DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1, 7, 8, 16, 17, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bose et al. (US 2023/0195673), “Bose”.
2. As per claim 1, Bose discloses a management interface configured to: receive information from a user relating to a stream instance, the information including data associated with one or more data sources and/or one or more data sinks [a configuration file specifying user-defined data sources and user-defined data sinks relating to shareable data between multiprocessing workers, abstract]; enable the user to manage the stream instance [enabling data share between multiprocessing workers, abstract]; generate one or more connect strings for creating a stream processor associated with the stream instance [generating event gates for sharing data between multiprocessing workers, figure 3] [Such data share process corresponds to the claimed “stream processor”]; cause the system to create the stream processor associated with the created stream instance based on the one or more connect strings [sharing data between multiprocessing workers based on the event gates, figure 3]; and enable the user to manage the created stream processor based on one or more control inputs received from the user [starting data share between multiprocessing workers based on identified event consumers, figure 3].
3. As per claim 7, Bose discloses wherein creating the stream processor comprises establishing a connection between a first data source of the one or more data sources and a first data sink of the one or more data sinks [a configuration file specifying user-defined data sources and user-defined data sinks relating to shareable data between multiprocessing workers, abstract].
4. As per claim 8, Bose discloses wherein managing the created stream processor comprises starting, stopping, and/or deleting the created stream processor [starting data share between multiprocessing workers based on identified event consumers, figure 3].
5. As per claim 16, Bose discloses wherein the management interface comprises an application programming interface configured to receive information from one or more data stream platforms [application programming interface, paragraph 33].
6. As per claims 17 and 21, the examiner directs the applicant’s attention to claim rejection above.
Conclusion
A. Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6, 9-15, 18-20, 22, and 23 are objected to.
The closest prior art of record “Bose” discloses data sharing in multiprocessing environment in the abstract.
The primary reasons for allowance of claims 2 and 18 in the instant application is the combination with the inclusion in these claims that “wherein enabling the user to manage the stream instance comprises enabling the user to: create the stream instance based on the received information from the user; drop the stream instance based on the received information from the user; and store the one or more connect strings for creating the stream instance and connection data associated with the one or more data sources and/or one or more data sinks in a connection registry”. The prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the above recited combination.
The primary reasons for allowance of claims 9 and 22 in the instant application is the combination with the inclusion in these claims that “wherein managing the created stream processor comprises defining one or more operations for the created stream processor to perform on event data received from the first data source prior to landing the event data in the first data sink”. The prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the above recited combination.
The primary reasons for allowance of claim 13 in the instant application is the combination with the inclusion in these claims that “wherein the management interface comprises: a stream instance component configured to: receive the information from the user; enable the user to manage the stream instance; and generate the one or more connection strings for creating the stream processor associated with the stream instance based on the information received from the user; and a stream processor component configured to: receive the one or more connection strings generated by the stream instance component based on input from the user; cause the system to create the stream processor associated with the created stream instance based on the received one or more connection strings; and enable the user to manage the created stream processor based on one or more control inputs received from the user”. The prior art of record neither anticipates nor renders obvious the above recited combination.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's response must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(b) and § 707.07(a) of the MPEP.
B. Claims Rejected
Claims 1, 7, 8, 16, 17, and 21 are rejected.
C. Direction for Future Remarks
/JAE U YU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2138