contextual meaning or the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences, the at least one processor is further configured to: remove one or more words from the first set of sentences, wherein the one or more words have been categorized as generic.
11. The system of claim 7, wherein to determine the first contextual meaning or the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences, the at least one processor is further configured to: remove one or more words from the first set of sentences via a Term Frequency-Inverse Document Frequency (TFIDF) process.
12. The system of claim 7, wherein to determine the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the first set of sentences, the at least one processor is further configured to: apply the first set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words.
13. A non-transitory computer-readable device having instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one computing device, cause the at least one computing device to perform operations comprising: identifying a first set of sentences and a second set of sentences, wherein the first set of sentences and the second set of sentence share at least one common word; for the first set of sentences: determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the first set of sentences using a first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the first set of sentences using a second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences, determining a first category and a first subcategory corresponding to the first set of sentences; applying the second contextual meaning to a subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a first subcategory corresponding to the first set of sentences; assigning a first classification code to the first set of sentences, wherein the first classification code identifies the first category; for the second set of sentences: determining a first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the second set of sentences using the first word embedding technique; determining a second contextual meaning shared by a subset of sentences from the second set of sentences using the second word embedding technique; based on the first contextual meaning and the second contextual meaning for the second set of sentences, determining a second category and a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network that has been trained to identify a subcategory type for a specified number of words in a sentence; based on applying the second contextual meaning to the subcategorization neural network, determining a second subcategory corresponding to the second set of sentences; and assigning a second classification code to the second set of sentences, wherein the second classification code identifies the second category and wherein the second classification code differs from the first classification code.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 13, wherein determining the first contextual meaning or determining the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences further comprises: removing one or more words from the first set of sentences, wherein the one or more words appear on a list of stop-words.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 13, wherein determining the first contextual meaning or determining the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences further comprises: removing one or more words from the first set of sentences, wherein the one or more words have been categorized as generic.
16. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 13, wherein determining the first contextual meaning or determining the second contextual meaning for the first set of sentences further comprises: removing one or more words from the first set of sentences via a Term Frequency-Inverse Document Frequency (TFIDF) process.
17. The non-transitory computer-readable device of claim 13, wherein determining the first contextual meaning among words of a sentence of the first set of sentences further comprises: applying the first set of sentences to a categorization neural network that has been trained to identify a category type for a specified number of words.
.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Biswas et al. (US 2020/0387570 A1) discloses a method describing which unstructured computer text is analyzed for identification and classification of complaint-specific user interactions.
/GERALD GAUTHIER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2692
February 23, 2026
/CAROLYN R EDWARDS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2692